reviews for: listing #95924 - San Diego, California House rental

Home In The Heart of SD, Minutes to Balboa Park and Beaches
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $189 - $250 /nt
    $1,269 - $1,575 /wk

sort by:

Amazing View from Deck

Review submitted: July 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

Very accomodating owner. House was clean and comfortable for four people in the two bedrooms, on two separate levels. Lots of common area space; especially enjoyed the large deck and it's great views, night and day. Kitchen amemities and washer-drier were a bonus. Great location--close to everything. Will stay again when the opportunity arises.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful place

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

The location of this house is amazing! You can't find better location than this house when you want to get around the town. It's very close to the major freeways and so easy get around. We went to a park nearby almost every evening with our son which he loved it. There are so many great place to eat out too. We also enjoyed visiting the zoo more than twice a week. This location just keeps you active and it's so easy to find fun things around.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful View, Great Place, Quiet Neighborhood

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 29, 2012

We had a wonderful time in this beautiful house tucked up in a quiet neighborhood with easy access to all of San Diego. The place was clean and had plenty of space for the two of us. The owner was courteous and easy to deal with; we would definitely stay here again if afforded the opportunity.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Conveniently located

Review submitted: March 28, 2012   Date of arrival: March 22, 2012

The view from the back porch was beautiful, the neighborhood safe, house was quaint and comfortable.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

J Storm Seattle Wa.

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

My wife and I truly enjoyed coming home every day to our lovely little home away from home. The property was clean and very well stocked with everything we needed. The proximity of the property to everything we wanted to see and do was excellent as were your suggestions on restauraunts and things to do that are off the beaten path for most tourists. We're looking forward to staying at Vista Place next time we are in town.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Breathtaking View! Great location!

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

My wife and I truly enjoyed coming home every day to our lovely little home away from home. The property was clean and very well stocked with everything we needed. The proximity of the property to everything we wanted to see and do was excellent as were your suggestions on restauraunts and things to do that are off the beaten path for most tourists. We're looking forward to staying at Vista Place next time we are in town.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review