reviews for: listing #96028 - Charlotte Harbor, Florida House rental

4 Bed - On Water-Dock-2 Man Kayak Incl.
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Port Charlotte
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $575 - $700 /wk
    $2,100 - $2,775 /mth

sort by:

Perfect Spot

Review submitted: April 30, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

My wife and I spent 17 days in this spotless house in March. Lacks nothing and close to everything in Port Charlotte. We will be back in the future.

Owners response: Thanks so much!!! Glad you enjoyed yourselves! I hear some big fish were caught off the dock!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Pleasant Week

Review submitted: October 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 23, 2013

My husband, my cat and I stayed in this home for one lovely week. The house was comfortable and had a nice dock. The ocean kayak was fun and is large and stable enough that two people can use it for fishing. We spotted several large game fish in the canal from the backyard and even from the house! This home is conveniently located and was not too close to a commercial area as is all too common in Florida. Our cat even had a great time sitting on the windowsills watching the many birds that frequent the house's front and backyard. The owner of this property made sure that we could reach someone 24 hours a day if anything happened. I have rented many vacation houses over the years and I know that true peace of mind cannot be bought and is hard to find even in this day and age of instant communication. I, my husband and my cat would all recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you, Ann!! So glad you enjoyed your week. We love to vacation so we try to offer the same services that we love when we are away. Hope to see you again soon. Cari and Sean.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Way Better Than A Hotel Room :0)

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

The house was perfect. Location was great. We would loved to have spent more time on the water but this trip was dedicated to college baseball. But just so you know...all the other parents were envious of the view and the space and the idea of a house over a hotel room. We would do this again. The beach complex was very convenient and very walkable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Gail,
So glad that you had fun here! Thanks for the great review and maybe will see you next year. Cari

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Second Time Here - Loved the Sunsets and Dolphins

Review submitted: March 17, 2013   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

This was our second visit. The home has everything you could possibly need. Very clean. We walked to the beach complex a few days and did see the dolphins once. Pool is kept at 84 degrees, sweet. Beds are new, house is almost totally renovated. Very delightful stay. Will likely stay here again...Thanks to Cari who is always available to answer questions and suggest the fun things to do. (Appreciated your guide to the area and top things to do as well).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your review. We enjoy the beach complex when we are there also. We try to do everything we can to make your vacation relaxed and without worry. Cari

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews Said It All - Will Be Back!

Review submitted: February 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 4, 2013

Excellent vacation. Loved your home. Dutch clean and well stocked with the essentials. Bikes and kayak was a bonus. We will be back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for the review. Glad you enjoyed yourselves!

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Clean and Serene Vacation Home

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 10, 2012

Excellent location, clean home and comfortable beds. Spent time at the beach complex and did see the dolphins in the bay. Spent mornings with coffee lounging on the dock watching nature. Even caught some fish. Took the kayak out several times. Cari was informative and easy to reach at all times. Appreciated the free calling to North America. Excellent vacation home. Would stay here again. PS. The booklet with local things to do was very informative...we did do several things in the book...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for the review. We have coffee in the dock also and usually there is a little blue heron that joins us. Glad you enjoyed yourselves.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Had a very nice week.

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: January 20, 2013

Had a great time here. Well equipped home. Used kitchen alot. Enjoyed using the kayak, my wife and I went out several times and went through the canals and out into the bay. If we ever come back to the area, would definitely rent again if available. Was a great value. Cari was very easy to deal with and timely in her responses.

Owners response: Thanks so much for your kind words! We are happy you enjoyed yourself and took advantage of the kayak. We also love to vacation so we try to make sure that our renters have the best possible vacation here!

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

The house was fantastic! It was located in a very quaint and quiet area. Easily accessible and close to many attractions in the area. The house was very clean and had everything you needed, including extras like games and movies for the family. We had kids with us and they had a blast. The owners were very accommodating and worked with us to make our stay a great experience. They even had a book with all the activities and attractions in the area. The neighbors were also very friendly. The family really enjoyed the dock and went fishing everyday we were there. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone who wants a vacation rental that feels like home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. :) I am so glad you had a great vacation. :)

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Spotless Home with Excellent Amenities

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

Our family stayed here in July, 2012 and I can't say enough great things about this rental. Comfortable beds, huge selection of movies, we took a kayak ride and saw the dolphins a few moments away. The kids tried their luck at fishing off the dock as well. The fish were jumping but not on their lines. House was spotless. We will definately be returning. Excellent value for the money.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the review. I am very happy you enjoy yourselves. We try to go the extra mile with all our guests. Thanks for signing the vacation log as well!

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Great house!

Review submitted: April 26, 2012   Date of arrival: April 12, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this house! It was clean and had all the essentials a person would need. We enjoyed a kayak ride as well as fishing off the dock out back. We would definitely stay there again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Owners response: Thank you so much! We certainly do our best for our vacationers so that their adventure is a 10 out of 10! We are happy you enjoyed the kayak and fishing from the dock. We love it there and do our best to provide the comforts of home and then some!!

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review