reviews for: listing #95504 - Pinehurst, North Carolina House rental

Executive Golf House on First Tee
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $475 - $475 /nt
    $2,125 - $2,125 /wk
    $2,950 - $2,950 /mth

sort by:

Pinehurst Trip

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: October 10, 2013

This was our first trip to Pinehurst!!. As much as we liked the area, the house was the best. Located on Pinehurst course 6, Hole 1. The house looks pretty much new and the amenities were more than what we could have asked for 7 people. It was conveniently located to all the courses.

The best were:

1. Located on Pinehurst Course 6, Hole 1 tee box.
2. Nice backyard to grill or sit and relax
3. A home feeling, with everything you need for a vacation
4. Play room with pool table
5. The owner and his team, very accommodating in every aspect right from day #1

Yes we are visiting Pinehurst again, and staying at this PLACE.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind feedback. I own a small construction company, and the guys on my crew work very hard to keep this house in top shape. We paint the interior at least twice a year which keeps the house fresh. You were very easy to work with, and we really appreciate that too.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic House!!!!

Review submitted: May 10, 2013   Date of arrival: April 25, 2013

Stuart,

I’ve been meaning to email you over the last couple of weeks regarding our trip. I just wanted to thank you for your flexibility. We had a great time and the house was fantastic!

Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Golf Gang

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: October 3, 2012

This house was wonderful....we had a group of 8 guys who just wanted to play as much golf as possible in 4 days. So we started off with 18 holes on Pinehurst #6, right out our backdoor (Thanks Stuart for getting us on the course) and played 36 holes on Thursday, Friday and Saturday.

The house was perfect for the 8 of us, enough space that we could all get together and watch football after the long golf days, and big enough that we could all go our seperate ways when needed. It was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed.

Stuart and the booking folks were all easy to work with, and got back to us prompltly when we had a questions. Stuart we will be back next year...Thanks Again!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

The Golf Gang

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: October 3, 2012

This house was wonderful....we had a group of 8 guys who just wanted to play as much golf as possible in 4 days. So we started off with 18 holes on Pinehurst #6, right out our backdoor (Thanks Stuart for getting us on the course) and played 36 holes on Thursday, Friday and Saturday.

The house was perfect for the 8 of us, enough space that we could all get together and watch football after the long golf days, and big enough that we could all go our seperate ways when needed. It was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed.

Stuart and the booking folks were all easy to work with, and got back to us prompltly when we had a questions. Stuart we will be back next year...Thanks Again!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you so much! It is so nice to get a flattering review, in part because we have invested quite a lot in the last year to keep this house up to par, with a new rec room, new linens, new televisions, etc. We paint some portion of the interior of the house between almost every set of tenants. You would of course be most welcome to come back next year. But why wait a whole year to come back! Stuart Mills

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pinehurst Executive Home

Review submitted: November 16, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

My three buddies and I recently had the opportunity to travel from California to Pinehurst for the first time to spend a week golfing those fine courses in the Pinehurst area.
We were lucky enough to locate this home to stay in.
The accomodations were excellent...Clean and well layed out for our venue.
Ther home felt like it was brand new.
In addition, the home is well located within the Pinehurst area so traveling around to the various courses,restraunts etc. was very easy.We definitly would rent this home again...

The bonus was the owner was very helpful and assited us in making this a trip to remember.
We had never been to the area before.
Looking forward to the next visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The Perfect House

Review submitted: October 1, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

For any golf group looking for a perfect house in which to stay, this is it. The house is big, really well appointed and will give the group a much better and more economical experience than any hotel can come close to. The house is close to everything and on Course # 6 which is a great place to play. The owner of this house was totally accommodating and well connected for golf, food and anything else you might need to make your stay memorable. My group plays all over the country at the best resorts and thought this was the best trip we have had.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

perfect, perfect, perfect

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 25, 2011

If you have a foursome, this is your house. Stewart Mills took care of the tee times. He was impressive. Imagine a 10 AM tee time every day. Then back to the house at 3 PM to have wine and drinks. Each person having their own room for privacy yet perfect space to play pool, watch TV, or relax on the patio. Everything is within 5 minutes of the house or just stay home and cook on the grill. Wake up the next day and do it all over again. I hope we take a week next year. Thank you Mr. Mills for the Perfect getaway with great friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much. It was a pleasure working with your group. We invest quite a lot in maintaining this home and it is great to have it appreciated.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

A Memorable Weekend!

Review submitted: March 21, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

We stayed in this lovely home for my Dad's birthday and couldn't have been more pleased.
The rooms are very nicely set up for large groups. It is only a few minutes away from the Pinehurst resort and the Village. You can walk right out and tee off on #6.
The owner took his time to give us suggestions and make a reservation for golf for my family. They had a grand time!
As for me,my favorite time was just sitting outside, enjoying the quiet view and the company. This wonderful home helped ensure that the weekend was delightful!
When returning to Pinehurst, my family and I will be sure to choose your home, Stuart!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Home - Close to all Pinehurst has to offer

Review submitted: December 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 30, 2010

Stayed at this home for a long weekend at the beginning of May 2010. 8 friends from college (early 30's) who make an annual golf trip to a different part of the country. Stuart, the owner, helped arrange for tee times on #4 and #8 for us which was definitely much appreciated. The home slept 8 very comfortably and the gas grill and pool table were definitely a hit with the group. If we make it back to Pinehurst, this is where we will stay again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place

Review submitted: May 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 19, 2010

Just a bunch of golfers getting together, this place was more than perfect with the TV's, and a wonderful pool table. Not to mention the dining room table which easily converts to a card table! Everything was definately as advertised! And the owner was more than accommodating. No neighbors!, great for a golfing group.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful house, great location

Review submitted: November 17, 2009   Date of arrival: November 5, 2009

We could not have asked for a better house for our golf trip. We were a group of 8 guys (college friends now in our late 30s to early 40s) who got away for some great golf in the Pinehurst area.

The house is very conveniently located in a very nice neighborhood. The tee box for the first hole of Pinehurst Number 6 is immediately behind the house.

Each of us had our own comfortable bed, and there was ample room in the living room area for hanging out around the huge flat screen tv (maybe about 50 inches or so?). The pool table is great.

The homeowner had even helped to arrange tee times at a Pinehurst Resort course for a subset of our group who stayed a day longer.

Linens (including towels) were provided. There was also a laundry room with washer and dryer.

We've already decided, next time we go back to Pinehurst, this will be the first place we look up.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review