reviews for: listing #96083 - Islamorada, Florida Condo rental

Futura Yacht Club - All you need is your bathing suits!!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Futura Yacht Club
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $600 - $850 /wk
    $2,200 - $3,200 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted: April 11, 2014   Date of arrival: April 1, 2014

The condo was wonderful. Very pretty view overlooking the tennis courts and pool. Gorgeous sunsets from the small beach area behind the condos with outdoor furniture to sit and relax or get a suntan. Condo was very clean, cupboards furnished with cooking items so you can make your meals there. Closets even had floaties, games, tennis rackets, hair dryer and even a flat iron. Maria made the condo feel very homey. Very safe area, very quiet. Pool was amazing! I would highly recommend this condo, and when we make a return visit to Islamorada, will contact Maria again. Thanks you so much Maria! Amy

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent!!!

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: March 16, 2014

Excellent stay. Large size, plenty of room for 4 adults. Spotless clean. Outside areas always immaculate. Nothing at all to find fault with. Soon became our home from home. Would hope to return in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice and quiet

Review submitted: December 15, 2013   Date of arrival: December 7, 2013

Very nice and quiet gated community with beautiful bayfront beach.
The condo was great very modern, clean with nice kitchen and charcoal gill on site.
We had a very nice stay. It was a great, meaningful time for 3 of us.
Thank you Maria for all your help.
We would definately recommend this property to our friens.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Really nice condo!

Review submitted: October 12, 2013   Date of arrival: September 30, 2013

A friend and I used the condo as "home base" when snorkeling and visiting the Keys. What a great time we had! The condo was cool, quiet, clean and inviting. Only wish I had a boat to bring down...

Thanks, Maria, for a wonderful time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Trip

Review submitted: September 12, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

We had a great stay at Futura Yacht Club last week. Everything in the condo was as described. Very clean and comfortable. Couldn't have asked for more. It was just two of us, so there was more than enough room. It was great to have the beach towels there to save on packing. Laundry facilities are right around the corner, too. Maria was great to deal with and we will definitely be back here next year. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Stay

Review submitted: September 12, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

We had a great stay at Futura Yacht Club last week. Everything in the condo was as described. Very clean and comfortable. Couldn't have asked for more. It was just two of us, so there was more than enough room. It was great to have the beach towels there to save on packing. Laundry facilities are right around the corner, too. Maria was great to deal with and we will definitely be back here next year. Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Yacht Club is very nice!

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

The Futura Yacht Club in Islamorada, FL was very nice! It is a gated condominium with tennis courts and a large pool. We enjoyed our stay very much. Maria was very helpful and communicated well with us before our stay so we knew what to expect. The condo was beautiful! The sunsets were incredible and we used the pool a lot. We would definitely recommend this condo. We are a family a 4 and we had plenty of room.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

beautiful condo

Review submitted: July 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

Our family of six stayed during the last week of June. We had a great time. The condo was perfect, the weather was perfect. Had a great time at the pool. We had a great time finding the local beaches and places to eat. You don't have to go anywhere to catch a great sunset. The condo had everything we needed to cook in if we wished. Very clean and well maintained. We hope to go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great for boaters/fishermen

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

We had a great week at the condo, very nice and clean place. The marina area was great and our boat slip was very convenient. The fish cleaning tables and fresh water made clean up a breeze. Just a 20 minute run through snake creek to get to the Atlantic side. Charcoal grills on site made cooking up the fish fun and easy. Trailer parking was great and there was a lot of room. They really have the property laid out well, and everything is kept up looking nice. The pool area is great and everything is very clean including restrooms. Just a great place to stay overall! The owners are very responsive and you can tell they care about their property. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Time in Islamorada

Review submitted: May 7, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

Great Vacation and Location. Place was clean and nicely decorated for a comfortable stay and we enjoyed the sunsets from the waterfront and the pool too. Easy to work with and love the combination entry... no keys to worry about while we snorkeled, did a chartered fishing trip and visited a few beaches along the way. Great Time in a Great Place (great value). Thank you

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Bay Beauty in Futura Yacht Club

Review submitted: May 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

We found this unit very comfortable and spacious. It had new furniture,flat screen tv,and a comfortable king size bed. Appliances were new as the kitchen had been remodeled. There is plenty to do or see there, like swimming,tennis,biking,walking,. We saw manatees every day at the marina. The sunsets were beautiful. The condo is close to all attractions located in the middle keys. Maria, the owner, was great to work with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: April 27, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

Exactly as advertised. Clean, nicely decorated. Great place for families. We will definitely come back. The manatees were an unexpected bonus for our 4-year old.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A great place to stay.

Review submitted: April 14, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

The unit was beautifuly decorated and the property offered activities to keep 3 generations (13yrs to 70yrs old) entertained. All wa exactly as advertised.Great restaurants near, especially Islamorada Fish Co. restaurant and marker 88. Good fishing nearby. John Pennekamp coral reef state park glass bottom boat ride was very wothwhile seeing.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place and great value.

Review submitted: December 31, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2012

We were lucky to find this great condo on Islamorada for an affordable price for our family Christmas getaway. One of the reasons we chose this property was because Maria was so responsive to our inquiry, which is not always the case with rental property owners. the contract was simple and easy to understand. The property we rented last year had a 12 page packet that we have to fill out which seems excessive considering they are short stay. This place was perfect for our needs, have plenty of room for a family of 5, and was located right on the ocean. We really enjoyed the spacious rooms the air conditioning and having the option of doing our own cooking. It was very safe in a gated community, and witnessed the most beautiful sunset I've ever seen in my life right outside our door.thanks Maria, for helping us making this happen for our family this year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Lorie, thank you so much for your review. We couldn't be happier that you guys had a good time and enjoyed staying at our place. Knowing that our tenants enjoy their stay means a lot to me and Matt. Thank you again, and you guys are welcome back any time!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful place, great facility.

Review submitted: December 12, 2012   Date of arrival: December 2, 2012

The condo was very clean, nicely decorated. Everything you needed was there.
Thank you very much. I was everything I hoped it would be.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Relaxing Vacation

Review submitted: November 17, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

This is a great place to stay for a Key get-a -way. It's in the middle of The Keys, so convenient and the owners couldn't be nicer. They are so accommodating. The rental unit is clean and modern with everything you need in it, besides being a great location. We didn't want to leave and hope to come back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place for a week long stay and priced well

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

We enjoyed staying here, the property owners were great to respond back to us for a last minute vacation plan. The property is newly renovated, and this community has a boat dock and a beautifull beach view. This was a great value, affordable, clean property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Futura Yacht Club

Review submitted: March 24, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

We had a great time. Very friendly owners have newly renovated this property to provide a superbly well equipped and welcoming accommodation. The on site facilities are as stated and I would certainly recommend this rental to both adults only or families with children.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Awesome Spring Break

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

My family has stayed several times at Futura Yacht Club, and we always enjoy the club and everyyhing that it has to offer. This time we were fortunate to rent a unit on a lower floor, and one that was recently renovated. The unit was very clean, with a nice view of the pool and tennis court area. The kids had a great time, and for sure we'll be coming back to this unit. The owner was very friendly and pleasant to work with. I would recommend this property to a friend. We hope to return again soon!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review