reviews for: listing #9560 - Manzanita, Oregon House rental

Classic Beach House
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Manzanita
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $145 - $195 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,300 /wk

sort by:

I will go back again and again ...

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

I have stayed at this home several times. Every time I have found it to be clean, well equipped with every possible kitchen tool needed. There is a TV in every room, which is perfect for families. The location just a 1/3 of a block from the beach is perfect for those windy days. You can sit in the front yard or on the deck and not have sand blowing in your face. My kids love it; my dog loves it and I LOVE IT!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

I will stay over and over again

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 9, 2011

I have stayed here many times. The kitchen was well equipped. There is a tv in every room and a wonderful wood stove to keep the house warm. My teenagers love it, I love it and so does my dog! I recommend staying here.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Wonderful Beach House

Review submitted: July 15, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

Our family stayed here this spring and we had a wonderful time. This beach house has everything!! We were surprised at how close this house was to the beach, golf course, and town. You can literally walk to anywhere within Manzanita from this location (including the bay).

This house had a very classic beach house feel and you could tell that a lot of time was put into making it feel like a beach house and vacation rental should; with lots of furniture, TV's, lighting, wonderful decorations and other amenities that made us feel very comfortable during our stay.

One of the things we liked the most is that we were able to bring a big party of people and there was plenty of room and sleeping areas. The upstairs has 3 separate bedrooms with a separate bathroom and shower. In addition, there is a full bathroom and shower downstairs that is separated from the master bedroom (which has a California King-sized bed in it!). All the rooms had separate TV's and DVD players, and is ideal for privacy and putting kids down to nap, etc. There were two twin sized beds in one bedroom, two full beds and a queen size bed in the other two. The upstairs also had a very large deck with a glass wind protector that is ideal for happy hour, or to just sit out and read or relax while listening to the ocean.

Overall, we could not have been more satisfied and was practically a steal for what we paid. My husband is an avid golfer and he enjoyed being able to walk to the golf course from this location and our kids had a great time going down to the beach. This house is located in a quieter and more authentic part of Manzanita and there is rarely any traffic on this street. You got the feel that you were at a beach house years ago before they started doing massive commercial development. It was very refreshing. My youngest daughter especially liked all the decorative beach paintings on the doors and bathroom. If you are coming to Manzanita, this is the place to stay!

Ginger

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

friendly advice

Review submitted: July 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Not for people with disabilities, close to beach, frying pans worthless, some towels are "rags", stair ending is a hazard, mattresses on most beds are uncomfortable, deck in need of TLC as is furniture up there, cleaning person not thorough, rent reasonable, nice beach, on 3rd day found a load of towels left in dryer, nice area.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: Our home is geared to family groups, pet lovers, fishermen and those that love all the things to do at the beach. We provide spa quality towels to beach towels to towels to dust off the sand. Our renters love the nostalgic, yesteryear feel to this eclectic fun home decorated in beach motif right down to the dishes in the kitchen. Many of our renters are repeat renters, some visiting on and off for over 5 years.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review