reviews for: listing #95553 - Reno, Nevada Townhome rental

A Stylish Condo with Spectacular Golf View,1599 sf.
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Wingfield Springs
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $99 - $175 /nt
    $845 - $975 /wk
    $2,200 - $2,800 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful condo for families, great host

Review submitted: January 21, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

We needed a rental for the MLK weekend and David's property fit the bill. There were 2 families in our party (4 adults, 3 kids ages 7-10). The kids loved the loft area for their bedroom. The master bedroom was spacious and enjoyable, the 2nd bedroom was as well. All beds were very comfortable. The kitchen had all of the items we needed for cooking and serving. The property is clean, well-kept, and nicely furnished. If the neighbors were home, we didn't hear them. There is a small amount of traffic noise, but not enough to bother us. David was very gracious and responsive to our questions/needs throughout the reservation process as well as our stay. The television downstairs is set up a little differently but David demonstrated everything and we had no problems watching what we wanted. We have relatives in the Reno/Sparks area and this property will be the first place we check for future visits.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice Stay

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 11, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the condo. We wish the pool was working but otherwise the accomodations were great. We had 6 adults staying and there was plenty of room. David was a great host.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Hi Paul,

Thank you very much for staying at my golf course condo! Sorry for the community pool's temporary remodeling close, this remodeling took much longer than originally planned. Finally, both the pool and hot spa re-opened on July 27, 2013, now both the pool and hot spa look like brand new. I was told the pool will most likely open to middle of September, and the hot spa will open to the end of October.

Best Wishes!

David

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family of 4

Review submitted: June 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

The property was in great condition, excellent views of the golf course, very handy to the downtown area only around 15 min. The owner was very helpful. The only issue we had was there were no steak knives for when we grilled out to use and the pool at the clubhouse is shut down being remodeled and we weren't told about that and not given a discount.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place, Great People

Review submitted: June 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 12, 2013

This condo was great. It sits right on a beautiful golf course and had all the amenities we needed. The owners were very accommodating and helpful. We would not hesitate to stay there again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reno vaca

Review submitted: May 31, 2013   Date of arrival: May 21, 2013

Excellent place to stay. Other than pool not being avail it was a great place to stay with a group. Comfortable beds and all the comforts of home

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent vidit

Review submitted: May 31, 2013   Date of arrival: May 21, 2013

Other than the pool area not being avail it was a great place to stay. Landlords are very responsive and communication was great.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice place, good view.

Review submitted: April 25, 2013   Date of arrival: April 9, 2013

The condo suited our purposes satisfactorilly. We were all adults (8 of us)....and family, and I didn't completely understand the sleeping arrangements completely (my fault probably), In the third "sleeping area there is a queen bed AND a queen air bed, separated from the hallway by a thin curtain. If you're not family, this might be a little awkward. I would recommend a queen sleeper sofa downstairs to make things a little less awkward. The condo was basically clean, but we all thought that it could have been vaccumed a little better. The BBQ ran out of propane the first (and only) time we used it....mid BBQ. Not a huge issue as we finished our steaks in the oven. Very noisy neighbors....thin walls and with the design of the units, their porch is right outside the wall of that sleeping area. They stood out there smoking and talking. This wasn't pleasant at 2am. Overall a decent stay.

Owners response: Hi Terri & Hank, thank you so much for staying at my condo during your relatives meeting in Reno! I am very sorry for your inconvenience and disturbance you experienced during your stay at my townhouse. Now let me respond to your specific concerns:

(1) I knew my townhouse would not serve your family and relative needs well right at the time of your inquiry on October 27, 2012. Since you will have a total of 8 adults (four couples), my townhouse only has three sleeping areas. So I sent you an e-mail on October 28, 2012 to recommend you reserve both my townhouse (VRBO#406536) and my downtown Reno one bedroom condo (VR property ID#106012). But you chose to rent only my townhouse. I even expressed my concern at the time of your check in about four adults share one room. I left you the fifth double height twin size airbed and enough bedding and sheets for the additional airbed as well as for my sofa in living room downstairs. Apparently you did not use them. My high quality double height airbeds were much more comfortable to sleep on than sofa sleeper.
(2) We spent average six to eight hours to clean, wash and sanitize the townhouse after each guest. We use powerful Shark Navigator Vacuum at my townhouse for vacuuming. This machine with anti-allergen technology can pick up very fine dusts from floor. Sorry we failed to vacuum the carpet to the degree of your satisfaction! We wish we could have a little more time to do the vacuum that day, but you requested a 4 hours earlier check in for your nieces.
(3) We have very nice and quiet neighbors! The unit to the left and the unit to the right are both seasonal neighbors. They come to stay at their condos short time for vacations. Coincidently, there were some visiting young people stayed at one up stair unit to the left during the time of your stay at my townhouse in middle of the April, 2013. After I received your e-mail regarding these noisy neighbors, I stayed at my townhouse over night on April 24 (Wednesday), April 25 (Thursday) and April 26 (Friday), 2013 to check out the noise situation. All the three nights were very quite (no noise at all). I will continue to monitor the noise situation you mentioned in your review, if it will appear again, I will report to my condo association management. I want to make sure all my guests enjoy staying at my townhouse and sleep well!

Thank you again for staying at my townhouse!

Best Regards!

David

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Mrs

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

The home was wonderful, excellent location and very comfortable for the entire family. David was so helpful and nice. His resturant is has wonderful food too.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

a month in the sun

Review submitted: October 12, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

We found the condo very warm and welcoming as was David and his wife and daughter.
Staying a month we were very comfortable with our every need anticipated.
Having family in the area we found we could easily entertain and we were only a few minutes
from everything from Casino's to shopping. The gift certificates to Davids restaurant were an extra
nice bonus and I highly recommend the Honey Walnut Shrimp.
We have been coming to Reno for a month once a year for over twelve years and Davids condo is
one of the best places we have had the pleasure of staying. We look forward to our next visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fun in the Sun

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

We stayed 4 nights here and is was very comfortable and relaxing. Considering the prices that the big hotel's charge, this could'nt be beat. Do you want to pay for a bed and a bathroom at the big hotels or do you want an entire home for the same price.
My wife and I, with our three kids had a great time. It was relaxing, right on the golf course and stores right across the street. We will be looking at returning here again, next time we vacation in Reno.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Above AND Beyond Expectations!!

Review submitted: September 1, 2012   Date of arrival: August 13, 2012

We have rented VRBO properties for 10 years and this was the most pleasantly surprising rental!! The unit was totally updated and had everything we needed. The layout was perfect...bedrooms all upstairs so when some of us were up early we did not disturb those who wanted to sleep in. Sleeping in was easy as the mattresses were super comfortable. The unit was great for the wedding shower we hosted. The view of the ponds, golf course and mountains from decks off master bedroom and dining room was awesome. Swimming in the pool during the heat of the day was a real treat! We grilled out for many of our evening meals. No comparison to staying in a hotel! We saved hundreds of dollars by cooking and eating at our townhouse and was much more enjoyable and relaxing (we could have happy hour and not worry about driving!) I would totally recommend staying at this Reno Townhome....especially for those who love golfing right out your back door!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Vicki, we are so glad you and all your family members enjoyed our Reno Vacation Villa townhome/condo, we appreciate your positive and informational review. Thank you very much for staying at our condo, our Reno/Sparks area conds accommodate two to ten guests, we look forward to your return (Be sure to contact us for a "Returning Guest" discount!) and best wishes for you and your family!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Great Vacation

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2012

The condo turned out just as we expected. Clean, neat, very stylish and comfortable. The owner went out of his way to make everything comfortable for us. The beds were more comfortable than my own at home. Everything was new and well taken care of. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone wanting a care free vacation spot. I will rent this condo again the next time I go to Reno.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for staying at my condo during your visit to your son! He serves our country at the Fallon Air Base, please let me take this opportunity to give you and your son my solute!

I am glad you liked the beds at my condo. The two cal king size beds are Valerie Collection made by Najarian with Sealy Posturepedic mattresses: one mattress is plush and another is firm; the mattress for the one queen size bed is also Sealy Posturepedic (Plush).

Best Regards to you and your family!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Vacation Rental

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

We were thrilled with the Sparks vacation rental -- a well appointed, conveniently located condo with everything a family needs for a comfortable home-away-from-home vacation. While most of our baseball team stayed at a casino in Reno, we chose David's rental for it's location near the Golden Eagle Sports Complex. We were pleased with everything about this spacious condo with its comfortable furnishings, fully equipped kitchen and laundry. We enjoyed the swimming pool and hot tub, the water and amusement park in Sparks, the Red Hawk golf resort as well as the par three golf course down the road. We also thoroughly enjoyed eating at David's restaurant in Reno! If you stay at a casino -- you are stuck at the casino. If you stay in a vacation rental -- you can visit the casino and return to the comfort of the condo. Thank you, David, for offering such a great vacation rental and for being so accommodating to all of our needs!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Janet - Thank you so much for staying at my stylish upscale townhouse last week!

Most our guests were thrilled with my townhouse and with the fabulous views of the famous Red Hawk Golf curse and surrounding landscapes. The golf course, water ponds and green belts hind my townhouse were believed bringing good Feng Shui to my townhouse by a group of guests from San Francisco in May. I was so glad to know that your sons slept well and played well too. Did they win their final game on last day?

Once again, thank you and your entire family for choosing to stay at my townhouse for your family sporting vacation! I am looking forward to serving your family again next season.

Best Regards!

David

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review