reviews for: listing #95325 - Key Largo, Florida Townhome rental

Aqua Oasis III
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Kawama Yacht Club
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,500 - $1,700 /wk

sort by:

Home away from home with a Keys Touch

Review submitted: April 19, 2014   Date of arrival: April 9, 2014

My family has been visiting and staying at Kawama for over twenty years. I have rented many different units during that time. This year our family of six and our four month old grand daughter returned to Kawama. I have to say that this unit was by far the best rental yet. It is well cared for, freshly painted and has all the amenities and comforts of home in this tropical location. Everything you need for an enjoyable vacation is there. The kitchen is modern and well stocked with all your cooking needs. The bedrooms are comfortable and spacious. They are ample flat screen televisions in many of the rooms and a large comfortable leather sofa in the downstairs area. The unit also has a washer and dryer. There are two screened porches to sit in and take in the early morning and late evening breezes.

The complex offers two heated swimming pools and a salt water lagoon to swim and snorkel in. The lagoon has a deck at the far end where you can spend hours feeding different varieties of fish such as tarpon, angelfish and mangrove snappers (no fishing is permitted in the lagoon). A small beach is also within walking distance from the unit and fishing is available from the jetty located at the end of the marina.

Key Largo offers a variety of things to do if you wish to leave the Yacht Club. John Pennekamp State Park offers swimming, scuba, snorkeling, glass bottom reef boats and kayaking. There are local restaurants offering many fish dishes. The Kawama Yacht Club offers so many activities you may not want to leave the complex.

The unit was comfortable and everything was as described in the rental information. The Kawama Yacht Club is quite and safe for families. The owners of the unit are only a telephone call away if needed and are pleasant and easy to work with. I will be returning next year and would definitely recommend this unit to other family members and friends..

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Totally Awesome !

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

We have been searching for our "Home Away from Home" for several years and finally found it !!! We absolutely loved the 2 months we spent at Martha and Vince's Townhouse ! Any concerns were promptly addressed by Martha or Vince.
They are truly the best landlords we have ever dealt with and are now good friends !!

The lanai overlooking the Lagoon is one of my favorite spots. We started swimming the Lagoon from one end to the other and then back again. We loved it !
The two swimming pools are beautiful and a great spot to make friends. The pools are the perfect temperature and the furniture is very comfortable.

Our friends began organizing a daily snorkeling venture alongside the Getty and encountered many beautiful fish sightings as well as seeing lobster and stingrays. There are so many activities scheduled onsite such as Tennis and Bocce Ball, etc.. You can keep busy for days on end and not leave the confines of the complex ! There are many places within walking distance, as well.

Another favorite area was either walking or riding our bikes to the end of the Getty to view a sunrise or sunset. Walking to the end of the Getty on a clear night was simply an awesome sight viewing the moon and stars. So serene !!

My husband and sons have gone on the 1/2 day fishing trips and really enjoyed themselves. The fresh fish they caught was delicious.

Our young grand children love coming to visit us in Florida and really enjoyed our new " Home Away from Home ". We bring their scooters and helmets from home, as well as the car seats, etc. We also bring the swim gear and sand toys so they can build sand castles on the beach at the end of the Lagoon. We are creating so many memories for our entire family ! We are truly Blessed !

The local restaurants offer any type of food your palate craves and is absolutely delicious. We haven't had enough time to visit all of the many eateries offered in Key Largo but will resume our search next year !

We have made our reservation for next Feb. and March of 2015 and look forward to getting out of Michigan's harsh winter weather !

Sincerely, Cathy & Mark

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Aqua Oasis III

Review submitted: January 10, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

Vince and Martha do not steer you wrong with their pictures and description of their place in Kawama Yacht Club in Key Largo. The location is fantastic - within walking distance ( approx. 3/4 mile) to charter fishing boats, scuba diving boats, and a bar/restaurant located on a marina. My children dive, and my husband is an avid fisherman, so this location could not have suited our needs any better! Their condo is completely renovated - the kitchen and bathrooms are all beautifully done, with full appliances, including a large capacity washer and dryer.

The yacht club has two pools - both clean and well taken care of. The lagoon also has diving platforms and a small beach. The other residents of the complex (which is rather large) seemed to be mostly families with young children or older couples. There is a gatehouse, and the area is a residential one and appears very safe.

The complex itself is undergoing some renovations, so parts of the exterior of the buildings look like they could use some TLC. You will not be worried, however, once you enter Vince & Martha's condo. It is perfect - newly painted and appointed, complete with wifi, cable, and lots of dvds for their MANY flat screen tvs. The downstairs room has a beautiful leather reclining set with a super large flat screen - a perfect place for the family to watch movies. The living room has another flat screen, and two of the three bedrooms do as well. Each floor has a completely renovated bathroom, as well as a balcony to sit out and watch the world go by. The kitchen is newly renovated, and fully equipped.

Vince & Martha are very responsive to your queries, and whenever I had a question, I easily reached them by phone or email. They were great, their place is great, and I would DEFINITELY recommend staying at their place in Key Largo. I know if I return, I will definitely reach out to them in the future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing....everything we need !

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

This place was amazing,the only thing we had to bring was ourselves and the sunscreen. Martha and Vince's condo had everything that you could need while your on vacation from dishes in the the kitchen to Wi-Fi. All the furniture from the sofa to the beds were very comfortable. My Husband feel in love with the chair loungers while watching movies on the first floor. My favorite part was taking a walk down to the end of the Marina and watching the peaceful water in the early am. Enjoying my coffee in the morning on the balcony was priceless with he amazing view. Simply breath taking. Security guards were very friendly and helpful with any questions we had, this a plus with having children to be safe. We stayed in their condo from July 20-27, I would recommend this place to friends and family. You would have to experience the visit to enjoy all that was there. Everthing is close by from food stores to resturants, drug stores, basketball court down the street at the aquatic center and the coral park was just a few minutes up the street. Dont forget to try Denny's Cuban resturant intown amazing food! We traveled with 8 people four of them being children from the ages of 4 yrs old to 16 yrs and there was something for everyone to do, along with enough space. The pool is within feet from the back balcony. Grills are available at the condo as well as in the backyard. Having the entertainment room on the first floor worked out well for those movies nights on the huge TV, movies aready supplied at the condo (big plus, kudos Martha and Vince) and a red box at the Walgreens in town. Our families did not want to leave to go home. Next time we are going to plan on staying two weeks. Thank you Martha and Vince for sharing your condo we truely enjoyed our visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the great review!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place!!

Review submitted: August 10, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

We had a wonderful time at your condo. Martha and Vince were so nice to answer any questions that came up. The upstairs master was super nice. You won't be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks So much....We are glad you liked it!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Key Largo....truly an oasis

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

We had a great vacation in the Florida Keys staying at Vince & Marthas' townhouse in the Kawama Yacht Club. The unit was nicely decorated in an island style with all new appliances. The bamboo floors in upstairs bedrooms and a home theater on the bottom level are just a few of the upgrades that make this unit a great place to stay. There is so much to do just within Kawama (fishing, snorkeling, swimming, biking, five o'clock social and getting together each evening to toast the beautiful sunsets) that we ventured out only to do a little shopping, dine at some of our favorite local seafood restaurants and tour local attractions.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you! The Aqua Oasis is the real deal. Spacious and upgraded. Thanks For being great visiters!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place for a family

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2012

We had a great time visiting the Keys and this townhouse was the perfect place to adventure from. My three teenage daughters loved the lagoon and the pools and walking through the community. It was very safe and I felt comfortable having them go out for a run by themselves. Huge bonus was the washer and dryer in the house! The kitchen and bathrooms are all clean and new and it was very comfortable. The owners are very helpful and accommodating and easy to communicate with. We snorkeled in John Pennekamp and Key West and loved it! We swam with dolphins at Theater of the Sea is Islamorada, parasailed in Key Largo, and hung out at the beach! Great place to adventure and relax!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

fabulous vacation

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Thanks to Vince and Martha for a wonderful place to spend our summer vacation. The house was absolutely beautiful and accomodating for our family. We spent our days either by the pool or by the beach and our evenings relaxing in the house or on one of the screened balconies. The house was spacious enough for the children to watch tv in the entertainment room and my husband and I to relax on our bedroom bacony and enjoy the quiet of the evening. This was a great place for our family to spend our vacation. Thanks again!
Christi and Cricket

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spring break getaway

Review submitted: April 20, 2012   Date of arrival: April 2, 2012

My husband and I rented this townhouse from Vince & Martha for a get away with our college age kids. This was the first time we have rented vacation property from a web site. We very pleased with our one week stay. The townhouse was clean and fresh. I found both Vince & Martha to be very gracious and helpful. The property is very convenient to a nice pool and two of the screened in decks look right over the lagoon. Speaking of the decks I found the deck off the living room to be wonderful place to sit in the morning and enjoy a cup of tea and enjoy the view. Also the sun is on the other side of the house in the morning so its very comfortable on the living room deck in the a.m.

The fact that this townhouse is in a gated community is a big plus. We found our stay to be quite and peaceful, and the staff at the gate were very friendly and helpful. All in all we enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spring Break Heven

Review submitted: March 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 5, 2012

This property was a great find, relatively clean, cute decor, and a good bang for your buck. The unit came with a TV in almost every room and some DVDs we watched on a rainy night. Our neighbors we very nice and quite as well. The Yacht Club has a great pool but the "beach" is your typical Florida Keys beach, a bit rocky and not so appealing to swim in. But there are plenty to great beach nearby and snorkeling sites as well! Also, the owners were incredibly accommodating!!! And checked in with me periodically to make sure everything was alright, quite appreciated. I would recommend this property to my family and friends for a relaxing, low key vacation.

That being said I do have some recommendations for the owners: the rental did not come stocked with hand soap, toilet paper, paper towels, or enough cooking utensils for 8 people for a week. We had to go buy soap, toilet paper, trash bags, and an extra large serving bowl. The towels provided were new and clean but seemed as if they had not been washed (they left white fuzz all over us). Some of the comforters looked as if they had not been washed recently either (stains). The unit was great for us but could be fantastic with just a few changes.

All in all we had an amazing vacation at the Aqua Oasis and will definitely return if circumstances allow! Thank you Martha and Vince!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: I am glad our first renter had a great vacation! Thankyou for the suggestions, we will be adding more utensils and more cookwear to accomadate a large party All of the linens (towels) Have been laundered and are ready for use as well as suppling a new comforter.This beautiful updated townhouse is ready for your vacation in the Keys!! You will not be dissapointed! Martha & Vince

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review