reviews for: listing #95305 - Kissimmee, Florida House rental

Eva Kingdom-New/Back to woods/Sleep 14 people
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Emerald Island Resort
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $175 /nt
    $750 - $1,350 /wk
    $2,400 - $3,600 /mth

sort by:

A great family place to stay while in Orlando

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

We rented Eva Kingdom so that our daughter and her family could visit us during their February vacation. I spent many hours on VRBO looking for a home that was affordable, had great amenities close to Disney. Eva Kingdom fit all the criteria. Yan was a pleasure to work with and responded quickly to my emails. The house offered plenty of space to spread out, the pool and hot tub were a huge hit with the entire family, and it was a short drive to the Animal Kingdom gate. The only caveat is that we were disappointed in the grill. In an effort to control food costs we had planned to grill a number of our meals, but the uneven heating made it difficult to cook meats or vegetables satisfactorily. After our first attempt with barbecued chicken, we limited our cooking to one other meal of hot dogs and hamburgers. The $75 grill rental fee was a waste. We probably should have complained, but we assumed that all the available grills are the same. Emerald Island Resort itself is well maintained and the staff is friendly and helpful. Overall, though, Eva Kingdom was a great choice.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your feedback. BBQ grill is directly rented from local management company. If anything is not satisfactory, guest is encouraged to contact local manager. They can replace the BBQ per your request. I am very appreciate that your understanding. And I am looking forward to your next stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place! Clean, spacious and fun for the kids

Review submitted: March 5, 2014   Date of arrival: January 25, 2014

We are a family of 4 and on a tight budget for our first and probably last trip to Disney. Our two girls are ages 11 and 14. We had family (a family of 6) joining us mid week for a couple days- they live a couple hours away in Jacksonville and have a child with bad allergies. We chose this place not only for the reasonable price and location but also because there were no rugs- the floors were wood or tile and the place was very clean. We had plenty of room for everyone! The kids loved the pool and hot tub very much. The beds were comfortable. the kids loved the game room and spent some time there as well. We were close to everything we needed- groceries, go to dinner, parks, etc.. The only thing that I would mention (and not really a big deal) is that the air hockey table was not really working. We would go back for sure!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you very much for this feedback. That is almost everybody's feeling about this home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Will stay again

Review submitted: May 7, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

Your home was absolutely beautiful. Very clean, spacious and organized. We could have not had a better house to stay in. The best thing about your home was the beds. They were the most comfortable beds that I have slept in while on vacation. I am so glad that I read all the reviews because this was one of the main reasons I chose your home. The pool was absolutely the best. Very clean and we enjoyed using it after a long day at the park. We paid extra for the heat and it was well worth it.

All in all our stay was great and we will definitely choose Emma Castle again in the future and would recommend this home to anyone who wants to rent a house in the Kissimmee, FL area.

Great location, close to everything, pleasant neighborhood and we felt very safe while walking to visit other family members that were in the Indian Creek area the same week. Your house was very spacious and very clean. We loved it and would like to thank you for a great stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Disney Vacation

Review submitted: April 11, 2013   Date of arrival: March 28, 2013

There were 8 of us on an adventure to Disney, and we so enjoyed our stay at Eva Kingdom. Emerald Island Resort is gorgeous and secure. The front gate is manned 24 hrs. a day. Our accommodations were very comfortable but the highlight for us was the heated pool and hot tub. We loved it and our grandchildren could not wait to get home after a day at Disney, to swim in the pool. All in all, we had a wonderful experience and we would do it again in a heartbeat. The owner is very accommodating and easy to deal with. Thank you for making our stay so comfortable and memorable. I would certainly recommend this property to friends and family.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Time pass so quick

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

We are from Norway. This home is beautiful and comfortable as picture shows. Thank you for the rental of your lovely home, myself and my family really enjoyed our stay which went all too quickly. Love it!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Experience

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

We wanted to thank you. The house is very beautiful and it is a great experience. We would like go back next year!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent visit

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

Spacious, lovely and comfortable...there were 5 of us, all adults, and we were never cramped during our 9 day stay. This place could easily have accommodated many more. Eva's Kingdom is convenient to just about everything and the setting is very restful after a long hard day of theme-parking! We only wish the cooler worked in the game room/garage, but found if we left the door open it was bearable. Loved having the pool and hot tub conveniently at the back of the house. Four and a half stars.

Owners response: Thank you for response. We are appreciate of your stay. Usually garage does not have cooler system for 99% vacation homes. We have one separate AC in garage but some previous guests forgot to turn if off when they left the garage. The long-time run caused AC to be broke.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful home

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

We had the best time in Florida! You have a beautiful home.And we definitely would stay there again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Eva Kingdom

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

The house was absolutely beautiful! We are a family of six and the house accomidated us with room to spare. The pool area was wonderful to relax by after a long day at the theme parks. The community is very well kept and we felt very safe and comfortable. The staff are very helpful and nice and the tiki bar was a lot of fun. The house is very well maintained. It is a great location, close to all the parks, shopping, and a short drive to the beach. Yan was very easy to do business with and quick to reply to all my questions. I would definetly rent the house again! It was a great experience!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

beautiful place perfect location

Review submitted: March 30, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

we are a family of 4 stayed for 6 nights at the villa. It was exactly like in the pictures. clean and spacious. the location is amazing close to all theme parks. We felt at home in such a quiet neighborhood, and yet in close proximity to Disney and many other attractionsat . I strongly recommend using yan's services and his appartments. It was a truly unforgetable stay!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Dream home

Review submitted: March 25, 2012   Date of arrival: February 26, 2012

Everything is great! Professional decoration, very clean, excellent wood view and #1 community.Close to all places, Disney world ( we even can get back to take a nap), Kennedy Center, beach, golf and varieties of restaurants. We love sit next to the pool and enjoy the woods view. Extra living room gives us more space. Our family totally fall in love with this home at the first glance. It even surprise us that there is shuttle bus to Disney from community. We would like rate it as the best home to stay. With its new remodel, the only thing we can say is "It is our dream home". We strongly recommend "Eva Kingdom" to all families who want to have security, privacy, conservation view and home away from home.

Owners response: We also install TV in each room. In game room, there are football table, Air hockey and Pool table.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review