reviews for: listing #95960 - Grand Lake, Oklahoma House rental

Cassanda Shores
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $249 - $449 /nt

sort by:

Spectacular Place!!!

Review submitted: August 28, 2014   Date of arrival: August 22, 2014

Every year me and my friends would go to Broken Bow for our annual trip. This year we decided to go somewhere new and I'm very happy that I found this place. The house was right off the lake and the view was just spectacular. Who wouldn't enjoy waking up every morning to see the lake right out the back door/window. I really enjoyed my stay. The house was very clean and nice. There were plenty of amenities; like pots, plates, cups, and etc. We especially enjoy all the board games that were available. Games that we haven't played since we were kids. The owner of the property is a really cool guy also. He made sure we had everything we needed. Overall, I highly recommend this place to anyone. You can expect us to return next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Glad you guys had fun. It was nice to meet young adults your age that respect my property at the way I would respect some one else's.
hope to see you again.
Page

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place!!

Review submitted: June 16, 2014   Date of arrival: June 12, 2014

We stayed 3 nights. The house was very clean and had everything you need. The view is beautiful. It is right on the water and there is a private boat dock, horseshoes, fire pit, huge deck! It was great.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Week with the Family

Review submitted: June 13, 2014   Date of arrival: June 5, 2014

We had a great time in this home. There were 10 of us total (8 adults and 2 kids) plus a dog and we all had plenty of room for eating meals, playing games, and sleeping. The kitchen was well supplied with dishes, pots and pans. The only thing we lacked was an ice cream scoop. The house was fairly sound proof so some of us were able to sleep-in pretty easily. There were also two bedrooms on the first floor you could access without using stairs.

It rained a few days while we were there, but there were plenty of board games inside to keep us occupied. We also went to Grove a few times for some antique shopping and supplies. One night a few of the younger adults went to the Monkey Island Pub for a night out and had a good time there.

There was plenty of room outside for activities. We played croquet, flew kites, played boccee ball, and horse shoes. We went out fishing on our boat a few times. Although, we had more success just fishing off the dock. We caught quite a few blue catfish there and fried them up for dinner one night. We went tubing on the lake the last day and had a blast. The kids did a lot of swimming off the dock and used some of the many inflatable toys in the closet there.

Page, the owner, was there if you needed him. Quite a bit of drift wood was floating around the dock, but he cleared it out so we could get our boat in and out with no problems.

The view off the porch was beautiful. We had a bonfire a few nights and enjoyed the quite country. I would definitely recommend this location to others. We made a lot of wonderful memories while we were there the past week.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thanks for the great review.
Sorry about the rain but it did not seem to slow you down. It took me years to find a property like this, nice to see a group use it to its full capacity.
I hope you guys come back.

Page

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect location

Review submitted: May 12, 2014   Date of arrival: May 9, 2014

The place was perfect for a family get together. The back patio and yard is beautiful and a great place for people relax, while enjoying the beautiful view of the lake. The house was exactly how it was described online. The owner does an excellent job of keeping the house clean, and in good condition. I would recommend this house to anyone looking to spend sometime at grand lake.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Bachelor Party Success

Review submitted: April 28, 2014   Date of arrival: April 25, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the property we booked for a bachelor party. The owner provided plenty of drift wood to use the fire pit and start a bonfire on the beach. The house is perfect to get away from hectic life. Plenty of space and not to mention the views were amazing. Looking forward to bringing my family back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Twinkle Toes

Review submitted: April 5, 2014   Date of arrival: March 31, 2014

Excellent location on the lake, quality designed rooms, and spacious. Paige was very helpful and had a fun personality. It was very nice that he had a space to store a boat for a short period of time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Fishing Trip

Review submitted: March 28, 2014   Date of arrival: March 24, 2014

We had a great time here the cabin was clean and spacious. It was a little colder then we would of liked but the spoonbill snagging was a success. Being able to put the boat in and having the dock right by the cabin was very handy. We hope to stay here again next year for are fishing trip. Thanks Page.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you guys had fun. I hope your farming goes good this year and that you come back next year.

Page

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

NICE, clean getaway

Review submitted: March 2, 2014   Date of arrival: February 28, 2014

Our grandson and fiancée met us here for a too short weekend. Although we had to make a hasty departure this morning due to inclimate weather, all was great. Home was very clean, plenty of firewood, well stocked kitchen, and quite spacious. Thank you, Page.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Mike,
Glad you guys had fun. I thought I did a "Sun Dance" but I might have done a "Snow Dance" instead, my bad.

Hope to see you again in spring.

Page

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exceptional Business meeting arena

Review submitted: January 23, 2014   Date of arrival: January 5, 2014

This was an amazing place my company rented for a week to bring 3 of my executives and there wife's and kids for the week for a last minute meeting. Amazing views of the lake day and night. The layout of the house worked perfect. We grilled tons of food, nice bonfires. Overall great experience. Will be booking another get away here soon. Thanks for everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Jeff,
It was great to see accompany say thanks to its employees by giving them a paid vacation with their family.
Hope to see you when it is a little warmer.

Page

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Relaxing Place To Stay

Review submitted: December 5, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

Our family had a wonderful time last week staying at this cozy home on the lake and everything was to our liking. There is plenty of room(inside and out) for a large group. The kids loved the games that were provided, the spacious yard, and being able to build bonfires near the lake. We enjoyed relaxing in the living room with the fireplace going. There was always enough firewood any time we needed it. The beds were very comfortable and we all slept well. We can't wait to come back next year when it's warmer!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Always a good time

Review submitted: October 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

This is our second stay at Cassanda Shores, and it is still our favorite lakehouse! Since we last stayed here, Page converted an office to a bedroom so the house sleeps a few more people. And he added a few new toys.....a paddleboat and canoe. We love it here because it's so quiet and private. The lot is huge (and flat) so there's plenty of room to explore and play. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Conley Family

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

My family, (all 11 of us) stayed here over this past Labor Day Holiday Weekend. It was the perfect home for us. We loved all of the room in and outdoors. Lots of seating outside and the boat dock being right on the property was wonderful. If you have wave runners let me tell you how easy this is. You load them right there near the boat dock and it was so hassle free. We will definitely return next year as Page is a great host and anything we needed he was able to assist us with, like fishing poles that we forgot to bring. My family is insisting I book for next year as everyone loved it and had a wonderful time. Thanks so much Page for your hospitality, we will definitely see you next year!.

The Conley Bunch

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I wish everyone could have as much fun as you did. I am glad I did not have to pay for the fuel on the Jet Skies. See you next year.
Page

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

kansans & okies

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 21, 2013

I had been dreaming about being in a house on Grand Lake all summer and this place did not disappoint. Views of the lake from every direction & out of every room. Everything you need to thoroughly enjoy a vacation. Page was totally accommodating and weedwhacker provided great entertainment. Our family is not able to get together very often and this house provided a great spot for a reunion. My mom is 84 years old and the flat yard and smooth walk to the dock was perfect for her. We will definitely be back. Thank you Page for everything. You are a wonderful host! We hope to see you next summer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

City Slickers in the Country

Review submitted: August 24, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2013

This vacation home exceeded our expectations! Our family is from LA, NYC, Dallas and OKC. We had a wide age group including a 2, 3, 4, 6, and 75 year old.
Air conditioning cools perfectly. Every room has a view of the water. Plenty of room for 11. Plenty of kitchen stuff to cook all meals. Super Walmart about 20 minutes away to buy groceries. No mosquitos! Porch has plenty of seating to enjoy meals outdoors.
Renting the pontoon boat was a highlight and a must! None of us had ever driven a boat before but after a 5 minute tutorial we took it out for 6 hours and enjoyed the water and lunch on Monkey Island.
Page, the owner, was very kind and went out of his way to make the kids have a memorable trip. He took the kids on the back of a pickup truck to see the cows, let them put food out for the donkey and fire off fireworks. (All new experiences for kids from a large city).
Other than Page, we did not see any other person during our stay. Totally isolated and relaxing!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so glad you let the kids see how we live in the country.
Thanks for not breaking anything in the house.

Page

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely loved this place!

Review submitted: August 10, 2013   Date of arrival: August 5, 2013

We had a great time our week there. The house and property is just beautiful. It was so quiet and peaceful, very relaxing.
My husband was able to do a lot of fishing, something he loves to do. He was up bright and early and there at the lake with his poles every morning and late a night. Even with all the rain.

My husband is from around the area so a lot of his family was able to come by and visit. It was nice to have all the seating outside for everyone to be able to sit around and visit. The lake right there for anyone to be able to swim. All the kids loved it. They had so much fun running and jumping off the dock into the water, the canoe and the paddle boat was always in use. We took the Pontoon out for a day and Page showed us the best cove to swim in.

As my daughter said, Page brings a whole new meaning to the word funny!! He had us laughing all the time. He made sure we were very comfortable and enjoying our stay. We will defiantly be back next year, just a longer stay than we had this time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: I think your kids are part fish, glad everyone had fun.

Page

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Another year, a hundred more memories!

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

This was our fourth consecutive year and each time is better than the last.

Perfect place to get the kids, and adults, to unplug and talk to one another. A week of games, inside and out. Nightly dinners around the huge table.

This year, we added beaver to the list of wildlife seen on our annual vacations.

We have already booked for 2014!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great place for our family celebration

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Wonderful place for us to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary with our son and daughter and their families, eleven of us in all. Paige was a great host, readily available right on the property. He does a great job of maintaining the property and made our stay very comfortable. We enjoyed riding four-wheelers all around the acreage, taking our boat out in a beautiful area of the lake in view of the lake house, fishing and setting off fireworks. Wish we could have stayed longer and hoping we can visit again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you all had fun.
You guys did great not scaring the cattle with your Quads. It was great to see all the little ones fallow Grandpa around the property.

Thanks for helping pay my electric bill.
Hope to see you next year.

Page

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Paradise on the lake

Review submitted: June 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

My family and I just spent a week on this property, and it was perfect! The home is clean and furnished enough to meet our needs. The property is very well kept and spacious enough to allow us to fly kites, chase kids around, have a water balloon fight, set up tents, build giant bonfires, play croquet, and so much more. We loved being able to walk right into the lake for fun swimming with the kids in shallow water, and being able to have our boat docked right there was wonderful. The paddle boat, grills, outdoor furniture, water hose, outdoor lights, trash dumpster, and much more were all extra accommodating touches that made the vacation super-relaxing and enjoyable. Thanks for sharing your little paradise on Grand Lake!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Judy,
It was great watching all your kids spend the majority of their Time in the water and chasing each other.

Thanks for all the food you left me, I am still eating it.

Page

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Get Together

Review submitted: June 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 6, 2013

Rented this beautiful lake house for family get together for my mom who turns 75 this year and loves to fish. The house, grounds, and lake shore are all easily accessable for the young as well as the young at heart! My mother had no trouble getting to her fishing spot!! Everything was immaculate. Kitchen is well stocked with everything you need for any kind of meal. Games of all kinds that kept the kids in our group well entertained! We even took the boat out for a day and had a great time! The owner is very nice and explained where everything was and how it worked! He made sure we were well taken care of. Great time and great memories!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for the great review.
Lots of people read them but few post them. Glad you guys had everything you needed.

Thanks for leaving me some left overs also, the spaghetti was great.

Page

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Highly recommend!

Review submitted: May 16, 2013   Date of arrival: May 9, 2013

There are many reasons why we loved this lake house! It is very private; there are no neighbors in sight (except for owner Page who lives nearby). The property has a shoreline which made it easy for our dog to play in the water. This trip was just my husband and I, but the house was big enough to accommodate a large group comfortably. The property is flat--perfect for horseshoes, Frisbee, etc. This stretch of the lake is also quiet. We enjoyed hanging out by the firepit at night, and Page made sure we had lots of wood to burn. We are already planning a return trip in the fall!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: I was missing Thore, the dog, after you guys left. The cleaning lady said thanks for leaving the house so clean. She could spend here extra time doing some deep cleaning. The food you left me in the kitchen was just what I needed. I hope you guys come back and bring some more friends and family.
I really wish all my clients were as nice and respectful as you and your husband.

Page

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

I rented this cabin for a bachelor party weekend. We had 5 guys and had a blast. From my first impression to the moment I drove away, I was impressed with the house and its beautiful view. The owner of the house was friendly and greeted us at the front door. He helped us unload a boat on the rock beach right behind the house. It was nice not having to find a ramp. He gave us pointers on fishing locations and told us about some local attractions. If I needed anything he was easily accessible. I recommend this cabin to anyone. My review does come with one disclaimer. If you rent this house you will not want to leave….

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: You guys were easy to please.
Come back and bring your wives and kids.

Page

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Christmas Gathering

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

A very comfortable and roomy house for all our family. We had everything we needed! Page went above and beyond to get rid of our trash and to help with outside fires. We love the lake house and will visit again.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Owners response: Hope you come back for summer. I would love to teach your kids to water ski. Your husband is going to get on the "Inner Tube of Pain"

Page

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great retreat to get away from business.

Review submitted: November 19, 2012   Date of arrival: November 3, 2012

This was a superb house and Page is an excellent provider for information etc. and the house was spotless when we arrived. Would recommend to anyone who wants to get away from it all on a lake where it is very quiet.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Its all good. Thanks for helping me pay my bills.
Page

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic in everyway!

Review submitted: November 17, 2012   Date of arrival: November 13, 2012

Don't miss the best vacation of a lifetime with your dogs to boot!!! 30 acres to walk shoreline and enjoy. We are going back in April with our kids, grand kids and dogs for a family get away. I had to book immediately while we were there to make sure it didn't get away!!!! The owner is fantastic and even supplies the fun like horseshoes, bad mitten and other goodies to play with in the closet of this beautifully built and designed 4 bedroom, 2 bath home overlooking this peaceful Lake.
We can't wait to get back!!!!!!!!

Owners response: You guys were great. Cant wait to meet the rest of your family.
Page

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful View

Review submitted: October 14, 2012   Date of arrival: October 10, 2012

This was our second visit to this lake house. We have rented in February and in October. I booked it a second time with confidence knowing it would be a great rental and we were not disappointed. Upon our arrival, Page spent time with us making sure we were able to get online and that we knew how to work everything. Our visit consisted of three nights. The pelicans were migrating at this time so we had fun watching them along with all the other water fowl on the lake. It was so quiet you could hear the pinecones falling from the pine tree. I hope we can return in the future!

Owners response: Marsha'
Thanks for coming back to see me. You and your husband are great clients and great people. Bring the kids next time.

Thanks again,
Page

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent getaway

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

I rented this for my husband's 40th birthday and invited six of his friends. The guys had a very relaxing and fun time shooting skeet, using the boat and being away from the city. They really enjoyed the outdoors and the accomodations of the home. Thanks so much for your hospitality.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Weekend getaway

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

Very nice place to stay, the house was clean and there was plenty of room for all 9 adults that stayed there. Views of the lake from the house are great as well. Page (the owner) was good at taking care of any questions that we had. I would like to return as soon as possible for a longer stay possibly!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad to see you have fun. Bring that little girl back as soon as you can, The ducks miss her. I just finished the shish-kabob vegetables you left me (they were off the hook.)
Ya'll come back now, I need more home cooking left in the fridge.
Page

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to celebrate!

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

We had a great time at Cassanda Shores. Our eight year old son had a blast fishing, playing horse shoes, feeding ducks, watching a calf being born, playing pool.... I could go on and on. The adults also had a great time. We will most definitely come back to Cassanda shores! Thanks P!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I hope to see you guys again. Sorry about the wind destroying the shade cover.
Page

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutly Wonderful!!!

Review submitted: August 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2012

We had the most amazing time at Cassandra Shore. The house was very nice, big, clean and very quite. Paige was a friendly person and was always round if we needed anything. My family and I enjoyed every minute of our vacation and will definately be returning next summer!! Thanks again Paige :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Getaway

Review submitted: August 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2012

We gathered to celebrate my parent's 40th wedding anniversary and had a wonderful time. The house, dock, and land accommodated all of our entire family's needs from tubing to outdoor family games. It was so peaceful and the views were outstanding for our family pictures. We appreciated your hospitality and kindness towards our children. We all agreed this is where we will return to next year! Thanks again

Owners response: How you guys put together that party and made my house look like it never happened I don't know. Your whole family was so nice and so careful with my house.
Sorry it was so hot but I have had no luck making Mother Nature behave this year.
Tell your son that the calf looks great this morning.

I will leave the light on for you.
Page

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We enjoyed our family vacation at Grand Lake

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 13, 2012

The house accommodated all of our entire family's needs (ages 9 to 82) and we appreciated your hospitality Paige. We all agreed this is going to be the location we return to next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: You guy's are always welcome. The cleaning ladies say thanks also.
Page

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous family vacation

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

My family stayed @ Cassanda Shores 3 nights recently and just loved it. They owner responded very quickly to all our queries, the house was comfortable & well- stocked, the peninsula where it sits beautiful. The kids loved running free and exploring the shore. We will be returning! Thanks for everything!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks for staying. You guys were a hoot. Hope to see you again

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Weekend on Grand

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

Great time on Grand Lake, The house was just as advertisted. Very quiet and peaceful. We all enjoyed sitting around the fire pit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for the great review. It was great to see all you young parents have fun with your children.

Page (Owner)

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Cassanda Shores - Great Place

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

Had a great time. The Lake House is very nice, and the setting is very nice. This was our second time staying here and we would recommend highly.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Bryan,
Glad to see you guys come back. Thanks for leaving the house clean. The girls wish everyone was like you and your crew.

I was hoping that you were going to leave some of the meat you smoked, maybe nest time.

Page Quilling (owner)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Grand time at Grand Lake!

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

The first thought when you arrives is...."it is just like the pictures." It is beautiful. The lake is all around you. There is no way to be bored here. There is fishing,boating,setting by the campfire, games or just setting in the sun with your thoughts. The owner makes sure all your vacation needs are met. It is a perfect place to take the family. We will be back many times!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Retreat!

Review submitted: February 26, 2012   Date of arrival: February 22, 2012

We had a very nice stay at this scenic location. We found the house to be as it was portrayed in the photos. It sits right on the lake and has a very large deck and grassy area facing the water. Our trip was in February so we were a little hesitant about the weather but we were very comfortable. We had the use of a nice outdoor fire pit and an indoor fireplace. The views of the lake were spectacular from the inside of the house so even on cold weather days you can enjoy gazing at the lake. We had a nice mexican food meal at LaCasita in Grove. The owner was very friendly and attentive to our needs before and during our visit. We wouldn't hesitate to come back to this lovely place on the lake!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for staying Ladies.
You left my house so clean and even took out the trash. hope to see you again.
Page Quilling (Owner)
918-257-0600

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

winter stay

Review submitted: January 25, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

we had a winter stay here.Not much to do at that time.However we can imagine the place coming alive in the spring/summer
home is good and nicely located may try again in the summer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for staying in the off-season, also for leaving the house so clean.
Thanks for the food you left me also.

Page Quilling (Owner)

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Best Thanksgiving Ever!

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

The Lake House at Cassanda Shores was better, bigger, cleaner, and more beautiful than we had imagined it would be. For our three families -- grandparents from Kansas, one son and family from New Mexico, and one son and family from New Jersey -- our Thanksgiving family gathering was just perfect. There were bedrooms for all, comfortable couches and chairs in front of the fireplace and TV, a large dining table, and a well-stocked kitchen to cook our turkey. The children, ages 18 months to 7 years, had lots of space to run and play and roasting marshmallows was one of the highlights for them all. The lake is so beautiful and you can see it from most of the rooms in the house. What a lovely place! One we will definitely consider again and will recommend to everyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: They Were Great. Family's like this is why I try so hard to keep my rates as low as possible. The cost for them to fly and drive this far is what Thanks Giving is all about. I did not get to eat turkey with my family but I am just finished the leftovers The Epps left me in the fridge.
Thanks for coming, hope to see you again.

Page Quilling (Owner)

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

FUN FOR ALL

Review submitted: September 9, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

We brought the family to this lakehouse for a week over Labor Day. The house was clean and comfortable and the views were spectacular. Boating, jet skiing, BBQs, games, fishing and bonfires. Plenty to do and see and our hosts were friendly and helpful. Hope we can come again sometime.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: I loved seeing these guests use my 30 acre property for all it was worth. Nice people.
Thanks Guys and Gals

Page Quilling (Owner)

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Privacy, beautiful, view, and plenty of room for all!

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

We rented this lake home in June 2011 to celebrate my husband's 30th birthday and all who stayed at the home were very pleased with the accomodations. There is not a "bad" room in the house and almost every room has a view of the lake. We even invited additional people out for one day on the lake and a cookout and all visitors were impressed with the house. The photos on the listing provide an accurate snapshot of the clean and comfortable house. The privacy and view from this home are fantastic The owner and two caretakers live on the property in a separate house and we found them to be very friendly and helpful, without being overbearing. As I thought of questions in the weeks before our arrival, the owner, Paige, responded very quickly to all phone calls and e-mails. The only downsides to the home were quite minor: not quite enough towels for everyone staying at the house, no garbage disposal, no dishwasher, and the rental boat would not go faster than 10mph. We noticed in the pictures that there was very little shade on the ample porch, so we brought a few "easy up" canopies for shade and were very glad that we did. Overall, we had a fantastic weekend at this lake home and hope to return very soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: These clients were great. There was a few mechanics with them that even helped me get my jet ski running. Sorry about the towels. we had plenty but did not put them in the bathroom cabinet upstairs where the belong after we washed them. They are now. What do expect from a General Contractor?

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: March 21, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We stayed 7 nights at the beautiful Cassanda Shores house. We reunited two families from Iowa and Texas, this was a great midpoint for us. The owner was a great host. He had logs set up for our nightly campfire and the boat rental was easily handled. We rented the boat for a day and it was a huge treat and super affordable. The boat rental process could not have been simpler, the boat was ready in the slip whenever we wanted to use it. Next time, we hope to catch some fish on the lake. However, the pond on the property provided my 2-yr old son's first catch and many enjoyable hours for our family to fish. The game room (about 100 yards from the lakehouse) was also a nice touch, the kids loved the pool table. It also has darts and two large tables for cards or dominoes. The house itself is tremendous. The house was clean and provided a great layout. It literally has 5 bedrooms and can easily sleep 10. The owner was super helpful with any needs we had during the trip and even gave our kids the "Grand" tour of the complete layout. The kitchen island, large dining table, stairs, large living area, huge deck, and acres of useable outdoor area provided the perfect setup for our families enjoyment. The house has one nice flat screen above the fireplace powered by Dish Network and wireless internet powered by Hughes Net. I used both of them and it fit our needs well. Grove is about twenty minutes from the house and Grove has many more stores than we expected. We loaded up at Walmart in Grove and grilled out every night. We all agreed that we would definitely recommend the property to others and we hope to stay here again soon. It was the perfect vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: I was there for their entire visit. It was great to see our guest's use my property to its full potential. Thank you for writing such a positive review. Hope to see you again soon.
Page (Owner)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful House with Everything

Review submitted: January 22, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

We celebrated my husband's 30th birthday at this house. The house was clean, beautiful, and had everything you could possibly need. Everybody had a great time. We will definitely have to rent this house again. Thank you!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Hosts and a Property with Everything you desire

Review submitted: November 11, 2010   Date of arrival: November 4, 2010

Our family had a wonderful time as this property.The house was clean and comfortable. Extras such as laundry soap, dishwashing soap, coffee filters, fishing poles and flashlights were provided. The caretakers of the property very much go out of their way to meet any need you may have. Tons of firewood is on this property of 30 acres. We made bonfire after bonfire and had more wood for the indoor fireplace. There is a game room equipped with pool table, dart board, and poker table for your family's use. There are even two extra beds if needed in this area. There is a pantoon boat for rent . Our young children were invited to watch the cattle and horse feed. They were even given a ride on the fourwheeler! Oh, did I mention the pond and the wonderful catfishing? We highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a great time at Grand Lake. I doubt there is a better place to stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: October 25, 2010   Date of arrival: October 21, 2010

We had a wonderful time at your beautiful property!!! The house is immaculate and has everything we needed to cook for the 7 of us! The kids had a great time making smores in the firepit and fishing off the dock. Julie is the kindess and most helpful hostess, she even sent us home with a loaf of homemade bread!!! Which was GREAT, Julie!!! We would absolutely recommend this property!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2010

We had a great time visiting Oklahoma for our annual family reunion with 3 families coming from Arizona and Michigan. The house was set up great with everything we needed. The property and view were awesome. We would definitely like to return again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 21, 2010   Date of arrival: May 31, 2010

We absolutely loved our stay during Memorial Day weekend! Our kids made beautiful memories fishing, skipping rocks, and playing in the sun. Thanks for this wonderful place on the water.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 21, 2010   Date of arrival: December 24, 2009

The house and view are beautiful ! With all the snow, lake, and property it was picture perfect. Sonny is so gracious and giving, all making a wonderful Christmas getaway. We will definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 21, 2010   Date of arrival: November 25, 2009

We had such a great time here. It's a beautiful house with a beautiful view. My boys will always remember our Thanksgiving weekend here. They played outside the whole time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 16, 2009   Date of arrival: December 16, 2009

We would definitely recommend this property. There is a breath-taking view from this lakefront home which is only steps from the water. We had 35 family members from Oklahoma, Missouri, and Arkansas for a Christmas lunch and the space was great. It was one of our best family Christmas parties. Sonny was an exceptional host and made us feel welcome. We can't wait to enjoy another visit this summer when we can boat, fish and swim.
Sonny, thank you for the use of the home. See you this summer.
The Whitecotton family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review