reviews for: listing #95844 - Branson, Missouri House rental

Newer Branson / Table Rock Cottage Retreat 5BR/5BA,
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Branson Canyon
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $500 /nt
    $1,100 - $2,900 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful home!

Review submitted: August 29, 2014   Date of arrival: August 22, 2014

This was our first family vacation rental and we could not have been more impressed with the cleanliness, well stocked kitchen, ample space for children to play, the bedrooms and baths,the pool facility, and the overall condition of the property! It was everything pictured on the website and the owners were very willing to give answer the questions that we had prior to our arrival. All 13 of us enjoyed the stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 20, 2014   Date of arrival: August 16, 2014

This house is absolutely beautiful. No brainer on the 5 stars!!! I would highly recommend this for families with both young and older children. Great location with an easy drive into Branson. Kids thoroughly enjoyed the swimming pool and clubhouse a block away. We will definitely be going back to this house!!!! Thanks Mike and Ginger!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Property above and beyond expectations

Review submitted: August 15, 2014   Date of arrival: July 31, 2014

Excellent property for families! Our family consisted of four generations, ages ranging from under 2yrs to 71yrs. Everything we could possibly need in a home away from home. Absolutely beautiful home with all amenities necessary. Would highly recommend this property to any family or group travelling together looking for comfort, style, and perfect location. The community pool was wonderful, after a full day of other activities we were able to enjoy the nice-sized pool. The owners were so thorough providing information in advance that we had no other questions or concerns. Absolutely thrilled we chose this property. Great location, close to Branson and all attractions and family in northern Arkansas, so travelled between the two locations; this property was a perfect in-between location.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

40th Anniversay with family

Review submitted: June 7, 2014   Date of arrival: May 30, 2014

We just got back from staying at this home. It was great--totally ready for our family of 11. We had 5 grandkids with us ages 9, 5,2,2,2. The stairs kept us busy but we just went to Wal Mart and bought a kid gate. It was so peaceful here and the drive into Branson was nothing. Would definitely rent again. In fact, our kids were wanting us to buy it, they loved it so much.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Sister Birthday Holiday

Review submitted: May 30, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

The six sisters coming from Colorado, Nebraska, Louisiana and Florida connected at Branson Canyon in the Hollister Missouri area. The home we stayed in was PERFECT! There were enough bedrooms and bathrooms for the six of us. We love to cook and the fully stocked kitchen and large dining area were ideal for our gatherings. We also love to hike and loved the fact that right outside the door was a trail that led us on a 20 minute hike through the woods. The property owners were very accommodating and guided us in to the property by phone when we got turned around in our directions. We hope to return soon!
Mikki Allen, Omaha, NE

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful place!

Review submitted: May 12, 2014   Date of arrival: April 28, 2014

Our group of 10 thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everyone was complimentary of the layout and decor. The house was very clean and neat. We had plenty of space for everyone. Our only regret was that we did not get to spend a lot of time at the "cottage," as there were so many things to do in Branson.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reunion Solution

Review submitted: April 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 26, 2014

This beautiful home was ideal for our family reunion weekend. A fully stocked kitchen and deck with grill allowed us to cook all our meals here. The two living areas and 5 bedrooms made us all feel like we had our own space when we needed it. The home is backed up to a wooded walking trail that we made use of. The goal was to be together comfortably and this place was perfect, plus the owners were accessible and easy to work with.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Terrific House

Review submitted: January 2, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

My family of 12 stayed here for 3 nights this Christmas and we loved it! It was very comfortable and we appreciated the Christmas lights hanging on the front porch and the decorated tree in the living room so much. We will definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Family Vacation Spot

Review submitted: December 19, 2013   Date of arrival: December 2, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this property during our family vacation to Branson.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House for a Great Vacation

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: September 27, 2013

Our group returned this year for our 2nd stay. We loved the house and location when we stayed in September 2012, we all agreed to return here again this year for our annual get a way. Beautiful well furnished home and tastefully decorated. Nice quiet area but convenient to the attractions of Branson Area. Thanks to Mike and Ginger for being so great to work with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House with Ideal Owners

Review submitted: September 28, 2013   Date of arrival: September 19, 2013

Our family made a trip to Branson for a long weekend and lucked out when we came across this home! It is a beautiful new construction that is well maintained and perfect for sleeping 8-12 people. We really enjoyed the location, far enough away from everything that you felt secluded, yet close enough to Hollister that we could be there in 5 minutes. Mike and Ginger were great to work with and made renting this property a breeze. I highly recommend anyone who is looking for a home to stay in near Branson to look no further than here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house in a great location!

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

Our extended family of 14 had a wonderful stay at this home in July of this year. While we had the maximum number of people allowed, the home was plenty big to accommodate us in every way--beds, bathrooms, dishware, towels--and it never felt small.

The kids really enjoyed the basement amenities. The foosball table was a huge hit! The adults enjoyed the open floor plan of the main floor with plenty of room in the kitchen/dining/living room to cook, eat and socialize.

Two of us had meetings in Branson while we were there. This home was a nice distance from Branson. Not too far to drive for our meetings, while far enough to stay out of the crazy Branson traffic.

The house was close to the Branson airport (about 10 miles), making travel by air easy. It was also very close (maybe two miles) to State Park Marina, where we rented boats on 2 different days.

We utilized the pool onsite, which was a short 2 minute walk from the house. And I even managed to get a couple of runs down toward the lake.

My only suggestion for the owners would be to stock a cooler at the home--a cooler of drinks and food is necessary if you're headed out on the lake for any length of time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect in everyway!

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 27, 2013

This house was truly amazing, we read all the reviews and still a little hesitant, sometimes these rentals are "a little too good to be true". NOT this one, these owners know everything that is needed, decorate tastefully and have furnished this home very comfortable and perfectly for a family to enjoy a wonderful vacation. Beds are extremely comfortable, room sizes perfect, floor plan very very comfortable and workable for a varying age combined family. The club house, pool and grounds very well kept. Great location. Enjoy!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful new and spacious vacation home

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

What you see is what you get! It was as nice as the pictures show. Very spacious and great amenities.
We decided to take a last-minute weekend trip and stumbled upon this listing on VRBO and lucked out. The owner was very quick with his replies and great to work with. Made it easy to book. I would definitely recommend this home to others, in fact, already have.
The house was clean, there's plenty of space and privacy and the location was great. Just 15 minutes from local attractions. We plan to return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Family Home

Review submitted: October 24, 2012   Date of arrival: October 17, 2012

We had a family of 8 staying at this wonderful property and enjoyed 4 nights. We would absolutely stay here again.

Features we loved: fully stocked kitchen (with all new appliances), and everything you would ever need to cook, even a crockpot!!!! It also included extras like garbage bags, sandwich bags, paper plates, paper towels and cups, the most comfortable beds, plenty of room for everyone to enjoy themselves, beautiful decorations, wonderful movie selection and flat screen TV’s in EVERY SINGLE ROOM!!!! We even had laundry soap and wonderful bedding with the most fabulous comfortable sheets supplied.

The location was PERFECT, the neighborhood outstanding and the club house was top notch! We will be here again, no doubt about it. I have high expectations and don’t generally write reviews, I give this a 10 all the way around. We even joked about trying to find one thing wrong and we couldn’t. Great vacation and wonderful family memories. Thank you for opening your home to our family.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Comfortable Vacation Home

Review submitted: October 5, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

This vacation home is perfect for a relaxing vacation. Our group of 9 loved the many amenities of the home. It was tastefully decorated and comfortable and fully equipped. It was convenient to all of the Branson attractions. We loved visiting The Branson Landing, Silver Dollar City and eating at Famous Dave's BBQ on the Landing. We would definitely recommend this home to anyone looking for a nice quiet area for a group get together in Branson area. If we go to Branson next fall again, we will definitely stay here. Thanks to Mike and Ginger for making this a pleasant experience at their lovely home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Vacation Home

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

We recently stayed at this fabulous home on a girls weekend. We had 13 people in our group and never once felt crowded or cramped for space. The kitchen and dinning room provided plenty of space for our whole group to eat, play games, and visit. The house was spotless and had every thing we could have possibly needed to make it a perfect weekend away. Ginger was great to work with and very helpful in answering all our questions. We look forward to staying at this house again and would highly recommend it for any big or small party.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

More than Expected

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

My wife and I, 3 kids, their spouses and our 4 grandchildren stayed at this home for the week of July 4th.

The moment we walked in the door we realized that this was a good choice. Everything looked brand new and the place was immaculate. It even had a hint of fresh paint giving it an overall feel of a house being stayed in for the first time.

When renting the place the listing showed that their were plenty of beds for everyone but we were somewhat concerned regarding the size of the kitchen and dining areas. Our kids love to cook and all 12 of us wanted to be able to sit down for a good meal without feeling crowded. This concern was quicly eliminated. The kitchen had plenty of space and the dining room table provided ample seating.

Our family loves the water but we were somewhat limited with two 3 month old babies, a three year old and a 20 month old. Having a community pool close by allowed us to swim whenever we wanted and work around the nap schedules and feeding schedules.

Working with the owner was a real pleasure. We stayed at this home during the 4th of July and wanted to know a good place to see fireworks. I emailed Mike and he quickly responded with a couple of great alternatives. We took advantage of his suggestions and found a great place to watch them with our entire family.

Whenever I read reviews I discount those that do not have areas for improvement, so I always like to include suggestions in my reviews. As I considered this I found it difficult to come up with any. Perhaps my only suggestion would be parking. This house has room for 2 vehicles and overflow parking about 50 feet away. We had three vehicles and having additional parking would have been nice. But the overflow parking was just a short walk away so it really wasn't a major inconvenience.

Overall it was a great place to stay and a great value for the money. It was a very comfortable home with many extras that were not expected (such as blu-ray players and X-Box Connex, with large plasma TV's in every room.) I would strongly recommend it for large families that are interested in visiting the Branson area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A great place for a family retreat

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: May 24, 2012

This home is truly an outstanding place. This is the third VRBO home we have rented (we have liked all three) and it was the newest, the cleanest and best decorated of the three. Our family gathered for a Memorial Day get together. We had six adults and three children with plenty of room, beds and bathrooms to go around. The space was large, very nicely decorated and comfortable in every way. The photos of the house make it look nice but it was even better than it looked on the website. The master suite was really special with a very large walkin closet and a great bathroom. Working with Mike, the owner, on the planning and upfront arrangements was pleasant. He was very responsive to all our questions and was prompt in all his responses. Our family loved the extras which were provided. We watched a couple of DVD's, played the X-Box and played a couple of the board games which are provided. Our grandkids ages 7, 4 and 2 loved the zero entry pool and the play area. Even with it being a exceptionally hot holiday weekend, the facilities never seemed crowded. Of course we spent time at Branson and Silver Dollar City both of which were an easy drive away.
The only downside we saw is that the development is a little tricky to find the first time you go there. Our GPS couldn't locate the place but Mike's directions were very helpful.
While we haven't made any definite plans yet, the next time we gather in Branson I'm sure we will want this house again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review