reviews for: listing #95486 - Panama City Beach, Florida House rental

Luna Key
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $395 - $450 /nt
    $1,500 - $2,950 /wk

sort by:

Perfect place in Panama City Beach

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

If you are looking for a great place to spend your vacation, you have found it here. Luna Key is absolutely beautiful. We spent a week there with our family and couldn't have been more pleased. This isn't just a rental property, it's a home. The decor is very well done, layout is fantastic, spacious, clean...I could go on and on. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Luna Key to anyone and we hope to return there again sometime. Thank you Ken and Kat for making our vacation a memorable one and for sharing your home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We strive for excellence in offering a home away from home for families to make wonderful memories in a relaxing and comfortable atmosphere. We are so appreciative of Joe & Debbie's kind words and are happy that they enjoyed staying at Luna Key! Our guests expect and deserve value and quality and we do our best to provide both! Luna Key is a very special vacation beach home just steps away from one of the world's most beautiful beaches! What are you waiting for? Your home away from home awaits!

Ken & Kat

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best house on the beach

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

My family and I along with one other family were in Panama City Beach for our daughter's Softball Tournament. While others opted to stay at a resort hotel we chose to stay in a house close to the beach. this turned out to be the best decision ever. The house is comfortable, roomy, clean and convenient to everything in PCB. We spent time at the beach and closed our evenings outside in the pool. While others were waiting for the elevator for 20 minutes we made the most of our time. The owners, Ken and Kathleen were in constant communication with us prior to our stay. I HIGHLY recommend this house for any family looking for a getaway.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate our guest's comments so very much. We LOVE the feel of Luna Key and the various spaces within the house where family gatherings or privacy can all be enjoyed. Luna Key's location at the quiet east end of the beach is ideal, with the marina, great restaurants and St. Andrews Park just a 1/2 mile away! We strive to offer families all the comforts of a home away from home. We love the PCB area and appreciate the opportunity to offer families a vacation home where they can make wonderful memories for years to come. We strive for excellence and hope those staying at Luna Key can feel the love we have put into making their vacation the best ever!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

~ The Ultimate Getaway ~

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

Wow! This place is "the ultimate get-a-way"

Their were several things we loved about this place! We were so impressed with the attention to detail. The owners were very friendly, helpful, and great at recommending perfect places to eat, shop & play (which are all conveniently located nearby). The place looks to be brand new with an up to date unique style all of its own. It is extra clean, and very user friendly, meaning that it serves many different needs: the 3rd floor (kind of like a gathering area/den/game room could easily serve as a 4th bedroom if need be. My favorite part of the 3rd floor is the huge cabana that overlooks the ocean! The view is spectacular from here! This lay out was genius because having that 3rd floor enables more than one family to stay, while each enjoy there own space, which often seems to be the dilemma when we vacation with friends.

We enjoyed the privacy & feel of our own "home away from home" with our own private pool and beach view all in one? Another favorite was the short walk to the beach. We were so close that we felt completely safe watching the kids walk there on there own.

We definitely look forward to staying at Luna Key again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: The remarks from the reviewer echo what we felt when we first found this beautiful home! We love the floor plan for its versatility and spaciousness! It feels cozy and roomy at the same time. Privacy is not an issue here! The beach is mere steps away. Palm trees swaying in the breeze..... Luna Key is a great place to relax, unwind and enjoy this beautiful area which has SO much to offer! Life is GOOD in Panama City Beach! Come see for yourself.
The Wehunts

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

One great week

Review submitted: March 9, 2012   Date of arrival: February 20, 2012

This is a real comfortable home. Very spacious with a huge third floor deck. I loved this third floor,big flat screen, wet bar and that view was beautiful. There has been a lot of attention to detail in this home. You can tell the owners really want you to have a time to remember, they thought of everything.I would recommend this place to anyone especially large families, there are so many places to enjoy in this home.A lot of fun things within walking distance.It really was a week to remember.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We really appreciate the kind comments of the reviewer. It is gratifying when guests notice the love and attention to detail that went into furnishing "Luna Key Beach House" and treat it with respect. We feel that a vacation should be a time to step out of your everyday life, relax, feel comfortable, make memories and enjoy your surroundings! We love the different spaces that this vacation home has to offer families in addition to enjoying one of the world's most beautiful beaches, great food, shopping & activities! Life is good in Panama City Beach!
Come for a visit and see for yourself! - The Wehunts -

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Very Impressive!

Review submitted: February 11, 2012   Date of arrival: February 3, 2012

My wife and I were able to stay at Luna Key last weekend (February 3rd till February 5th.) Although there could be lots of decriptions to share regarding many of the properties on Panama City Beach... the one word that comes to our mind is: Distinctive!
Not only is the outside beautiful but it is the inside of this beach house that overwhelmed us. All of the furniture was top notch. Most of the furniture that we have seen in rentals has been dated and of poor quality. This is a new owner and they have really done well with the beds, couches, tables, etc. Even the paintings are of high quality. Loved the granite countertops and the brand new big, thin-screened TV monitor.

What else? This place has got two upper decks and the deck coming off the master suite was huge! I guess it was roughly 24' wide by 30' deep!

I play in a professional 5-piece band and all of us could have fit up there with a crowd of people! The view of the Gulf from the deck was directly west... and was fantastic!

Beds (matresses, boxsprings and headboards) were all brand new. My wife were really impressed with the wall-mounted monitors in those rooms.

Lastly... just a block off the beach! And on the south side of PCB. This property sits on a corner and the access to the beach is RIGHT there. We walked out the front door and the boardwalk was right across the street to the dunes.
Loved it! We will be coming back!
Al & Janet

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate the kind review. Luna Key Beach House was furnished with quality, comfort and beauty in mind. A beach vacation should create wonderful memories, a large part of which is feeling comfortable and "at home" in one's surroundings. We are happy that feeling was felt by the reviewer! One correction to note: the very spacious deck with the shaded cabana and gorgeous Gulf view is located on the third floor, just off the media/activity/wet bar room, not off the master bedroom as stated by the reviewer. The master bedroom however does have a private balcony overlooking the pool, also with a Gulf view. Our desire is for many more wonderful memories to be made here! Visit Luna Key Beach House for a great vacation at one of the World's Most Beautiful Beaches! You will not be disappointed!
The Wehunts

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review