reviews for: listing #95485 - Lake Keowee, South Carolina House rental

Secluded Greene Lodge on Lake Keowee
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  East Cove
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $395 - $525 /nt
    $2,765 - $3,500 /wk

sort by:

great house for a family weekend

Review submitted: June 3, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

My extended family rented Greene Lodge for Memorial Day weekend and we were very happy. It was a great space for everyone from age 5 to age 74. Lots of great indoor and outdoor space to be together, and to spread out too. The game room downstairs and the dock with slide were fun for everyone. We hope to come back next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great house for a family weekend

Review submitted: June 3, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

My extended family rented Greene Lodge for Memorial Day weekend and we were very happy. It was a great space for everyone from age 5 to age 74. Lots of great indoor and outdoor space to be together, and to spread out too. The game room downstairs and the dock with slide were fun for everyone. We hope to come back next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you, I'm glad you had a great time and enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Green Lodge was perfect!

Review submitted: January 5, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

My family of 10 adults and 4 children thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house was clean, comfortable and had plenty of space. We enjoyed the hot tub, played pool and ping pong, watched football, played board games and had bonfires each night. We appreciated the wireless internet connection as well. We've stayed at many similar places, but the furniture and amenities were a step above the rest here. Plus, the owner was very communicative and responsive.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Had a great time at Lake Keeowee

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 17, 2013

Other than the ice maker not working, we had a wonderful stay at Greene Lodge. With a dock that has a slide, a paddle boat, etc....it's these extras that put this place a little more over the top than other locations. Not to mention the games and hot tub. We were on a family reunion and this house and our all being there was the center of where we were most of the time. It's well kept, clean, and renovated. When we come back to the area we'll definitely consider staying there again. The lake is also wonderful as it has no lake weeds, islands, and small beaches can be found in many places around Greene Lodge.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, sorry about the icemaker.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great house on an awesome lake

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

We had 4 families that included 13 people and had plenty of space. The kids loved the game room! Wish though the arcade games were a little more updated. The house was super clean and had everything you could need! The lake was awesome! The house was very convenient for anything we needed. Best family vacation yet.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you. Glad you had a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house on an awesome lake

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

We had 4 families that included 13 people and had plenty of space. The kids loved the game room! Wish though the arcade games were a little more updated. The house was super clean and had everything you could need! The lake was awesome! The house was very convenient for anything we needed. Best family vacation yet.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you. I'm glad you had a great time and enjoyed the house.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place - Great Time

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2012

Big House - Plenty of room to sleep our 6 adults and 7 grandchildren. Really well equipped house, great room, rec room, ice machine, life vests, etc., etc.
We brought our pontoon, sea doo and canoe and found easy docking with room to spare. Quiet cove with easy access to main body of lake. Not too far from boat gas. The porch is fabulous with a nice view. Owner was very responsive to a few minor issues, some created by us, and the week was smoothe and relaxing. Can't beat it for a large group or family lake outing. Almost everything is supplied at the house. Great experience!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you. I am glad you had a great time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome time on the Lake

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

We had a great time. The house was perfect for the families. We would love to stay again. Perfect for families with kids. The lake is gorgeous, and the house is a dream.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks. Glad you had a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family retreat!

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

This vacation home was far better than the pictures could tell! Our extended family had such a fun filled week. There was ample space for everyone, with kids ages 1 to teens! Everyone enjoyed themselves so much, we are now looking for a vacation home in this area!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you. Glad you had a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Greene Lodge excellent spot for families

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

Greene Lodge met all our expectations and more. The house was spotless and very well stocked with all the necessities. The layout was very family friendly, the view spectacular and there were lots of activities for all ages. The owner couldn't have been more helpful, he was always available to answer questions and provided us with lots of useful information about the area. We will rent this house again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

The BEST property with all the Bells and Whistles!

Review submitted: February 28, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

If you are looking for the all-inclusive lake retreat for kids, teenagers and or multiple families vacationing you will not find a better place! My husband and I toured 11 different homes to select our summer vacation rental and the Secluded Greene Lodge had 3 advantages 1) - Location; the home is set slightly back in a deepwater cove with a separate swimming dock and slide. If you are bringing your boat, it's just a 2 minute boat ride from the boat ramp and close to main grocery store's and restaurants. 2) this place was designed for kids and adults! It has the most amazing outdoor space with firepit, sound system for cranking the tunes which won't bother neighbors because they have 2 empty lots on either side! Additionally the lower level is a complete game room! Real pinball machines, ping pong, billiards - on a rainy day the kids would NEVER complain! Lastly #3 the number of bedrooms and design of the home is so large that multiple families can enjoy either floor and not feel cramped. It's a lodge that cannot be replicated! WE cannot wait to spend each summers vacation at the Greene Lodge!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you. Have a great time!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review