reviews for: listing #95457 - Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri House rental

Panoramic Lakefront Home at MM80 – Peaceful and Relaxing!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Keithley Beach Resor
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $300 /nt
    $1,300 - $1,750 /wk
    $5,200 - $7,000 /mth

sort by:

Perfect Lake House

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

This house is perfect for large families looking to be on the lake but away from all the busy action. We had 4 families, mostly adults, and there was plenty of room and the flat, level lot was excellent for being on the water. The home is comfortably furnished with lots of upgrades in the house. Also, extremely clean with sufficient supplies, paper products and more. Shelly and Kyle could not have been better to work with and more than happy to answer any questions that me or my family had for them. I know we will be back and several family members are thinking about booking their own trip as well. Thank you Johnson's for a great weekend at your beautiful lake home!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beyond expectations!

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

We will go back again and again. we all we're very pleased with the location and ease that we found the rental. house was clean and well equiped with everything that you wanted or needed. the views and area we're very impressive. our owners provided great information to all that was their and even more. always supper friendly when we called to set up the rental, and extend our stay. the house was set up for handicapped which was very amasing to us, since we have a handicap grandchild. our grandchildren loved the fishing and swimming areas, which will help when we return in July. and we will rent this again next year for snagging season again. this is in the right area for spoonbills, and blue catfish, which we caught both off.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our weekend at the Lake House

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

Our weekend at the lake was wonderful!! The rooms were very clean and roomy and the bathrooms were excellent! We were so glad to have the ramps for Rick who is in a wheelchair and everything was so accessible. The accomodations were excellent, especially the tools in the kitchen. Having the floating devices for our grandkids to use was great. Having the dock close was very nice so that our kids and grandkids could swim and fish. The location was excellent with a great view from the balcony. We would love to go there again!! Thanks for having such a fun and relaxing home for us to visit and enjoy our children and grandchildren!!!!

Rick and Karen Christy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved our stay!!

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived and found a very clean and spacious house. There was plenty of room for the whole faimily. The cove is very calm for swimming and relaxing in our rafts. We were able to stay in the cove and take the kids tubing and also do some fishing. The whole family was very happy with the stay and we will all be back again in the near future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved our stay

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived and found a very clean and spacious house. There was plenty of room for our whole family. The cove was calm for us to swim and float in our raft and relax. We were able to stay in area and take the kids tubing and also do some fishing. The whole family was very impressed and we plan to come back again in the near future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Perfect Vacation!

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 12, 2012

We were thrilled to find this lake house everything we hoped for and more! Our family (now 12 with spouses and grand babies) stayed comfortably! There were different spots to go if one wanted time alone – and enough room to spend time together inside and out. Kyle and Shelly were the perfect hosts, supplying all we needed to make our stay most enjoyable. Their beautiful home was all they promised and they were available to answer each and every question before and during our stay. It was amazing to be almost surrounded by water and natures beauty – and wonderful to enjoy a gorgeous view from every room in the house!
Every family member agrees that we'd like to return next year – and we are all looking forward to it!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best.Weekend.Ever.

Review submitted: July 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2012

My friends and I absolutely loved this vacation house. The location is absolutely perfect and exactly what we were looking for. Its very private, quiet and relaxing. We had 12 people in our group and the house accommodated everyone perfectly. It was very clean, well maintained, spacious and well supplied with EVERYTHING. The owners really put thought and effort into providing the best stay. It has a wonderful terrace and big patio area for grilling, private dock which we used to swim in the lake. Kyle and Shelly responded very quickly to any question I had. We most definitely plan on coming back for another weekend of fun. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing weekend with family and friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely stay at the Lake of the Ozarks

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

What an enjoyable stay! I highly recommend this rental home to anyone looking for a clean, comfortable home and immediate access to the water!

Shelly, the owner, was pleasant and easy to work with to arrange our stay. She even provided turn-by-turn directions (which I managed to forget) and was available to direct me as I was driving. We didn't have any problems over the course of the weekend and had access to all the amenities a group of girls needed to have a fun-filled weekend...a dock to lay out on, a big deck with a gorgeous view of the lake, lots of bathrooms, grill, oven/stove, blender, refrigerator, washer/dryer, comfy beds, etc.

We had a group of 6 women, just looking to get away from our everyday lives and unwind together. This was the perfect location to do just that. It was quiet - with the exception of the constant laughter bellowing from our dock and deck. It's more peaceful than the congestion, chaos, and choppy waters near the dam which makes for great jet skiing/water skiing/tubing/floating on a raft...any water sport your heart desires really. We didn't get out to explore the surrounding area as our preference was to soak up as much sun as possible and enjoy delicious meals/drinks that we prepared.

In summary, two thumbs up! I'd come back here with my family. I'd come back for a couple's retreat. And we girls already made plans to come back for another weekend get-away!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect for us

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

My friends and I stayed here for a girl's only weekend. There was plenty of room. The house was exceptionally clean with plenty of amenities and smelled great. I loved the decor and the furniture was very comfortable. I loved the view and hanging out at the dock all day was just perfect for us. The deck off the kitchen allowed plenty of room for late night girl talk. We plan to make this an annual event. If you are looking for a place to relax this is the perfect place for you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Exceeded our Expectations

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this lake front home. The house was immaculate and spacious with ample sleeping accommodations. The kitchen was well equipped to meet our needs. We enjoyed relaxing and swimming from the boat dock. The lake was calm and beautiful. The owners were very pleasant to work with; timely and informative in their communications with us. We will definitely remember this place for repeat visits.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

amazing!

Review submitted: June 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

I recently stayed here for a girls weekend. It was fabulous! The house is very spacious, extremely clean and well stocked. Everything we needed for a fun lake weekend was provided. The house has a very large dock which was perfect for a day of laying out with friends. There is also a boat lift which creates very easy boat access for anyone bringing a boat. I definitely reccommend this rental.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

3 nights stay

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

Our family enjoyed a family reunion at this lake house. It was perfect for us! The description of the property was very accurate. We loved the style of the house (A-frame). The house was exceptionally clean, with many amenities to make our stay very comfortable. The owners of the house, Kyle and Shelly, were very friendly and sincere. We hope to rent from them again!
The house has a great dock and patio, which provided lots of outdoor fun for us.
Thanks again for a relaxing vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Beautiful and Peaceful

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

This Lakefront home is amazingly beautiful. It has views of the lake everywhere you look. The home is clean and has a very open feeling to it. We enjoyed swimming in the lake and watching the boats go by. The lake was exciting, but not overcrowded or crazy. It was perfect for our family getaway with 3 young children.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place!

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and were very happy with the experience. A very unique lot, surrounded on 3 sides by water and so quiet! Cute house with all the bells and whistles and a perfect little waterside yard for grilling complete with fire pit. Plan on repeating the long weekend soon. Charming young couple were our hosts and took care of all questions. Couldn't recommend it more.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect family getaway!

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

Can't say enough good things about this place! Very nice house, very clean and lots of room. Owners were easy to work with and very organized. Everything was exactly as described! We plan to stay there again soon, just bring more family with us next time!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing stay

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: March 30, 2012

Awesome stay. Right on the lake shore, amazing view.

Kyle and Shelly were very helpful. Thanks guys.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review