reviews for: listing #95473 - Branson, Missouri Cottage rental

My Wildwood Cottage Home
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Branson Canyon
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $339 - $615 /nt
    $2,000 - $4,000 /wk
    $9,000 - $18,000 /mth

sort by:

Absolutely Perfect

Review submitted: March 28, 2014   Date of arrival: March 20, 2014

This home was beautifully funished, everything was top of the line, and could not have been more comfortable. We were very happy to find that everything that was listed about this home was exactly the way it was. Very clean, wonderfully stocked, & lacked nothing. We traveled with 6 adults, & 7 children ranging in age from 18 mos. (they provided a pack n play, high chair, & toys, to the age of 16, whom enjoyed air hockey, pin ball, & hot tub. We would highly recommend this property to everyone! Thank You so much to the owner whom takes such great care of this beautiful home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you Van Rosendale Family for choosing My Wildwood Cottage Home for your stay. We are so pleased that you found our home to be everything you hoped. Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and we do hope to have you back as our guests again on a future trip to Branson, MO.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Top Notch All The Way!

Review submitted: August 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

The house is exactly as shown! The rooms are a little bigger than they appear in the photos. The house if beautiful & very tastefully decorated & comfortable. The house was spotless & well maintained. Debbie (the owner) was quick to answer all of our questions beforehand & made payment/reservations very quick & easy! We had a group of 14. G'ma/G'pa, 3 sisters, their spouses, and our six kids ages 7 to 22. The floor plan was perfect for our group. There were plenty of dishes & kitchen utensils for cooking meals. There's a nice trail for running nearby. The Branson Belle paddle boat is close by and offers a good dinner show. The younger kids loved the Dixie Stampede. Different combinations of our group did all of the tourist type things like Silver $ City, putt putt, go carts, the wax museum, and Ripley's and had fun. The adults and older kids loved the Extreme Go Cart track. Definitely look for coupons (they're everywhere) especially if you have a large group or are on a budget. We zip lined right behind the Tangier Outlet mall and made reservations before arriving. We emailed telling them the size of our group and asked for a group discount and got about 1/2 off the price if we took one of their slower time slots. A couple in our group golfed at three local courses. 1000 Hills, Point Royale, Holiday Hills. If you can't keep the ball in the fairway you need to be part mountain goat to enjoy 1000 Hills, the name doesn't lie! We were there the day after they had a rain and it was cart path only which made it worse! We made reservations for a couple of boats at the Indian Point Marina before arriving. The Indian Point Marina is about 20 minutes from the house compared to the State Park Marina which is about 5 minutes away. We made a last minute decision when we arrived to rent boats a 2nd day and used the State Park Marina. The boats at both places are comparable in quality. Indian Point got us thru the paperwork and out on the water quicker and the rental prices are lower than the State Park Marina but if you're planning to spend anytime at the dock for lunch/fishing or just hanging out, the State Park Marina is nicer! We also visited the Fish Hatchery which was interesting and we spent a couple of days/evenings at The Landing. They've done a good job revitalizing this area. Lots to see and do and it's not quite as congested as the "strip". Don't miss Dick's 5 & 10! We spent more than a dime there but the kids got a kick out of it!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Home

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 2, 2013

This was a perfect home for a family vacation. Our 8 grandkids, aged 3 to 14, loved the games and the pool. They always had something to do when we had a little downtime. The location was perfect for our family to do the fun things in Branson, Silver Dollar City, and White Water. In the evening we would come back home to watch fireworks, grill hamburgers, make s'mores. And we would watch the birds from the deck. We learned a lot looking up the birds in the books provided on the coffee table. The adults could relax and talk in the mornings and evenings on that deck. It was a great time!
The home is absolutely as advertised. Clean, luxurious, comfortable, cozy and quiet, and amazingly, we never ran out of hot water. The owner, Debbie, was very easy to work with. She and her husband have thought of everything to make a cottage in Branson feel like a luxury hotel.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Kathy for taking the time to let our future guests know how My Wildwood Cottage Home was for families. Our heart is to provide a place that helps you relax and has room enough for family time around the game tables or the movies, the deck or the kitchen table. Rain or Snow and there is still plenty to do! Hope to have you back again in the future. Debbie & Bruce

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 11, 2013

Our family has spread out from California to Arizona to Illinois. Unless we plan a trip together our grandchildren will not have an opportunity to really know one another. We gathered this year in Branson at this wonderful home. It is beautifully furnished and decorated and has all of the amenities you need. The property photos didn't even do justice to this home. The owners were very helpful in answering any questions we had and making us feel welcome. The kids especially loved the pinball machine, the air hockey table and the wii, as well as the pool and playground. It was so nice to have the mountain bikes available to use...everything we needed for a wonderful trip!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Susan, we are thrilled that families from all over got to enjoy living together for a week. We appreciate your thoughtful review so other guests can know that our pictures are good but our home is even better! Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to have you again in the future as our guests.
Best Wishes, Debbie & Bruce

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Beautiful House for a Vacation Getaway

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

We would highly recommend this house for a vacation getaway. It was very clean, well organized and equipped with everything we needed to accommodate our four children, spouses and six grandchildren. The games, movies, kitchen supplies, and spa was a great place for us to interact together. The house was beautifully decorated. We vacation together every year and everyone voted this to be one of the top accommodations we have booked.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for that vote Diana! We love staying in VRBO properties as well and have taken our favorite ideas from those top places and brought them to our home. We are delighted that you found our home very clean because that is extremely important to us as well as our guests. The décor, well that is just fun and so pleased you found it lovely. We hope to have you enjoy our cottage again in the future. Thank you, Debbie & Bruce

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Branson New Year's Experience

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

Our family has made it an annual tradition to celebrate New Year's in Branson with (2) other close families. This is our fourth year and My Wildwood Cottage is by far the best property we have enjoed. Such attention to detail, comfort, entertainment and overall care is present in every aspect of this property. The owners were very plesant and accomadating to our family and our annual cvacation/celebration.

We will be returning to Branson and staying at this property or another from the same owners.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Christopher, we do appreciate your time in making this very thoughtful review. Details are important to us and making our hospitality felt by our guests even more so. We are so happy to know that this was the best property you have stayed in the past four years and hope that you consider us again for another stay. Safe Travels, Debbie & Bruce

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

12 High School Girlfriends - Now in our late 60's!!

Review submitted: December 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 24, 2012

We all were amazed at how beautiful this house was! We all had plenty of sleeping room and bathrooms. In the mornings we had breakfast on the porch. In the evenings we could all sit around the dinner table and play dominoes and chat until the wee hours of the morning. It was a short drive to Branson where we shopped and took in three great shows. We even spent one afternoon swimming in the pool across the street. The only problem we had was that the sump pump alarm turned on, but Debbie had it fixed within a few hours. We even played pool! Thanks for this wonderful place for us to have a great time!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Marlene, you describe the relaxing kind of vacation that we always hope for our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we would love to have you again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

10 Girlfriends

Review submitted: October 3, 2012   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

This house was amazing! The bedrooms were beautiful. There was plenty of room for us. And we had "5" bathrooms!! The owners have decorated it with the best furnishings. Everything was very clean. And when we arrived, it felt like home. Thank you, Debbie & Bruce. We had a wonderful stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Karen, we give the cleanliness award to our exceptional housekeeper, who goes beyond just cleaning, but adds those special touches like the folded towels. I love to decorate, so hearing that you loved our furnishings and decor brings a smile to my face. I loved being able to meet your group during your stay. You all looked like you were enjoying a wonderful girl's getaway! We hope that Branson becomes the place for your annual girl's trip and that you consider our cottage to stay in again! Thank you, Debbie and Bruce

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation Assurance

Review submitted: September 1, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

When you rent a vacation home on the internet, you always wonder if you made the right choice. We needed to coordinate several families. We had a house full. I hoped I had not led them wrong. What a relief when we walked through the front door and saw that everything was not only exactly as advertised but even better. This house by itself was fun, but the location, away from the crowds but close enough to make the most of all the Branson attractions was ideal. The owners are very thoughtful and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Family Reunion!

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 18, 2012

We had 16 in our party, including 7 children age 8 and under, and this home could not have been more perfect! It is absolutely beautiful, and every amenity was considered by the owner, down to board games, playing cards, and a professionally furnished kitchen. We especially loved the lower level game room with air hockey and pinball, not to mention the hot tub! Very convenient location, and the pool/clubhouse was wonderful. We will very likely return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Fabulous Experience!

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

WOW! This amazing house provided my family with all the comforts of home, PLUS! Our granddaughter's wedding was held in Branson and this location was convenient for all events! We had family members in from Georgia, California and England! There was plenty of space for 9 adults (2 elderly) and 4 children, ages 5 - 14! This was perfect for those with special needs because 2 of the bedrooms were on the entry level floor. Debbie and Bruce are wonderful to work with! We would all LOVE to come back again! A BIG thank you to Debbie who went the extra mile to assure our stay was perfect!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome home! Awesome family time!

Review submitted: June 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 18, 2011

We enjoy Branson and family time together. The last few years I have rented a vacation home for my children and grandchildren to all be together. We have tried six different homes in different areas. When I booked this home I was concerned about the location. I had never been to Branson Canyon or Hollister
Well, we stayed in this home and loved it so much..... we built one for our own family. The location is the best! The floor plan is great! The owners, the Stolles, are wonderful to work with and thought of everything in their home. Video and game library! The best of everything and every detail has been thought of. Beautiful home and perfect location!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous and welcoming

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

Beautifully appointed home. Exception in all details. Had a wonderful, relaxing time. Owners take great care in making sure their home is a luxurious, comfortable home away from home. Thanks for a fabulous time.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Annual Family Get-Together.

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

Every year our family meets up for a long weekend to reconnect. We arrive from 3 different states and I always hold my breath when I pull up to the home, hoping it is just exactly as described and will fit our needs. This year's home lived up to it's description, in fact it surpassed it! The accommodations were first class from the bed sheets to the high chair to the bathrobes. With our family of 8 adults and 3 little ones, we weren't stepping over each other or having to fight for bathrooms. Our 2 little boys were fascinated by the raccoon that stopped by the last night we were there. The one thing that the home most have is a dining table that will accommodate all of us at one sitting. This is where we are able to really open up and find out what is going on in everyone's life. Their table didn't disappoint us! At the end of this trip, my sons told me that this home made up for some of the houses that I have had us stay in! We never made it into the hot tub, but it did look inviting. The home was just close enough to Branson to get there to shop and go to Silver Dollar City, but far enough out that we didn't have to put up with the traffic or noise. Thank you Debbie and Bruce for allowing us to create memories that we will keep with us for a long time. The only problem is, I know they will use this home as a benchmark against the other homes we will rent in the future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Debbie, so glad to hear that you loved our cottage. The Raccooon, not so much...we prefer them stuffed! We have started keeping our birdseed indoors now and they seem to have moved on. Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We know it helps others make their choices.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Love Love Love This Home

Review submitted: March 21, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

Let me start by saying that I am very picky about where I stay on vacation, my husband knowing this decided to surprise me for my 40th birthday. I was so impressed! In my experience with vacation homes the masterbedroom is very nice and the other rooms leave a bit to be desired, not in this home~ALL of the rooms were awesome! On the first night of our stay we had my family stay (there were 14 of us) 5 of the 14 were kids, not once did I hear "I'm Bored", I dont know about your kids but that never happens! The homeowners did such a great job making sure that there were things for kids to do, downstairs there is an airhockey/pool table, a pinball machine, tons of movies, a wii and lots of board games, the kids were in heaven! The second night we stayed we had 4 other couples that we are friends with came and stay, they are still raving about the house! We are trying to find excuses to come back just as soon as we can! Did I mention that the homeowners payed crazy attention to detail? Everything from the super comfy beds to the awesome jetted bathtubs to the wonderful kitchen, it was such an awesome weekend! I was a flight attendant for 10 years so I have stayed in alot of different places and my airline always good to put us up in really nice hotels and of all the family vacations I have ever gone on, This House Takes The Cake! The pictures do not even do this home justice, it is all it is described to be and more, if you are looking to stay near Branson, and this rental is available~book it now! I am scared everyone is gonna catch on to what a jewel this place is and it will never be available but I have to tell everyone how wonderful this place is! Thank you Bruce and Debbie for helping my husband hit a homerun for my 40th!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Doug Ferrario

Review submitted: December 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 1, 2011

If there was a Ritz Carlton of country homes, this would be it! Only the finest furnishings and attention to detail. From the moment we walked through the doors, the warmth of this home, was amazing. We have stayed at numerous homes in Branson over the past 6 years, and this by far was the nicest. We would not consider staying anywhere else. Very expensive and high quality accessories!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Wow, Doug, thank you for your awesome words! All we can ever say is that we hope that our cottage provides a wonderful place for families to gather, feel welcomed and special and make unforgettable memories. We look forward to having you as our guests again. Debbie & Bruce

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Annual Couples Vacation

Review submitted: November 21, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

Debbie: Your cottage is wonderful!! Our group really enjoyed the beautiful decor, well equipped kitchen, fun game room, extremely comfortable beds, and inviting hot tub. There were 9 of us; and I can truthfully say we ALL enjoyed your home. As others have said, the house appears small from the outside, but is actually quite large inside. Another great feature is the location - very convenient to all the Branson area has to offer. Thank you for your attention to all the lovely details of your home; without them the experience would not have been as great as it was. Also, I want to personally thank you for being so helpful answering my numerous questions and attending to our needs so well. We will definitely recommend your cottage for the place to stay when traveling to the Branson area. Thanks again for a positive experience!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Lynne, we are so happy that your annual trip to Branson was made more enjoyable by the amenities that our cottage offers. I love helping people with the plans they have and adding our recommendations and tips is a pleasure. It is so wonderful to read how much your group enjoyed My Wildwood Cottage Home. Thank you for recommending us to others! Debbie & Bruce

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Vacation

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

A HUGE Thank You. Three families with lots of children (9 in all) had a great time in Willdwood Cottage. The game room was awesome with lots of options for all ages, the laundry facilities were great, the kitchen so very well stocked (I brought my own SHARP knives just in case, but didn't need them) and amply supplied with enough dishware, and great separation of bedrooms for little nappers. The location was perfect for us with easy access to a dock/ramp, and easy access to everything Branson has to offer. Thanks again and we will definitely keep it on the list for next years' reunion of our families.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Tony, thank you for your gracious words. We are honored to have families spend their precious vacation time in our cottages and hearing that you felt that My Wildwood Cottage Home met your needs is exactly what we hope for. Hope we are able to have you as our guests again! Debbie and Bruce

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Great Place!

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

My husband and I stayed here over the Memorial Day Weekend with some friends. We absolutely loved this place and had a great time! The description of the property was very accurate. The furnishings were well appointed yet very comfortable. The property was very clean and organized. It was evident that great care and time went into every detail for our comfort, even down to the mattress cover! Bird seed was supplied so we could watch the finches feed in the morning from the deck. How relaxing! While there is plenty to do in the area, we really enjoyed eating in and spending time with our friends- relaxing in the hot tub, playing air hockey, talking etc. While the front of the property photo appears that the house is small, it is actually quite large. We never felt on top of one another if we wanted to be by ourselves for some quiet time. The owners, are very easy to talk to and answered all of our questions. We hope to come back and enjoy this wonderful place!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spring Break Vacation

Review submitted: April 13, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2011

This property exceeded my expectations. I am the matriarch/Air Force widow of my family. I have a son and daughter and their respective family members. I prayed and asked the Lord through His Holy Spirit to lead and guide me in selecting His will for our family's Spring Break vacation. I cannot express how perfect His will in this selection was for all of us. The love shown us through Debbie Stolle, her concern for all our needs to be met was amazing. This property was designed to meet all of our needs and it did. The location, honest representation through the listing photos, amenities, etc., blessed us all. We were within close proximity to Silver Dollar City (where we spent 3 wonderful days & evenings with my 6 grandchildren). We actually enjoyed the property's kitchen facilities and ate home-cooked meals in the evening. It was more than 'a home away from home'; it was a 'miracle home'; and, Lord willing, we are coming back next year!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Wilma,

We are so glad that you were blessed by our cottage and it's amenities. It was a delight to work with your family. We sincerely thank you for your heartfelt praise of our efforts to provide a vacation cottage that brings families together and creates memories that will bring joy as your mind reflects on your visit to Branson. We are excited to hear that you plan another visit and look forward to having you as our guests again! Debbie and Bruce

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our Spring Break Get Away

Review submitted: April 13, 2011   Date of arrival: March 16, 2010

Wow! Unbelievable. Words cannot describe our week stay at this wonderful home. I am an interior decorator by trade and appreciate all the great detail and thought that went into this Cottage. Every room was like it's own "mini" resort. Decorator's choice decor, linens, stone, granite, color detail, etc. The list goes on. Did I mention the hand scraped wood floors and wonderful "woodland" view of the Ozarks. Easily accessible to the main roads and to Branson. This is a major plus! My only regrets for our week stay is that we did not spend more days in the home. The owners when through great detail to make sure everyone at every age fully enjoyed themselves. Wi Fi, Games, movies, kids toys, special treats, tv's with dvd players in every room, fire places, and the list goes on. I know I sound like a relative or close friend writing this review, but I'm not. Want to know the truth, they made me feel like a friend and a relative. Thank you so much for everything! Whomever is reading this review.....this is one place you won't be disappointed with. Take a vacation and spend it here. Don't forget to fill up the bird feeder! They love it and it is a great joy to watch all the birds coming in. I am 45, a mother who risked my only vacation away with my three kids and loved every minute of it! This Wildwood Cottage made it all happen and we will definitely be back. Thank you for helping us make such good memories we will never forget.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Debbie,

Just as your entry into our book brought tears to our eyes, we have to say your review of our cottage highlights why we decided to open our homes to rental guests. It is truly a privilege to have a family trust you to their vacation destination. Thank you for your kind words saying that you felt like friends or family, I couldn't ask for a greater reward. Our heart is to give you more than a place to stay, we put all of the "thought" into the details so that you are continually surprised throughout the stay and feel that we treasured you as our guests. We look forward to having you back again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 26, 2011   Date of arrival: December 29, 2010

"We had a great time in your lodge-like cottage. We were overwhelmed by how spectacular the home was decorated, I had never realized the difference a professional decorator could make. WoW! The Racoon Family on the shelf of the vaulted ceiling really captured our attention. Anyway, it is hard to describe how awesome your home was, we were never without something to do, even this time of year. We had an ongoing Pin Ball Tournament and Air Hockey tournament...BTW, I reigned at 95,000,000 (yes, that's million) on the Fish Tales Pin Ball. We played with the Wii, enjoyed the movie library and games. The hot tub was awesome and the sky is so clear there we were amazed at the stars. I didn't cook much, but fortunately others in the group did and we loved the large great room to come together for meals. Thank you for providing the perfect place for us to ring in the NEW YEAR! We look forward to returning again."

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review