reviews for: listing #95472 - Branson, Missouri Cottage rental

Canyon Creek Cottage
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Branson Canyon
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $339 - $615 /nt
    $2,222 - $4,000 /wk

sort by:

Such a beautiful place to stay!

Review submitted: August 17, 2014   Date of arrival: August 6, 2014

Our family group of 8 adults and 4 children recently stayed at Canyon Creek Cottage. We loved that fact that everyone was able to spread out and feel comfortable in such a lovely setting. It was beautiful, clean, and very welcoming. The attention to detail was obvious from the moment one walked in the door.
The grand-kids loved the pool, the adult "kids" enjoyed the pool table and the pin ball machine, and the hot tub.
We made all of our breakfasts in the well stocked kitchen, and grilled outside on the deck for several dinners. I brought a ton of paper plates, but when the kids saw the cute kids' plates, those were the only ones they would use!
While there, we went to Silver Dollar City and Moonshine Beach, both easy drives from that location. Also, several of our coffee enthusiasts in the family discovered an impressive local coffee shop. And they are not easily impressed!
We had made the reservations many months in advance and so had several emails and conversations with the owners, Debbie and Bruce. They were so gracious and accommodating - a real joy to work with. Thank you so much for the hospitality!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gorgeous 6-Bedroom HOME AWAY FROM HOME, but BETTER!

Review submitted: March 29, 2014   Date of arrival: March 16, 2014

From the MOMENT we walked into the door this home felt like 'home away from home'- but BETTER!!!!! The kids ran inside to choose their rooms and we very quickly found so many favorites inside. LOVE the pinball machine, pool table, hot tub, coziness of the living room, and the beautiful decor and spacious living. The rooms were BRIGHT and CHEERY! We never wanted to leave. Thank you, Debbie and Bruce, for making it easy to communicate with you and for making this home so enjoyable. The newer downstairs renovations was a huge bonus for our family and friends! We cannot wait until we can book with you again- THIS YEAR!!!! Many thanks for helping us to create family memories to last a lifetime!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you Thompsons for taking the time to review our home. We are delighted that you found it so cheery and beautiful. We can't wait to have your family return. Your care of our home, your kindness in leaving us a door wreath was very much appreciated. See you back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for our group!

Review submitted: September 28, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

Your beautiful Cottage at Tablerock (Branson) was the perfect spot for our yearly family siblings trip. The house is beautiful; the kitchen wonderful for cooking; and, the gathering area quite comfortable for 8 adults. We had a great week and would recommend this to family groups; girlfriends meeting; fishermen or golfers. You will not be disappointed! Even this group of "people of a certain age" enjoyed a Wii tournament and the pinball machine. Our family group was from IN, OK and AZ.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Owners response: Dial Group isn't if fun to just get away and play?! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the wii and pin ball. We now also have a pool table, so you have to come back and have that tournament as well.
We thank you for being our guests and for reviewing our home so future guests can hear from past guests what their experience at our home was. We hope to have you all return. Take care, the Stolles

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Grateful for this beautiful and super clean property!

Review submitted: July 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 2, 2013

Many thanks for sharing your lovely vacation home with us. Darling and super clean!!! We had a wonderful stay and will definitely consider renting from you again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Gretchen, I don't take credit for the cleanliness other than having found the best housekeeper in Branson. She is amazing and I do appreciate that you let our future guests know that we do provide VERY CLEAN accommodations...as well as cute! Best to you, Debbie & Bruce

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Home! Just beautiful! The pictures don't show just how beautiful this home is! Loved It!

Review submitted: November 12, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

We just returned from a family wedding in Branson, Missouri. Our stay at Canyon Creek Cottage was wonderful. We had two full families, five adults, five children ages 4,3,2,1,1.

Let me start by saying that we have stayed in at least seven (7) VRBO houses over the past four (4) years and this house beats them all. What impressed us so much was how nice everything was. This did not seem like a rental in the least. Our experience was that of staying in someones home. Each room was decorated beautifully with a keen sense of interior style. The bedding was very comfortable, just like home, high thread counts, sateen sheets, and quality mattresses! Wonderful!

Upon request pack-n-plays and high chairs were provided for our children's use, so nice since we were flying in from California! Also they had special children's plates and drink cups that our kids loved! And to top it off the kids plates and cups matched the decor of the kitchen! Wow!

When we arrived at the home, "We pulled in late, about 11:00pm" the home was brightly lit and inviting. Upon entering the home was warm and the fireplace was glowing. There was gentle music playing. So nice to walk into an inviting home after a long day of travel.

The owners had left a care package of treats on the entry way table and wrote a nice note on the chalkboard above the entry table. We felt at home immediately.

Everything in the kitchen worked well, though we only used it for breakfast and eating take in, we ate out all other meals out. Another plus it that each shelf was labelled with what item was stored there. This made it very easy to put things away!

We loved the hot tub and used it multiple nights. We all enjoyed the Gilligan's Island Pinball machine, tons of fun!

With all of the adults and children we had there was plenty of room for everyone. They even had toys that our children could play with.

The bathrooms were very clean and beautifully decorated. The provided towels were of high quality, they even had bath robes for guest use in each bedroom!

Bottom line: There was no detail that had gone unnoticed, you can tell the owners of this home spent time thinking about how to make their guests stay more enjoyable.

We couldn't really think of anything we didn't like

Pluses:
Personal Touches
Card & Gift Basket
Kids items out and ready - no hunting

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Ryan and Claire,

There is one major reason that we are in the "business" of renting our vacation homes and you expressed it beautifully. Your great detail of all that you enjoyed and how it felt like home helps us know that we are meeting your expectations and hopefully exceeding them. Your review, I admit, brought tears to my eyes because we desire to make your stay very special and to hear such a lovely expression of your stay was a blessing. Thank you so very much! Debbie & Bruce Stolle

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

As advertised

Review submitted: July 7, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

Found this location on Home Away and compared it to 15-20 other possible rental spots. We had never stayed in the area before and we were looking for a central location that made it easy to get 'everywhere'. We also wanted a house that was well kept, clean, in a nice area and where the owner 'thought of everything'. Sounds easy, huh?

This was the perfect spot. House was incredible, clean, new, and the owner had thought of EVERYTHING. (Dont test me on this. Not only do they have a fully stocked kitchen, everything is labeled. Even the individual meat temp gagues for the grill.) The pinball was a huge hit with the family as was the large deck. The owner had given us a list of about 8 things to try in the area, we hit 6 of the items on the list. Great advice.

We would recommend this to anyone travelling with a group or with kids. Great time.

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking the time to let us and others know what you thought of Canyon Creek Cottage. We are thrilled to hear that you loved all of the special details, the Hot Tub and Pin Ball! We hope to have you as our guests again in the future.
Best Wishes, Debbie & Bruce Stolle

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful....Loved it!!

Review submitted: April 26, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

Our family is spread around the U.S., unfortunately. We decided to meet on middle ground...we decided on this home. The pictures are amazing, but the home is even more impressive in person!! It was decorated gorgeously. Debbie was wonderful to deal with and made it apparent that she and Bruce truly wanted us to have a great stay. All the little touches, including a welcome sign and card for our family welcomed us from the beginning. The hot tub made for the most relaxing evenings. We felt spoiled here! Everything you need is in this home. I am a clean freak...this home passed my test, not easy to do!! I felt completely comfortable here. Our family shared some amazing memories at Bruce & Debbie's home. We took my Mom who is in Stage 4 cancer to meet her two brand new grand babies...our trip was absolutely perfect!!! Thank you for sharing your home and making our trip a very special time!! We will definitely be back!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Robin for choosing our cottage and we are thrilled to hear how special your family time was during your stay. We look forward to having you return as our guests your next trip to Branson!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paul B.

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

Just a followup to share we had a great time at your home over the Thanksgiving holiday. From the wonderful amenities, detailed instructions/pointers re: the home & area, etc. it was a perfect spot for my wife, 3 young boys & parents to enjoy the “Branson experience”.

Thanks for all of the info & your hospitality. We’d certainly highly recommend your home to other guests, as well as place it at the top of our wish list for a future trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A pleasant fall week

Review submitted: November 9, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

Ours is a senior group of four women who play bridge and the men who go along for the ride. Our annual fall week this year was at Canyon Creek Cottage, where we were delighted with it all! Debbie was thoughtful to provide a little welcome package for us. Her directions and attention to our concerns made us feel at home. The accommodations were comfortable, roomy, and well arranged; the attractive decor was especially appreciated. We loved feeding the downy woodpeckers and other little birds on the feeder. The location was excellent - a bit away from the rush but close enough to attractions in Branson. We'd recommend it for groups of friends like ours or family groups. This compared very favorably with similar places we've visited in recent years. A great home away from home for visiting Branson!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed the little details of our cottage and we especially appreciated your picture from the Branson Belle! Best wishes to your group, we hope you find another time to visit Canyon Creek Cottage in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a wonderful cottage

Review submitted: October 14, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

First I'll start off that we're a group of 10 women who travel to Branson all the time and rent properties so we know good when we see it!. Without a doubt this was the cleanest place we've ever stayed in as well as the prettiest. I don't know who decorated it but it looks like it was done by Ethan Allen. Everything was top of the line, the place is just perfect. Bruce and Debbie could not have been more hospitable, very sweet touches that made us feel so welcomed We usually find a kitchen not stocked well enough for us as we like to cook but not this place it had everything (plus things like the little boat casseroles were so cute and fit in with the theme of the house). Last place we stayed had five coffee pots that didn't work well, this time it was not only functional but beautiful. The bed rooms OMG, just gorgeous, each of them. Even the bathrooms were cute!!! We were so impressed with how clean it was and how beautiful it is. Just to show you how thoughtful Bruce and Debbie are they made sure we had a new charcole grill to cook on because I prefer that to the beautiful gas grill they have. And for those of you that come after us we left the charcole catcher to use! For ten women to all be pleased with the place that we stayed in well this is only the second time in 25 years that we've done that! No doubt about it we will be back. Thanks so much Debbie and Bruce for making our trip to your beautiful cottage the best!

The Overland Group

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind words. It is certainly our pleasure to make your stay as special as possible. We would love to see some photos of the ladies enjoying Canyon Creek Cottage, if there are any that you care to share! We look forward to having you all as our guests next year. Cheers to you all!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Baltinez Families (Indiana & Texas)

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Our two families of six teenage daughters meet for vacation and look for accomodations where we can all sit around the table to eat and play games and also have space to retreat from each other if needed. This cottage was the perfect getaway for us! The description of the cottage and amenties is accurate plus has lots of little personal touches which makes the guests feel very welcomed. We enjoyed the close proximity to the lake and all the other attractions in Branson. The owners were available to answer our questions during our stay. Debbie & Steve, thank you for your hospitality!!
ps. The pinball machine was enjoyed by all!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure having your families, we loved your pictures and we were very impressed that one of the daughters was able to place in the top three of the pin ball history...it is a vintage machine after all! Thank you for taking the time to review Canyon Creek Cottage! Debbie and Bruce (steve :) )

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Family Retreat

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We were very happy to be some of the first official guests of the Canyon Creek Cottage. From the moment we stepped in we felt at home. The cottage is very inviting with the wonderful harborside decor and comforts of home. The cottage location is perfect. Just close enough to the Branson Strip and away enough for a serene retreat for the whole gang. We traveled with four children-teenagers to an 8 yr old and the cottage had all the extras to keep them happy and busy while mom and dad relaxed from a full day in Branson. The kitchen is stocked well with everything you need to grill a meal and we recommend the close by meat market. Debbie and Bruce have gone over and beyond with their vacation rental and we will definitely return when visiting again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was such a pleasure to have you as our guests and we are so pleased that you felt our cottage was an inviting and serene retreat. Glad to hear that you used the meat market, we love those cowboy chickens! ~ Debbie and Bruce

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 26, 2011   Date of arrival: December 10, 2010

"Dear Debbie and Bruce, My husband and I LOVED your cottage! The fireplace was cozy and we found ourselves watching the birds feeding off the deck with great interest. I even took some pictures. Thanks for providing the extra bird seed, they went through it so fast. We found everything we could possibly need and so organized! The highlight for us was the private hot tub and spa robes. We were grateful to be able to purchase a set to have at home and your welcome note and gift was so thoughtful. We hope to return in the summer to enjoy the pool and lake! Thank you again for your great hospitality. PS. Okay, so my husband REALLY loved the PIN BALL machine too!"

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review