reviews for: listing #95941 - Destin, Florida Condo rental

Crystal Village in Destin -Best Deals in Town
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Crystal Village II
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $79 - $129 /nt
    $495 - $895 /wk
    $1,200 - $1,200 /mth

sort by:

lovely place

Review submitted: June 24, 2014   Date of arrival: June 8, 2014

perfect spot near the beach, very lovely home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Condo - Crystal Village

Review submitted: March 22, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

We spent a week in this condo...The condo itself was very nice, clean and comfortable. So many places to shop!!! The beautiful beach was about 2 blocks away, within walking distance. My BIGGEST complaint is the fact that the heated pool directly outside our balcony was never opened our entire stay even though the sign posted says open from 9 - 5 everyday. There was a second pool (non-heated) that was open with water temperature freezing.

All in all we were satisfied.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Experience!!!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: June 11, 2013   Date of arrival: May 30, 2013

Shaun and Stacy were excellent to work with. The condo was in perfect condition! The pools were maintained and my kids loved them. The beach was just short walk and we went everyday! I can't stress the importance of how wonderful our trip was!!!! After arriving, I noticed that the dryer had some tape across stating it was broken...my original thought was "oh no!" however, later that evening Shaun communicated with me that he had called the repair man and he said it would be a couple weeks to fix it, but Shaun decided to buy a new set because he didn't want us to do without a washer/dryer!!! You can't beat that kind of service. Thanks Shaun, we will definitely be back!!!!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

This is the perfect condo if you are looking for a relaxing affordable family vacation! Everything we needed was right outside our doorstep! Even though it was unseasonably cold, our kids had a blast swimming in the heated pool that was right below our balcony! (although it would have been better if it was opened everyday at the time listed). Restaraunts and shopping all only a short drive away and the beautiful gulf coast only two blocks from the condo! I can't wait to book a girls only trip!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great way to start the New Year!

Review submitted: February 21, 2013   Date of arrival: December 31, 2012

This was our first time to Destin and our first experience of renting a condo, and what a place to start the New Year! This property is very well maintained and had everything we needed to make us feel right at home! The pool is just outside the balcony, and I was able to watch my daughter as I relaxed on the balcony with a book. Its just a short drive to wherever you want to be in Destin-beaches, restaurants, and all the great shopping! We will definitely be back! Thank you again!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Great condo in a great location!

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 30, 2012

Great condo in a great location. My folks, sister and I were very confortable. The condo was ery clean, well equipped and quiet! I hope this place is available next year.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 11

 

Great location, beautiful condo

Review submitted: June 2, 2012   Date of arrival: May 14, 2012

This was our first time in Destin, as well as our first family vacation, and staying at this condo made our vacation unforgettable. We were close to everything, and best of all very close to the beach. We brought our bikes and were a 2-3 min bike ride from the gorgeous beach. The condo was very clean & beautifully decorated. The grounds were beautifully landscaped as well. The condos patio has a wonderful view of the pool. I would highly recommend this condo, & we plan on staying here on our next trip to Destin!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review