reviews for: listing #95971 - San Antonio, Texas Condo rental

Gorgeous La Cantera Condo 20 Mins to Lackland
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Legend Hills
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $195 - $325 /nt
    $1,200 - $1,750 /wk
    $4,200 - $5,500 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome place to stay

Review submitted: June 29, 2014   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

“Awesome place to stay”
5 of 5 starsReviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
First, Yolanda was absolutely terrific. She made our stay a perfect experience. She gives you a print out of the area, restaurant suggestions, etc. She made herself available to us at all times. The condo/apt. was beautiful. The condo is equipped with any and everything you may need. The only thing I didn't realize until the second day there was that there was no washer/dryer, but that didn't make the stay any less wonderful! Thank you Yolanda, we will keep you in mind the next time we are in the area!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

“Clean-private-well appointed space.”

Review submitted: June 29, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2014

“Clean-private-well appointed space.”
5 of 5 starsReviewed February 24, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
We enjoyed our vacation rental. Yolanda and Rudy went out if their way to make sure we were satisfied. I would characterize this as nearly a bed-and-breakfast type of experience. It was more like a stay in a home than a bland cookie cutter corporate setting. It is close to La Cantera for golf (our purpose) as well as Six Flags. If you have never travelled around San Antonio the highway system is daunting but this gem of a space is conveniently located no more than 25-30 max from the furthest spot you want to go in the SA area. You should stay here

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"Texas home away from Home"

Review submitted: March 9, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2014

We were 2 couples who stayed at La Cantera for 5 nights. We were impressed with this very clean, beautifully decorated, spacious condo. It provided nice privacy for each couple as well as easy time spent together. The Kitchen had everything we needed. The owners were available both for needs while we were there (provided extra pillows and met us with a vacuum when we needed it) and gave us wonderful advise about groceries, places to eat and travel time to things to do. It's distance to activities would depend on your choices. The majority of our choices where within 30 minutes drive. The setting and yard were great also. We would recommend a GPS to find it. There are steep stairs to reach the entry. One suggestion for the owner would be to add a bedside table to the back bedroom.

Owners response: Thank you for your 5 star review. I am glad that your stay was everything you wanted. As for the extras, pillows & vacuum, it was my pleaser to serve you. I find that giving my cell # to my guest is very helpful when they have questions or need extra help. I am looking into your suggestion, bedside table for back bedroom. Thank you for helping me serve future guest better. I would appreciate you looking me up again should you return to San Antonio.

Yolanda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful condo

Review submitted: June 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 26, 2013

We had a fantastic vacation in the condo. Yolanda and Rudy were very welcoming. The condo was ideally situated for Six Flags, Schlitterbahn and exploring the Hill Country. The condo is beautifully furnished and extremely clean and comfortable for a family of four. The swimming pool was a very welcome amenity and part of a very well maintained sports complex. Chuska Way is a nice quiet and safe location in pleasant surroundings, including access to the golf course next door for evening walks.
I highly recommend this condo for anyone wishing to vacation in the San Antonio area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was our pleasure to have our friends from the UK stay with us. It's good to hear that after traveling from so far away your stay was all you hoped for. We take pride in providing a clean comfortable place. Thank you so much and please come again.

Yolanda

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Picturesque La Cantera condo

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 13, 2013

My family did NOT want to leave the La Cantera condo at the close of our vacation. Our experience was priceless, and I'm so glad that we didn't opt for a hotel.

Yolanda and Rudy couldn't have been any more accommodating than they were. And they were available throughout our stay to answer any of our questions, be they about the condo or the best place to park to get to the Alamo. We got so much more than we expected. The neighborhood is very nice, and the property is absolutely picturesque. Shopping and dining are within close proximity, as is Six Flags Fiesta Texas. Side note: we didn't choose the condo because it was so close to Six Flags; we didn't even go there. We did enjoy watching the roller coasters from the balcony,though!

The view from the big living room window is exquisite, especially at sunrise and sunset. The entire property is full of aesthetic appeal, though. The palms are gorgeous, the main patio has a beautiful fountain and koi pond, and closer to trails that lead to the golf course is a cozy gazebo. Our son loved going on adventures through the trails, and milling about is permitted on the golf course after 6:00 p.m. We took full advantage of that particular amenity; it was breathtaking. 

The condo layout offers split bedrooms, which is nice for families with children. The master bedroom (with TV and cable) and bathroom are perfectly charming, and I adored the second bedroom. There are two beds to choose from, which the little one thought was the coolest thing in the world. He would go back and forth between the two.

We enjoyed relaxing in the family room after long days spent walking around Sea World, or walking through the Natural Bridge Caverns, or walking the Riverwalk, lol. The furniture is super comfy but there's also room to sprawl out on the floor. There's a big TV with cable and a DVD player. Our five-year-old preferred the treadmill... he evidently didn't get enough walking when we were sightseeing.

Full-sized toiletries are provided, including shampoo, conditioner, new razors and toothbrushes, shaving cream (men's and women's), and soap. Hair dryer is also available.

Kitchen is pretty well stocked with cookware and cooking utensils for the nights that you don't feel like eating out, and there are a couple of grocery stores near the condo. We grilled on the patio one night, and I think that was actually our favorite night.

Overall, it was fabulous. We loved our stay in SA!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your great review. We truly like to accommodate our guest and be of any help to them while in our beautiful city. I'm so happy to hear that your little one was as happy as you both. Nothing gives us more pleasure than to see families enjoying their time together as yourselves. It is our pleasure to make your vacation a memorable one. We hope to see you again next year.

Thank you,
Yolanda

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Gorgeous La Cantera Condo

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this property. We are a family of 4 with two teenagers who totally enjoyed their own room/bathroom and hanging out in the spacious family room space. I will point out that to access this condo (I would really consider it more of an apartment-it is on the top floor of the owner's beautiful home), you have to climb two flights of outdoor stairs(the condo has its own entrance at the back of the home). It worked out for us but would maybe be somewhat difficult if you had young children or any kind of stair climbing disability. The only other issue we had was that the dining space in the kitchen only served two people at a raised cafe table. There is a narrow counter separating the kitchen from the entryway/sitting area but my girls found it hard to eat there as not enough leg room. A small table for four might work better for most families. Otherwise, the owner was very helpful with finding a site for discount tickets to Fiesta Texas (only minutes from this property) and letting us print them out on her printer, Sea World also is close by. Downtown San Antonio is only a short drive away as are the towns of Bourne (antiques) and Fredricksburg (novelty shops and Pacific War Museum-which my husband really enjoyed) She also provided us with information on various dining options and the closest grocery stores. This property is close to two beautiful shopping malls, one on either side of the I-10. I would recommend that you have a portable GPS for your car. Getting around can be a little tricky in this area. Finally, I felt like we were staying at a resort. The towels were soft and thick and the linens on the beds were very nice quality. The owner has the condo decorated beautifully-you feel like you are staying in a model home. I would definitely stay here again when visiting San Antonio in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Mary, thank you so much for your review. I appreciate your comment on the dinning space, and I have fixed it by changing out the small table for a table for 4. :) Thank you for your 5 star rating!!! It was my pleasure to be of help to you during your stay in San Antonio. Hope to see you again with your lovely family.

Yolanda

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Absolutely Incredible Condo

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 27, 2012

We just got back from my son's graduation from bootcamp at Lackland AFB. And even though the drive was about thirty minutes to and from the base, I would lease this condo again.
The setting was beautiful. We could watch the fireworks at Fiesta TX every noght and when there's a 3 year old involved this is super.
The condo itself was immacculate and very stylish but yet cozy. I would love to return and stay here again just for a vacation. What a fantabulous and gorgeos place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Happy Traveler,

Thanks so much for all your kind words. HOWEVER, we congratulate you and your son on having him go through all that hard work at boot camp and graduating.

I certainly hope we were able to add a little bit of comfort to your evenings here. Your little one really enjoyed himself. A couple of times I heard the ooohs and aaahs as the firework show went off! Not many can see the fireworks from their balcony. You ought to see the New Year's Special Show.

Let us know when you decide to take that romantic vacation. We'll have a list of special things to do around town.

Yolanda

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great family stay

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

Yolanda and Rudy made us feel right at home. The condo is beautifully furnished, extremely comfortable, roomy, and has everything you need except your clothes and food! Convient location for restaurants, Sea World, downtown, etc. We stayed with 3 children under the age a 4 - needless to say, we don't travel much with all that "cargo". They had plenty of room to spread out, watch family-friendly movies already in the room, play games, and go exploring right out the back door. Thank you so much for an excellent experience... we will definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: It was a pleasure having you here. It was nice to see such an attractive young family spending some great time together. Even more so that you had your parents here with you. That's one of perks of staying at our Condo, plenty of room for all and privacy when you need it.

Let us know when you might be coming this way again.


Yolanda

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfectly Amazing

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

A small group of friends and Family and I visited San Antonio for a little girls weekend getaway/last fling before the ring getaway, we couldn't have asked for anything better. This condo is located in such an amazing area,the views are so breath taking you cant help but to feel so at peace. We enjoyed watching the Fireworks display from Fiesta Texas at night right before we left the condo for the evening. The hosts were there to greet us when we arrived and gave us the tour. They were very gracious and polite you couldn't find hosts friendlier than this couple. After meeting them and seeing the condo we felt right at home. The home was spotless and very well maintained, and they were prepared for any thing you may need like towels,extra blankets,pillow, anything you might need for you stay right down to the dish soap.The patio areas are so beautiful you can enjoy a relaxing day with a little bbq and get a little sun while your at it! There are so many great things to do near by so we didn't have to go far for entertainment. We all enjoyed ourselves so much we didn't want to leave. The next get together we have in San Antonio we will be looking to stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much Roxy for the great review. I'm glad that you agree that everything is just minutes away.
Nothing gives us more pleasure than to hear that our renters are perfectly pleased, and well taken care of. We look forward to your next visit.
Have a beautiful wedding.
Yolanda

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Wonderful stay.....

Review submitted: April 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 4, 2012

My husband and I have just got back from having a fabulous long weekend in San Antonio. It was our first time visiting the city so we did not know what to expect. Everything exceeded our expectations. The condo is the perfect location from which to visit all the highlights. We loved waking up in the morning and looking out on the immaculate golf course.
Inside everything is extremely clean and well maintained with high quality furniture and fittings. The place has a very homely, comfortable feel and at the same time there is plenty of space. We also appreciated being in a very pleasant and quiet neighborhood.
If we go to San Antonio again we would love to return here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank New York,
San Antonio is considered a perfect place for our Snow Birds. We look forward to your return in March
Yolanda

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Awesome Vacation Destination

Review submitted: March 28, 2012   Date of arrival: March 21, 2012

Absolutely fabulous property. We got more than we expected which is always nice. We stayed at the condo for 4 days with 2 teens and a baby and felt right at home. The hosts were gracious enough to provide a port-a-crib for the 17-month old. The kids were so entertained at the house that we didn't really have any trouble. The layout with two living rooms and a kitchen was perfect. We really didn't feel like leaving the house. Great views, amazing outdoor space, right next to the golf course. Very luxurious feel to the house, but somehow comfortable. High end bedding and toiletries. I have to say the location was key. We wanted to be next to the riverwalk, but this was much better. It's close enough to downtown and minutes away from La Cantera, a very hign end dining, shopping and entertaining district. I would highly recommend this property, definitely leave yourself some time to enjoy the hospitality, it's part of the fun!Im looking forward to coming back for some Christmas fun and shopping!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you friends from Denver,

Thank you for thinking so highly of our Condo.
As Grandparents we enjoy children of all ages.
Hope on your next visit you will have time to take advantage of being able to go to Fredericksburg. It's a beautiful hill country town with lots of shopping and people from all over come to visit. And it's only 50 mins. away, getting there is part of the fun since it's all Hill Country.
Thanks again for staying with us and look forward to having you come again.
Ms. Gonzalez

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: March 23, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

Great Location!!! Close to major highway. Shopping centers and restaurants within five minutes away. The property was very clean and well maintained. We cooked everyday. The kitchen was fully equipped. The yard was beautiful plenty of room for my kids to play.Beautiful patio for outdoors dinning. The Owners provided great customer service. When we arrived they were there to greet us. They showed us around the property and also made a delicious welcome cake. They also had gift bags for my two boys upon checkout. Great people! I would totally recommend this property to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You Summer,

For your positive review. We truly enjoyed your family and are glad to hear that staying in our Condo made your vacation a better one.
I hope you had time to do all you planned: Seaworld, Kids museum, Cascade Caverns and such. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed cooking in our kitchen and our out door Grill.
I'm sure that by now you have received the toys your boys left behind and that I UPS to you.

Please come again soon.

Ms Gonzalez

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review