reviews for: listing #95895 - Puerto Vallarta, Pacific Coast Villa rental

Casa Tres Coronitas. Tropical Hacienda, Magnificent Views
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $400 - $1,000 /nt
    $2,400 - $6,000 /wk

sort by:

Incredible week at a perfect villa

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

I stayed at Casa Tres Coronitas for one week with three other friends and must say Casa Tres Coronitas was the best thing that could have happened to us. The location is absolutely perfect: Just a two minute walk to a quiet beach and maybe 7 minute walk to the busier, more central beach of PV that hosts tons of bars, water sports and restaurants. The bedrooms on the second and third floor were beautiful, boasting incredible views of the ocean and allowing for the sea breeze to come in in the morning and wake you up in the most perfect way. The staff and the delicious food also added to our experience: They tailored our meals just to our preferences, and I can say that every single meal was a feast lacking in absolutely nothing. The margaritas were wonderful as well and having them brought to us at the pool was just another plus on this trip. If you like to have some privacy and tranquility in your home, while not worrying about food or drinks, but at the same time want to have the options of going out and partying, Casa Tres Coronitas is the place to go. We were four college students coming for our spring break and must say that this was by far the best getaway we have had so far. Also, food and drink costs turned out much lower than expected, so it is really worth going to this place, which provides all meals and drinks. Highly recommend this villa and would come back without hesitation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Conchas Chinas at its Best

Review submitted: February 24, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

What a great place to stay with privacy and security. Really nice casa with clean and comfortable seating for lounging, plenty of room, expansive views of the bay and surrounding rooftops, and private access to the best beach areas. The staff was gracious and provided excellent service, and the meals were delicious. You will love the sunset cocktails and dinner on your patio, short walks into town on the beach trail, and your own cool pool. Take a boat from Boca de Tomatlan to Ocean Grill and/or Quimixto, fishing and snorkeling on the way. The shopping and party scene in PV is awesome. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: thanks for the great review Nate. Please come again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Best Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: February 13, 2014   Date of arrival: January 30, 2014

The Theme song of the new Lego Movie best describes my feelings about my stay at Casa Tres Coronitas - "Everything [was] Awesome!!!!" The Villa alone was breathtaking and enough to make the woes of two missed flights to get to PVR melt away upon arrival. If the beautiful entry wasn't enough, Eufracio (the bartender/valet) and Marilou (Chef) waited until we arrived (well after 8pm when we were supposed to arrive at 12pm) and greeted us with the most delicious meal I have ever eaten. Well, I misspeak because over the 5 days while at the Villa, I made the same assertion after each meal that Marilou lovingly prepared for me, my friends and my family. Eufracio made delicious Margaritas and Pina Coladas for us to complement our meals. I must admit that the Villa was the best part of our stay, but we did venture out. We spent a day walking along the Malecon and shopping which was fun. Another day we decided to take a boat trip to go snorkeling, beaching and horse back riding. Although initially excited, the boat ride was a painful experience. It was terribly long and my friend got sea sick. I think we must have chosen the slowest boat in PVR - the Sarape. Despite the long ride to get to the activity, the horse back ride to the waterfalls was fun and the homemade nachos and guacamole and Mango Margarita that we enjoyed at the waterfall cafe were delicious but the visit to the falls was too short for the amount of time it took us to get there. We then began a long ride back to the Marina which I swear felt like an eternity, but the tour staff made it fun by organizing line dancing during the trip. Even though we arrived 2 hours after we were scheduled to return, arriving back at the Villa again made up for the long bumpy ride. Eufracio and Marilou were there to greet us with a meal made for the gods - Carne with onions and peppers, fresh salad with avocado, grilled zucchini, and heavenly whipped baked potatoes. I am salivating just thinking about it. The property was more than what we expected from the reviews. It had every amenity and Maria kept the place spotless. The owner/manager, Don, was very accommodating and responsive and made it easy for us to choose his property over another we were considering. Lucky us! I can't wait to return with my family and I would recommend this property without hesitation. I will end this review with the way I started"'Everything [was] Awesome!!!!"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic, Amazing!!

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

This home was the centerpiece of one of the nicest vacations I've ever taken... and I travel the world for my job. The pictures on this website DO NOT do this villa justice. The views took my breath away as soon as we walked in the door. The dramatic, sweeping views of the ocean from all 3 floors; the enormous terrace; private pool and lovely, lovely bedrooms and baths, all built around this amazing four story tall, exquisite tree - - were a joy to wake up and go to sleep to every day. It was at once modern, with traditional Mexican touches... But by far, the best part of this villa is the staff. Breakfast and dinner to order, Marilu's pancakes!! The freshest ceviche every afternoon... they all go above and beyond, warm, generous and helpful to everyone from 8 month old to my 85 year old mother... totally delightful. For 8 days we sat around, swam, talked, laughed, watched spectacular sunsets and felt totally at home in this space. It was so relaxing, we only walked into town twice. Who needed to leave... it was perfect. Just truly one of the lovliest holidays I've ever had. I'm almost tempted to write a bad review so it won't be overbooked the next time we want to go - - and there will be a next time!!!
Recommended for: Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I Love Casa Tres Coronitas

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 5, 2012

I've been coming to this house for 15 years now and have been at least 15 times. It rocks. Ufracio, the house boy has been with the house since 1973 and is a delight to interact with. He's the "go-to" guy for anything you need down there. Mary Lou is a fantastic cook and I normally do not go out to restaurants when I am down there because i love her cooking so much, there is no reason to leave. The house has a killer layout, is in a lovely neighborhood and it's always fun to see the various lizards etc that wander around the grounds. I highly recommend going there for a long weekend. so close to home in Los Angeles, yet so far.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Heaven in Old Mexico

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

One of the most beautiful homes ever, on a jungle hillside overlooking the Bay of Banderas — not just some of the bay, ALL OF IT. And a short stroll from the romantic cobblestone streets of old Puerto Vallarta. And the staff is like family — warm, gracious, attentive and genuine. If you want a Cabo-style all inclusive with faceless help, this is not for you. But if you want to experience balmy, tropical, Spanish colonial Mexico in all its glory, you can do no better.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

I LOVE CASA TRES CORONITAS!

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: April 5, 2012

I've been coming to this house for 15 years now and have been at least 15 times. It rocks. Ufracio, the house boy has been with the house since 1973 and is a delight to interact with. He's the "go-to" guy for anything you need down there. Mary Lou is a fantastic cook and I normally do not go out to restaurants when I am down there because i love her cooking so much, there is no reason to leave. The house has a killer layout, is in a lovely neighborhood and it's always fun to see the various lizards etc that wander around the grounds. I highly recommend going there for a long weekend. so close to home in Los Angeles, yet so far.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank you for the lovely review!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Heaven in Old Mexico

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

One of the most beautiful homes ever, on a jungle hillside overlooking the Bay of Banderas — not just some of the bay, ALL OF IT. And a short stroll from the romantic cobblestone streets of old Puerto Vallarta. And the staff is like family — warm, gracious, attentive and genuine. If you want a Cabo-style all inclusive with faceless help, this is not for you. But if you want to experience balmy, tropical, Spanish colonial Mexico in all its glory, you can do no better.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic! Amazing!!

Review submitted: April 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

This home was the centerpiece of one of the nicest vacations I've ever taken... and I travel the world for my job. The pictures on this website DO NOT do this villa justice. The views took my breath away as soon as we walked in the door. The dramatic, sweeping views of the ocean from all 3 floors; the enormous terrace; private pool and lovely, lovely bedrooms and baths, all built around this amazing four story tall, exquisite tree - - were a joy to wake up and go to sleep to every day. It was at once modern, with traditional Mexican touches... But by far, the best part of this villa is the staff. Breakfast and dinner to order, Marilu's pancakes!! The freshest ceviche every afternoon... they all go above and beyond, warm, generous and helpful to everyone from 8 month old to my 85 year old mother... totally delightful. For 8 days we sat around, swam, talked, laughed, watched spectacular sunsets and felt totally at home in this space. It was so relaxing, we only walked into town twice. Who needed to leave... it was perfect. Just truly one of the lovliest holidays I've ever had. I'm almost tempted to write a bad review so it won't be overbooked the next time we want to go - - and there will be a next time!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review