reviews for: listing #95847 - Union Pier, Michigan House rental

Ruthie's Garden Estate
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $400 - $750 /nt
    $1,900 - $2,900 /wk
    $4,500 - $9,900 /mth

sort by:

Ruthie's Garden Estate - A Fun Place to Stay!

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

My family's stay at Ruthie's Garden was absolutely wonderful! The listing was accurate in its description of the location and layout. The property is extremely clean and well maintained. The house is spacious and accommodated the eight people in my party. We were very comfortable and pleased. I plan to return and will recommend this property to family and friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Stay away!

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

My family enjoyed a wonderful stay at Ruthie's Garden Estate in Union Pier! The layout of the home was perfect for our large party of people and my kids loved exploring the home and playing together inside and out. They loved the play set and loved the opportunity to feed the fish. The pictures included on this website are a great idea of what the home is like, but you've got to see it in person! We loved relaxing on the large sunroom-front porch, there was never enough time for this! Table was big enough for everyone to eat together or the kids loved sitting at the breakfast bar. We had a very relaxing vacation together as a family and I would recommend Ruthie's Garden Estate to anyone visiting the area. We hope to come back again too!

Owners response: Thank you very much for your kind words. Have a fun and safe summer!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Getawat

Review submitted: April 21, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

House was perfect and accommodated our entire party. Very clean and EVERYTHING was updated. Owner very easy to work with. Would recommend this to anyone and everyone. Will come back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Top notch

Review submitted: March 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed here with 3 other couples and we couldn't have had a better time! The home is beautiful, with every luxury you could want for a weekend away. Fully upgraded kitchen and baths and more than enough room for us all to hang out together during the day but still have our separate sleeping areas. Fully stocked with kitchen utensils and linens as well as being immaculately clean. I would definitely recommend this home and am looking forward to visiting again in the summer!

Owners response: Thank you so much for your comments. We would love to ave you back anytime, and in gratitude we will give you $100 dollars off your next visit. Just remind me when you book and I will apply the discount.

Marc

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couples Winter Getaway!

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

My close friends and I spent the weekend catching up, laughing, and running around in the snow like kids! Then warmed up next to the fireplace. This house was like a home away from home. Nice and cozy! There was 8 adults and we still had an additional bedroom, tons of space. The house was well kept and had everything you could possible need. Before we left we were already discussing when to come back!
Can’t wait to book it again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Michigan Family Get Away!

Review submitted: September 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 19, 2012

The house was absolutely amazing and so well appointed. It was so roomy all 5 adults and two little ones each had enough room to never feel crowded. We went apple picking at Stover's and of course could not pass up Redamak's hamburgers. Our 2 year old granddaughter loved the swings and watching the koi in the pond. We could not stop talking about how much we enjoyed all the wonderful amenities in this house, we would return in a heartbeat! The location is so accessible to shopping and the beach and it was such an easy trip from Chicago to Union Pier. I only hope this house is available for our next get away! Thank you so much for sharing your lovely home with my family.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

The Perfect Rental!

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2012

We rented this house for a weekend along with four other couples and could not have been more pleased with our stat. The house is gorgeous and big, beautifully renovated. There were plenty of clean towels, a huge gas gel and fire pit. I HIGHLY recommend this house!! Very close to the beach and restaurants in New Buffalo and wineries.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

I'll be back - AGAIN!!!

Review submitted: May 3, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

This was my second time staying here. It is a lovely house. My family and I enjoyed all of the luxuries provided by the owner. My daughter brought along her sewing machine this time and whipped up a beautiful quilt in complete serenity.
It is the utmost in relaxation. Quiet, clean, superb location and worth the trip! We went to wineries, shows, rode out bikes and took leisurely walks along the beach. My grandchildren enjoyed the fish in the pond and the smores were the best!
We are making Ruthie's Garden a tradition in our family. See you again soon!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Majestic Union Pier Compound

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

We came for the Apple Cider Century in Three Oaks (which was a weather disaster that year) and were blown away with this vacation compound. Lots of parking, a brand-new whole-house rehab, fire pit to warm up by and roast marshmallows over and large, homey bedrooms. You can create anything you could ever want in the gourmet kitchen or travel to any of the close-by restaurants.

It's a 20 minute walk or 5 minute bike ride to the most private public beach in Harbor Country and just 75 minutes from Chicago. We'll be back this summer.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Spectacular Place

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

We had such a wonderful week. The weather was fantastic and the location is so perfect. The house was very clean and beautifully decorated. We all had plenty of room and the kids had a blast. We will certainly be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

A piece of heaven on earth...

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

You cannot go wrong here. I loved the place. Not far Chicago at all.

When I arrived my blood pressure dropped 25 points.

It is newly-remodled and everything is new. Enjoy the hardwood floors, bathrooms, kitchen, etc. The kitchen/family room/eating area are great!
It is big in all the right places.

The fire pit is a 2 minutes walk from the front porch 20 feet from the fish pond. I enjoyed the fire while sipping my glass of wine and consuming smores.

Red Arrow Highway is 2 blocks away for a quick trip to New Buffalo. The biking out there is amazing as well. If you are into biking. This place is the perfect home base or launch pad.

I whole-heartedly recommmend this getaway. You will not be dissappointed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review