reviews for: listing #95848 - Fort Myers, Florida House rental

Triple Play Retreat
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $160 - $160 /nt
    $888 - $888 /wk
    $2,800 - $2,800 /mth

sort by:

We're coming back!!!!!

Review submitted: April 12, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

We rented the house the month of March 2014 and were totally satisfied with the house and the owners. Whatever minor problems arose, we contacted Amie or Charles and it was taken care of within 24 hours, we had no emergencies that needed immediate attention. Very spacious house, well maintained, and friendly owners. We are renting the house for 2 months next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We appreciate feedback from our guests. As travelers ourselves, we know what we expect when we arrive at a place for vacation. It is our goal to be sure that our guests have the best experience possible. Anytime we can help them feel welcome or more comfortable, we will do our best to do so. We love meeting new people and making new friends. We're looking forward to your arrival next year.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

family of 5

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 24, 2013

Wonderful stay! Owners available for any questions and very helpful. Kids enjoyed heated pool...swam everyday. Convenient location. Spacious living space for entertaining. We had a very relaxing and comfortable stay! Thank you!

Owners response: It's always a pleasure when our guests enjoy their stay.
We are glad to have a place large enough where families can be together for the holidays.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Home Rental

Review submitted: November 5, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2013

I recently rented this property and it is a 6 star facility. I was participating in the 2013 Roy Hobbs World Series and needed a place which was close to the baseball facilities. It was a 10 minute ride to Jet Blue Park and 20 minutes to Lee County Stadium. My family was very happy with the home and we felt very secure. I would like to thank Amie and family for allowing us to enjoy their home which made us feel like we were in our home. I strongly recommend this rental to anyone wanting to visit the Ft. Myers area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the kind review Angel. It's a pleasure knowing the home was a good fit for you and your family. We hope to see you again next year.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great house and great location for baseball games we had to attend.

Review submitted: October 16, 2013   Date of arrival: October 10, 2013

We loved this house. It gave us all room to do what we wanted to do.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We enjoy having respectful guests. You guys were great. Thank you for leaving the house nice and tidy.
Thank you for staying.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Location

Review submitted: May 31, 2013   Date of arrival: May 21, 2013

We had boys playing in HS State baseball tourney followed by a week of travel ball. location was near all the ball parks. we had choice of several nearby golf courses. the house was great, pool was fun, Charles and Amie were very nice and helpful. We will be back.
Thanks Charles and Amie

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: We enjoyed having you. It really is a great place for the ball players.
Thank you for taking great care of the house.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice Home away from Home

Review submitted: May 6, 2013   Date of arrival: April 26, 2013

Great place to stay. We came dwon for the Suncup Golf tourney and enjoyed this home. Lots of room and even a small gym in the garage. Highly recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you guys for taking good care of the home. We are glad you enjoyed it. We hope you will stay for next years Tourney.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice House, Sketchy Neighborhood

Review submitted: April 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 31, 2013

Very nice house! Clean, well maintained and very spacious. All the bedrooms were good size with comfortable beds. Nice small pool with covered lanai, great for relaxing. We were there for a week golfing and the house is in a good central location for the area golf courses. But as nice as the house was, the neighborhood was as bad. This was the nicest house by far in the area. Some of the other neighborhood houses that were around there had cars up on blocks in the front and chicken coops in the backyard. There is even a wharehouse right next door. Most all the lots aound the house were abandoned and overgrown with thick brush. Our truck alarm went off in the middle of the night the second day there, luckily we got outside before anyone broke in. Lehigh Acres is certainly the arm pit of Ft. Myers. Stores and restaurants are all a good distance away, at least 20 minutes to the closest ones. Owner was so-so to work with. They double booked our last day with the next group coming in and we were forced to scramble out of there last minute. The owner was late sending us our deposit and had unexpected charges deducted from it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Owners response: Our policy has always been check-in time is 3pm and check-out is 11 am. Our guest was provided with a written contract outlining these specifics as well as the 15 day allotted time to return the deposit.
We now leave a note card on the bar with the check out date and time for those guest that may have forgotten. Late check out fees will apply.

Please read the contract prior to signing and ask any questions. Taking just a few minutes to do this will avoid confusion and help make your stay more enjoyable.

*Lehigh Acres is protected by ordinances which prevent chicken coops and vehicles on blocks.
*The home sits on 1/2 acre and also includes our 2-story detatched
3-car garage. This is where we store our motor coach. Lehigh does not allow commercial buildings in residential areas. My commercial building is located in an industrial park 30 minutes from this house.
*Our neighbor is handicapped and cannot care for his lawn in the same manner that we do. By no means is it unsightly. There are young men that live near and they help him with lawn care, trash cans and transportation. This is an awesome family. Say hello when you see them.
*For grocery and other conveniences visit nearby, restaurants, salons and more at a local shopping plaza.

Total Travel Estimate: 9 minutes / 6.77 miles

We welcome any questions. I live in the area and my cell number is available to every guest.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Very nice home with pool

Review submitted: April 22, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

Four friends used this lovely house to vacation for a week in April 2013. The house is very spacious and nicely equiped. Having a house with a pool is so nice while on vacation. We were able to get familiar with all the nearby shopping areas with ease. We are sun and beach lovers and we went to several beaches that were 30-45 minutes away. Very nice place for all of us to have our own room and plenty of room to enjoy in the house as well as the nice deck area with the pool. Families would love this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Robin,
I am pleased to know you and your friends enjoyed your stay.
I hope you ladies found some good things to carry home from your shopping trips.
Thank you very much for your feedback.
Side note:In the event that a guest is having too much fun and forgets their check out time/date, I have started leaving a note card on the bar with this information for each group. I hope to eliminate any chance of incoming guests being inconvenienced. Thank you for your patience.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Rental. Home in Lehigh Acres

Review submitted: January 18, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

We looked at a number of pet friendly homes and the pictures on the Internet looked pretty good. Actually , it is better than the pictures! This house is wonderful for us. It is clean,well equipped,has great appliances ,well stocked kitchen,super big shower and one of the nicest lawns in the area. The pool heater was not heating and the owner put a new one in in a couple of days. We swim every evening. The house is one block from a main road that takes you to us75 and other main roads. There is very little traffic on this street in front of the house. The FtMyers airport is less than 15 minutes away. You do need a car because you are a few miles from stores ,beaches etc. We liked it so well we have asked to reserve it for next year. Lots of things to do and see in the area. Jeep and Jon

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for sharing your thoughts. You have been Terrific guests.
We look forward to seeing you next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: January 12, 2013   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

We had an excellent stay. The owners were very nice and the home was great. The big yard was wonderful for the dogs.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: It's a joy to know you have enjoyed your stay.
We thank you for being our guest.
Congrats on the purchase of your new home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

House near Jet Blue

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

We came to Ft Myers area for our son's baseball tournament. It was a great. The location was within 20 minutes of any field. Nice quiet neighborhood. We had everything we needed for our week long stay.
We will rent the house again for the next tournament in Ft Myers.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Its great to hear that your stay went well. I wish the boys the best of luck in their efforts with baseball. You are all welcome back anytime. Thank you for taking such great care of the house while you were there. We appreciate it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lehigh Acres, Florida

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

My family of 5 stayed at this home May 17-20. It was a perfect 4 bedroon vacation home with all the ammenities, from the comfortable beds to the swimming pool to the garage we parked in to the spacious master bath with Jacuzzi and double head shower. It was a safe neighborhood. It was like staying in our own home with the ease of having a washer-dryer and kitchen right there. We will book again. Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review Anita.
It was great to have you and your family.
We're pleased that you were able to enjoy all that the house has to offer.
The neighbors said you were a pleasure also.
We certainly welcome you to stay again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review