reviews for: listing #95821 - Anna Maria Island, Florida Condo rental

Paradise Full Gulf Views - On the SAND
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sunset Terrace
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $995 - $2,495 /wk
    $4,000 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful place to stay for our first visit to AMI

Review submitted: August 26, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2014

This was our first visit to AMI, and we were very happy with this condo. The owner was great about checking in on us and quickly responding to any questions or comments we had. This condo was the perfect size for our family with two young children who were happy to sleep on the trundle bed in the living room. It took less than 30 seconds to get our feet in the sand, and the beach was gorgeous and uncrowded. We spent almost every meal out on the lanai because of the spectacular view! A tip for future visitors: We found a Publix down on Longboat Key which was a very pretty 20 minute drive (but really worth it to avoid the crowds at the closer Publix).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Week in Paradise

Review submitted: July 21, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

We didn't want to leave this amazing place. My husband and I were on the island to celebrate our anniversary and felt right at home. John and Cindy were very accommodating and made sure that we had everything we needed- they were very accessible by phone. The view from this unit is amazing- we never wanted to leave the condo and enjoyed bringing home fresh seafood and sushi to enjoy on the patio. The beach was less crowded than the more northern beaches which was also wonderful. We can't wait to go back and stay again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect place to relax

Review submitted: May 29, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

This has been our fourth visit to AMI and the perfect choice for accommodation. The view from the kitchen and lanai is beautiful. The units furniture is comfortable and tasteful and the outstanding beach is just steps away. The condo is well equipped and John was very responsive to any questions. The perfect place to relax. We wish we could have stayed longer.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding

Review submitted: March 28, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

This was our first experience of renting through VRBO. We were very pleased that everything was just like it stated on VRBO. The screened lanai was a favorite place for enjoying breakfasts and viewing beautiful sunsets. The unit was decorated tastefully and would easiy accomodate 3 people. The owner was very accomodating. AMI has so many good restaurants . The beach is outstanding and truly steps away. Anyone would be glad that they had chosen this rental.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Location and Beautiful Sunsets

Review submitted: March 20, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

This condo met our expectations in every way. The furniture was comfortable, kitchen well equipped, and unit was very clean. The location was within walking distance to stores and restaurants. The lanai is the perfect place to watch the beautiful sunsets. The owner was easy to work with and quick to respond to questions. We would definitely return to this location and AMI.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gem of a Destination

Review submitted: March 9, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

Excellent beachfront condo in prime down-to-earth vacation locale. My wife and I liked the relative smallness of the unit. There was plenty of room, but the one-bedroom was all that we required. Unit was very clean and well furnished. Parking underneath was very convenient. The beach is endless, and we found that we could either aimlessly walk the beach or march on to a destination (state park, tiki hut bar, you name it...). Countless low cost, casual, delicious restaurants nearby caused us to eat out more than we intended to. On the other hand, we enjoyed breakfast in the unit every morning except one during our one-week stay. Highly recommended; would definitely return.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent

Review submitted: January 21, 2014   Date of arrival: January 12, 2014

As soon as my wife and I saw the view out of the sliding doors we both knew it was the perfect spot by the beach. The facilities such as the kitchen are well equipped for hosting a handful of people. While our time was during a rather cooler week (low 60's) we still enjoyed ourselves and were able to walk up and down the beach to reach our new favorite restaurants.

John was very responsive (emphasis on very) to our questions and needs. I have no reason not to recommend this spot to friends and family!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gulf front paradise!

Review submitted: January 3, 2014   Date of arrival: December 24, 2013

This property is fabulous! We are long time visitors to AMI and have stayed at many vacation rentals but this one is by far the most well prepared and furnished to accommodate the guests needs. The owners have anticipated every possible way to make their guests comfortable. From the completely comfortable sleeping arrangements to the very well stocked kitchen every detail has been taken into account. The like new top of the line appliances make your stay even more pleasant. The property is clean and well maintained down to the handy beach accessories in the hall closet. We love the convenience of the location with easy access to many area restaurants and shopping. We have recommended the property to my sister and after she visited during our stay it won't be long before she enjoys this lovely spot herself. The décor and interior decoration reflect the owners excellent taste and that attitude carries over in the handling of the details necessary to arrange the arrival and departure. Top shelf property!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Sea Side Water Sight

Review submitted: December 30, 2013   Date of arrival: December 4, 2013

I wish we could have stayed longer and I really appreciate the owner, John for accommodating our length of stay, as well as being so attentive to any of our needs--Thank You!

The location is right on the beach and we slept to the sounds of the waves rolling onto shore all night. It was very relaxing. There are many nice restaurants and activities close by, as well as a good grocery store just down the street. I hope to come back and rent here again soon.

Happy Travels--

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PARADISE at your foot steps

Review submitted: December 5, 2013   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

Our first visit to AMI and what a choice location this condo is. Words can not describe the feeling of amazing views, sunsets , weather and your private beach you have . Everyday was a new adventure exploring the island . If your looking for low- key , relaxing and cozy place to stay , stay here you won t be disappointed. One week was not enough . I hope to book 2 weeks or more on my next visit. John makes anything very easy for your stay . 5 stars is not enough for his attention to making you feel at home during your stay.
If you like fresh seafood , Cortez Kitchen is a MUST. Dock side patio setting best peel and eat shrimp ever... !!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect

Review submitted: September 21, 2013   Date of arrival: September 6, 2013

This was our first visit to AMI and we couldn't have been more pleased. The condo was great. Beautifully renovated, comfortable, well equipped--even had beach towels, chairs, umbrella and toys--conveniently located for shopping and dining and very clean and well maintained. Above all, it was situated perfectly on the beach. The view from the beautiful kitchen, living area and lanai (which becomes part of the living area when the picket doors are open) was stunning. The lanai was so private and sat directly behind a palm tree, sea grapes, grasses, sand and shimmering, clear water. It made us feel like we had our own little private island. Awesome. And the view of the sunset was amazing. We truly loved it. John was extremely accommodating and attentive. Thanks for sharing, John. We hope to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect

Review submitted: September 21, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

This was our first trip to AMI and we couldn't have been more pleased. The condo is great--well maintained, beautifully renovated, completely equipped and totally comfortable. It is convenient to shopping for all necessities and souvenirs, and great restaurants. But, above all, it is situated perfectly on the beach. The view from the beautiful kitchen, living area and lanai (which becomes part of the living area when the pocket doors are open) is stunning. The lanai is so private, with it's own palm tree, sea grapes, grasses, sand and clear gulf water. It is so close to the beach we could hear the waves on the shore in all of the front rooms. The sunsets were amazing. We absolutely loved it. John was very accommodating and attentive. Thanks for sharing, John. We can't wait to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Gulf View on AMI

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

The condo was a great spot for our vacation! It was very well equipped and we loved the view out over the gulf. We needed a week to relax from the stress of work and this was the perfect time. The condo is well located centrally on the island and is no problem getting around. We loved the many unique restaurants on the island. This was our first visit to AMI and this condo, and hope to return soon. Thanks John for a great week. Randy

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great week on the beach

Review submitted: September 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

The condo was a great spot for our vacation! It was very well equipped and we loved the view out over the gulf. We needed a week to relax from the stress of work and this was the perfect time. The condo is well located centrally on the island and is no problem getting around. We loved the many unique restaurants on the island. This was our first visit to AMI and this condo, and hope to return soon.

Thanks John for a great week.

Randy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Relaxing Vacation

Review submitted: September 7, 2013   Date of arrival: August 25, 2013

Great beach vacation. Soft white sand and clear ocean water. Condo was well equipped and updated with everything you need. Nice kitchen to eat in or can catch the free trolley to travel the island. King size bed is very comfortable. Great restaurants for dinner and areas available for night time entertainment. Area is not commercialized which was what we were looking for in our stay. Will definitely return for another vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Relaxing Vacation

Review submitted: September 7, 2013   Date of arrival: August 25, 2013

Great condo for a relaxing vacation. Condo was equipped with everything you need. Kitchen was perfect if you wanted to stay in for meals or you can catch the free trolley to travel the island. King size bed very comfortable. Condo has been undated and value was above average. Soft white sand and clear ocean water was just perfect. Lots of nice restaurants for family dinners. Liked the area so much, we are looking for a retirement place on Anna Maria Island! Thanks so much John for being so attentive.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Look no further for paradise

Review submitted: July 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

Absolutely the perfect spot for our vacation! We (well actually, I) really needed time to relax, get away from any stressors, and become rejuvenated. We found it, right here at this perfect condo on AMI. This past year was quite the year--- did much needed renovations on our 1950's house that had not ever been done before-- 2 bathrooms, a kitchen, and a family room--all to get ready for our daughter's beautiful wedding, which was 1 week after my school's graduation. As a high school principal, needing a vacation to rejuvenate and refresh is a given. But this year was exceptionally busy. Although very positive and happy events, it was still incredibly busy and stressful, at times. I asked my husband to find a spot where I could just relax on my own timetable, with no pressures, decisions, or demands. He definitely came through! As I write this, I am sitting on the lanai listening to the waves, literally right here, and watching the light show of the moon on the water. We have rented condos on the beach in many areas in Florida and all were great: Key West, Destin, Sea Grove, Ft. Lauderdale, Sanibel, Venice Beach, Jupiter. However, this beats them all. The Gulf is literally right outside the unit. It is hard to describe how amazing the view is and how close one feels to the water. To get to the beach or pool takes no effort. This area has a fun, happy, festive ambiance yet is so incredibly safe and family oriented. It is now 10:30 pm and families are still walking the beach. Very peaceful and joyful to watch. Great restaurants, but honestly, we mainly got carry outs or cooked in. We could not give up even one night of eating on the lanai. We figured we could always go to a good restaurant back home, but won't ever have this view again, unless we come back. The condo is very well- equipped, comfortable, up-dated very nicely, and felt like home while we were here. The owner, John, could not be more accommodating and was ready to do whatever it took to ensure that our stay was perfect. After being here a short while, we wanted to stay an extra week, but unfortunately, the unit was booked. Drat! I am so very happy that we discovered this piece of paradise and that the owner graciously made it available to us. If fate allows, we will definitely come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absolutely perfect!

Review submitted: July 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

We stayed in the condo for a friend's wedding on Anna Maria Island and we had the most beautiful, relaxing week. The condo is centrally located so one can walk the beach to some restaurants for some amazing seafood or drive south all the way to Sarasota for shopping, art and dining. By far, the best part of the condo is the view!! We watched the beautiful sunset from the screened in porch most nights and caught a magnificent summer storm roll in another. The Cortez fish market is a short 5 minute drive and we had a low-key relaxing evening cooking up some delicious Gulf seafood in the beautiful kitchen. The beach was a few short steps away and is really one of the best spots on the island. John was an excellent host and made sure we had all we needed. I would absolutely recommend this condo if you're looking for a relaxing, lovely time in Bradenton Beach!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

This condo was wonderful, everything listed in the description was accurate except the pictures don't do it justice. The condo was clean and well maintained. John checked in to see how things were going. I would recommend this property to anyone who want a beautiful condo with a beautiful view on a beautiful island!!! My favorite restaurant was the Beach House, right on the beach, we watched the sunset and listened to 1 man band play some old favorites.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

This was a beautiful condo!! The view was outstanding, I could not believe how close we were to the beach. Everything you need is there waiting for you. John and Cindy Little are wonderful hosts and always wanting your stay to be perfect. We will be back!!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Relaxation at Sunset Terrace

Review submitted: May 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

We loved this condo! This was our first time to rent from Vacation Rentals and we were a little nervous about everything going smoothly.Everything went GREAT!The owner John checked on us to make sure we got in ok and again later in the week to make sure everything was going good.The condo is beautifully decorated and very well stocked just like home with everything you need for the beach.The bed was very comfortable too.We loved being able to walk to the shops and restaurants.The wall of sliding glass doors open all the way across and we saw dolphins every day.Beautiful view! Good food at Rotten Ralphs,Oyster bar,Sharkeys,Tiki Bar,and Columbia Restraunt on St Armond Circle..Thank John we will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Paradise Found!

Review submitted: April 11, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

Absolutely loved our time at Sunset Terrace! We've been to AMI several times and stayed in various places - this condo is by far, the best! The location on the island is perfect- within walking distance to some very nice restaurants and just a short drive to the local Publix. The beach was great, and when we weren't at the beach, the heated pool was fantastic. The view from the porch is amazing! The pocket doors open up and you feel like the beach and ocean have come to you! John and Cindy have made sure that everything you need is right there in that condo. We felt like we were at home - away from home. John was attentive and very helpful from the moment we booked the condo. Couldn't have asked for a more peaceful, relaxing week! Staying at John and Cindy's lovely place on the beach has convinced us that AMI is the place for us to retire. Thank you John and Cindy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise Found!

Review submitted: April 11, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

Absolutely loved our time at Sunset Terrace! We've been to AMI several times and stayed in various places - this condo is by far, the best! The location on the island is perfect- within walking distance to some very nice restaurants and just a short drive to the local Publix. The beach was great, and when we weren't at the beach, the heated pool was fantastic. The view from the porch is amazing! The pocket doors open up and you feel like the beach and ocean have come to you! John and Cindy have made sure that everything you need is right there in that condo. We felt like we were at home - away from home. John was attentive and very helpful from the moment we booked the condo. Couldn't have asked for a more peaceful, relaxing week! Staying at John and Cindy's lovely place on the beach has convinced us that AMI is the place for us to retire. Thank you John and Cindy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Winter getaway

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

I had the pleasure of renting the condo for 3 weeks this winter.the condo was everything that was promised clean and well appointed John did a great job with the renovations. The sliding glass doors open completely so you can hear and see the ocean. The sunsets were beautiful . The pool was heated we were able to swim everyday.This was a very relaxing vacation. The condo is centrally located to grocery stores ,restaurants and shopping. Fishing at the pier was great. Atmosphere on the island is very relaxed I felt safe while I was staying there. John was great checked with me several times during my stay to see if there was anything I needed.I definitely would rent the condo again. Excellent rental property granite counter tops , stainless steel appliances washer and dryer there was everything you could possibly need for a great holiday. Will be back again later this year to enjoy beautiful Anna Maria Island. Thanks so much Heather ( Ontario Canada)

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Beachfront Condo

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

Our week stay was perfect. The location is great with just a short walk along the beach to the Gulf Drive Tiki bar or the Holmes Beach concession. Sunsets from the balcony were beautiful. The condo was very comfortable with everything you need. John the owner contacted us a number of times to make sure everything was fine. AMI is very quaint with less crowds than Lido or Siesta Keys.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

AMI Lover

Review submitted: January 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

A week in Anna Maria Island is relaxing-two weeks- fabulous! We had a stunning vacation at the owner's condo. Everything was there that we needed and very clean. We ate out on the lanai every night listening to the waves rolling in. The owner was very attentive and made sure we had everything we needed to get comfortable. We decided to drive the Expedition down (how much stuff can you take to the beach!) and we worried about fitting in the parking spaces. John called to check on everything- we told him our problem and he solved it by offering other places to park.I have been coming to AMI since 2003- always used a Real Estate Co. so I was a little nervous to work with a private owner. John is a natural at property management- he treated us so much better. Oh, here's a tip for wine lovers- there is a great wine tasting night on Thursdays at the Waterfront restaurant. We met lots of locals and came back the second week to talk to our new friends. Don't hestitate- go to AMI and fall in love...

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

As good as it looks

Review submitted: January 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

We took a day trip to the island a year ago, and since our first trip I made it my personal goal to spend at least a week on Anna Maria Island. It was well worth the wait. The Condo was in great condition and John the owner was very attentive and responsive to all my questions (One of my pet peeves is when someone does not respond to inquires or return phone calls). It’s always refreshing when a location looks just likes the advertised photos. My daughter is an amateur photographer and found plenty of photo ops during our stay. One of our favorite places to eat is the Anna Maria Island Beach Café. You walk the beach heading north for ½ mile to breakfast, lunch or dinner and its very affordable. We don’t have space for all the great stories we can tell you about our stay but one thing I must say is that this condo made our stay very enjoyable. Thanks John, we will be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

First Stay on Anna Maria Island

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

We took a day trip to the island a year ago, and since our first trip I made it my personal goal to spend at least a week on Anna Maria Island. It was well worth the wait. The Condo was in great condition and John the owner was very attentive and responsive to all my questions (One of my pet peeves is when someone does not respond to inquires or return phone calls). It’s always refreshing when a location looks just likes the advertised photos. My daughter is an amateur photographer and found plenty of photo ops during our stay. One of our favorite places to eat is the Anna Maria Island Beach Café. You walk the beach heading north for less that a ½ mile to breakfast,lunch or dinner and its very affordable. We don’t have space for all the great stories we can tell you about our stay but one thing I must say is that this condo made our stay very enjoyable. Thanks John, we will be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

What a Great Condo!!!!!

Review submitted: November 10, 2012   Date of arrival: October 27, 2012

Although my husband and I had been to Anna Maria Island several times in the past, this was our first time staying in the Bradenton Beach section of AMI. We absolutely loved this condo and it is perfect for two people. The condo is right on the Gulf of Mexico so no streets to cross to get to the water. In addition, it sits right between the Manatee and Cortez bridges so there are lots of restaurants and things to do that are very close by. There is a free trolley stop near the condo that can take you anywhere you want to go on Anna Maria Island. The condo itself was very clean and so cozy and comfortable. It is well equipped with all the comforts of home. The best feature of the condo is the lanai and spectacular view and the fact that this view is visible not only from the balcony but from the livingroom and kitchen as well. The front of the condo has pocket doors that open the width of the condo so when sitting in the livingroom, it seems as if you are actually on the water. Also, you can hear the surf throughout the condo, even when you are in the street side bedroom. The screened lanai keeps out any bugs and it is so relaxing to hear and see the surf and feel that ocean breeze from anywhere in the condo. We will definitely be back to stay here again. The next time, it will be for at least two weeks as one week is not enough to enjoy all this condo has to offer. Thanks to John for all his hospitality and help and for allowing us to share his piece of paradise.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Condo for 2

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 27, 2012

In the past, we had been to Anna Maria Island for family gatherings and rented large homes in either Holmes Beach or Anna Maria City. This time, it was just my husband and me and our first experience in renting a condo in Bradenton Beach. Let me just say that it will not be our last!! This condo is a perfect getaway for 2 people. It sits right on the beach and when the pocket doors (which run the width of the condo) are open, it feels as if you are sitting right on the Gulf of Mexico. You have a wonderful view of the ocean from the lanai, livingroom and kitchen. When the doors are open, you can even hear the surf in the bedroom, which sits on the street side of the condo. The condo is very well equipped, clean and so comfortable. Everything we needed was right there at our fingertips. The pool is very nice and we liked having our own parking spot underneath the condo complex. The owner (John) was very helpful prior to our arrival and checked in several times to be sure we were comfortable and if we needed anything from him. This area of AMI is a little funkier than Holmes Beach or Anna Maria City and has a nice selection of restaurants and things to do. We especially enjoyed our dinner at Sharkey's and the pizza at Oma's is very good. There is also a restaurant named Peaches that sits in a small shopping complex near the intersection of Manatee and Gulf. It is only open for breakfast and lunch and the food is very good. We ate there several times during our stay. In short, we absolutely loved our stay at this condo and are already planning our next visit. The next visit will be for two weeks as one week is not enough time to enjoy all the things that this condo has to offer.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fun Island Time!

Review submitted: November 3, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

John, we wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed staying at your wonderful beachfront condo! The condo has been updated (unlike many others) and the kitchen was well stocked, complete with wine bottle opener. The lanai was a perfect place to sit with family and listen to the surf. Thanks again for the great time and we hope to get back down on a regular basis! Especially now that it's cold in Ohio!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Oceanside Paradise

Review submitted: October 31, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

If you love listening to the ocean, this is the perfect place to be! I highly recommend this condo. I spent a week of relaxation here right on the beach. It was so nice to lay on the trundle bed in the living room and let the waves lull me to sleep. If I didn't feel like going out on the beach I would sit on the lanai and watch and listen to the waves from there. I saw dolphins swimming by several times (usually in the morning and in the evening). I even got to see one jump out of the water. There was usually quite a few different kinds of birds hanging around also. I love the white sand! This condo was quite comfortable and clean and had just about anything you would possibly need for your stay. I hope to go again as soon as possible! The only thing I didn't like about this place was having to leave.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Absolutely Fantastic!

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

MY VACATION GOAL WAS TO HEAR NOTHING BUT THE OCEAN, SIT AND ABSORB THE VIEW AND LOVE MY SURROUNDINGS IN A SAFE ENVIRONMENT. THIS PLACE IS NOW MY 'YEARLY VACA SPOT'. I stayed for 10 night/11 days at condo 101 and was absolutely blown away. The pictures truly do not do it justice. It was beautiful. The layout was great, the condo was impeccibly clean, the location rocked and the view was breathtaking. I felt incredibly safe (very important), slept like a rock and was truly in heaven for the time I was there. The access to the beach and the ability to take a short stroll or a long one, all the way to the top of the island, was something I never tired of doing. Whenever I got tired, I would head to the main road and wait for the trolley to take me back to the condo. I loved the fact that the trolley stops were very close to the condo and ran as frequently as they did. Plus, it's free! Walking around Anna Maria and Bradenton Beach "downtown" communities was refreshing as the people were very friendly. Whether they were locals or vacationers, they were all uber friendly. John was incredible - connecting with me throughout my stay to ensure I was content and had everything I needed. I didn't need to purchase anything - the condo had all the amenities of home. When I did think about work, the wifi was great to have. Wal-Mart is only 6 miles away down Cortez (head south on Gulf Drive and it's a stoplight turnoff), which was great. The blackout shades were awesome, however, if I wanted to catch a sunrise, I had to set my alarm or else I would sleep right through it. :) If you are looking for an amazing place to stay, with the best service, search no more. THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Absolutely Fantastic!

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

My vacation goal was to hear nothing but the ocean, sit and absorb the view and love my surroundings in a safe environment. THIS PLACE IS NOW MY 'YEARLY VACA SPOT'. I stayed for 10 night/11 days at condo 101 and was absolutely blown away. The pictures truly do not do it justice. It was beautiful. The layout was great, the condo was impeccibly clean, the location rocked and the view was breathtaking. I felt incredibly safe (very important), slept like a rock and was truly in heaven for the time I was there. The access to the beach and the ability to take a short stroll or a long one, all the way to the top of the island, was something I never tired of doing. Whenever I got tired, I would head to the main road and wait for the trolley to take me back to the condo. I loved the fact that the trolley stops were very close to the condo and ran as frequently as they did. Plus, it's free! Walking around Anna Maria and Bradenton Beach "downtown" communities was refreshing as the people were very friendly. Whether they were locals or vacationers, they were all uber friendly. John was incredible - connecting with me throughout my stay to ensure I was content and had everything I needed. I didn't need to purchase anything - the condo had all the amenities of home. When I did think about work, the wifi was great to have. Wal-Mart is only 6 miles away down Cortez (head south on Gulf Drive and it's a stoplight turnoff), which was great. The blackout shades were awesome, however, if I wanted to catch a sunrise, I had to set my alarm or else I would sleep right through it. :) If you are looking for an amazing place to stay, with the best service, search no more. THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just Like Home, but What a View!

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 7, 2012

All the comforts of home, but right on the white sand of the Gulf. Sun, surf, and sand-this condo has it all! The big pocket sliding doors leading to the screened balcony overlooking the beach provided an awesome view-just what we wanted.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Simply wonderful

Review submitted: October 6, 2012   Date of arrival: September 16, 2012

It is a wonderful condo and well appointed with everything we could need for our 9 days there. The owner John could not have been more helpful from the time we first enquired about the condo till our checkout. It is in a superb location for either relaxing or sightseeing. Lots of lovely restaurants within 15mins drive. Access to the provided beach towels and chairs was a real bonus. We went in mid September and will go again at this time. The sun was shining, the beaches were empty. This condo is in an excellent position to enjoy this amazing part of Florida.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Paradise, Perfect Beach and Condo, GREAT LOCATION!

Review submitted: August 25, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

We stayed at Sunset Terrace #101 from August 11 - 18 and had the BEST beach vacation ever. The owner, John, contact us on several occasions to make sure all was perfect and provided useful information on the island. If you are lucky enough to be reading this review, LOOK NO FURTHER AND RENT THIS UNIT. The condo is directly on the beach and location is perfect. I searched for properties on AMI for over a month and always came back to this rental and I am so glad we stayed here because the amenities were great. The Condo is exactly as depicted on the pictures and description. It is very comfortable, large and clean. The building is well kept and has 18 units, so we felt as if we were on our own private beach. When you enter, there is a covered parking lot, a storage unit next to the parking with beach chairs, etc. and the stairs that lead to the unit. The unit is very private because there is no one on either side, only one unit above. As you enter the unit, the large master with double French doors, wood floors and small patio is to the left, and includes a private bath and walk-in closet (with plenty of beach towels, extra pillows and linens). The bed is VERY comfortable and you will sleep like a baby. There is a TV, Bose stereo and large dresser for storage. The hallway from the master has a 1/2 bath to the left and continues to the kitchen and living area. The kitchen with an open view of the ocean is very large and comfortable and includes a small dining table and stacked washer and dryer which was very convenient. The appliances are all brand new and the large granite countertop is beautiful. The kitchen is fully equipped and even has a small pantry and counter with 4 stools. The living room has wood floors and is very large. There is a leather couch and chair, a trundle bed, a small desk and flat screen TV. There is an IPod docking station and free WIFI, which we loved having. The pocket doors in the living room open to a 20 foot opening onto the lanai and the views and sound of the ocean are breathtaking. The lanai has a bar table with 4 chairs where we had breakfast each morning and watched the sunset in the evenings. On 3 occasions we saw dolphins. This unit is 100 steps to the beach from the bottom of the stairs. You can't get any closer to the water. Time stands still on AMI. There is a lot to do if you choose to or you can just relax all week. There are cute shops, great restaurants and the beach is absolutely perfect. It is a total Paradise!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise, Perfect Beach & Condo, GREAT LOCATION!!!

Review submitted: August 25, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

We stayed at Sunset Terrace #101 from August 11 - 18 and had the BEST beach vacation ever. The owner, John, contact us on several occasions to make sure all was perfect and provided useful information on the island. If you are lucky enough to be reading this review, LOOK NO FURTHER AND RENT THIS UNIT. The condo is directly on the beach and location is perfect. I searched for properties on AMI for over a month and always came back to this rental and I am so glad we stayed here because the amenities were great. The Condo is exactly as depicted on the pictures and description. It is very comfortable, large and clean. The building is well kept and has 18 units, so we felt as if we were on our own private beach. When you enter, there is a covered parking lot, a storage unit next to the parking with beach chairs, etc. and the stairs that lead to the unit. The unit is very private because there is no one on either side, only one unit above. As you enter the unit, the large master with double french doors, wood floors and small patio is to the left, and includes a private bath and walk-in closet (with plenty of beach towels, extra pillows and linens). The bed is VERY comfortable and you will sleep like a baby. There is a TV, Bose stereo and large dresser for storage. The hallway from the master has a 1/2 bath to the left and continues to the kitchen and living area. The kitchen with an open view of the ocean is very large and comfortable and includes a small dining table and stacked washer and dryer which were very convenient. The appliances are all brand new and the large granite countertop is beautiful. The kitchen is fully equipped and even has a small pantry and counter with 4 stools. The living room has wood floors and is very large. There is a leather couch and chair, a trundle bed, a small desk and flat screen TV. There is an IPod docking station and free WIFI, which we loved having. The pocket doors in the living room open to a 20 foot opening onto the lanai and the views and sound of the ocean are breathtaking. The lanai has a bar table with 4 chairs where we had breakfast each morning and watched the sunset in the evenings. On 3 occasions we saw dolphins. This unit is 100 steps to the beach from the bottom of the stairs. You can't get any closer to the water. Time stands still on AMI. There is a lot to do if you choose to or you can just relax all week. There are cute shops, great restaurants and the beach is absolutely perfect. It is a total Paradise!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best vacation ever!

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

This was such a great place for our vacation. The location could not be better--the condo is literally on the beach--no distance to drive, no roads to cross, just walk downstairs and you are on the beach! Also, the condo was in excellent condition. All the appliances and furniture are new, and the king size bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in. One of our favorite features to the rental was the screened-in deck that overlooked the ocean. It faces west, so we were able to enjoy every beautiful sunset from our deck (that is, if we weren't walking the beach!). This truly was our best vacation ever, and we are excited to stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

2 Weeks in Paradise

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

We spent 2 weeks in this condo in June and have talked about it every day since. First and foremost, we love Anna Maria Island. There are great, reasonably priced restaurants and it's easy to get around. No matter where you stay, the water isn't very far. The beaches are fantastic and the water is usually calm and clear. We've come to AMI for four years. This year was extra special because of this condo. John and Cindy have done a great job updating their unit, but the most spectacular amenity is the view....WOW! This is the second year we've rented a condo from the Littles. John makes sure you have every thing you need and that it's all working properly. Can't wait for next year's visit!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Vaca

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

My daughter and I spent a fabulous week at Bradenton Beach Sunset Terrace #101. The number is deceiving...the condo is really on the second level over the parking garage! We were thrilled to find a huge balcony on this fully remodeled and updated end unit. The stainless appliances, wood floors and granite countertops were so appreciated and such an upgrade compared to other rentals we've had. I was amazed at the quality and quantity of linens, dishes and cookware. We make many of our own meals so this was great. We packed all of our own beach gear to bring...just in case. There was no need as the owners keep a well-stocked storage closet in the covered parking area next to the beach! Chairs, noodles, rafts, umbrellas, toys, a boogie board and a skim board!! Although T.S. Debby did considerable damage to the south of us our beach was awesome. Crystal clear water in gorgeous shades of blue and green. So much better and cleaner than at Clearwater Beach.
Upon arrival the owner contacted us to make sure everything was up to par and to welcome us. The week passed way too quickly but every day was fantastic. Thank you so much for sharing this treasure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

My daughter and I recently stayed at this cute condo on Bradenton
Beach and were so pleased. One never knows what to expect as some of the on-line photographers are quite ingenious! We were happy to find that this property exceeded our expectations. The condo had recently been updated with wood flooring, granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. I brought extra glasses, dishes, paper towels, toilet paper, corkscrew and on and on because of past injustices. I needn't have gone to all that work because our place was so well stocked on everything it was unreal! Pots, pans, utensils, plastic storage, foil, plastic wrap, plastic bags, kitchen, laundry and bath soaps and cleaning supplies, tons of towels and everything you'd need beachside: chairs, rafts, buckets and diggers. Even a boogie board and skim board! Tropical Storm Debby had done tremendous damage to the beach south of us but our area was beautiful. It's so hard to describe the difference in the water here as compared to the Clearwater area. It reminds me of Bimini- crystal clear with gorgeous shades of blues and greens.
the beach is never packed so there's plenty of privacy. If you're not a beach lover ther's a beautiful pool right on site. Another plus was the covered parking. Being an end unit, there were more windows and , tons of foliage and a huge balcony to view the nightly sunsets.
Also impressive was the attention given by the owner, John, wanting to make our stay memorable. Thank you so much for sharing your jewel!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

perfect for 2

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

We have stayed at both of John's prperties now. This partcular one is perfect for the two of us. The location was great and for us it was easy to walk to Bridge street. For those not inclined to walk there is the trolley. The sunset swims were great!!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

sunset terrace 101 may '2012

Review submitted: May 20, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

i have a family of four and we spent a week here at sunset terrace! it was wonderful.the pictures and the description cannot do justice to what you experience when you open that 18ft sliding door all the way open!! my wife and i spent many hours on that lanai with a cold drink or hot coffee in our hands! we watched the waves,boats,swimmers and beach goers.it was the first thing we did when we got up and the last thing we did before bed! you can take everything else away and the view would be worth all the money! and then theres more! the pool is heated and very welcoming after a long day out! parking is at ground level under the condo,so when its raining you can bring groceries or yourself up to the condo very dry!we went to wal-mart and winn dixie and stocked the unit with food for the week!we saved a lot of money cooking in verses eating out every night. this unit is fully furnished with dishes,cookware,silverware,knives,bowls,coffe and drinking cups,mixer,cutting board,coffe maker,fridge,stove ect.the bedroom and bed are nice and have lots of comfy pillows and bedding. two tv's with cable and a phone you can use! its like i was home but at the beach. the shower is amazing. the washer and dryer was super convenient as we washed a lot of swimwear and towels! most condo's dont have in unit w&d's or even on sight service so this was nice! the unit has a nice desk and chair on which i put my laptop and used the wireless internet that is included with it! the beach is beautiful and you can see all the way up the island. with binoculars the view is even more amazing!you can walk or jogg the entire length of the island if you wish and alot of people do! if you dine out, THE BEACHHOUSE restaurant has an awesome menu and an outdoor dinning experience you must try! the ANNA MARIA CITY PIER has bait for fishing,a restaurant and HOWIE has been playing live music on that pier for 16 years and can play just about anything you want.you can rent a scooter and putt around the island and soak up the vibe of relaxation! sunset terrace 101 will allow you to experience island life the way people with big money do for a working mans price!john,the owner,called me a couple of times and made sure everything was in order and asked if there was anything we needed? you are not going to get that level of service at any condo i've heard of! we are staying here again next year and i am counting down the days! thanks john, you have a four star condo ! well see you next summer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review