reviews for: listing #95940 - Branson, Missouri Condo rental

$99/nt, LCD TVs, WIFI, 2BR/2BA Scenic View Notch Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Notch Estates
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $89 - $109 /nt
    $534 - $654 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

You Have A Gem Of A Place Here!

Review submitted: April 22, 2014   Date of arrival: November 24, 2013

Thank you for sharing your cozy Condo with us! We enjoyed the comforts of home away from home. It has been the perfect place to rest and unwind after sight-seeing and driving around town. Even the kids loved having their own Big bed to sleep in. A nice change from bunk beds. Although the weather was cold and overcast, the balcony view of the hills/mountains was refreshing and a pleasure to see from the living room. You have a gem of a place here! We hope to be back next time we visit the Branson area.
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You Have A Gem Of A Place Here!

Review submitted: April 22, 2014   Date of arrival: November 24, 2013

Thank you for sharing your cozy Condo with us! We enjoyed the comforts of home away from home. It has been the perfect place to rest and unwind after sight-seeing and driving around town. Even the kids loved having their own Big bed to sleep in. A nice change from bunk beds. Although the weather was cold and overcast, the balcony view of the hills/mountains was refreshing and a pleasure to see from the living room. You have a gem of a place here! We hope to be back next time we visit the Branson area.
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Place To Relax

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

Thank you for such a lovely place to relax and have fun. We loved our stay and will definately come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Condo

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: August 15, 2013

Great Condo - loved it. Hope to visit again.
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Nice Place

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

Very nice place. Had a great time! Loved Branson
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had A Great Time

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2013

We had a great time in Branson & loved the Condo.
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved The Condo

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

Loved the Condo. On our second trip back!
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing View

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 3, 2013

Great Condo. Spacious, wonderfully decorated. Amazing view. We'll definately come back!
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This Condo Was Roomy, Cozy, And Inviting

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

Our wonderful family of four had an adventure through Silver Dollar City and the streets of Branson. This Condo was roomy, cozy, and inviting. We loved it! Have fun ya'all. That Okie Family
(Guest Book Enry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Felt Just Like Home

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 11, 2013

We had a great time staying in your Condo. Felt just like home! Nice decor and thoughtful extras throughout. So happy we found this place. Much better than a stuffy hotel. When we plan next our vacation to Branson, we will look here again. Thanks
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This Is Our First Time Here & It's Great Condo

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

This is our first time here & it's great & awesome Condo! It was a bit hard to find this place. My dad scared a lady calling this place a condom. But overall it was a great experience, April 4, 2013. Next time we want the place that is by the lake. "Great Place"
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What A Fabulous Retreat!

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 5, 2013

What a fabulous retreat! Our family really enjoyed having such a spacious and comfortable place to call home during our vacation. Thank you for providing such a great value and excellent accommodations. We will be back.
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Enjoyed Our Stay

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 25, 2013

Thank you for sharing your Condo! We enjoyed our stay here, and we were able to go to Silver Dollar City as well as visit relatives vacationing in Lampe. My Grandson was able to go tubing, and we enjoyed the lake area as well. Thank you!
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Nice Condo in Branson!!

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2013

My family and I stayed at the condo for four nights and absolutely loved it! Everything in the condo was perfect and very quiet! We will be staying again when we return next year!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Returning to our Home Away from Home

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

This is our second time staying in this same condo- coming back was like coming "home" for the 2 weeks we spent there. It is such a nice quiet place and the deck is one of our favorite spots in the morning and late evening as we are winding down from our busy day. We spend ALOT of time at Silver Dollar City so this is a perfect location! and close enough to Branson for all the night life ( shows etc...)Marilyn in great to work with and we will be returning each year !!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

How Lovely!

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 5, 2013

My family stayed in this lovely apartment for three nights the first week of June. We are so very glad to have found this place. Everything in the unit was comfortable. The beds were amazing. We stayed busy during the day, but in the evening it was nice to come back to a fairly quiet pool area and space to stretch out and relax. The kids having a room of their own was a huge plus. Was nice to be able to close the door and block out the chatter a few minutes each day. Two bathrooms made this Mom of preteen girl and a teen boy very happy. No waiting to brush my teeth.
The washer and dryer came in handy for all the wet pool towels and swim suits. The balcony was perfect for morning coffee and we even ate pizza out there one night. We would not hesitate to recommend this property to family and friends and we hope we get to try some of the others very soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This Is By Far The Nicest Place

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 19, 2013

Having traveled to many places & stayed in different types of accommodations, this is by far the nicest place. It has such a homey and becoming feel to it. We have already recommended this place to our many family & friends.
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Rang In The New Year Safe & Cozy!

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 28, 2012

With all the recent tragedy our country has faced, I felt a very strong need to just pack up my family (which includes a 6 yr old son named Jared) and get away for some true "quality time". Marilyn, you will never truly understand how therapeutic this getaway was for me and my family. Your condo truly seemed like a home away from home! I will recommend your properties to family and friends looking for above average accommodations. We rang in the new year quite safe and cozy and hate to see our vacation come to an end! So, until next time...
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo Is Really Nice.

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

Condo is really nice. Had to leave early cause of snow storm. Would have liked to stay longer.
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks For A Wonderful Stay.

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2012

Thanks for a wonderful stay in a Great Condo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I Was Amazed At The Inviting Warm Feel!

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

Walking in the condo, I was amazed at the inviting warm feel. I had an amazing time in Branson. If I ever visit again I know where I am staying. Thank you!!
( Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Accommodations!

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: October 24, 2012

Great accommodations. Thank you! We saw lots of shows in 4 days. You can be proud of the rich history her in this area. God Bless You All!
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Had A Great Time & Were Very Comfortable.

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: October 8, 2012

We had a great time & were very comfortable in this condo. Just what we needed.
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything Was Perfect And Immaculate.

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: September 9, 2012

We had a great stay in your lovely condo. Everything was perfect and immaculate.
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This Is Our 2nd Time To Stay At The Notch Condos.

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

This is our 2nd time to stay at the Notch Condos. We had a wonderful time like always. Hope to return again.
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This Condo Could Not Have Been More Comfortable!

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed in this area of condos and have loved it both times! This condo could not have been more comfortable & clean. Will definitely recommend to family & friends who want to come to Branson.
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Place Felt Clean & Welcome - Just Like Home!

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

We had a short trip with our 9 month old and three year old children, and my sisters & brother. My brother is 12 and was so amazed he had a TV in his room! Very cozy and priced just right. The place felt clean & welcome - just like home! We all loved it and hope to return again.
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It Was Easy To Locate.

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

We stayed in your condo for a short family weekend to get away. It was wonderful! It was easy to locate, and had all the comforts of home! We had a great weekend - taking the kids to Silver Dollar City for the first time. Then coming back to enjoy. The pool was close to the condo. We will be back! Thank you for sharing your condo with us!
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The View Was Superb!

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 4, 2012

We loved the condo! It was truly our home away from home for 2 weeks! We loved being this close to SDC so we could come and go and the view was superb! Cannot wait to come back again - Soon!!
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Loved The Condo.

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

We loved the condo. It was very beautiful and very relaxing. We loved being able to sit on the deck and enjoy the view! We plan on returning soon! We are going to let all of our friends know about this condo!
( Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It Was Nice To Be So Close To Silver Dollar City.

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

We had a wonderful time! It was nice to be so close to Silver Dollar City, but far away enough from downtown for it to be quiet, cozy & relaxing. We loved coming "home" every night & not having to eat our every meal. We plan to stay here again & recommend it to other friends & family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This Condo Was Incredibly Relaxing And Cozy!

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 5, 2012

This condo was incredibly relaxing and cozy! Thank you so much! We'll be back !!!
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So Enjoyed Our Time In This Lovely Condo.

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: May 28, 2012

So enjoyed our time in this lovely condo. Awesome view, decorated so beautiful and in a quiet setting in Branson. One can't ask for more, other than great housekeeping. This one is very clean and well appointed - home away from home! It's perfect in every way - can even hear the beautiful leaves on the trees in the soft breeze. Can't wait to return again.
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It Was Fun Coming Back Home To This Condo

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: March 13, 2012

We had an awesome time in Branson! It was wonderful coming back "home" to this condo after a fun-filled active day! Our every need was met! All we supplied was love! Thank you so much!
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: November 24, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

Great place to stay. Loved the location. Close to Silver Dollar City, short drive to Branson West for groceries and forgotten items. Condo was very clean and well stocked. Loved the view from the porch.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Getaway!

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

My family and I loved our stay in this condo. We have a 1 year old and found it very comfortable even with the baby. Very clean, nicely remodeled, wonderful decor, and even a comfy bed... and even flat screen tv's. Kitchen was fully stocked with more than everything we needed.

Notch estates is a very quaint, quiet condo community with excellent woodsy views. Plenty of walking room, both pools are nice, and a wonderful playground area.

Seriously.... Stay here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great condo

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

This condo is wonderful. We had a wonderful time and will be back! Perfect for families.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Weekend!!

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

We spent the weekend in Branson with my husbands sister and her family. We booked the condo because if offered more room than a hotel, for the price. And it was only a mile from Silver Dollar City. We LOVED it!!! From the very beginning!!! It was clean, welcoming and had all the amenities you could need. I even brought certain things in case..and found that I didn't need them. Silver Dollar City is REALLY close, so close you can hear the train while sitting on the patio. The view is wonderful!! The pool is right next door and super clean. We loved the idea of leaving a message in your book as well. We also enjoyed reading past guests experiences. The only thing I would suggest is that the front entrance looks deceiving. The sign is on the right side of the road, in front of a REALLY RAN DOWN hotel. It's not until you turn in that you see the condos and breath a sigh of relief! LOL. We will DEFINATLEY be booking again!! Thank you for contributing to an amazing weekend with the family!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Conpletely Satisfied

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

My stay this past weekend was one of the best home away from homes I have ever experienced. The owner was very professional and stayed abreast to her customer needs. The room was clean and very welcoming. My wife was very pleased and I too was pleased and completely satisfied with the overall experience. I will definitely stay here again in the future and highly recommend this vocation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Completely Satisfied

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

My stay this past weekend was one of the best home away from homes I have ever experienced. The owner was very professional and stayed abreast to her customer needs. The room was clean and very welcoming. My wife was very pleased and I too was pleased and completely satisfied with the overall experience. I will definitely stay here again in the future and highly recommend this vocation rental.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Completely Satisfied *****

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

My stay this past weekend was one of the best home away from homes I have ever experienced. The owner was very professional and stayed abreast to her customer needs. The room was clean and very welcoming. My wife was very pleased and I too was pleased and completely satisfied with the overall experience. I will definitely stay here again in the future and highly recommend this vocation rental.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peaceful and Lovely View!

Review submitted: June 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 28, 2012

This was one of the nicest Condos that my family and I have stayed in, as well as one of the cleanest. As soon as I walked in, I was thrilled with our decision to be closer to Silver Dollar City, than to be "on the strip". It was so very quiet and peaceful- the view was absolutely beautiful. One gets the feeling that a professional decorator was involved- as the rugs, furniture, decorations, even down to the dishes, are fantastic and quite lovely. Premium quality towels and bed linens add to the quality. Grandchildren loved the playground and both pools. The mile to Silver Dollar City couldn't be beat. We even drove another mile or so to the Indian Point Marina to rent a boat for a great time on Table Rock Lake for the day. Marilyn who handled everything for us was the nicest to deal with. Our hope is to get back to this same unit again if not twice before the end of the year! For us Scenic Notch Estates is Top Notch!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Place I Could Stay All The Time

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Thank you so much for this wonderful place to stay. It was close to everything we wanted. The Condo is a place I could stay all the time. It truly is "better that being at home". Marilyn made registration so easy and she was such a delight! All of my family will consider staying at the property! (Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Great Location

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: March 21, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. Very pretty Condo in a great location with an awesome view. (Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love the View and Feel of Home Atmosphere

Review submitted: January 7, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

We love the balcony view out back: saw the sun rise and set and enjoyed the great mountain view. Even our American Eskimo enjoyed hanging out there with us. The condo was very clean and exceeded our expectations. It provided everything we needed - kitchen had everything except the food. Even had salt and pepper. There is a nice size table that seats 6. The area was surprisingly quiet even tho it was not a free standing condo. The rental process was simple and quick. The owner was very pleasant to deal with. Thank you for a pleasant stay. We definitely recommend this condo.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Really Enjoyed The Condo.

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

We really enjoyed the Condo. It was perfect for our 2 little girls and dog. Christmas in Branson was wonderful, too!
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo Was Super-Nice, And Better Than Advertised!

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

Condo was super-nice, and better than advertised! Perfectly appointed, clean and tastefully decorated with a great view. We'd love to come back and stay soon.
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Beds Were Comfy, Pillows Were Great!

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 28, 2011

This Condo was super great & our 2 dogs (Pugs) loved it. The beds were comfy, pillows were great. Super nice T.V's, nice quiet location, very well decorated! Thanks so much for sharing it with us. Will be back for sure.
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved Sitting On Back Deck & Reading

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 25, 2011

Really enjoyed Condo! Area is well maintained - Pools are great. Loved sitting on back deck & reading. Great overall location - Private but close to everything. Will be back!
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Nice Place To Stay. Very Peaceful.

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

Very nice place to stay. Very peaceful. It was great to be able to just get away and not have to worry about anything. Thank you for sharing your place with us, we all had a great time.
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent Condo, Neat, Calm, Beautiful Scenic View

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

I stayed with my family. Excellent Condo, neat, calm, and beautiful scenic view. We really enjoyed our stay in the Condo & Branson.
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What A Great Place To Stay In Branson!

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

What a great place to stay in Branson! This place definitely gave the feel of being away from it all, but still being close to all the things to do. The Condo is so nicely decorated, and everything was comfy and clean!
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What An Amazing View!

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

My sisters and I have been coming to Branson every summer since we were kids. We now bring our children here too. We loved the Condo - it's beautifully decorated and comfortable. What an amazing view! Will definitely recommend to all of our friends.
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice Condo! Decorated Very Nicely.

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

Nice Condo! Decorated very nicely. We had a Wonderful time and had great Family memories. It's a nice place to relax and enjoy the quiet. (The beds were comfy!) Thank you for everything!
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What A Pleasant Treasure This Condo Is!

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

What a pleasant treasure this Condo is! Our children loved having a room to themselves and everything here is so nice and clean. We are definitely coming back and will insist on this room for years to come.
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your Place Is Clean - Comfortable

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Your place is clean - Comfortable = Great time. Thank you.
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your Condo Is Beautiful, Well Appointed.

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

Just loved Branson - The shows, The Museums & having a great space to come "home" to, sealed the deal. Your Condo is beautiful, well appointed & very comfortable. Thanks to you & all the people of Branson for such a great stay. We can't wait to return.
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Will Definitely Want To Stay Here Again!

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 23, 2011

We had a great time here in Branson and loved the Condo. We met our son, Jesse, here for a weekend pass, as he is in the Army stationed at Fort Riley, Kansas. Your Condo allowed us to share family time and still be near attractions we wanted to see. The fact that we could bring our two dogs (Dynamite & Annaleigh) only added to our good time since it made it much more like home. If we ever make it back to Branson, we will definitely want to stay here again!
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanksgiving Weekend

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 25, 2011

Ms. Beck was wonderful and was very helpful. The condo was a great size and worked very well for the family while there. We visited Silver Dollar City and Legends in Concert which were both wonderful, as well as shopping. I would recommend this property to others and would stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Quality Condo!

Review submitted: November 17, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

It’s been my experience with Condos and Hotels in Branson that they always seem better on the internet and when you arrive you find a rundown place. This was not the case at this location and my family absolutely loved it and we will be coming back every fall. It's extremly close to silverdollar city. Everything you could need at a great price and the place was extremely well maintained! I cannot think of one negative thing to say…

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dream Branson Condo

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

This place was simply perfect for my family. I can NOT wait to go back. It was immaculately clean and tastefully decorated. It is even nicer in person than the gorgeous photos represent. Kitchen was well appointed with everything you need. Furniture was modern and comfortable. Bedrooms and baths were nice sized. The linens were excellent and the beds comfortable. The roomy deck has FANTASTIC views of the Ozark Mountains. The pool was closed for the season but literally right next door. The location is convenient to everything. We got a quick nature trail hike in on the grounds and ran into a rapture of 6 wild turkeys! A very cool experience. The TVs were state of the art and the wireless internet worked great on my hubbies computer and all four of our phones. We didn't stay long enough to enjoy it thoroughly. Although I love to try and stay new places when I travel, I will no longer shop around is Branson because it just can't get better than this.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Condo, Comfy Beds, Quiet Area near SDC

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 28, 2011

I found this condo online and needed a place to stay with our Pugs. It was great and looked just like the pictures! The furnishings were very nice, the beds were comfortable, the pillows were great and there were awesome TV's. It was very clean and for me, it's very important to get a good night's sleep. There was a great big deck out back looking into the trees which really offered some privacy. There were flat areas to walk out dogs and we were only about a mile from Silver Dollar City. We were also close to Branson West Walmart which made shopping easy. It wasn't a bad drive into Branson either, so over all, it was perfect. We are looking forward to staying here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kind Of Private, Yet Close To Everything

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: August 25, 2011

Hello! Just a quick note to let you know your Condo worked out just fine for us - very adequate size and really liked the location - kind of private yet close to everything. Might note I was truly surprised how the other dog owners cleaned up after their pets. We usually find we are one of the few that do but quite frankly, in the process of walking our dog, did not see any remnants left by anyone else's dog - really meant a lot. Enjoyed the large pool with all the shade a short distance up the road. Till the evenings got super hot the last couple of days, we were on the deck most every night and coffee out there in the morning.
Will give you a shout if we revisit the area and pass on to our friends info about your accommodations - once again many thanks for working with us.
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

One Of Our Best Stays While In Branson

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 16, 2011

Our family had a great time while using your Condo. It's nicely decorated, comfortable and felt like home. We loved sitting on the deck. The view was amazing. The pool was great, too and was very accessible. It was one of our best stays while in Branson. Thanks so much for sharing it with us! We look forward to our next trip!!! (Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful and Very Comfortable Condo

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 8, 2011

We had a wonderful time in this beautiful and very comfortable Condo. It has everything we could possibly need during the stay. It felt like home. The view is amazing, the best out of all my multiple stays in Branson. The neighbors are friendly, and the atmosphere is peaceful. We will definitely be planning to return, and in the meantime recommend it to others. (Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I Liked The View From The Deck

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 16, 2011

Had a good time. The people here at Notch were very friendly. The pools were great. I liked the view from the deck. (Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

Beautifully decorated. The view was magnifacent. We have gone to Branson every summer for many years and I would highly recommend this condo. Convenient to Silver Dollar City and not that far from the "strip", it had every thing we needed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Feels like we were at home.

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 19, 2011

My wife and 2 children arrived and instantly felt right at home. 3 TV's!!?? Wow. The kids ran around and quickly found the porch and the wife and I found almost an entire 30 seconds of peace. Overall this stay is wonderful and we will look this place up FIRST before ever staying anywhere else in the Branson area. Just 15 minutes outside of Branson, and a quick jaunt from Branson West we are fortunate to have found this quiet nook in the woods. We were sad when we had to pack up to leave.
FYI- Bring some salt/pepper and spices if you are cooking, no one is allowed to leave anything food related behind, which makes each meal not quite as good or easy as it could be.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We Loved Our Stay!!!

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 16, 2011

My family and I stayed at this condo 6/16/11- thru 6/19/11. We loved it!!! The condo is decorated nicely with newer carpeting and furniture. The balcony is great! It has a nice patio set for relaxing in the evening with an excellent, scenic view. The pool is conveniently located and we really enjoyed it. We felt right at home because the condo made us feel comfortable. TIt was also a great place for us because it was pet friendly for our yorkshire terrier. Thanks so much for sharing it with us :) We look forward to staying here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable and beautiful...

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 8, 2011

My husband and I stayed here from 6/8/11 to 6/12/11 and we truly enjoyed ourselves. This is a beautiful, comfortable, and peaceful condo that is stocked with absolutely everything you need when out of town, including a washer/dryer. It is decorated beautifully and the beds are comfortable. I honestly could not say anything negative about our stay. There are also two very nice pools available. As for location, it is close enough to town to still be convenient while far enough out to be somewhat private and very peaceful. We will definitely be making plans to return the next time we are in Branson.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Place

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 2, 2011

The condo was nice and well kept. Everything worked fine. The balcony deck was good with a really nice view of the hills. The beds where comfortable and there were plenty of blankets and pillows. The kitchen had all of the basic essentials and more. The Notch Inn complex is kind of an older place, but it is kept up well. It was a quiet place and the people there were really friendly. There are two pools you can use. The first one is right next the building the unit is in. It is a pool for younger kids, but not too small that teenagers couldn’t use it. My son swam in this pool every evening and really liked it. There is larger pool is a little farther down, but you can walk to it too. Both pools looked very clean and well kept. The biggest plus of the condo is the location if you are planning to visit Silver Dollar City a lot. You are only 5 minutes or so away. The heart of Branson is easy to get to from here and it doesn’t take long. The next time I go to Branson, I will book this condo again.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review