reviews for: listing #95925 - Seattle, Washington House rental

Pretty Magnolia Bluff, Close to City w/ Views!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Magnolia
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $305 - $465 /nt
    $1,800 - $2,800 /wk
    $4,900 - $9,100 /mth

sort by:

Nice location; lots of beds

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

We stayed for 6 days in August.

The pros: The location is terrific - Magnolia is a quiet and pretty neighborhood that is just a short drive to Seattle Center and Pike's Market, as well as Ballard and Queen Anne. The house was big, with a nice dining table and living room couch. The wireless was fast and reliable. The outdoor seating areas were comfortable and perfect for outdoor meals. There were six beds, of which at least four were very comfortable. (The other two seemed a bit hard or creaky to me, although obviously I didn't sleep on all of them.)

The cons: The dog next door would not stop barking during the day, which kept my small children from napping. There isn't a yard for children to run around in, which was a bit sad. (Nice playgrounds just a few blocks away, though - behind the school and in the village.) The house itself has a few too many knickknacks and decorative objects for a parent of young children to feel comfortable. And the house could have been a bit cleaner - the bathtub, the floors, the kitchen.

All in all, we had a good time and the house was fine. But if you have small children, you might look for another rental.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Comfortable and Spacious

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

I have to say that this house was great. There were 10 guests 7 adults and three kids. There was plenty of room for everyone. We loved the down stairs which had 2 beds/ living room, bathroom,laundry room and another bedroom. We just relax downstairs and watch TV. You have the ability to rent Netflix which there is not additional charge. Playstation games that the whole family can play. Upstairs you had another living room, dining room 3 bedrooms, bathroom and the kitchen. The house was equipped with towels, dishes, pots and pan, spices to cook with. There were extra blankets if needed. Even the bathrooms had amnenities, soap and shampoo just like you find in 5 star hotels. Outside was beautiful. There was a cover gazebo area that we all enjoyed. It was so relaxing.
The house was located near several attractions such as: Village, where there was a community pool, park and resraunts. We were also close to Seattle downtown, Piers and Space Needle and more.
Most important the Landlord was extremely nice. She was available when needed. She gave us directions to certain attractions. She had wireless internet,netflix, and cable which she did not charge more for. There was so much to do at the house and relax.
We are planning another trip to Seattle and we will stay at this house again. It was worth every penny. I would recommend this to all my family and friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Lisa! You were extremely conscientious guests and very clean! The house looked wonderful when you left making it even nicer for the next guests. Please let me know the next time you come to Seattle and I will give you a referral discount to you and anyone else you recommend. Hope your cruise was fantastic and that you get your package with the IPOD soon. I will mail today! Thanks so much and I look forward to hosting your family again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perez's Seattle vacation review Awesom house.

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

I have to say that this house was great. There were 10 guests and there was plenty of room for 7 adults and three kids. We loved the down stairs which was area where you can watch TV and relax. The kitchen was great with a big Refrigerator. The owner had spices so when we shooped for food we didnt have to spend money on any spices for cooking. She even had shampoo in each of the restrooms. Just like a 5 star hotel. We are planning a longer trip to Seattle when the Cardnails play Hawks and we will stay in this house again. The outside was beautiful. There was a covered gazebo that we enjoyed alot.
The house was located near several attractions such as: Village, where there was pool that the kids can enjoy, down town, Piers, Space Needle, and I am sure more that we didnt get to. Most important the Landlord was extremely nice. She was available when needed. She gave us directions to certain attractions. She had internet wireless which we didnt not have to pay more for, Cable and Netflix, Playstation. There was so much to do at the house and relax.
We are planning another trip to Seattle and we will stay at this house again. It was worth every penny. I would recommend this to all my family and friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Lisa - I am so glad you enjoyed Pretty Magnoia Bluff. Your ipod, clothes and deposit were sent back to you via priority mail today. Enjoy the summer and I look forward to hosting you all soon in Seattle!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: September 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

We are a group of 15 from China who stayed at this property for 3 weeks. The listing description and photos are accurate and everything was clean and well-maintained when we got there. Kim, the owner, was very pleasant and helpful in giving us directions as to nearby restaurants and bus stops, as well as events in the area. Close by, there are restaurants as well as a supermarket, a ball field and a swimming pool. We would definitely recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you so much for the review. Your school in China and your approach is terrific; everyone enjoyed seeing you all in the neighborhood!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cute home, beautiful neighbourhood!

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

We just had our family reunion at Kim's house and had a great time there. While the house is not huge, it had enough room for all 10 of us, and the basement was good for the kids to hang out. The house is nicely decorated and the layout worked very well for us. My husband practically did not leave the outdoor tent area - he liked it so much! The kids enjoyed picking strawberries from the garden. We had some great walks through the neighbourhood of beautiful homes, and the kids had fun at the nearby parks. The location was also handy for taking the bus downtown. Kim was very helpful answering all our questions - thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks Elaine; glad you loved your stay. Have a great summer and we hope to see you next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lots of room!

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

Kim was so laid back and easy to work with. I had a last minute need for extra space when 6 of my girlfriends all decided they would come into town for my birthday. I live in Seattle, but a small 2 bedroom was not going to be comfortable for 8 of us. Kim was so helpful and willing to do a last minute rental with me.

The house was perfect! Beautifully landscaped yard with a view of the space needle from the backyard. We were so close to everything including Discovery Park, which is my favorite in Seattle. We were a $12 cab ride away from Ballard (my favorite restaurant area), close to downtown Magnolia for morning coffee and baked goods, and a short cab or bus away from Pikes Place Market. I had people arriving by car, train, and plane and the house was easy for all to find, I did not have to make one airport pick up! We hiked, we cooked, we toured and even with a cold and rainy weekend everyone had a fantastic visit.

Tons of sleeping space and extra futons/matresses if needed. A great kitchen area and a large living/TV room downstairs. Perfect for watching a little March Madness! I am not sure that I will ever need another rental in my own city, but if I do I will always keep this place in mind.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks Rebecca for your terrific review! I was so nervous that it wouldn't be ready for all of you and I did so want you to have a memorable weekend with your girlfriends. You and your guests are welcome any time; you all were so easy and the house looked great after you left. Thanks for being such a gracious guest!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect place to explore and to relax

Review submitted: February 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

First, I must say that the pictures do not do justice to this beautiful home. We found that the location of this property allows access to the best of what Puget Sound has to offer. The City is only minutes away, but it is far enough away to provide you the calm that begs you to stay at the house instead. There are many places to gather in and outside the home that we found even our large group had the space they needed. It was perfect for a women's gathering and I found easy access to trails both at the park within minutes drive and in the beautiful Cascades that are only 30 minutes away. The bluff of Magnolia that this house sits on has a special feel to it as well as the cute little town where I found a really good cup of coffee. The owner was great to work with and clearly has put much thought into insuring we had everything we needed to relax and enjoy the Greater Seattle area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for your positive review; we do try and make your stay as pleasant as possible.. we do have more pictures; just email us! Come back again soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review