reviews for: listing #95261 - Daytona Beach Shores, Florida Condo rental

"Pool Deck"Hawaiian Inn, Ocean Front, First Floor
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Hawaiian Inn Resort
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $49 - $139 /nt
    $349 - $900 /wk
    $799 - $1,800 /mth

sort by:

Our home on the beach

Review submitted: October 27, 2013   Date of arrival: October 23, 2013

If you are looking for a little piece of heaven, look no further. What a great condo. Great view, great pool area and great view. If you love the beach as much as we do, this is it! You can't ask for a more beautiful place than this and the owner is a joy to work with.
We will make this our home away from home again and again!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Owners response: Wonderful view,clean and beautiful...thank you for the kind words..You are always welcome back to your home away from home...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice ocean/beach front!

Review submitted: September 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

I've been to Florida 4 times already. My other three stays have been in the Orlando area for the attractions. This time I chose DAYTONA BEACH!! Now this is what you call a relaxing vacation. Beach, pool, relaxing and can't forget JOE'S place with a private balcony. His place was spotless!! I would recommend his place to all ages. Thanks again for the last minute booking of your place. Views! Views Views! Was my family's favorite place at your balcony.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: The view from your private balcony can not be topped .....Spotless thanks to our housekeeper she does a deep cleaning every time...I still have some great last minute deals in my other ocean front one bedroom unit #110 Views! Views Views! of the beautiful Atlantic and spectacular sunrise..Glad you enjoyed your stay,love to see you back again...thank you for the kind words......

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Home Away From Home The VanMeter's from West Virginia

Review submitted: August 18, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

It was an awsome experience going to Joe's Condo. It was all he had told me and more. We had never rented from an private owner. I could go on and on, but you will have to try it for yourself. Just call Joe, he was great to deal with. Hope to go again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We made the renting process seamless ...from the initial request to a price quote { best rate guarantee } that includes everything with no hidden charges,no extras.. You receive complete instructions and your parking permits when you book..When you arrive you go right to your room and start enjoying your vacation,no need to stop at the front desk as you are renting directly from the owner...

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place.

Review submitted: August 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

This was my first time to stay here in room # 306. The room and the view look just like the photos. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. It was really hot while I was there and the air-conditioning worked and felt great in the room. The room was clean and completely furnished...plenty of towels, sheets, blankets, pillows as well as kitchen necessities as advertised. The owner was always very helpful with answering questions and making sure everything was ready upon arrival. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone looking for a great Florida vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: The View,the view,the view! .. just can not be beat...The housekeeper always does a deep cleaning before each guest arrives ...We have had really nice guest stay with us,thank you for the kind words..Our head of maintenance "Jason" keeps the central air condition in tip top shape and changes the filters in our rooms #110 and #306 on a regular basis..Your comfort is always #1

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Birthday Vacation

Review submitted: July 26, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Had a wonderful time spent at this condo. Everything was as described, view was absolutely breathtaking! You always worry about walking into the unknown, but we were pleasantly surprised by the by the room. Will definitely recommend to friends and family!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: The view is wonderful from anywhere in the condo...it is like a cruise on land.....Great place to enjoy an occasion,birthday ,anniversary,wedding or just a getaway..Look forward to seeing you back again...Unit #306 and my other unit #110, you always enjoy the "best rate guarantee"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Happy Traveler

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

We have stayed at the Hawaiian Inn the past three years and this year was great. The room was exactly as advertised and photos were accurate. One of the biggest pluses was not having to deal with a key! The room was clean and completely furnished...plenty of towels, sheets, blankets, pillows as well as kitchen necessities. The owner was always very helpful with answering questions and making sure everything was ready upon arrival. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone looking for a great Florida vacation. Planning on returning next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Everyone loves going right to your condo,no need to stop at a desk you are already checked in and have your combo to the door,you even receive complete instructions and a parking permit,everything before you arrive, a real plus.. I am always available 24/7. ..The housekeeper leaves everything perfect,plenty of towels and linens ..Looking forward to your return. Thank you for the kind words...

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Family Experience

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

The condo was great for my family. The balcony was great to drink our morning coffee on and the views were spectacular. It was nice to have a full kitchen and separate living space. I would highly recommend the hotel as well. The breakfast restaurant had good prices and tasted wonderful! The pool was huge, the tiki bar was great. There was live music on the weekends and it really added to the atmosphere!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: The view is spectacular from any where in the room especially from your balcony...the hotel has everything and one of the largest oceanfront pool on the east coast..glad you enjoyed your stay..thank you again for the kind words...Look forward to seeing you back again...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great views!!

Review submitted: May 6, 2013   Date of arrival: April 30, 2013

I have stayed at the Hawaiian Inn everytime I come to Daytona Beach, which is at least twice a year. This is the first time I was able to go through a private owner, that made it very nice. The room was great and the view was exactly as the ad says. The whole 4 days we were there it stormed so having a nice balcony and view made it very nice. I have to committ on the beds those are two of the most comfortable beds I have ever sleep on, wish I could have put those in my bag and brought them home. I have found were I will stay anytime I am able to go to Daytona and have referred this unit to all my friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed the balcony and the view..We were down in March and upgraded to Pillow top mattresses,they really make a difference. .We also put a new bedroom set in our other ocean front one bedroom unit 110..also a pillow top...Look forward to seeing you back again, their are still a few weeks open in Aug and Sept. in both units with bargain rates..

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: January 11, 2013   Date of arrival: December 19, 2012

I booked this for my in-laws for a long stay. They really enjoyed staying here. They loved the view and loved having 2 TVs! The owners were so nice to work with and we have already recommended this room to several friends! Highly recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: What a spectacular view..the balcony looking over the ocean can't be beat...Love the sunrise and the warm sun,Thank you for taking the time to write the review ...i am getting a lot or request book early..My other unit #110 on the first floor just received another great review..

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay in Daytona

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: September 26, 2012

We stayed 10 days in condo #306 at the Hawaiian Inn. The condo itself was clean and nicely furnished. The view from the condo and the beach were awesome. The pool was large and kept very clean. The owner was friendly and accommodating. We really enjoyed our stay !!

Owners response: Great review..thank you...The one bedroom is great when you stay more than a few days...I welcome our visitors from Canada,the word must be out ,unit #306 is the "best buy" with a spectacular ocean view ,with everything in the room even beach chairs ....Remember the "BEST RATE GUARANTEE"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Everything they said....

Review submitted: August 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

The room was everything Joe described it to be...it was clean, comfortable, and had an excellent view! The pool area got a little crowded during the day, but that was to be expected. Beach was amazing! Only complaint I had was that the ice machines on floors 2 and 3 both went out, but that's nothing the owner could have fixed. All-in-all, we were very satisfied customers...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Everyone loves the pool area..and your spectacular ocean view,the housekeeper leave the unit spotless,we try to have everything in the room for your comfort..Nice to be beachfront easy to enjoy the white sandy beach..Spoke with maintenance ice machines are up and working also there is an additional ice machine on the 4th floor.Love to hear another "very satisfied" customer.Hope to see you back soon...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful Property

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

Sorry it took so long to write this review. This is a wonderful property. My husband and I were very pleased. Perfect oceanfront view overlooking the pool. lots of space for us and our 2 daughters. we will be back to stay here soon. thanks for letting my family enjoy your property for a week. the only problem we had was a week wasn't long enough! Thanks again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed the condo,there is plenty of space which really make the one bedroom the best buy ,it is not just a motel room..I would love to see you back again..i am getting a lot of repeat guest ...check out the other one bedroom http://www.vrbo.com/355642 unit 110 if unit 306 is booked up it is right in the center of the pool deck with a great ocean view..With the discounts it is truly the "BEST BUY"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing View

Review submitted: June 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 14, 2012

Just returned from a week in Unit 306 and it was perfect. The condo and the property itself were both wonderful and fun. Spent most of the week relaxing by the pool and taking advantage of the comfortable balcony. Did venture to Ponce Inlet to visit the Lighthouse, Marine Science Center and Down the Hatch Seafood Company - would recommend visits to all of them. Joe was very accomodating and I will definitely be visiting his unit again.

Thanks again Joe for everything - it was just what our family needed!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: 306 is really great,glad you enjoyed the balcony,we are staying here now,just updated the sleeper sofa and made a few more improvements,new faucets in kitchen and bath room,the weather is great and the view of the ocean is wonderful.. the pool deck is buzzing.July 4th is going to be great on the beach.....thank you for the kind words ,looking forward to your return...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Debbi

Review submitted: June 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Excellent clean and just as described.............with perfect view!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: The view is really great ,you see all the action at the pool and on the beach and a spectacular view of the ocean .We spotted dolphins in the afternoon..How about the great sunrise..and to top it all off the housekeeper does a wonderful job,we are lucky to have her...thank you again for taking the time to review the condo .check out our other oceanfront unit..http://www.vrbo.com/355642

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great view and fun.

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

Great view of ocean and pool, Joe is very easy to work with and unit has everything you might need to make your stay pleasurable. sofa bed might have seen better days.

Owners response: The view is wonderful,could not be better,the sleeper sofa in almost new,i will check on it,new mattress maybe...Glad you enjoyed your stay.Also i own unit #110 http://www.vrbo.com/355642 it has a brand new mattress on the sleeper sofa..Thank you for taking the time and the kind words....See you back next year..

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A perfect unit for ocean lovers

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 15, 2012

When Joe, the owner of this unit listed his unit as ocean front, he was not kidding. When my husband and I arrived, the view of the Atlantic was magnificent. This unit is on the third floor of a very nice complex. Being on the third floor you have nothing blocking the view and you can hear the ocean really well. Nothing seems more soothing than the rising and falling of ocean waves.
I found the bedding to be very comfortable and had 7 nights of wonderful sleep.

The unit itself has been remodeled and is very clean and comfortable with most kitchen utencils provided for your use.

I would go back in a heartbeat and plan on doing so. I am a traveler that goes to a place where I can relax, but if you are into activities, they are available also. The entire area of Daytona Beach Shores has many, many restaurants to choose from, featuring all types of menus.

This place was one of my best choices I have made in all of my travels.

Thanks, Joe, for providing such a place for us land locked, ocean loving people!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Unit #306 has a great view,everyone also loved the new 20" tile floors we used the same tile in our other unit #110 ..All the the guest found the unit to be clean and well equipped we put new dishes,glasses and a blender in the unit today ,the housekeeper really takes pride in her work and does a wonderful job...I appreciate you taking the time to write the review you sound like an experienced traveler,thank you again for the kind words...Joe

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing Stay with Awesome View of the Beach

Review submitted: March 4, 2012   Date of arrival: February 27, 2012

We were pleased to discover this was just as it was described. The condo was clean and comfortable and the view was awesome. We enjoyed time at the pool and also walking the beach. The owner was great in communicating and we felt if we had needed something, he would be there. We were close to all kinds of ammenities but really didn't want to venture out too much as it was so nice just being there. We did go to the Daytona Flea Market on our Friday there and it was fun walking around it. We look forward to coming back and will definitely rent from Joe Feehan again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the kind words...the view is really great from anywhere in the condo..I am glad you enjoyed the balcony...and being right at the beach is great...The housekeeper really does a great job and takes pride in her work.Looking forward to your next visit..Thank you again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing View from the Balcony!!

Review submitted: March 4, 2012   Date of arrival: February 27, 2012

My husband and I needed a quick "get away" from NC and our Real Estate Business, and found this condo for rent. We booked it and when we arrived and saw the view from the balcony, it was EXACTLY what we were looking for. The condo itself was very clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed. You enter the bedroom first, but that leaves the main living area to capture the view at all times. We never got tired of sitting out there and enjoying it. There was a large pool and smaller kids one, lots of lawn chairs to lay out on, and you are right at the beach. We walked the beach several times and loved the packed sand which made it easy to walk. During the days, cars are allowed to drive on a designated area on the beach. We can't wait to come back here.It was just as it was described and the owner was great in communicating with us. Lots of restaurants close by and a nice Mall, The Daytona Speedway, and a Flea Market that was fun to visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the kind words...the view is really great from anywhere in the condo..I am glad you enjoyed the balcony...and being right at the beach is great...The housekeeper really does a great job and takes pride in her work.Looking forward to your next visit..Thank you again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review