reviews for: listing #96024 - Bethany Beach, Delaware House rental

Enjoy Relaxing Sunsets & Bayviews - Bayside at Bethany Lakes
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Bayside/Bethany Lake
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $321 /nt
    $1,100 - $2,250 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful Bayside Location

Review submitted: July 24, 2014   Date of arrival: May 22, 2014

This townhouse was a great location for a Bethany vacation. The bay view from the two decks was really beautiful and the sunsets were pretty spectacular-even better than the photos on this site. The house is very clean and spacious with a well-equipped kitchen. They even had a very nice Pack’ n Play, feeding chair and changing table for a toddler which were helpful for our group. It was a very comfortable place to spend a relaxing week.
The house is very conveniently located near Bethany beach but is also a good central location to visit the surrounding areas with a lot to do for both kids and adults. We also visited the state parks at Fenwick Island and Delaware Seashore for additional beach time and part of our group went on some day trips to Rehoboth/Milton for the Dogfish Head brewery tour and also to nearby Berlin, MD.
Annie was so helpful and super responsive via email to any questions I had. Thanks for a fun vacation!!
Even the neighbors were very nice.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Teresa,

Thanks so much for your great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We try to make our home comfortable for guests of all ages. I have to agree that the sunsets over the Indian River Bay are amazing. Every time I think I've seen the best one, I see a better one. It was a pleasure to host your family, and we hope you come back again some time soon!

Annie & Todd

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great spot for family fun!

Review submitted: April 21, 2014   Date of arrival: April 11, 2014

Condo is very nice! Beds comfortable, kitchen nice, great deck. About 1/2 mile from pool, but community has a really nice pool. Convenient to downtown Bethany.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: Hi Bob,

Thank you for your nice review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We love the pillow top mattresses in our villa also. The Clubhouse does have excellent amenities including an indoor & outdoor pool. You can see both the Clubhouse & outdoor pool from our deck, and it is located about 100 yards from our place. We do hope you come back again some time soon!

Annie & Todd

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Carol F

Review submitted: October 2, 2013   Date of arrival: September 25, 2013

This location was the perfect spot for a family vacation. The clubhouse was very convenient and very welcoming. The unit itself provided a wonderful home away from home for our family to spend the week together.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Hi Carol,

Thank you for your nice review! We agree that Bayside at Bethany Lakes is a great place for a family vacation, especially in a bay front unit with sunset views. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We would be happy to host your family again any time. Thanks again.

Annie & Todd

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: September 20, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

You will not be disappointed in this rental. It is very clean and accommodating. There is plenty of room for the entire family. We have rented the beach house two years in a row and look forward to renting it again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Barb,

Thanks for your very nice review! We really try to keep our place looking new and clean. We are so glad your family enjoys it as much as we do. We would love to have you back again any time. Thanks again.

Annie & Todd

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Friends at the Beach

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

This was the first time I stayed at the beach for a week. It was a great experience. This property is only a 10 minute, or less, drive to Bethany Beach. We never had problems with parking. It is also convenient to Rehoboth and OC, MD. In our group we had a 4 girls ranging from 13-16, we never heard the word bored! The Wi-Fi in the condo was not working, but they enjoyed going to the club house to access the internet. I would definitely rent this property again!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Hi Sandy,

We are so glad you enjoyed your first stay at Bayside at Bethany Lakes. Thanks for your nice review. Our community does have excellent amenities. With all the Clubhouse has to offer, guests of all ages are never bored. The location is very close to the beach, and our community offers shuttle service to the beach on the weekends. Had we known you could not access the WiFi from our unit, we would have addressed this either by having someone reset the modem or calling our Internet provider for support. Thanks for choosing to rent our vacation property. We hope to host you again some time in the future.

Annie & Todd

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Girls Weekend

Review submitted: June 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

Annie & Todd- Thank you so much for opening your home to allow us to have a quick weekend getaway! The house was very cute and quaint. It was clean, well maintained and a quick walk to the clubhouse which has a wonderful hot tub.

The only issue was the weather (COLD) but nothing anyone could control!!!

We were even able to foil the poltergeist! HAHA

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Anna,

Thank you for your nice review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your Ladies weekend. Yes, the weather was unseasonably cool over Memorial Day. The Clubhouse is a great feature with the indoor pool and hot tub when the weather does not cooperate.

We are glad you foiled the poltergeist :) It is unpredictable and rarely appears, but we feel it needs to be banished once and for all. The strange tv that goes on by itself will be retired!

We do hope you come back again some time soon.

Annie & Todd

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Golfers

Review submitted: May 9, 2013   Date of arrival: May 9, 2013

Perfect for the golf group overflow. The house had everything needed and the owners are doing a great job keeping the place in good shape. We will recommend to family/friends staying in area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Hi Bill,

Thanks so much for your nice review. You were our first group of golfers, and we are happy to hear that our house met your needs. We always appreciate referrals from our guests. We would be happy to host your colleagues for your next golf outing. Thanks for choosing to rent our vacation property!

Annie & Todd

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Vacation!

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

This property is great for a summer family vacation. Beautiful views and a well maintained unit.. The owners are very responsive to any needs and requests. This property is great for young and old. I would highly recommend staying here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Heidi,

Thanks so much for your nice review. We are so happy that you & your family enjoyed your stay. We do strive to keep our property top notch and comfortable for all of our guests. It was a pleasure hosting your family. Until next year,

Annie & Todd

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"Moms Gone Wild" Weekend

Review submitted: September 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

What an incredible place for our mom's weekend! My friends all commented on the home being "5 Stars". Even though the clubhouse was closed for repairs from storm damage (and I can imaging how great it would be to have it for the kids with the pool, games, etc.) we still had lots to do! The home is immaculate, beautifully decorated, and has a great kitchen, tons of room to enjoy each others company, lots of sleeping options, enough bathrooms, and what a VIEW!! We couldn't get over the seating area on the second floor with the balcony. It was difficult to tear ourselves away from the deck and the incredible view of the water with the boats and the birds coming and going. We did manage, however, to do so and took advantage of the lovely beaches and shops of downtown Bethany, and headed up to Rehobeth (so close!) for more unique shopping, great restaurants, and some Karaoke. The outlet shopping on the way out of town was an added bonus. It was a perfect weekend. Thank you, Annie! I can't wait to bring my family back this summer.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Linda,

I love the title to your review! Too funny. I agree that our place is a wonderful spot for a ladies getaway though we have lots of families who love to vacation there as well. it is all about the views, especially at sunset time. Hopefully you will be able to come back some time when the Clubhouse is open since it's a great amenity. There certainly have been some bad storms this year, and we have never had damage to the Clubhouse before. Thanks so much for your kind review. We would love to host you again some time.

Annie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bethany Bayside

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

This was a lovely rental. Great bay side view. The location was within close proximity of the beaches yet slightly off the beaten path. Highly recommend the rental and will consider renting myself again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Barbara,

We were so glad to hear you & your family enjoyed your stay. Thanks very much for the nice review. We know our guests have choices and appreciate you choosing to rent our property. We would love to host your family again some time. Thanks again.

Annie & Todd

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely stay near Bethany Beach

Review submitted: May 27, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

We rented the weekend for my daughter's birthday. It was a lovely place and the owners were very friendly and accommodating. I definitely want to go back and recommend this place to anyone who needs to get away!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing stay near Bethany Beach

Review submitted: April 19, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

This home was extremely clean and had everything we needed. The loft/den area was so relaxing and was a great place to do puzzles. My daughter completed two 500 piece puzzles in two days. It was also a great reading spot. The views were magnificent and peaceful. We loved being there off season. It was not crowded and was very quiet. We really enjoyed going on nature hikes right down the street at the ecological center. The Harris Teeter is super close! I would recommend this home without any hesitation. Annie is super kind. I felt like I was talking to my sister.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Anne,

Thanks so much for your wonderful review. It's so great to hear you & your family enjoyed your stay! We love our place for many of the reasons you mentioned. We like having two living areas - it's great with kids! The sunset views never get old. And we're close to 4 grocery stores, but literally across the street from Harris Teeter. The Spring & Fall are great times to visit Bethany. Even June is pretty quiet. By the way, I don't have any sisters, so that's really nice to hear! We hope you will come back again some time soon.

Annie & Todd

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Long weekend getaway !!

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 12, 2012

Beautifully decorated home with outstanding scenic views of the bay. Stayed there with 3 teenagers who loved having their own bedroom area upstairs with a couch and tv. Mom & Dad in the large master bedroom downstairs by the family room- every-one was very happy. The clubhouse was only 2 mins walk and was lovely, indooor pool, game room,board games and library-rented kayaks one day as the kayak slip was literally one house down. All in all, rent this one, it has everything and more, you wont be disappointed !!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Wendy,

Thanks for your very nice review. We're always happy when our guests love our place for all the reasons we chose it. The views & amenities are great! Thanks again. We hope to host your family again some time soon.

Annie & Todd

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great girls getaway

Review submitted: September 22, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

Great house with beautiful view of the bay. We enjoyed happy hours and beautiful sunsets on the deck each evening. We rented in late April and the weather was great. The furnishings are nicer than many beach rentals and the gas fireplace was the perfect touch with slightly cooler evenings. The kitchen is well stocked and the beds are very comfy. Food markets are close by. The owner was wonderful to deal with and very responsive to every inquiry and request. Would rent again.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Owners response: Shari,

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your Ladies Weekend! We also love to spend our evenings on the deck watching the beautiful sunsets. We would love to have you back again some time.

Annie & Todd

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lots Of Fun Things to Do and Beautiful Views

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

We really enjoyed staying at the place. Everything was as good or better as given in the description. We took advantage of many things at the development and in the Bethany area: kayaking from very the close launch, catching a few crabs from the boat dock over by the tennis courts, enjoying views from the decks facing the bay, swims at the community pool, games in the clubhouse, beach time down by the boardwalk and state park, shopping dowtown Bethany and Fenwick. I also got some nice bike trail rides in at nearby Fesh Ponds and James Farm preserves too. This was our first time staying a week in Bethany and this location and property suited everyone's interests very well. Hoping to come back next summer !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Fran,

We love to hear that our guests enjoyed all the various aspects of vacationing in Bethany and at our townhome. Thank your for your nice comments about our place. We would love to host you & your family again!

Annie & Todd

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect sunsets and peaceful mornings overlooking bay!

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We loved the open feeling this unit had by being bayfront. The clubhouse nad pool were a great amenity so everyone was entertained at all times. The owners were very responsive and eager to please. Definitely recommend!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Rick & Karen,

It was nice meeting you & your family! We're so glad you enjoyed your time at the beach. We love our place for the same reasons your family did. Thanks for your great review.

Annie & Todd

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gorgeous Sunsets

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

Property #92384 is a great place to rent for either 1 couple, 2 couples or a family. The townhouse is very clean and orderly with all of the amenities of home just as the photos depict. Living room space is a comfy, cozy spot where you can enjoy the beautiful water view no matter what the weather brings. Same view upstairs from a great sitting area with same comfy surroundings. The condo is a minute walk from the clubhouse and pool area which is really convenient for families with children. All beaches, restaurants and shopping are close as well by car.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Sam & Lorraine,

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We also love the water views & sunsets from the living areas in our home. We hope to have you visit again some time soon.

Annie & Todd

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Rental with Beautiful Views

Review submitted: February 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 28, 2010

This home was gorgeous and roomy. My family loved staying here. Everything was clean and the house was very updated. My favorite part was the lovely view of the bay on the deck during sunset. My family also loved the club house and pool which made us feel like we were staying at a five star resort!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Lisa & John,

We're so glad your family enjoyed your vacation! It's very nice to hear that our guests love our home for the same reasons we do. We hope you can come back again some time soon.

Annie & Todd

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 23, 2009   Date of arrival: August 23, 2009

We loved the location of your townhouse in Bethany Lakes Community. We rented kayaks and explored all the canals and inlets in the bay. We enjoyed the various birds and even running after packs of mud crabs. Proximity to clubhouse was great too!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 14, 2009   Date of arrival: August 14, 2009

We stayed here in July and loved it. The locations is
terrific- close to the club house and the view is just
gorgeous! Loved all the hardwood floors and all
the color throughout the house. We had previously
stayed in another unit in 2008 and this was by far
SO much better-comfy beds plenty of space and
our kids loved the sitting area upstairs-was like
their own living room. We will be back-Thanks
Annie & Todd!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 18, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

This townhouse is as beautiful as the pictures on the web page. My teenaged kids loved having their own upstairs "oasis", and the clubhouse provided a much needed diversion on rainy days. The house is located quite close to the beach, and the view of the bay from the front porch is amazing. Thanks for a great vacation week!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 29, 2007   Date of arrival: July 29, 2007

Well, we have just returned from a wonderful stay at your beach house! We had a great vacation and a terrific week. The house was everything we expected and more. The view from the porch is amazing and we all enjoyed being able to watch the sun set over the water.

The community itself was also wonderful. We utilized both swimming pools, the clubhouse and the beach shuttle service. Which certainly made vacationing with our children all the more enjoyable. It was impossible for there to ever be an "I'm bored" moment. LOL!

Anyway, I certainly hope you will be offering the house for rental again next summer. We will reserve a week as soon as you say we can...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 29, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

Very nice place to stay in Bethany - if you prefer the bayside. Best location in the community right on the water and very close to club house. Home is in good condition, and there is plenty of space for everyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 13, 2006   Date of arrival: December 1, 2006

Finally, a place that is as perfect as the pictures! A lovely townhouse with plenty of comfortable space. We hope to return again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 11, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

Your home was really such a nice place to relax in! We felt very much at home and would recommend it to anyone. The clubhouse is a great alternative to the beach too. Thankyou!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 3, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

Lovely townhome with gorgeous sunset views...all new and very nicely decorated!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 22, 2006   Date of arrival: September 22, 2006

Nicely decorated! The owners seem to be very kind and considerate. The house has beautiful hard wood floors. I hope everyone makes efforts to keep it beautiful. It was close to the beach and everything. Our family had a wonderful time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 24, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

We had a wonderful time! The house has great view and is beautifully decorated. The game room and pool were great too.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 14, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

Had a terrific vacation. Beaches are beautiful, golf courses excellent. This unit is immaculate and has everything, including a view that is breathtaking.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 9, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

You have a beautiful beach home. We had such a great time. The club house has everything. The kids enjoyed both pools and the game room. Thanks again for a great vacation spot.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 8, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

Very pretty townhouse, beautifully decorated. Short walk to the clubhouse/pools, and just a couple of miles from the beach and shopping.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review