reviews for: listing #95926 - Poipu Beach, Hawaii Condo rental

Poipu Beach Sunset Ocean View
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sunset Kahili
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $138 - $200 /nt
    $1,031 - $1,295 /wk
    $4,140 - $4,140 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo was delightful, and we could watch the

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: March 19, 2013

Staying at the condo at Poipu Beach plantation offered the best of both worlds. We had a very spacious, comfortable place to stay and we got all the tips, advice and beach supplies from the helpful staff. The condo is in a small complex with a small pool. We did not use the pool, but others looked like they were having fun. The balcony had a great view of the ocean, about 200 feet away. During the day we saw whales swimming by and at night we heard the waves crashing on the shore. Poipu beach park is not the most beautiful beach but it has great safe swimming and decent snorkeling. We saw a great variety of fish and huge turtles. Poipu, as a town is very oriented to tourists. The towns east or west are far more "real". That being said, Poipu has some excellent restaurants. Hiking in the Waimea Canyon and on the Napali Coast is why we choose Kauia and it is fantastic.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo was delightful, and we could watch the

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: March 19, 2013

Staying at the condo at Poipu Beach plantation offered the best of both worlds. We had a very spacious, comfortable place to stay and we got all the tips, advice and beach supplies from the helpful staff. The condo is in a small complex with a small pool. We did not use the pool, but others looked like they were having fun. The balcony had a great view of the ocean, about 200 feet away. During the day we saw whales swimming by and at night we heard the waves crashing on the shore. Poipu beach park is not the most beautiful beach but it has great safe swimming and decent snorkeling. We saw a great variety of fish and huge turtles. Poipu, as a town is very oriented to tourists. The towns east or west are far more "real". That being said, Poipu has some excellent restaurants. Hiking in the Waimea Canyon and on the Napali Coast is why we choose Kauia and it is fantastic.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo was delightful, and we could watch the w

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: March 19, 2013

Staying at the condo at Poipu Beach plantation offered the best of both worlds. We had a very spacious, comfortable place to stay and we got all the tips, advice and beach supplies from the helpful staff. The condo is in a small complex with a small pool. We did not use the pool, but others looked like they were having fun. The balcony had a great view of the ocean, about 200 feet away. During the day we saw whales swimming by and at night we heard the waves crashing on the shore. Poipu beach park is not the most beautiful beach but it has great safe swimming and decent snorkeling. We saw a great variety of fish and huge turtles. Poipu, as a town is very oriented to tourists. The towns east or west are far more "real". That being said, Poipu has some excellent restaurants. Hiking in the Waimea Canyon and on the Napali Coast is why we choose Kauia and it is fantastic.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

the pictures convey it all

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: April 29, 2013

Travel experience has taught me to be somewhat guarded, and maybe a little cynical, reading reviews, scrutinizing property pics, etc., etc. Gotta tell ya - this unit 204, although not a corner or end unit, was fantastic and exactly as described, w/ amenities. We saw Humpbacks every morning from the balcony; swam with giant green turtles at Brennecke's beach; saw killer sunsets from a gorgeous spot 2 min. down the road; spent lots of money (you're welcome, local economy...) and had fun doing it.

The property management were the absolute best -- helpful and savvy. Can't say enough about how great a time we had. And the daily unit fee (shoulder season rate) was fair and reasonable.

We're already saving $ to return. Our 6 days on Kauai (out of 16 for hi) was not nearly enough.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Wonderful,peaceful and perfect location"

Review submitted: January 25, 2013   Date of arrival: January 13, 2013

We stayed at this location from the 6th to the morning of the 13th of january 2013. This condominium (405) on the fourth floor is just great.Clean,with all the appliances you need. Sitting on the balcony, we saw whales go by. At night, you fall asleep to the sound of the crashing waves on the shore.No air conditionning needed with the winds keeping you cool. People at Poipu Plantation Resort (the owner) are just great. Friendly, helpful, they'll make sure you enjoy your stay. A 10 minute walk from Brennecke & Poipu Beach and a 15 minute drive from Maha'ulepu beaches.Divine!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The perfect suite with friendliness, views, cleanl

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

This suite was everything that I expected and more. The website was easy to navigate and the condo is truly a clean, inviting, spacious place with a knock-out view. Each day we started with a walk across the street to the manager's office where there was friendly advice about hikes, drives, restaurants, waterfalls--really anything that came to mind. We could borrow beach chairs, books, towels, and we were off to see this fabulous island. The best part was coming back to our place for a drink on the balcony and watching the sun set. The worst part of the trip was having our stay come to an end.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

Nice room, clean, good view of the ocean. Centrally located in Poipu where you have easy access to many places on Kauai. Would like to stay here again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Stay

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: September 26, 2012

Booked this accommodation for our stay in Sept. 2012 on Kaua'i and both my friend and I were very impressed with the flat. There is a feel that you belong to the Poipu community which we probably wouldn't have had if we had stayed in a hotel. The location is perfect, literally 5 mins from the beach and Poipu is a great base to visit Kaua'i. The bedroom, bathroom and lounge area are very big, well maintained and spotless. The kitchen is very well equipped with all the mod-cons. Breakfast time was always a pleasure on the balcony, overlooking the Pacific... We were falling asleep to the sound of the waves. Everything was perfect, I can't speak highly enough of this place. The owner and Javed are across the road at the Poipu plantation B&B; and made us feel very welcome and provided lots of very useful information, from the local restaurants to the best hikes/beaches/turtle spots, activities, etc. All in all a great experience. Can't wait to go back...

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review