reviews for: listing #95528 - Seattle, Washington Cabin rental

5-STAR Luxurious Riverfront Log Home, Amazing Panoramic View
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $299 - $499 /nt
    $1,499 - $2,799 /wk

sort by:

Our North Bend Vacation

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: September 18, 2013

I just wanted to let you know we had a fantastic time at your vacation home. We are all settling back into normal life again, but can’t forget our family memories in North Bend. It was a fantastic private location, perfect for our two small families with small children. We were able to relax and let the children play while having the perfect setting. The home was really setup well for all of our needs.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Time

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: October 15, 2013

Awesome is the correct word, lovely time, lovely home. We loved every minute of our stay and will plan to come again. The owners are clearly generous hosts and we cannot thank them enough for such a great time. Take care, Susan

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

BeachFamily

Review submitted: March 2, 2014   Date of arrival: February 3, 2014

Wesley,

Well, we are back safe in PA. We were all so sad to leave WA. We had a wonderful time and thoroughly enjoyed the comfort of your lovely home.

We appreciate your availability to answer our various questions and appreciate that we had such a nice place to stay while visiting our daughter.

Thanks again we would love to return sometime...soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful and Relaxing!

Review submitted: December 4, 2013   Date of arrival: November 26, 2013

We traveled to WA from the East Coast to celebrate Thanksgiving 2013 with our daughter. It was late and dark when we arrived but the front of the house was beautifully lit with Christmas lights and decorations. When we entered the house there was a decorated and lit Christmas Tree in the Great Room. What a warm welcoming!! The home was beautifully appointed, very clean with a lot of attention to detail. We enjoyed so much of the surrounding area; waterfalls, trails, mountains and rivers. It was a very easy drive to Seattle to take in all the sights there too! The views from inside and outside of the home are beautiful. We cooked our traditional Thanksgiving feast in the well laid out kitchen then enjoyed sitting by the fire at the wood stove. This home was a wonderful place to stay with our family and enjoy the Thanksgiving Holiday. Wesley was a delight to work with and we hope to return to the Riverfront Log Home soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Family Getaway

Review submitted: May 6, 2013   Date of arrival: March 28, 2013

This log home was exactly as advertised. We were thrilled with everything about the place and had a wonderful stay. There was plenty of space for all of us to eat together or play games and also for us to spread out and do our own thing. We appreciated all the outdoor equipment - fishing poles, grill, outdoor furniture. The bonus of seeing elk was a definite highlight.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Highly recommend this unique, beautiful home for a goup

Review submitted: May 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 3, 2013

We had the most relaxing and fun time at your beautiful home this weekend. We had everything we needed and really appreciated all the special touches throughout the home, especially the games, high quality linens, and wonderful kitchen. Attention to detail was everywhere from the home finishes to the ammenities. Amazing deck, amazing views, great privacy, and every need was met. Some of our guests wanted to know how we found such an amazing rental home, so I hope they are able to enjoy some more time here soon. What a wonderful way to celebrate a gorgeous spring weekend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

FANTASTIC VISIT

Review submitted: April 21, 2013   Date of arrival: March 20, 2013

Our family vacation to Washington was excellent, in many ways due to the great experience we had at the riverfront log cabin. We enjoyed the fun rustic getaway of a log cabin in the woods, and all the modern conveniences that make a vacation more comfortable. I really enjoyed hanging out in the living room with the fireplace and the large windows looking over the Snoqualmie river and Mt. Si. Very relaxing. There is also a huge master and lots of other room for other guests. We will rent this VRBO again next time we are in town. Thanks!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Beautiful!

Review submitted: April 21, 2013   Date of arrival: April 3, 2013

Beautiful cabin! We truly enjoyed our stay and if we are ever in the area again, we will definitely stay here! Very clean, secluded, (yet not far from town), staples already in the kitchen (salt, pepper, spices, filters). I would highly recommend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

great vacation

Review submitted: April 21, 2013   Date of arrival: November 6, 2012

I had a wonderful time. Great location!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Home!

Review submitted: April 20, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

My family and I had a wonderful stay! This was our first time to Seattle and in my opinion we could not have picked a better house or location. As far as the house goes...it was by far the most comfortable and well-appointed home we have ever rented. The location was perfect and surreal. Owners were terrific. We had a great stay. Can't wait to return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Unforgettable

Review submitted: October 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 4, 2012

Me and my family loved it to much here, it was really hard to leave. I still miss it's beauty. Wesley was great to work with and the log home provided everything you need. It's such a great location. Thank you for sharing your cabin with us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

The Bliss of Serenity

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 14, 2012

This log home has a beautiful location as well as an equally appealing interior. The house is private,making it easy for guests to enjoy their surroundings. The view of the river from the living area is absolutely captivating and the yard well kept. This is the perfect place to get some much needed Rest and Recuperation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Home and location is as beautiful as shown in the photos.

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: May 9, 2012

Allow time to enjoy this home as well as its surroundings! It is awesome to relax on the deck, listening to the river and watching the surroundings. We wished we could have stayed longer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Superb family holiday at Riverfront Log Home

Review submitted: July 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 10, 2012

We would highly recommend a holiday at this beautiful log home and, in fact, we cant wait to come back! The location is fantastic with access to so many trails. The kids had a great time in the garden near the river and the outdoor area was perfect for a family BBQ. The quality of the house is very high and it really felt that we were on holiday and away from city life.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Incredible Home=Incredible Stay

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

We have been renting private homes for 20+ years for vacation stays, and this home rates in our top 5. It is in a beautiful setting, well appointed, clean, very comfortable, and the owners are extremely hospitable and easy to work with. There are several golf courses nearby, weather permitting, and lots of outdoor activities. Great shopping, close to Seattle, you can't go wrong. We definitely recommend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

This Seattle Log Cabin Was The Perfect Spot to Fish and Take Day Trips Into Seattle.

Review submitted: April 28, 2012   Date of arrival: April 18, 2012

When I started planning my first ever trip to the Northwest, I thought about finding a log cabin among big evergreen trees. Well, this place is everything I dreamed about plus there is a river in the backyard. Pretty sweet. I went fishing three days in a row and caught steelhead and trout. My wife made the 30 minute drive to downtown Seattle to go shopping and see a show and left me be. Again, pretty sweet! We both enjoyed barbecuing on the river deck in the evening. The Mrs. was very pleased that the home was very clean and we just kept saying that although the pictures looked great, the log cabin was even better than we expected. We will try and stay again (when the fish are biting).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Really Cool Experience and Fun Ski Trip

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: January 11, 2012

This was our family's first time staying in a log home. I think it added a lot of charm to our ski vacation. We stayed over on a long weekend and made the quick drive to the Summit each day. Although the ski resort had plenty of snow, the lines at the lifts were pretty reasonable and we had a great time. Definitely one of our hi-lights was coming back to the house after being out in the snow and enjoying the wood stove. It's really something to see cause it sits right in front of the windows. Overall, I think the views from those windows were our favorite. The cascade mountains and the river (I think a fork of the Snoqualmie) were right there! I do wish the cabin had more Blu Ray movies in their video library, if we come back I will just bring extra.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

NPM

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

We recently stayed at this beautiful river front home while in Seattle to help our daughter move there from Tucson, AZ. The place was even better than it appears on the listing and more comfortable than 90% of the high end places we have stayed in over the last few years. We have rarely been as happy with any rental on any vacation and in fact arrived back home more refreshed and rested than we have been in years. It was clean, very well maintained inside and out. It is in a very beautiful area and we easily walked across the bridge and enjoyed walking along the river every day we were there. The owner was extremely helpful during the process of securing the rental and the person caring for the property came to the property to bring laundry soap well before we had time to use what was there when we arrived. We would definitely stay there again. It is well within traveling distance to the Issaquah and Bellevue areas of Seattle.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Fantastic stay at a beautiful home!

Review submitted: October 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 26, 2011

We stayed out in the Seattle area for a family wedding this summer. This log cabin was fantastic. It was clean, had modern accouterments and was the perfect distance from the city (35min), and to the local state parks. It was great to be able to take advantage of the many hiking/biking trails and lakes in the area as well as be close to the city (not to mention being right on the beautiful river). The owners obviously take very good care of this property, and expect their guests to do so as well. Check in, check out and communication with the owner was all top notch. This results in a great place to stay. Loved it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect getaway for overheated Arizona family

Review submitted: October 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 22, 2011

Our family stayed for a week and had a fantastic time enjoying nature in such a scenic and comfortable venue. Besides enjoying the clean and well appointed house (kids loved the loft) we spent a lot of time on the huge deck birdwatching (wildlife guide provided) and gazing up at beautiful Mt. Si. Kids and I frequently ventured down the path to the river where kids hunted slugs and bugs and dipped their toes while I used complementary fishing poles to pull out some fresh cutthroat trout for dinner. We couldn't imagine a better place to enjoy the amazing Pacific Northwest.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

A luxurious and tranquil sanctuary for body and soul

Review submitted: September 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 13, 2011

Imagine a charming and genuine log home with all the modern facilities you would expect from a 5* city centre hotel. Imagine it located by the river set against the majestic background of misty mountains. Imagine all the space and privacy you could possibly dream of. Words fail me. You have to experience it. This is Life as it was supposed to be!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Omg!

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 12, 2011

The cabin was absolutely beautiful. The deck was so comfortable. We stayed outside most of our stay. My kids loved walking on the trails and fly fishing in the river behind the house. The bedrooms were perfect. Kitchen just right for doing big family meals. We will definitely stay there again. Hopefully we will be back sooner than later. Thanks sooo much. Looking forward to the next time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A Wonderful Place and Wonderful People

Review submitted: September 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

You couldn't ask for a more beautiful location and a comfortable home to stay in. We will stay there again and highly recommend it to anyone. Courteous, clean and relaxing.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful Home and Location. Excellent All The Way Around.

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 19, 2011

Wesley and Gina were excellent hosts. Contacting me while we there to make sure we had everything we needed. The location more than lived up to the photos with a beautiful home and beautiful views. It was convenient to Seattle, the Sound and the mountains. We loved the deck and the home was comfortable and very clean. We cannot say enough positive things about the hosts and this house. Thanks so much Wesley and Gina.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Best Location and Home for My Seattle Vacation and Bellevue Wedding

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

This was my first time to the northwest and we took a lot of time to plan our Seattle vacation. We also attended a friend's wedding in Bellevue. The log home was the absolute best location for both! I even earned kudos from my wife with this vacation home selection. I had picked this log home based on all the positive VRBO reviews. We arrived at the log home and were stunned by the mountain and river views. We walked down the property's trail to the river and saw a kayaker go by. Not used to that! The log home's master was very romantic and my wife really liked its French Doors that opened to the deck. Like I said, very romantic. Overall, it was really private and yet this log home was really close to everything, especially sightseeing in Seattle and going to a wedding in Bellevue.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

GREAT STAY WITH GREAT VIEWS

Review submitted: May 27, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

Although it was a short stay, our family had a fabulous time at the river log home. We loved hanging out on the deck and doing a little hiking. We were able to see a huge waterfall (recommended) which was close by and drive into Seattle to see the Space Needle (also recommended). The owners were cool to deal with as well.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Very nice property

Review submitted: May 21, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

We felt that the property was absolutely beautiful. However, the lack of control over the central heat was a problem because we were there at a cold time of year, and the wood stove wasn't hot enough to warm the master bathroom. As visitors from Texas, we're not really accustomed to the cold,
so we shivered in the shower quite a bit. However, we absolutely loved the view and the living area, and when we sat in that part of the house, we used the wood stove to its maximum potential.

Gorgeous deck that we never got to use, by the way, and I can see that it would be an amazing place to spend some summer months.

There really isn't anything to do in North Bend, which was fine for us, because we were there to retreat from civilization, but I wouldn't probably pick the area if I wanted to be able to eat at a restaurant after 9. However, the surroundings were beautiful, so I recommend the house, although I think it's probably four-star, rather than five. * I'm pretty picky.
The owners are extremely helpful and aim to please, so you will definitely
enjoy your experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: We have just added a new digital thermostat that makes temperature control easy for our guests. North Bend is located just 30 miles east of Seattle and 20 miles east of Bellevue on Interstate-90. The City sits at the heart of an impressive array of year-round recreational opportunities including hiking, bicycling, kayaking, fishing, climbing, golfing, and skiing. Surrounded by stunning vistas of Mount Si, Rattlesnake Ridge and the Cascade Mountains, North Bend charms with its Historic Downtown and offers an eclectic mix of dining, shopping, and gaming. Whether your vacation dream is action packed or more relaxed, a stay at the Luxurious Riverfront Log Home offers temptations for any interest, any season.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Great Girls Getaway

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

10 single lady friends shared this wonderful Cabin in the Woods for a girls getaway. There was plenty of room for all of us and the location was perfect. The house is beyond goregous and was fully stocked with everything we needed....such a beautiful, serene location and so close to all our activities....shopping, casino, the Falls, etc! The deck is to die for....so peaceful to sit outside and have our morning coffee and listen to the rushing river go by...PARADISE! Thank you so much to the owners for sharing this wonderful property with us.....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Bellevue Conference Led Me To This River Paradise

Review submitted: April 30, 2011   Date of arrival: April 11, 2011

I debated staying in downtown Bellevue or driving a little and having a quiet place all to myself that week. The accommodations exceeded my expectations and I can be picky. The commute was really quick and I was able to have some down time to read a book on that monster deck. I also saw a few kayaks float by on the river. It was just a great stay. Highly Recommended!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Log Home Stay

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2011

This home is beautifully done, inside and out. Well stocked with towels, shampoos, etc. Super clean and comfortable! Gorgeous views of the mountains...our group consisted of 6-8 people on and off, and it was the perfect amount of space. Would highly recommend this home for a Seattle area getaway.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing Cabin - Tranquil Location - Good Times!

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

Some friends and I stayed at this amazing cabin for a long weekend to do some skiing at the pass and gaming @ the Snoqualmie Casino. The location was ideal for such a weekend and also gave us a relaxing place to enjoy some tranquility and watch UW win the Pac-10 championship!

I highly recommend this place if you're looking for a great time in a cabin with exceptional features. We loved it!

Rian & Friends

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful Memories

Review submitted: March 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

We had a wonderful time at the house in North Bend and the weather was fantastic. Thank you for making your home available to us and giving us the very special experience of spending our new years holiday with all our family! The memory of it will stay with us all forever.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Our family is delighted to hear your compliments. We look forward to hosting your family again!

Cheers,
Wesley, Gina & Atlas

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Eastside Paradise

Review submitted: March 5, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

We had a great weekend and enjoyed the Log Home very much. It was beautiful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fantastic Ski Rental in North Bend!

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 14, 2011

We just finished up a five-day vacation at this home and we had a wonderful time! It is located a quick and scenic drive from the Summit at Snoqualmie ski area and the home is beautiful and very well thought-out. With the view of Mt Si on the banks of the Snoqualmie River, the pictures simply do not do the home justice and it was a great value as well. We had our two children and mother-in-law staying with us, and there is ample room for additional guests if needed. It was great being close to both the slopes and to Issaquah/Belleview/Seattle. The care-taking staff and owners quickly took care of our additional needs and we look forward to renting this home again in the future. This is the one you want to rent!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the kind words. Our family works hard to provide each guest with a luxurious experience. We look forward to hosting your party again.

Cheers, Wesley, Gina, & Atlas

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Very private property with stunning views

Review submitted: February 21, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

My family and I have stayed here multiple times. We've taken advantage of the local ski resort, taken walks along the river (which the home has direct access to), and relaxed on the spacious patio over looking the the rushing river. We've spotted elk and the occasional tubing enthusiast.

The home is beautifully decorated and newly renovated as well. If you have children, the loft upstairs is a nice private area for them.

We look forward to returning again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fabulous place!

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 24, 2011

This property is truly outstanding in every way - great location, beautiful interior and exterior, and close to both Seattle and to hiking and skiing. I stayed here for four days with my family (6 of us ages ranging from 6-65) and everyone loved it. There are three levels -the main level has an open living room/dining room space with a wood stove which cranks out the heat, plus a half bath and a master suite (complete with access to the deck) and a state of the art bathroom (it's like something out of Architectural Digest). There is a loft above the living room with two twins (very cozy with a great view),and a lower level with two bedrooms and a bathroom. The multi level deck (three levels) is just gorgeous and looks out on a lovely river and a mountain. Even though we were there in January, we saw some kayakers go past on the river. The owners were easy to deal with and there is a caretaker on site who greeted us when we arrived and helped us find our way around. We only have a few caveats: the access road is full of potholes so drive SLOWLY, the driveway is very steep so drive SLOWLY, and the house is on the cool side (so keep that wood stove stoked!). Other that that, it's paradise!

A few things you might want to do while you're in the area: go to Snoqualmie Falls (a mini Niagara), check out the skiing at Alpental if you're brave (or Snoqualmie Summit if you're not), or, in the summer, it looks like there is some great hiking just up the road.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Our family loves to hear positive feedback. We are very proud of our home and we hope all of our guests can share in having a fabulous experience.

Cheers, Wesley, Gina & Atlas

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic and wonderful experience!

Review submitted: January 28, 2011   Date of arrival: January 21, 2011

The cabin was truly a delight. It was a perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of Seattle and yet it's so close to the metro area that it made entertaining and going into Bellevue and North Bend for groceries a breeze. Check out rattlesnake Lake a few miles up the road if you decide to venture out of the cabin. it's so nice that you may just love to stay in the cabin for your entire stay!

Beautiful furnishings, beautiful deck, beautiful river. 5*+++++

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Rain or Shine, It was a great time!

Review submitted: January 26, 2011   Date of arrival: January 14, 2011

Great place to spend a weekend with friends or family! We went up there to go skiing, but, in typical Seattle fashion, it rained the entire weekend. Not a problem though! Halfway between Issequah and the ski slopes, we went skiing one day, and checked out Issequah and North Bend the next. And when we weren't out in the rain, we had a great time just hanging out around the wood burning stove, enjoying the view of the river and mountains. The cabin is very well supplied with almost every cooking utensil you could hope for and a beautiful kitchen to cook in. We only had one small problem, which Wesley took care of the very next morning. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a place to stay in the mountains. Just make sure to check the weather forecast before you go!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Our family is delighted to hear your party had a fantastic time. We work hard to exceed our guests' expectations and we sincerely appreciate you taking time to provide feedback. We looking forward to hosting you again.

Best, Wesley, Gina & Atlas

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic Time

Review submitted: January 25, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2010

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay at your beautiful home. We all had a fantastic time. We all could tell that a lot of time went into the detail of the house. I already recommended to friend and family that weren't able to make it. When I get back possibly in the summer I'll get back in touch with you about rent out your place again. Thank you again so much.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Armando,

Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We would love to host your family again.

Cheers, Wesley, Gina & Atlas

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: January 25, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

Hello Wesley! Sorry it has taken me a bit. Our stay was great and thank you for the gift you left us! You have a very beautiful home and we took great care of it! Thank you! Hope you had a great New Year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing house!

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

The house is beyond words!!! It is absolutely stunning, the pictures do not do it justice! Everything looks like new, it's extremely clean and the view of the river is amazing! I stayed in the master bedroom and the bathroom is my favorite part of the house! It's the nicest bathroom I've ever seen. I also loved the patio doors from the bedroom that led you out onto the beautiful deck. We've already talked about coming back here when it's warmer out so we can enjoy the deck and view more. The only downside of the house was that there wasn't a dvd player. It would have been nice to have been able to gather all together and watch a movie in the living room. Overall though, it was a fabulous place to stay!
Thank you for a great experience!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Gina and I are delighted to hear your party had a wonderful time. We strive to exceed our guest's expectations in every respect for every stay. Given your feedback, we are adding a new Blu-ray DVD player to go along with the 47 inch LCD HDTV in the living area.

Cheers, Wesley

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Gorgeous Log Home at a Fantastic Price

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

The pictures of this place give a great overall view, but its so much better in person! I went up with a group of friends for the weekend, went snowboarding a few miles away at the Summit, and we had a wonderful time. The bedrooms, bathrooms, showers and appliances were all 'like new' and the views from every point of the house were amazing. The private road is secluded somewhat, so it wasn't noisy and there was plenty of outdoor and indoor space for gathering, playing board games, cooking, etc. I will definitely be coming back to this place, so all I ask of anyone reading this, is to respect this property, because its a GEM!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Gina and I are overjoyed to hear that you has a fantastic stay. We work very hard to provide guests with a unique luxurious experience and we are very proud of our log home. We look forward to hosting you again.

Cheers, Wesley

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing place to stay

Review submitted: December 8, 2010   Date of arrival: September 27, 2009

This house is beautiful--inside and out. Lovingly maintained by the owners who have clearly put time and thought into every detail. The setting is so peaceful! The house is very spacious and yet it has a terrific cozy feel to it. Although while in the house you feel like you are at a private retreat, you are still close to town with great shopping and all the conveniences that you can imagine. The pictures do NOT do it justice!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please keep us in mind for future visits!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Highly Recommended

Review submitted: November 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 5, 2010

I stayed here for a week and had a wonderful vacation. The town where Twin Peaks is within a bike ride from the house. Quaint town with a lot of character and some really great restaurants. Bike riding down the trail on the river revealed a lot of prime fishing spots. I even went night fishing and the brook trout were biting! Highly recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad to know you enjoyed stay. Thank you again for your compliments!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review