reviews for: listing #9535 - Spring Hill, Florida House rental

Beautiful Family Home (Paradise Found)
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Heather Golf and Country Club
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $650 - $750 /wk
    $2,400 - $2,800 /mth

sort by:

Everything you could wish for and more.

Review submitted: January 29, 2014   Date of arrival: December 8, 2013

This is the best rental home we have ever stayed in. It was clean, modern and had everything we could wish for....lots of space and very comfortable. The birds in the garden were wonderful to watch as we sat with our coffee out by the pool first thing in the morning. It was such a peaceful and relaxing house with everything you could possibly need and then some. I will be recommending this house to everyone I know, they will not be disappointed.

We will be back again. Thank you Amanda

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Paradise in the Heathers

Review submitted: August 25, 2013   Date of arrival: August 14, 2013

Upon my arrival I found that the villa was beyond my expectations. As I walked in the door I was pleasantly surprised to how spacious the combination Living room and Dinning room was. As I sat in one of the three leather couches, I just sunk right in. It was a soft soft buttery leather feel. Very tastely decorated. The kitchen was unbelievable. It had anything you might ever need and then some. I am a very short person (under 5 ft) and I usually travel with a foldable step stool. I had forgotten it. I thought for sure the person I was traveling with was going to have to get everything out of the cabinets for me. I was so surprised and happy to find one in the garage. The bedrooms were tastefully decorated. I was also happy to see a hair dryer in one of the bedroom drawers. I had forgotten mine. Even a bathroom scale was found!! The pool was the best part. I enjoyed the ability to swim early in the morning and late in the evening. The pool was so refreshing. The neighorhood was very quiet... All in all it was a great place to stay.

Thank you!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great lodging

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

We enjoyed our visit at Paradise Found. It was spotless on our arrival with all amenities needed for a comfortable stay. The location was perfect for sightseeing and also for golf. We found the owner quick to respond to our inquiries and pleasant to work with. Our caretaker suggested several good restaurants in the area. Seagrass at Homosassa had great food and entertainment. We visited Homosassa Springs State Park and spent an afternoon on the sponge docks at Tarpon Springs.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

paradise found

Review submitted: March 14, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

Property truly lived up to its name! loved the quiet neighborhood,and all the birds and wildlife.The nearby weeki wachee state park with the mermaid show was a pleasant side trip, also liked the port town of Tarpon Springs,the boat ride and history lesson of the village was was excellent .David, the caretaker was very helpful, and knowledgeable of the surronding area.House was he best eqipped, of all the rental properties we have rented in the past. Would recommend this property to all my friends and family..

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Wow

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 7, 2012

The owner has given a name to that place: PARADISE FOUND. It is exactly what it is. The house is located in a very quiet suburban. I had found it clean and with all I can need and more. It is very easy to deal with the owner. And more important: The caretaker is leaving is the same area. I was there two weeks in may 2012 and i had 14 days of sun on a total stay of 15 days. Yoy will find a lot of stores and restaurant whitin 5 minutes from the house. There is also some beaches less croud that Clearwater whitin 10 to 30 minutes from the house.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 25 / 25

 

Great Florida Vacation Home

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 2, 2012

Beautiful home, everything we needed.
Thank you Amanda!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 25 / 25

 

Beautiful Wedding at Pine Island

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

I booked this and one other rental homes for my daughters wedding at Pine Island. This was by far the better house, it had everything....well equipped kitchen, great outdoor space, very clean and well maintained. The owners were very helpful and easy to work with. We all had a beautiful day at Pine Island and were very comfortable in this house. Everything you could want is close by, yet the area around the house is so peaceful, we would recommend this house to anyone and will be back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 25 / 25

 

Wedding party

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

I booked this and one other rental homes for my daughters wedding at Pine Island. This was by far the better house, it had everything....well equipped kitchen, great outdoor space, very clean and well maintaned. The owners were very helpful and easy to work with. We all had a beautiful day at Pine Island and were very comfortable in this house. Everything you could want is close by, yet the area around the house is so peaceful, we would recommend this house to anyone and will be back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 25 / 25

 

Beautiful home!

Review submitted: January 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 31, 2011

This is a beautiful, clean and well maintained home. We had everything we could need and more. There is so much to do locally, we loved the Mermaid show and Homosassa wildlife park, which were both very affordable. There is a great range of restaurants and shops all close by.

Amanda was very polite and easy to deal with.

I would highly recommend this rental.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 25 / 25

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review