reviews for: listing #95440 - Nokomis, Florida House rental

Pecan Lane Paradise
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $900 - $1,000 /wk

sort by:

Great home

Review submitted: August 4, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2014

Awesome house great location bike to the beach lots of places to eat nearby. Owners were very nice and helpful they provide lots of extras for your use.The pool was beautiful very nice house I would definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hidden Gem

Review submitted: February 17, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

My family which included 3 grown children, an eleven year old girl and myself were comfortably housed at our rental home. Everything was clean and a true home away from home. The owners were accommodating and gracious. We were close to the beach and shopping and had our own pool (the backyard is beautiful). It is situated down a little lane off highway 41 and a complete and lovely surprise. We would definitely stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This is a MUST

Review submitted: May 13, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

What an awesome rental!!!
Relaxing, Very clean, owners are awesome people. Well worth the $$. Will be returning next year!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Truly a Paradise

Review submitted: April 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

The Pecan Lane rental was a paradise for our family. The owners were more than accommodating, available, and very thoughtful of our needs. The house had everything you could think of needing on vacation, and the beautiful landscaping of the property made you feel as if you were in your own quaint resort. The pool was fantastic, and the waterfall was relaxing. The owners have provided great extras like a fire pit w/wood, outdoor speakers hooked to the stereo, a shark tooth basket, coolers, bikes, bag chairs, and boogie boards. The screened in front porch was nice for rainy periods. The location was ideal, with easy access to main thoroughfares. We were close to many local attractions like Sharkys at the pier and Venice beach on the gulf, and within an hour of other major attractions like Busch Gardens in Tampa. We fell in love with Nokomis, my family did not want to leave...and hopes to return again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Corey review

Review submitted: July 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

We enjoyed the home and town of Nokomis Florida for our two week stay. The house was fresh, well appointed and had a incredible pool for us to enjoy. we barbecued daily, in a beautifully landscaped backyard that looked like a oasis which was a mile from the beach. The family gave us use of fishing poles, bikes and checked with us when we arrived to see if we were comfortable. We look forward to returning to their home with next years summer vacation. Thankyou so much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Uplifting

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 18, 2012

Our family needed a last minute rental and Teresa was great. Her kindness and warmth was outstanding from our initial contact and throughout our stay. The house was great and the backyard with pool was fabulous. Anything you could possibly need was provided, bikes, cooler, fishing gear, and gas grill... A wonderful, uplifting, restful vacation. I would recommend this rental to anyone looking for an above ordinary vacation. RENT THIS HOUSE and get ready for a great vacation. Evans family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome

Review submitted: April 14, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

The house was very nice and close to the beach. We walked to the beach a few times it was about 1 mile away. The house was very clean. The pool was wonderful spent alot of time in the pool. We are thinking about going back next year. There are a few restaurants you could walk to if you are into walking.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A great stay

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

House is located on a quite street, clean and plenty of space. We are a family of six and found more than enough room for comfort. Owners were considerate and very thoughtful. We were happy to find bikes and we made good use of them! It is a short bike ride to the beach and we made several rides for ice cream! We also enjoyed the Italian restaurant at the end of the block, walking distance! The most pleasant surprise was the beautifully landscaped backyard and awesome pool with a waterfall feature. We highly recommend this rental and hope to enjoy another stay in Nokomis there!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review