reviews for: listing #95737 - Daytona Beach, Florida Condo rental

Panoramic Ocean View, 3D TV, WiFi, Beach bikes!!!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Horizon Condominiums
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,000 - $1,000 /wk
    $3,500 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Great Place to Stay!

Review submitted: July 9, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

This condo was perfect for our family of 5. Everyone had enough space. It was exactly as advertised. We would stay here again if we travel back to the area!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

BJS Ohio

Review submitted: July 2, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

wonderful no hassel vacation.Everything needed was at our fingertips. We didn't see anyone on our floor all week.The pool and beach was not crowded as it is at hotels. BEAUTIFUL furnishing, Recommended for all ages.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: June 24, 2014   Date of arrival: May 30, 2014

We spent Dome very very Nice days in daytona Beach. The flat is big, has a beautiful view and has everything we needed inside. We loved it!! We dont wanted to leave at the end:-)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

DP

Review submitted: June 2, 2014   Date of arrival: May 16, 2014

The condo was everything it was advertised to be and then some.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice condo

Review submitted: May 4, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

Very nice just like it said!! We will stay there again. The kids loved it!! Nice view of the ocean from all the rooms we even watched 3d movies and the kids played the xbox. Cooked in the kitchen a lot.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Convenient location, beautiful view of the beach, spacious accommodations

Review submitted: April 19, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

Two couples shared this condo and found it to be very roomy. Both bedrooms and bathrooms offered plenty of space to stretch out in or drawers and closets to tuck away into. The kitchen had all we needed, as did the dining area and living room. It was nicely decorated and maintained. The photos are accurate. Parking was convenient with easy access to the road. Lots of little extras, toys, games, beach items. Only negative the pool was not heated, too cold in March for swimming but lots of lounge chairs and chairs for sunning and reading. A++++++

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Condo!

Review submitted: February 18, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2014

We enjoyed staying in this bright fully furnished condo. It was very quiet felt almost like we were the only ones there. Very secure building and parking in the garage. Walk out back door onto beach which was very clean. The views from the 14th floor were great. The balcony had chairs and table to enjoy after a long day of sightseeing. Grocery store was about 1 mile away. Also about 5 miles from Daytona race track.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Outstanding rental

Review submitted: November 5, 2013   Date of arrival: September 30, 2013

My 4 kids wife and myself had an amazing vacation in this wonderful condo. Ed the owner was very easy to work with, and for the price there's not many as nice and as roomy as this rental. We will definitely be planning another vacation there in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

2 bedroom 2 bathroom condo

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

I would highly recommend this property. The condo was spotless and extremely roomy. The views were incredible from the balcony. The owner thought of everything needed for the beach - towels, umbrella, chairs, bogie boards and sand toys. Then he also provides everything you can think of in the condo right down to shampoo and conditioner. We had a great week and a great experience!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Vacation Site

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

We cannot say enough about Ed's condo...it was above the top, the pics are exact and the condo was perfect. We were contacted by Ed on the day of arrival to verify everything was as expected...it was better than expected. We will be back to stay again at this location....groc store close by, beach within 50 yards of the door, views as far you can see up and down the coast and the boardwalk with a mile...very easy ride on the bikes. Great location for families...HIGHLY recommend this condo!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

We had a great time, the condo was clean and in a great location. We were the only ones at the pool a lot of the time, we saw someone else on our floor 1 time all week. I will stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great first vacation!

Review submitted: December 3, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

Very clean! Other than the bed sheets weren't washed. Very nice better than described, the pictures don't make justice for the entire condo! If we go to Florida again this is the place where we're staying, no doubts about it!! Very pleased!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your review....and for being my guest!! I'm terribly sorry about the unacceptable oversight of the cleaning service. I have contacted them and am assured it will not happen again. Having clean sheets is obviously a standard which can not, and will not, be compromised. I look forward to the opportunity of serving you again. Sincerely, Ed Zawacki (Property Owner)

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Barb & Family, Pittsburgh, PA

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

Our stay at Ed's was awesome!!! This place is even more beautiful than described. We have rented many condos in varous places but this was the most spacious by far and would definately recommend to anyone. We traveled to Daytona to take our daughter to college and make a family vacation along with it, we were pleasantly surprised to find a bottle of champange waiting there for us, what a nice touch. The unit and the building are very cleanly kept, Ed did a great job of anwsering any questions that we had.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Value

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

I travelled with my two daughters and one of their friends. I am the non-costodial parent so the time together is highly valued. They are 13 and 17 years old.

We used the kitchen a lot. I cooked almost every day We had family style meals, game nights and movie nights. There is plenty of space to spread out and even be alone if that's what you're looking for. The beach equipment; chairs and boogie boards made it easy to be a beach comber.

The balcony, with the high-top chairs, made for a nice place to spend breezy afternoons and nights. It was a little hot in the morning with the sun beaming in. It's July in Florida; what are you going to do. The TV/Sound system probably had more to offer, but we were only there for a week! Played the X-Box & watched some 3D movies.

The full-time residents were very accomodating.

Ed refunded my security deposit on the Monday after my Saturday checkout. No hassles.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Beautiful View-Great Family Rental

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

This condo was perfect for a family. Very comfortable and all ammenities that you could need ---including a toy box for our little one. The beautiful beach decor was also well appreciated.
We hope to rent this one again next year!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vacation 05/19/2012

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

It was a wonderful vacation...my husband and I were very happy when we arrived at the condo...it is very nice, clean and spacious. Ed has it set up so nice. The view was gorgeous and the beach was awesome. When we arrived, Ed had a bottle of champagne waiting for us, so that meant momosa's every morning. We will definetely recommed this place to anyone. I personally will come again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Week in DB

Review submitted: May 20, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

We booked for a week but would have tagged an extra week if it had not already been rented out. This place is what a beach gettaway should look and feel like. It is open and airy and everything reminds you to leave the office behind, put the blackberry away and kick back. The tropical decor sets the tone and the rest is up to you. It didn't hurt that the weather cooperated but if even if it had rained, the entertainment center (Large Flat Screen TV/DVD/XBox/3D) would have kept the kids busy while you sat on the lanai (balcony), sipping some wine while looking out over the Atlantic from the 14th floor vista. The pelicans make for a great air show, sometimes from only feet away. The wrap-around balcony offers views as far as the eye can see, both north and south. The owner obviously travels a lot and did not leave anything to chance to make sure our stay was uncomplicated and comfortable. The condo was clean with plenty of room for 8 people to eat, sleep and have a relaxed time. Beach chairs, beach bikes and toys to build sand castles were all provided. The kitchen had everything to cook a meal or just mix the ultimate tropical drink. One routine we got into quickly was a ride down the elevator to the pool area, and better yet, thru the gate and onto the beach for a long morning walk or a swim. The gym has excellent equipment, although I came to work up a sweat in the sun, not on the treadmill. The place is well managed with day-time staff, access controls and secure parking. For local restaurants, we recommend Carribean Jack's, the best place for excellent food and drinks. The Chart House Restaurant on the other hand was a disappointment. All told, this condo is definitely worth it and you will enjoy your stay...just don't book when we go back :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Couple w/Teen Daughters

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

Clean, Quiet, Roomy, Secure. Highly recommended. Everything was perfect.
We loved the pool, bikes and beach chairs. The girls shared a room on one side and me and mine were on the other. Beach front balconies in both bedrooms. Walking distance to pier and shops. Very happy with our choice. Ed was very helpful and responded quickly to every question. Get in fast, it will fill quickly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

spring break getaway

Review submitted: April 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Have no complaints about this property at all! The condo had gorgeous views of the beach, was quiet, clean and we felt at home instantly. Had a wonderful stay and hope to be able to stay here again in the near future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great condo with an amazing view, just steps away from all the action.

Review submitted: April 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

I rented this condo with a couple of friends for Bike Week and we were all pleasantly shocked at how nice it was. We arrived late, and when we got in we all went straight to the balcony to take in the amazing view of the ocean right at our feet. The view from the balcony was nothing short of amazing. With the design of the building, we could see the ocean, the beach and the city lights on both the left and right end of the view. The condo itself is very well laid out and well decorated with fresh paint everywhere. It felt very clean and new. The condo includes everything you need to get your vacation started right away. The building itself is nicely located just north of the down town action; close enough to be able to quickly come and go, but not so close as to be constantly bombarded by the revelry. It's also very close to a full sized grocery store and every type of restaurant you could want. Within the condo itself, we never heard a sound from any neighbours, the neighbours we did run into as we came and went were all very welcoming and accepting of short term renters, as was the concierge in the lobby. Overall, it was a big hit with a score of 10 out of 10 from me.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Relaxing and more than expected.

Review submitted: April 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

This was our first family vacation with taking 4 kids on a long trip. Ed has done a wonderful job with this vacation rental. Everything was more than we expected and the complex (horizons) is a very quiet and peaceful place to stay. If you are looking for a party place then this is not the place for you, but if you are looking for a family friendly and relaxing vacation then this is where you want to be. There is driving on this section of the beach and does get a little busy on the weekends but it was busier the week were there because 3 school districts were on spring break at the same time. Traffic was minimal on the beach the rest of the week. The condo was very clean and well taken care of and is very spacious. Great views from the balcony and even saw a dolphin swim by one morning. Most of the people in the building live there year round and are very friendly. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a nice relaxing vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

This rental is truly amazing, from the views to the rental itself. When we weren't at the beach or the pool, enjoying the games inside was what we were doing. We were in Daytona for the end of Bike Week and all of spring break, and had no problem with the crowds because of the location of the condo. Ed was great at communicating with us, and answered all of our questions quickly and efficiently. You will love this place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't wait to come back

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: February 22, 2012

This is a beautiful condo, very clean, quiet and a great location. Spectacular 180 degree view of the beach/ocean (binoculars included). This condo includes everything you need for a day on the beach (boards/bikes) or a quiet day in (giant 3D TV and Xbox with a huge variety of movies and games). Easy walking distance down the beach to the amusement park and plenty of shopping/restaurants. Ladies you will love the master bath ensuite. Ed, the owner, was a great help! He was easily contacted via phone and text and responded promptly to any questions we had. Loved it!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review