reviews for: listing #95867 - Seven Springs, Pennsylvania House rental

Alpine Serenity
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Alpine Heights
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $500 - $875 /nt
    $2,000 - $3,000 /wk

sort by:

Weekend Bachelor Party

Review submitted: August 12, 2014   Date of arrival: July 10, 2014

6 of my friends and I stayed at Alpine Serenity this Summer of 2014 for my bachelor party and had a wonderful time. It is close to golfing and sporting clay shooting and an easy drive to Ohiopyle for rafting, all of which we did. The house was very clean and well stocked with all the cooking supplies we needed and a very nice grill for the steaks and burgers. It has basically 3 master bedrooms and a fourth in the basement with 6 beds (2 bunks with pull outs underneath) and a finished room with a pull out couch. You could sleep 10 guys all having thier own bed. The fireplace on the patio was nice and also has a fire pit off to the side that we enjoyed. While we were there the lawn care guys showed up to cut the grass and even they were very nice and we all had good conversation. I highly recommend this property and will definitely keep it in mind for the next time I venture to 7 Springs with a large group of friends. The property owner is also very pleasent to deal with and very prompt with answers to questions and any needs I had. Thanks :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

A group of 14 stayed for a birthday weekend. I could not have been more satisfied with our stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Happy New Year

Review submitted: January 13, 2014   Date of arrival: December 29, 2013

What a great house to have our family New Year holiday vacation. Not only was it very spacious both living and sleeping areas, it was nicely decorated for the holidays making our visit that more festive! We so enjoyed the fireplace and fire pit ..so cozy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place!

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

We rented Alpine Serinity for a bachelor party with 16 guys, we had such a good time there with the open main floor it made it very easy to all be together and not be cramped. The bedrooms were very clean and spacious and there was pleanty of outside seating from the large deck to the outside patio with fireplace. It is a stones throw from Seven Springs but has a secluded feel. I would definitly recommend this place weather it be a family gathering or a bunch of guys just hanging out,it was an awesome place. Lastly the owner was very acomidating and any questions i had were answered it a timely fashion!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful, Fun Weekend

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

My wife and I spent the weekend with two of our best friends, celebrating both of our anniversaries. The house was perfect! We really liked the outdoor fire pit and the open floor plan. The house was very clean and had everything we needed. We spent Friday night around the fire pit and Saturday at the 7 Springs Autumn Fest. We would definitely recommend the Alpine Serenity to anyone! Thank you so much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful, Fun Weekend!

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

My wife and I spent the weekend with two of our best friends, celebrating both of our anniversaries. The house was perfect! We really liked the outdoor fire pit and the open floor plan. The house was very clean and had everything we needed. We spent Friday night around the fire pit and Saturday at the 7 Springs Autumn Fest. We would definitely recommend the Alpine Serenity to anyone! Thank you so much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Skiing

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

I am one of the renters for this weekend and we thoroughly enjoyed your home, as did my 9 yr old son and 7 yr old daughter. The skiing was great and your home was the perfect end point for a great day on the slopes.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Reunion

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

We are a family from SC up in these lovely mountains for a family reunion. We so enjoyed your lovely home. Otheres of our family stayed in motels and we were so glad we decided to rent instead. We had a marvelous time and we will look back on the time we spent together here. Thank you for your gift bag - a very nice and appreciated gesture.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Each Day is a Gift

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

Our group is made up of three different families. Two are from the City of Champions, "Picksburgh", PA and one from "Balmer", MD. We absolutely love the house. It is very beautiful. We rode the zip line at Seven Springs. One of the riders had an enormous spider fall out of his pants while we were on the stand, so we nicknamed him Spiderman. In addition to giving our guides cash tips, we also gave them a fake $1,000,000 bill, which they found to be quite amusing. We had a wonderful time and there was much rejoicing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

July 2012

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 11, 2012

We like your house a lot. The black and white decor is pleasing to the eye and comfortable in this beautiful green setting. We've had great weather all week - not too hot but bright sun-shiny days. PTL Trees in view thru the skylights - Wow!! Terrific kitchen/dining area. Enjoyed our birthday cookout celebration. Thank you for up-grading us...made a huge difference.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

June 2012

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

Fantastic, relaxing weekend. Place looks great. Great Location! Thanks a million.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

April 2012

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: April 22, 2012

Your lovely, well-stocked home was the perfect place for our family to come together for a mini reunion. Lots of laughter and great memories happend. Thanks to you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

February 2012

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 26, 2012

Everyone enjoyed spending the weekend at your home. We arrived on a Friday with 60 degree weather that quickly turned into the first significant snowfall of the winter and good skiing conditions. Your home was very inviting and we liked the proximity to the slopes, the cleanliness of the home and the spacious layout. Many Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

President's Weekend

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

We loved staying at your lovely and comfortable place. It was a very pleasurable experience. Thank you for the welcome basket also, it was such a touching gesture. It was a memorable trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review