reviews for: listing #9542 - Kihei, Hawaii Condo rental

Steps to the Beach...Gorgeous Maui Condo. King Bed/Free Wifi
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Kihei Kai Nani
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $89 - $89 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Reviews

Review submitted: July 24, 2014   Date of arrival: July 24, 2014

Since we advertise on numerous other listing sites besides VRBO, we have combined all our Guest Reviews into a single location accessible on our web site. The URL link to these reviews is accessible from this listing. You may also send us an email request to grantski@aol.com and we will provide you the link. Mahalo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 30, 2010   Date of arrival: January 30, 2010

We had a lovely time at the condo! It was the perfect place for my boyfriend and me. Across the street from a great beach (lovely sand), not too touristy, grocery store near, great kitchen, sand toys, outdoor grill. The place was clean and a 2 minute drive from where the diving boats launch to go to Molokini... Would absolutely stay there again. Extra towels, boogie board, a cooler, snorkel gear all made our trip great! The condo really felt "homey".

Helpful votes: 10 / 13

 

Review submitted: March 2, 2009   Date of arrival: March 2, 2009

Thanks Grant and Lisa!
Kihei Kai Nani #254 was a great location, close to nice beaches and great places to eat out and do fun activities. The condo was clean and quiet, with no other noises except the birds, which we loved. We cooked two meals per day, and the kitchen was well-stocked for what we needed. The bonus was the closet full of beach accessories including snorkel gear, boogie boards, beach chairs, portable cooler, and a beach umbrella. More than I expected.
Aloha,
jr

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Review submitted: December 21, 2008   Date of arrival: December 21, 2008

We had a great time in Kihei, and part of that was
definitely the condo. It was clean and very well-
placed. The grill out back was powerful and
amazingly spotless. Several days we walked across
the street to the Kam II beach for swimming,
snorkeling, and sunset. The pool was also quite
nice.

When the Internet connection was not working,
Grant and his local friend Marty were right there to
help set things right.

We would definitely stay here again, definitely rent
from Grant and Lisa again, and would very much
recommend unit #254 at Kihei Kai Nani.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: September 20, 2008   Date of arrival: September 20, 2008

To Grant and Lisa Oepkes:
Thank you for the wonderful stay in your Maui comfortable condo. We spend nice days in Maui with unforgettable memories. We believe that we will have the opportunity to visit Hawaii again.
Aloha,
Miroslav and Hana Kuchar

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 17, 2008   Date of arrival: August 17, 2008

Hi Grant and Lisa,

Thanks...Your condo was wonderful. We loved it so much, we are hoping to come back some time in the future.

Thanks
Jeanette Edpao

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: July 28, 2008   Date of arrival: July 28, 2008

I just wanted to thank you as we had a wonderful time in Maui. The condo was great and had everything we needed. We look forward to going back and hope to be able to use your condo again.

Thanks from the Mstowski's, Steve, Darlene, Stefanie & Russell.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Review submitted: April 7, 2008   Date of arrival: April 6, 2008

We truly enjoyed our stay in Maui. It began very nicely when we entered the condo that was very well kept and clean. The condo had all of the amenities and much more that make it affordable to travel. Thank you so much. We would definitely stay again. Why pay so much more for hotels when you can stay in a private condo that is so much more spacious.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Review submitted: March 4, 2008   Date of arrival: March 4, 2008

Very very convenient and has all facilities (i.e. stores, restaurants, recreational activities...etc.) nearby. So nice to have breakfast every morning on the large lanai with the birds. Steps away from the beach. In summary, it was very positive for us... and we will be back.... :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 24, 2008   Date of arrival: February 24, 2008

The condo was in a great location. Steps away from a great beach, nice restaurants, shopping, etc. Very convenient. Nicely appointed. We especially appreciated the beach chairs and boogie boards.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 30, 2008   Date of arrival: January 30, 2008

Grant and Lisa,
Thank you for letting us stay at your place. The savings compare to the hotel certainly had allowed us to stay longer in Maui. The condo is big for two and very comfortable. Loved the birds singing in the morning, it is a paradise. Thank you again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 18, 2007   Date of arrival: December 18, 2007

We enjoyed the stay at your condo, which was very nice. Very good for a family like us. Due to the storm, we coudn't use the swimmingpool and the beach was closed. However, we appreciate the bbq. just outside of the condo. Also thank you to the Miss in the office which provided us with good informations for make our stay in Maui confortable.
Have a good time.

Your first guests from Switzerland
Leo, Corinne and Lorena Paradiso

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 17, 2007   Date of arrival: December 17, 2007

Wonderful location! Fab. views! Very comfortable and well appointed.... not your fault that we experienced the storm of decades, but we had a front row seat!!! Thanks for the comfort!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 4, 2007   Date of arrival: December 4, 2007

Thanks Grant,the condo at Kamaole Nalu was great.We enjoyed the view from the deck ,the sound of the waves were very relaxing! It was awesome being just a few steps away from the beach,swimming and snorkeling.We hope to use it again. The entire family had a great time. Merry Christmas. Thanks, The Runges

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 3, 2007   Date of arrival: December 3, 2007

The location was awesome, especially the Kamaole beach being across the street and the grocery store right next door.
Some of the windows did not close but was not a problem as it was hot when we went there. We did save money by staying here and would recommned to those who want the same.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 5, 2007   Date of arrival: September 5, 2007

The condo was great - larger then we expected and very well located. We saved SO much money compared to the expensive hotels that were less than a mile away. We would suggest to anyone to book through Grant.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 12, 2007   Date of arrival: July 12, 2007

We very much enjoyed Grant and Lisa's condo and the complex it is a part of. And the location couldn't be beat!
p.s. Get up before 7:30 any day and enjoy the two dollar early bird breakfast at Fred's Restaurant right next door.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 19, 2007   Date of arrival: April 19, 2007

Our stay at the condo was great. They say location is everything and this condo had it all. The beach across the street has great snorkeling, boogie boarding and suntanning without being crowded. The condo complex was quiet...would recommend to anyone!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 22, 2007   Date of arrival: February 22, 2007

The accommodations were excellent but the part which was most appreciated was the ability to complete all aspects via the internet

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 14, 2006   Date of arrival: December 14, 2006

Kamaole Sands served our stay well in Maui with privacy, security, peace and quiet....we even met other condo owners and made excellent connections for our future vacations in Kihei. We felt the condo was conveniently equipped and especially appreciated the tropical feel of the resort and the equally awesome beach that KAM III provides. It is a pleasant home away from home!!! ALOHA - best wishes to Grant and Lisa.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 18, 2006   Date of arrival: July 18, 2006

This condo was fabulous and in great condition for
our stay in Maui. We loved the location, which had
many things to do and see, but quiet and had a
great island feel. There were lots of great amenties
in the condo itself and around the complex, very
friendly people at Kamole Sands. I would
recommend this exceptional condo to any one, a
couple or a family. Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 18, 2006   Date of arrival: January 18, 2006

Grant, Thanks the condo was great it had everything we needed, there are several of the best beaches in Maui close by along with a great one across the street, my girls really liked the boogie boards you have there. We had a great New Years in Maui thanks again Mike Bennett

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 16, 2005   Date of arrival: December 16, 2005

Loved the condo. It was beautifully furnished and had everything you would need in it. It was easy access to the beach. My 82 year old mother took her early walks in the morning and in the evenings alone and felt very safe.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 8, 2005   Date of arrival: September 8, 2005

We really enjoyed our holidays in this beautiful condo. This condo is realy great equiped and nothing was missed. We appriciate the direction to the beach with just a 3minutes walk a cross the street. If we would go again to Maui we definitly like to stay again in this condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 23, 2005   Date of arrival: August 23, 2005

Thanks for an amazing time in Maui!! The condo was awesome and was so much better than staying at one of those large hotels. We definitely felt like locals.. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 20, 2005   Date of arrival: August 20, 2005

Dear Grant and Lisa:
Your Kamaole sands condo was just wonderful for myself and my family,The resort is very family friendly. And the location is wonderful, being able to walk to the beach was great. Thank you Grant for all your help. I will refere Friends that will be visiting Maui to the Kamaole Sands. And my family and I will be back. Thanks again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 29, 2005   Date of arrival: June 29, 2005

The condo was perfect for our vacation. It's in a great location, right across the street from a great beach and in the middle of the main strip of Kihei. Very close to all kinds of restaurants, bars, and beaches. The condo is beautiful on the inside with everything you need.

Thanks again, I can't wait to come back to Maui!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 25, 2005   Date of arrival: May 25, 2005

Everything in the unit was very nice and we enjoyed our stay. We also found the owner, Grant to be very responsive.
Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 25, 2005   Date of arrival: April 25, 2005

Thank you very much Grant. We REALLY enjoyed our stay
and in fact looked at condos for sale while we were
there. We have given thought to "going into the
business" as well so that we can more affordably come
to Maui often. This, all given the pleasant
experience we had at your condo. Thank you.
Laura

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 10, 2005   Date of arrival: March 10, 2005

Nice,Nice place to stay.Lanai is a lovely place to watch the birds.Plenty of room to move around. We enjoyed it very much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 14, 2005   Date of arrival: January 14, 2005

Condo is very nice and the complex is well maintained. The condo is just across the street from the beach in Kihei. With just a short walk you are on the beach. We enjoyed it very much especially the sunsets each evening.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 9, 2005   Date of arrival: January 9, 2005

Grant, we had a wonderful time and the condo was perfect. If you ever need
us for a reference feel free to use our name or have someone contact us.
Thanks again, Bryan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 22, 2004   Date of arrival: October 22, 2004

Dear Tenant:

Thank you for visiting our Beautiful Maui Condo. We hope your stay was restful and enjoyable.

Please take a moment to enter a few comments into our Guestbook for the benefit of prospective tenants, who are also considering staying there.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your future patronage.

Mahalo,

Grant & Lisa Oepkes
Maui Vacation Condo Rentals LLC
800)799-8734

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review