reviews for: listing #95589 - Hernando Beach, Florida House rental

Million $$$ views-newer home with elevator
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $150 - $280 /nt
    $950 - $1,250 /wk
    $3,200 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Very comfortable-super clean home

Review submitted: March 30, 2014   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

The home is in an area that is a nature area. Imagine sitting on the dock- behind the home- and watching all the wildlife (birds, fish galore). Loved having my morning coffee on dock and starting the day off right! There is a great nature trail near the home. Very quiet area- ideal for relaxing. Having a pool was great for the days that we did not go to Pine Island Beach. Home was super clean-very up-to-date with all the comforts of home. Added bonus was the game room- kids loved the air hockey table...oh by the way...owners provided the fishing poles and there is a marina right up the road so you can rent a boat. We did and tied it up behind the home- out to the Gulf in less than 5 minutes. Now...that's a vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks James- Glad you enjoyed your stay-

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A beautiful home in the perfect location!

Review submitted: November 21, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

This home was just what we were looking for. A great location, fully furnished and ready for fun. Coffee on the lanai every morning made leaving the comfort of the king size master suit a little easier. The other two bedrooms are located on the other side of the house, so sleeping in is easy! The elevator makes this home easily accessible for the whole family, regardless of age or physical limitations.

The kitchen is fully equipped and the large gas grill made preparing our fresh seafood one night, a snap. But this was vacation, so being located near an abundance of great, local restaurants was a real plus for us. The washer and dryer in the home makes packing for the trip much easier.

The swimming pool located within the screened lanai was a real treat, as was the game table in the basement, but the real hit for our bunch was the fishing right off the dock in the backyard!

The home was spotless, well maintained and very up to date. The bedding and linens were top quality and the shower in the master bath was exquisite. The owners provided details and maps of the Hernando Beach area, coupons and menus for local eateries and there were plenty of games, movies and books to occupy everyone.

Shopping, including groceries, is very convenient, as are bait and tackle shops. A public beach is a very easy drive from the home and a trip down the Weeki Wachee is a must do. This home is within an hours drive to some of Florida's major attractions and sports teams in the Tampa area.

We feel we have found our new vacation home and look forward to staying here frequently. The owners are very professional, personable and reasonable and we couldn't beat the weekly rate anywhere!

If you are going to be in this area I highly recommend this property.

Owners response: Thank you for staying at our home- It's always nice to see families get together and relax! (Well...maybe not relax because we tend to keep real busy while on vacation....lots to see and do!). We look forward to hosting you again in the very near future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Winter Get Away!!

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: December 31, 2012

We were able to get away from the raw Connecticut weather for a month long stay in Florida this winter. This house was the perfect place to stay. It was on a wonderful cul de sac for our children; our 5 year old even learned to ride his bike there! The house inside was beautiful, super clean, and lots of visitor friendly information available concerning best places to eat and visit in the area. Beautiful pool, and our kids loved the game room with the air hockey table. We would rent this house again in a heartbeat! The owner was so helpful in helping us plan our stay. We were in contact before and during our stay. Would recommend staying here

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Hey Dave- we are happy that you and your family stayed at our place. Keep in touch and thank you for keeping the home very clean. Hope all is well!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfection!

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: February 24, 2013

Five stars is not nearly enough to rate this property and Kathy and Bill who made every conceivable effort to assure our stay was perfect in everyway. The house is gorgeous, immaculate, welcoming and has every ammenity you could possibly need or want. The elevator is a wonderful added feature. The pool area in the lanai is just wonderful. There is nothing better than enjoying a morning cup of coffee from the upper level inside the lanai and watching the spectacular sunrise come up over the canal and neighboring homes. The various birds and wild life (3 dolphins and several sting rays) in the canal was a bonus. The neighborhood is quiet and safe. We didn't get around to renting a boat which we are disappointed about, but for those renting who have their own boat we can only imagine how much more this house offers. However, we were more than satisfied and were very saddened when it came time to leave for the cold northeast. The immediate area has many really terrific restaurants i.e. Bayport Inn, La Bella Napoli, The Upper Deck, R Beach, Leslies Bistro and Brian's Place just to name a few.

Thank you very much Kathy, Bill and Michael for sharing this wonderful home with us and for making our winter so much better.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Karen and Joe- we too were sad to see you leave- you guys are fantastic. Hope to see you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

paradise!!!! loved this place

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

This was about our third year coming to Fla for our family vacation, This was our first trip to Hernando- did spend the other trips going to Clearwater Beach and Disney. We love this area and will be back. Hernando Beach is where we will return next year as it is a well kept secret.
The pictures do not do justice to this home . My family & I called it alittle bit of Paradise-. We love the home . The boat trip to the Gulf was so peaceful and beautiful- in less than 3 min. we were in the Gulf ready to fish and swim!. The pool was the greatest- and needless to say- we loved the pool bar- nice touch.

Next year we will bring our own boat and dock it in the back yard. If you don't have a boat- rent one at the Marina- (which is just up the street). The fishing is great!

Owners response: Thanks Grace for staying at our home- Glad you enjoyed your stay and call us soon to book for next year! Send us some pics of our vacation-

I am happy that you decided on Hernando Beach- after speaking to your husband and your son and their passion for fishing, I just knew they would love it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Vacation- wonderful home!

Review submitted: December 7, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

Staying at this home was better then staying at any hotel.
We found it spacious, and yet comfortable.
The inside was immaculate and it was wonderful to have the kitchen and the baths updated.
The homeowner was very helpful and accommodating to our needs.
We could have gone out and done all the water sports that were offered in the area, but my Dad was so happy to sit in the screened porch area and look out at the water.
Great house, beyond our expectations!

Nancy B- New Jersey

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing vacation!

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We had the best vacation ever. This beautiful home offered everything any one would need. We brought our boat and getting to the Gulf was easy and fast. The owners were great to work with. We can not wait to return next year. Truly a paradise vacation.

Owners response: Thank you- Charleen- Your family left our home in perfect condition! (much appreciated...) Please call on us again if we can help you next season! Hope you are enjoying your Scallops (hopefully, you were able to freeze some).

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Scallop season the best in the area

Review submitted: July 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

I'm a big fan of scalling in the Gulf and I hit it big this year! Great location and easy access to the Gulf of Mexico! We were in the Gulf in less than 3 minutes.
Home was super clean, owners were great to deal with, very helpful with suggestions on things to do in the area. Pool was perfect and the yard was very private. This home has it all (including the dock to park your boat!!!!)

Owners response: Hi- glad your trip was successful- I am assuming you meant to say Scalloping.not scalling... I found the receipe for scallops on the Half shell- delish..... and hope you enjoy!

Scallops on the Half Shell
Mix 1/2 stick of melted butter, 2-3 cloves of chopped garlic, juice from 1 lime or lemon, 1/2 teaspoon of seasoned salt and a few shakes (if desired) of your favorite hot sauce. Remove the top shell from scallop, leaving whole animal in bottom of shell. Spoon 1/2 tsp. of butter mixture over scallop, then broil 4” from heat for 3-4 minutes. Optional: clean the scallop leaving only the white meat in the shell

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family of 4

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 17, 2012

My family and I had an absolutely wonderful stay at your beautiful home. The house was spotless, and well equipped for a comfortable stay. My kids loved the pool, and our son was up every morning fishing in the canal. Kathy, we really appreciated your hospitality, and how informative you were about the area. We will definitely be back again. Thank you for making our vacation one we wont soon forget!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Aubrey and family- you are most welcome anytime! I am so happy that you enjoyed your vacation and the home- We try our best to accomodate our guests to ensure that you have a worry-free vacation. Let's stay in touch for a future rental.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Relaxing Week on the Water!

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: March 30, 2012

We enjoyed our stay last week so much! The house was so clean and well taken care of. The owners of the home were very helpful while planning our trip and made sure we had everything we needed once we were there! There was plenty of space and the decorating was well thought out. The kids loved the downstairs area with the pool and everyone really enjoyed the dock. We had a beautiful sunrise view each morning and in the evening we walked through the neighborhood to the gulf side and enjoyed amazing sunsets. The home is convenient to many of the local state parks. We explored Pine Island, Linda Pederson Park at Jenkins Creek, Rogers Park which is on the Weeki Wachee river and Bayport park where we caught a glimpse of a river otter and dolphins. All these parks were within 10 minutes of the home. We also had a fabulous day kayaking with the Manatees on the Crystal River! The Crystal River is just 45 minutes north of the home and about 45 minutes south is Tampa where my son and husband went to watch a hockey game! Shopping is very convenient too. We cooked in every night, mostly on the grill and ate all our meals on the patio of the screened porch. The house is stocked with all the cooking supplies you need. We have always done the beach Florida trip or amusement park trip and this was our first time with the more nature side of Florida. It was so relaxing and we loved seeing all the different types of birds native to Florida right in our back yard. All in all it was a very relaxing and enjoyable vacation. We are already talking about coming back next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Phyllis- thank you so much for staying at our place- you are more than welcome to return as we do offer a discount for repeat guests- Glad that you enjoyed the home and all that Hernando County has to offer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

tropical paradise

Review submitted: March 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2011

We had a wonderful vacation staying in your beautiful home. It has all the comforts of home and the pool/patio was awesome.( we loved the pool bar!!!!!) The kids loved sitting on the wall of the canal watching all the fish and your home is centrally located so it's close to everything. Thank you for everything, we plan on another vacation down in Hernando next year.

Travis Blackwell and family
birmingham

Owners response: Glad that you all enjoyed the home and Hernando Beach! Call us to re-book for 2013!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

5 star accomodations!

Review submitted: March 10, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

We were absolutely spoiled during our stay! Your attention to detail was greatly appreciated. My family was so comfortable and enjoyed the luxurious details. The views are great and the location allowed us to park our car for the week and relax enjoying the pool and private dock .Thank you so very much for sharing your wonderful home! We are planning our next trip.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Megan- you are most welcome to come back again next year- PS- glad you enjoyed your canoe trip on the Weeki Wachee River- thanks for sending those great photos!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just perfect.....priceless memories

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: February 12, 2012

Perfect for a family or romantic getaway! This place was very clean and nicely decorated, Doors that open to the canal water was a plus. Having a kitchen was perfect since we didn't have to eat out all of the time. It was also nice to have access to the laundry room especially with kids. Beach access is close by- a quiet/relaxing beach, it was beautiful watching the sunset in the evenings at the pool bar and watching the kids play in the game room and pool.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for staying at our home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

nice and relaxing- loved the Gulf and Beach

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: January 28, 2012

This was our first family vacation with my in laws. We had a great time and the house was perfect. We all had our own personal areas and we also had areas where as a family we were all able to hang out and play cards. (the pool bar was a nice feature). We loved that we could go swim as early as we wanted, the beach was beautiful with white sand and very clean, my mother-in-law wants to come back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed the vacation with your family. Don't wait too long to book as we are getting lots of inquiries for the month of June-

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

boating from your own backyard

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

Had a blast- my husband put his boat on a trailer and we parked it in the backyard (on the canal) for the week that we stayed there. He loved getting to the Gulf in less than a min. Fishing was pretty good too. Home was well kept up and pride of ownership in the details of this home. We have told our friends and next year we will have another couple join us- thanks for the memories!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

beautiful home- great sunset views

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

We were impressed with this lovely home. We spent our days at the pool and even rented a pontoon boat from the local marina to go a little fishing and boating in the Gulf. Husband still talks about getting a nice Red fish on his first try!!!!
Our son enjoyed fishing from the backyard floating dock and the game room (nice touch). This home was perfect for our family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers

Owners response: thanks for the kind words. Your son emailed me last week and told me that he is looking to come back again next year and he wants an air hockey table for Christmas...LOL. See ya next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great fishing

Review submitted: February 16, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

We brought our boat from NC and parked it in the back yard. We fished right from the dock and the kids loved the private pool and game room. We will be back! PS- pride in ownership- this home is super clean!

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Owners response: Thanks for staying at our home- we hope that we provided you with an affordable, comfortable home so you could enjoy your vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review