reviews for: listing #9592 - Kissimmee, Florida Villa rental

Luxury Villa with Pool/Spa and Lake view. Close to Disney
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Lake Berkley
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $89 - $142 /nt
    $690 - $995 /wk

sort by:

Excelent stay, will return next year

Review submitted: January 16, 2014   Date of arrival: December 15, 2013

As this house was already booked, Mr Stephen, the owner, offered us other house from a friend at the same resort. The house we stayed was at the same level as this, all furnished and equiped with everything my family needed. The resort is awesome, well maintened, we enjoyed much, especially the lakes, plenty of fish. Mr Stephen is a great person to deal with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Many thanks for your kind words. We hope to welcome you back next year, please book early as you know my villa gets many bookings months in advance.
Stephen

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great stay

Review submitted: January 16, 2014   Date of arrival: June 16, 2013

Rented the villa last year and happy with the house and location. The proximity to the amusement parks was a plus and dealing with the owner was pleasant. My family enjoyed the pool and used the bbg grill a lot !

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Hi
many thanks for the comments. Since your visit we have replaced the sofas with new leather ones, they look and feel fabulous.
We visit ourselves next month and will be adding a few more items.
Hope you will visit again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lake Berkley is the place to stay

Review submitted: December 1, 2013   Date of arrival: November 21, 2013

Hi
Just returned from trip Nov 2013.
We tried to book Johanna and Stephen’s villa for our trip but it was already booked. Johanna however recommended a friends villa on the same Lake Berkley Resort at a good rate. We booked this one and we were delighted.
Firstly the Resort is maintained to a very high standard, manicured lawns and a secure gated entrance. Best of all the 2 main lakes are well stocked with Carp, Bass and other fish. It was a great place to spend time and meet other like-minded guests.
The villa we booked was superbly equipped, we could not fault it at all. The pool and sun deck were well used by the Mrs and the kids….think they enjoyed the pool more that Disney !!
Anyways, great villa, great Resort , and many thanks to Johanna and Stephen for the great service they provided.
Nelson family.

Owners response: Hi Alfred and Brenda
many thanks for your kind comments. We are please that you like the other villa, I did promise that it was furnished and maintained to a high standard.
Hopefully we will see you back soon.
regards
Johann and Stephen

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great villa. Great location. Great owner.

Review submitted: November 10, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2013

Gonna keep this short. This villa is a great place to stay, in a great location, and Stephen the owner a great person to deal with.
Kids absolutely loved the place. Wife very happy too. So I am more than happy !!
Stayed in several villas near Disney over the years, but this one was by far the best.
We will be back here in 2015.

Owners response: Hi Bob and family
many thanks for your kind comments, We are glad you enjoyed you stay and look forward to welcoming you back in 2015.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Read the reviews, then rent the villa

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

We visited for 10 days in Aug 2013. We chose this villa based on the reviews we had read, everything written about this villa is true. Location of Lake Berkley is perfect, 15 minutes from Disney, 3 minutes from Walmart.
The villa has everything you need, and it is all kept in top class condition. Dad loved the Gas BBQ, I loved sitting out watching the wildlife on the lake, the kids just adored being in the pool.
We enjoyed some of the many free facilities of Lake Berkley including the fishing, tennis and 2 Gyms (one inside, one outside).
Stephen the owner goes out of his way to make sure you have all the information you need, cheapest car hire, where to buy theme park tickets etc.
We give this villa (and service) a well-deserved 5 stars.

Owners response: Hi Cynthia
many thanks for your kind comments, and for the photo you sent me of your husband with the fish he caught in the lake...amazing !!
Hope you will rent from us again in the future.
stephen

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

This Villa is outstanding......

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 4, 2013

June 2013
Let me start off by saying that Stephen was an absolute delight to deal with from the outset, answering questions before we booked, then helping us with car hire and Disney tickets.
The check in process couldn’t be easier, Stephen provides a keycode access for the villa, no keys to collect after a long flight.

The house was really nice and all 4 bedrooms were a good size. There was a TV in every bedroom and my sons enjoyed the playstation in their bedroom.

The master bedroom had a very nice ensuite and a huge closet :)

Kitchen was a great size with all you need to cook family meals.
Livingroom was decorated very tastefully and had a nice big TV and dvd player.

However what we used and enjoyed the most was theprivate pool and outside patio area and the bbq. :) A+++A
The location was great, such a nice neighbourhood and close to all amenities.

I suggest to anyone who is looking to do this type of rental...Do not hesitate to rent with Stephen.

Owners response: Hi Simon
many thanks for your kind comments. Glad you made full use of the new gas BBQ. Hope we will welcome you back again soon. I am already taking bookings for summer 2014 !!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

The most perfect villa holiday

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 8, 2013

May 2013
When we were searching for a villa near Disney there were so many options to choose from. However from the very first contact with Stephen the owner we could tell that he cared about his villa and guest. The quote we got was fully explained, there were no hidden extras. This was not the cheapest villa we could have booked, but I am so pleased we spent a bit more to get a modern, clean and excellently located villa.
We just returned from 10 days at this villa May 2013.We had a fabulous time at this Lake Berkley Villa. The villa is exactly as shown in the photos and very clean. Overall feel was very "at home" and we enjoyed our stay very much. Location was perfect and very convenient to everything...theme parks and stores, restaurants, etc. But also far away enough so that we can enjoy the peace & quiet. It was our special vacation celebrating 20 years married, and with our 2 children. Everything was perfect and we had a great 'family' vacation. Having lazy breakfast in the morning together on the pool deck patio, hanging out at the pool to cool off, just watching movies together in the livingroom laughing. Kids loved watching TV in their own bedroom, and helping themselves to snacks and drinks from the large fridge.
Lake Berkley Resort is gated, secure and very safe. Everything is immaculately kept.... We will definitely love to come back again.

Owners response: Hi Max
very pleased you enjoyed your stay, we always aim to please our guests.
I hope we can look forward to you visiting again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic Villa in perfect place.

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

Jan2013
Just returned from week over the Jan 2013 new year period.
Wonderful house! The house was the most complete vacation home I have ever stayed in - meaning there was nothing I wanted and didn't have; from cooking supplies, furnishings, I pod player, games, books, linens and towels, etc. The home was very well maintained and the decor was comfortable and stylish.
We paid slightly more ($100 per week) than we have paid for other homes in the past, but it was money very well spent. In life you get what you pay for, and the small extra we paid was well worth the 5 star facilities both at the villa and the resort.
The whole family loved the private pool and spa, and the view over the lake was amazing, and at night-time it was fabulous to hear the wildlife across the lake. Most nights we had a BBQ and it was so nice to have the options of gas (convenience)or charcoal (for a better taste).
On the day before we left we put all our clothes in the villa washing machine, then the dryer. It was great to think we would not be arriving home with lots of washing to do.
The Lake Berkley community the home was located in was very well maintained and the park, lakes, tennis/basketball courts, gym were all in excellent condition. With the 24/7 gated entrance we felt very safe and secure. The location was fantastic with plenty of restaurants, WalMart, and shops close by and very easy to get to the theme parks. Would highly recommend this home and we will book this vill again for our stay later in 2013. That will be the first time we have stayed twice in the same villa, so I guess that says everything. And finally a big thank you to Stephen the owner for all his help with booking and theme park information.

Owners response: Hi Scarlet and family
really appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back later this year.
Stephen

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Perfect Villa for a Perfect Family Holiday

Review submitted: December 17, 2012   Date of arrival: December 2, 2012

Recently returned from a fantastic family holiday in Florida in Dec 2012 which was made extremely comfortable due to the facilities and location offered with this villa.

The central location meant that you could go in either direction to the parks with them all being easily accessible and yet the villa is situated in a very safe and tranquil community., We have three children aged 17, 15, and 7 the age group can make it difficult to ensure that there is something for everyone however with the space and layout of the villa this made it very easy for everyone to find a space for their own quiet time. TVs in every room and the Playstation and I pod player were a big bonus. The kids also enjoyed the free use of the resorts facilities, including the tennis court, basketball court, playpark and fishing in the lake. This is a 24/7 gated community so we always felt the kids were very safe.

The villa is of a high standard with the fixtures and fittings and everything is provided, from corkscrew through to free wifi and even a wireless printer (great for printing out maps and shopping info). The pool is the highlight of the villa, with its own spa and wonderful view of the lake. We enjoyed use of both the gas and charcoal BBQs.

There are also plenty of restaurants and shops close by with the nearest outlet a mere 10 minutes away (not always good for the wallet!!!) but great fun!!!

The information pack provided prior to travel was a great help with the directions to the property clear and precise making the journey after a long flight as easy as possible and with the key code to entry you did not have to go to collect keys or rely on others which was a bonus as our flight was delayed and therefore we did not have to stress about keeping someone waiting.

Fabulous villa that we would not hesitate to use again should we visit Orlando again.

Thank you it really did feel like a home from home and was very welcoming.

Owners response: Hi Ben
many thanks for your kind comments, we are so pleased that you had a great time.
We always strive to make the villa as welcoming as can be , and feedback like this gives us assurance our efforts are appreciated.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Exceeded all expectations

Review submitted: June 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

We stayed here June 2012. This villa lived up to all reviews and expectations. We (family of 5) loved staying in this home and hope to come back again. House was very clean and well equipped throughout the whole house. Beds were very comfortable which is needed after a long day at the parks!
Pool was perfect for the kids, with easy steps into the shallow end. We loved the spa, especially at night.
Great location, close to all parks and major attractions. 24/7 WalMart and lots of restaurants and gift shops were just up the street.
Owner provided directions from airport and other useful information. He answered any questions or emails promptly and was very helpful before we even arrived to the property. Management company was very helpful and provided quick answers to a couple of questions we had. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone planning a family vacation. We had a fabulous time!

Owners response: Hi Sophie and family.
Many thanks for your kind comments, glad you enjoyed.
We always aim to provide excellent service both before and during your vacation. We have had the same management company for the 8 years we have owned the villa and they have always be excellent with any guest enquiries or needs whilst at the villa.
I will be visiting the villa next month and once again updating a few features, to ensure we have the very best for our guests.
Once again many thanks, we value your custom.
Stephen

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Second visit, just keeps getting better.

Review submitted: March 9, 2012   Date of arrival: February 8, 2012

Stephen, we can't tell you how much we enjoyed staying at your Villa again (Feb 2012). This was our second visit and I know we will keep coming back. (We already have another trip planned with your Villa rented).
The home was clean and spacious. With 3 kids it was great to be able to spread out after a long day at the parks. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook meals when we didn't want to eat out and being able to wash clothes made packing easy.
As always the kids loved the private pool (the pool heating was perfect), in fact they spent more time this time in the pool than at the theme parks!!
The price was way under most decent one room hotels. In a nutshell, the Villa was AWESOME. Thanks again.
Jackson family, Detroit.

Owners response: Hi Maxine, James and family.
Glad you enjoyed again, and yes we continue to update.
This summer we are adding a Gas BBQ to supplement the Charcoal one, so choice of cooking methods !

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Best hoilda ever

Review submitted: December 13, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

My family and I just returned home having stayed here for 10 nights in Nov.
When we booked the villa we could have booked other villas that were a bit cheaper, however this one looked the best and seemed in great location. We were not disappointed; the villa had everything, the wonderful lake view, and was ideally situated to easily get to all the theme parks, with Disney less than 15 minutes’ drive. We glad we spent the extra money to stay here.
I loved the fishing on the lake, played golf on local course just 10 minutes away. Wife loved the spa, and all the reality TV programmes on the TV. Kids loved the pool and having their won twin room with PlayStation.
Fantastic holiday. Actually more than that…our best ever holiday and best place we ever stayed. And thanks to Stephen the owner for all the useful info he sent about car hire, flights etc. He even had a Sat Nav for Florida that we loaned.
5 star villa, 5 star service.

Owners response: Hi Peter
many thanks for your review and we hope to see you again soon.
We are having a great start to 2012 with over 26 weeks already booked, and as I write this it is still Dec 2011.
stephen

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Awesome Vila

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 14, 2011

We stayed for 2 weeks at this villa in Sept 2011. It was absolutely fantastic. We had read the reviews, seen the photos and thought “can it be that good”, but every word and photo is true. The Lake Berkley Resort is so well cared for, immaculate grounds and 2 great lakes, I fished in both. At the entrance to the Resort you are always greeted by a friendly guard and immediately you can see that you have arrived in paradise.
The villa has a beautiful view of the lake, it is very peaceful, just the sounds of wildlife. Every morning when we had breakfast we had a family of ducks come and visit us !!
The villa itself is very spacious and every room is equipped with everything you would need. Indeed my wife actually bought some things she used in the villa which we didn’t have at home !!
I took my laptop and connected to the internet every day, it is very very fast. Watched quite a few Premiership games on Fox Sports on the TV, they show most Prem games .
The kids loved the pool, it was a great place to relax and have fun after a hard day at the theme parks. In the evening my wife and I realaxed in the spa with a glass of wine after the kids were in bed. What a way to end a fun filled family day. Memories to last a lifetime.
The airport was about 30 minutes away . Another thing we like about the location of this house is that it's off the main tourist strip and totally quiet. We will never stay at a hotel again. Renting houses with your own personal pool is the only way to go.
And finally thanks to Stephen the owner for answering all our questions before the trip, and for sending some very useful info, including directions before arriving in Florida. We hope to return in a couple of years and Stephen’s villa will be our base again.

Owners response: Hi Simon
thank you for your kind comments.
As always our aim is to ensure you have a wonderful vacation at our villa.
I look forward to your reservation in the future, please book early as you know I have a high repeat booking rate.
Stephen

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Our second stay. Booked again for next year.

Review submitted: December 8, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2010

Our second stay at this villa and it has again been updated. Free internet and free USA calls. Nice to keep in touch with family at zero cost.
The villa is immaculate and has everything we need. Lovely large pool, very private, great view over lake, and large deck area.
Inside the villa everything is provided, in the kitchen all appliances and utensils etc, in the bathrooms all towels, hairdryer etc, in the bedrooms all sheets and Cable TV. We cannot fault this villa in anyway.
The owner Stephen is extremely helpful, provides e mail with directions, welcome document etc. Easy payment and booking process. Security deposit promptly returned.
We intended hitting the theme parks again, biut actually spent more time at the villa as the kids loved the pool and walking around the lake.
Lake Berkley is a beautiful, gated and safe Resort. Tennis courts, jogging trail, exercise park, gym. We even spent a couple of evenings having a drink at the Happimag bar on the resort, just 200 yards away.
We have already booked again for 2011. What more can I say.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Simon
glad you enjoyed and thanks again for booking next year.
Pleased you went to the Hapimag bar, Have had a few drinks there myself, is a great place to socialise.
We always keep the villa updated and replace towels etc on a regular basis.
Once again many thanks for your kind coments, our aim is for you to have a memorable vacation.
regards
stephen

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful time

Review submitted: January 13, 2010   Date of arrival: November 10, 2009

We really enjoyed the villa, it was quiet and relaxing just like a vacation should be.
The security staff were very nice and made us feel very safe and secure.
We had lots of friendly bird visitors and it was fun to spot the turtles on the lake.
We enjoyed lots of charcoal bbq's..tasty tasty.
The Wal Mart is close and is great for shopping.
Best ride in all the theme parks is Superman.
Thanks for a wonderful villa that we could call home while away from our home.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect stay

Review submitted: January 13, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2009

The villa was lovely. The internet was a huge plus. The pool was perfect for those hot days. Th weather was great but not too hot.
Cici pizza had the best pizza.
The clubhouse has magazines and books you can borrow.
The Wal mart is very close nad very convenient.
we could not have chosen a better villa.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Location is everything

Review submitted: January 13, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2009

We chose this villa due to location and were not disappointed. Everything you need right here on the 192. Disney only 10 mins away.
We stayed at Davenport on US27 last year and it took us twice as long to get anywhere.
The staff at Hapimag on lake Berkley are very helpful and we had some pleasant evenings at the bar.
We will book this villa again.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Awesome villa in awesome location

Review submitted: December 3, 2009   Date of arrival: October 24, 2009

We stayed here in Oct 2009. This villa is in awesome location, we reached Disney in under 10 minutes and Universal in about 20 minutes. Best of all Kissimmee Golf Club is a 10 minute drive away. 18 holes for just $30 including golf cart.
The villa really does has everything included, it is better equipped than our own home !!! We visit Disney every year, have stayed in other villas, but this was by far the best we have stayed in, and will be reserving for next year. It is also cheaper than a decent hotel !!!
The kids loved the pool and it was great sitting out both in the morning for breakfast, and again in the evening listing to the wildlife.
Caught some fish on the lake, it seems to be well stocked.
Lake Berkley is a gated community and we felt very safe and secure.
And finally thank you to Stephen (the owner) for making the reservation so easy, and the useful info that was sent to us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Fantastic villa in excellent location

Review submitted: October 14, 2008   Date of arrival: August 18, 2008

This was our first time in a villa, previously we have booked hotels. We will never stay in a hotel again. This villa had everything and it worked out cheaper than a hotel, and saved us money on drinks and food (we stocked the fridge with drinks and snacks). Also with 3 children it is much better having seperate bedrooms.
Our 3 children loved the large private pool, in fact they they had more fun in the pool than at Disney.
Most evenings we had a bbq whilst the kids splashed in the pool. The view across the lake in the evening was memorable with the varied sound of wildlife.
The villa was spotlessly clean and was well stocked with towels/games/DVDs/books. There is a TV in every bedroom.
The booking process with the owners was very easy and they provided directions and lots of useful information prior to our arrival. Access is easy as the villa has a key code system.
We hope to return to Orlando in 2 years and will be booking this villa again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Luxury villa--this is 5 stars.

Review submitted: October 14, 2008   Date of arrival: September 10, 2008

We have stayed in villas before near Disney, but this was the best we have ever stayed in. The villa has a great lake view, and is in Lake Berkley resort which is a safe and good lacation, close to all the theme parks and shopping/restaurants.
The villa is excellently furished with leather sofas, TVs in every room, fully equipped clean kitchen and superb pool/spa.
We could not have wanted for anything else in the villa. We have already booked the villa again for our vacation next year.
Don't waste your money on a hotel, book this villa (but book soon as we know it gets many repeat bookings).
GS

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

5 star luxury villa Much better than 5 star hotel.

Review submitted: June 8, 2008   Date of arrival: May 15, 2008

My family and I have been to Orlando numerous times, normally we stay in 4/5 star hotels. This time we stayed at this luxury villa at Lake Berkley. Everything was PERFECT, location, pool, furnishings, bathrooms, view...and at much less cost than a hotel. It was great to be able to have seperate bedrooms, and our own pool. Believe me the location of this villa is unbeatable, close to Disney, shops, reataurants, and yet in a quiet lovely resort with a picruresque view of the Lake. We will be booking this villa again and again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Many thanks for your kind comments. Many of our guests are repeat bookings and from recommendations, and hence our villa is often boked well in advance, which is why availibility is often limited.

Helpful votes: 23 / 23

 

Superb villa in safe and excellent location

Review submitted: March 15, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

Everything you told us about the villa and location was true. You made the booking process so easy and the directions were spot on. It is always a pleasure to do business with someone who puts the customer first .
We shall never forget sitting outside at night listening to the wildlife, with the kids playing in the pool,...memories we shall cherish forever.
Many thanks for our best ever vacation--we shall be booking again next year.

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review