reviews for: listing #95995 - Wells, Maine Condo rental

Beach Dreams Cottage #302 Yacht Club Village in Wells, ME
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $180 /nt
    $825 - $1,250 /wk

sort by:

Did not want to leave

Review submitted: September 30, 2013   Date of arrival: September 27, 2013

We decided rather last minute to travel to Maine to see a play. Found this unit and booked it.....what a pleasant surprise. Stayed two nights and couldn't have been happier. The cottage is so tastefully appointed and has lots of high end additions. I have been going to Wells for 15 years and have stayed in many different locations.....302 Beach Dreams is now our favorite. Wish we had more time, but we will be back.....might even consider buying at Beach Dreams....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Sandy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a nice review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay in our cottage at Beach Dreams. Looking forward to hearing from you next season.

Karen

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beach Dreams is a Dream!

Review submitted: September 5, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

The cottage is absolutely beautiful and well appointed. Everything you need right down to the lobster pot! We could not have asked for anything more! Karen the owner was a pleasure to deal with. My teenage kids loved it and it was close to beaches, plenty of room for a family of 4. Right on the trolley line for those who don't want to drive in the traffic. I would recommend this property and would stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Mary and Mike,

Thank you so much for your nice review. We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay in Maine. Hope to hear from you next season.

Shaun and Karen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great !

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

We went there in july 2013 and everything was perfect. Everything you can think of and even more is provided, there was even a Keurig machine ! We really enjoyed staying there the kids loved beach dreams and all the great beaches nearby. The cottage was REALLy clean. We are definitly coming back there.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words Carina. My husband and I are happy you and your family enjoyed your stay in our cottage.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Super!

Review submitted: August 10, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

The cottage is absolutely beautiful and well appointed from the washer/dryer, to the dishwasher, central air, etc. We could not have asked for anything more! The cottage is located close to the club house and main pool and not far from the entrance where you can catch the trolley to the beach. Very quiet! The owner was a pleasure to deal with. We will definitely return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind words MJ. I appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review. I am happy you and your family enjoyed your stay in Maine. Hope to hear from you next season.

Karen M.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relaxing "home-away-from-home"

Review submitted: July 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Our family of five recently stayed in Unit 302 and enjoyed it immensely. The cottage is clean and comfortable, and beautifully decorated in a light, summery way that is very peaceful and relaxing. All the amenities that anyone could ever need have been thoughtfully included: items such as beach chairs, lobster bibs, tennis rackets, games and books, etc. helped us fully immerse ourselves in our time "away-from-it-all".
The cottage is in a quiet section of the Beach Dreams property, with several beaches just a short drive or trolley ride away. Plenty of shopping, restaurants, and ice cream close by!
It was a pleasure renting from Karen, who made the entire process so simple. We definitely recommend this cottage. Our only regret: not having booked two weeks!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Tres bien!

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

We've been going to Wells/Ogunquit/York region for a number of years with our kids, and always been renting houses. We found that unit #302 was very clean upon our arrival. It is sufficiently equipped to spend the week there, even with beach accessories (the kind that are easy to forget when packing). The community is very friendly and quiet. In addition, we found that the pool made for a nice balance with the beach on a daily basis. When initiating contact, the owner was very friendly and helpful during the reservation. I definitely recommend this unit.

Nous fréquentons la région de Wells/Ogunquit/York depuis plusieurs années avec nos enfants, et nous aimons la location de maisons. L'unité #302 était très propre dès notre arrivée. Elle est suffisamment équipée pour y passer une semaine, il y a même quelques accessoires de plage en cas d'oubli. La communauté est très tranquille et aimable. Nous avons aussi apprécié la piscine qui "balançait" bien les journées avec la plage. La propriétaire a été très gentille et aidante pour procéder avec la réservation qui a été vraiment simple. Je recommande définitivement cette maison.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Wonderful Place to Stay

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

My mother, sister and I spent one wonderful week at Beach Dreams Cottage last week, in unit 302 which belongs to Karen and her husband. Their cottage is very nicely decorated with a beach theme, was clean and welcoming on arrival. Karen has put a lot of thought into what is needed in a summer cottage; everything we needed was there. The complex itself is quiet and well run, and the pool a welcome refuge from the busy beaches on hot days. Unit 302 at Beach Dreams is well located, close to Ogunquit, Kennebunk and, very importantly, retail outlets; it is a short drive or bike ride to anything you may want to see or try. Karen was a joy to deal with and I hope to be able to go back soon. THUMBS UP!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Merveilleux

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

Super! Endroit calme et invitant!
Le chalet est d'une propreté exceptionnelle et la décoration est chaleureuse.
Nous avons adoré ce chalet qui est situé sur un site sécuritaire,près de touts les services.
Il y a une grande piscine ,un terrain de tennis et une salle de jeux.
Mme Morill,la propriétaire est aux petits soins avec ses locataires.
Dans son chalet , il y a plusieurs jeux de société ,des raquettes de tennis qui ont fait le bonheur de nos deux enfants de 8 et 13 ans.
Nous allons dans le Maine à chaque année depuis plusieurs années ,nous retournerons à cet endroit c'est certain.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: June 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 20, 2012

This cottage was a great place to stay. My 2 kids and I had a plenty of space and all the comforts of home while being on vacation. I would recommend this cottage to all. I hope to return for another stay next year or sooner if possible.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review