reviews for: listing #95765 - Manhattan, New York Condo rental

Athena Reich Rentals
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Upper West Side
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $299 /nt
    $999 - $1,800 /wk
    $3,200 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

Excellent deal

Review submitted: March 28, 2014   Date of arrival: February 12, 2014

This is a great apartment for staying in Manhattan comfortably. The owner and staff are especially lovely and the aparment has everything you might need. The neighborhood is absolutely silent, which is great, and near to the park.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks and you are welcome back anytime!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Such a great apartment!

Review submitted: March 5, 2014   Date of arrival: March 5, 2013

Such a great apartment! I appreciated how quite, spacious, clean & comfortable it was for recovering from an orthopaedic surgery. Recommended for long term but perfect for short term too! Athena stayed on top of things to make sure everything was in order. It's not the dreaded "tenant vs landlord" situation. It's definitely a "tenant & landlord works together" setting.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The apartment was clean and comfortable.

Review submitted: March 5, 2014   Date of arrival: April 9, 2013

The apartment was clean and comfortable.

Heating was good, in fact we turned it off occasionally.

The host was friendly.

A replacement electric hot plate was provided as, through no fault of the host, the gas supply was under repair.

Our party of four adults had enough room and there was plenty of storage space. All amenities were provided and the host had a set of leaflets for places to eat and take away. The pizza take away was very good and should be tried.

All in all this apartment is well recommended. It is at well placed for transport and Central Park is close.

The host was very helpful and communication from booking till arriving was excellent

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Gorgeous, Renovated, Clean say all about Athena's

Review submitted: March 5, 2014   Date of arrival: May 8, 2013

Gorgeous, Renovated, Clean say all about Athena's apartment. We are very happy with our stay. The communication with Athena is easy and timely. The apartment is on the 1st floor and facing away from street. This quite apartment is in a very safe and convenient neighborhood. Athena furnishes her apartment just right. It has everything we need but nothing takes the precious New York space away. We highly recommend her apartment. We hope the apartment will be available next time we visit New York. Thanks Athena.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

l'appartement était grand, propre et climatisé!!

Review submitted: March 5, 2014   Date of arrival: September 10, 2013

nous avons passé un super séjour entre filles sur NY en septembre!
nous avons réservé l'appartement plusieurs mois à l'avance, Athena s'est toujours montrée très disponible et très gentille (réponse très rapide à tous les mails!!) de plus, elle a été de très bons conseils et est restée joignable durant tout notre séjour!
l'appartement était grand, propre et climatisé!! idéalement situé (à peine 3 rues du métro)! plein de restos sont à proximité et central parc est au bout de la rue (même pas 500m).
appartement à réserver pour un super séjour sans aucune hésitations!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The owner was very helpful

Review submitted: March 5, 2014   Date of arrival: October 23, 2013

We really enjoyed our staying in NY.
The flat was nice and clean, quiet, and in a nice area, 5 minutes away from the subway.
The owner was very helpful and flexible with our check-in / out times.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The flat is very clean, near central park..

Review submitted: March 5, 2014   Date of arrival: October 8, 2013

We spend a great time in athena's house. It was very good. The flat is very clean, near central park, and subway. Athena is very nice, she answers very quickly to our questions. Thank you. We want to come back to NY...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Athena's place is perfect

Review submitted: March 5, 2014   Date of arrival: February 4, 2014

Athena's place is perfect -- plenty of bedroom space and clean, recently renovated living room and kitchen. It's a great, functional place on the Upper West Side. We walked to Central Park, Natural History Museum, Morningside Park and our favorite spots in Harlem.

Athena was attentive and available without being intrusive at all. She and her place are terrific for an extended stay in NYC.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome place to stay!!

Review submitted: August 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 24, 2013

Stayed there with my wife and 2 teenage boys for a week. Great location (only a block and a half from the metro station) and lots of places to eat within easy walking distance. Owner was very gracious and accomidating and the unit was fully equipped and spotless. I highly reccomend!!

Owners response: Thank you. It was a pleasure having you and you are always welcome back.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Athena is a wonderful host.

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

Great little apartment in convenient location. Athena is a wonderful host. Sweet, friendly and very helpful...if you need anything, she is there to help. My visit with my family felt like we were staying at a family friend's place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice location

Review submitted: July 4, 2013   Date of arrival: June 5, 2013

This was a good deal for us (3 adults, 3 kids under 12 y.o.), compared to hotel - condo is clean, location is very convinient. Nice neighborhood close to subway and right by Central Park - we felt safe coming back in the evening.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks so much. It was a pleasure to have you and you can come back anytime.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect! Just what we were hoping for

Review submitted: January 12, 2013   Date of arrival: October 14, 2012

Perfect location and the property was well kept and clean. Owner was friendly and answered all our questions. We would completely recommend this place to others!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much. I'm glad you were happy!

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: August 24, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

My husband and I along with our three children rented this apartment for 16 weeks. We were very happy with the location. It was easy to get around the city and all conveniences anyone could need were within the neighbourhood. Although the apartment was somewhat squishy for a family of five, it was clean, comfortable and exactly as described. We all felt very safe and loved that Central Park was about a block away. Athena was great too. It was nice to be welcomed to the big city with her warm smile. Overall our experience was great!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Complete Satisfaction!

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 29, 2012

Words can't explain how completely satisfied I was with the condo we rented for our one week vacation in New York. The home was just lovely. Very clean,quaint and so affordable. The neighborhood was very nice and had so much convenience with everything needed being right around the corner (food,subway, laundromat, Central Parkpark ect.) Also, Athena (the owner) was so friendly and accommodating. Overall I was so very pleased that we chose to call it home for our stayweek in NYC!!!
I Would definitely and have already recommended to friends!!
A++

Sincerely: Eddie/little monster :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: You were ideal tenants and you are welcome back anytime.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Comfortable, clean, convenient, with great locatio

Review submitted: April 14, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

We were so surprised to see that the condo was actually as described, and even more lovely and comfortable than expected. It is newly renovated, has all the amenities a traveler could want. It is light and attractive; a great place to hang out. The location near transportation and Central Park couldn't be better. You can get anywhere you might like to go. This is a place where you can really stretch out, relax, and enjoy all that NYC has to offer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for the review. A lot of tenants have told me they also think the apartment looks better than the photos. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review