reviews for: listing #96087 - Gulf Shores, Alabama Condo rental

Sept 12-19 or Sept 23-30 Only $649/Week TOTAL PRICE!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Las Palmas
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $65 - $140 /nt
    $425 - $895 /wk
    $800 - $900 /mth

sort by:

Ashli Hebert

Review submitted: August 11, 2014   Date of arrival: July 20, 2014

My family and I stayed the week of July 20th. Our week was amazing! We had a wonderful time. The Condo was GREAT! Clean, Up to date, It felt like home. It is in a great location: The Hangout, The Water Park, Beach,Go Karts, Snow balls on the Pierre. We did it all!
We will be back next summer!!!!!
Thank you
The Hebert Family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it!!

Review submitted: July 28, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2014

Our stay was amazing! Close to the beach and lots of things are close by to go and do. Owners always got back to us right away with any questions we had! Would love to come back again!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gulf Shores Vacation 2014

Review submitted: July 22, 2014   Date of arrival: July 5, 2014

We stayed at Las Palmas Condos July 5 - 12, 2014. Randy was great to work with and we found our condo to be very clean and well equipped with everything we needed. The directions were easy to follow and we had no trouble finding our condo. We were close to the beach, shopping and several great restaurants. We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation here and will highly recommend Las Palmas to all our friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First time traveler to Gulf Shores!

Review submitted: July 6, 2014   Date of arrival: June 20, 2014

This was our first trip to Gulf Shores, Al. We found this great condo on VRBO for a very reasonable price. Randy was great to work with throughout the entire process. Our condo was very clean with comfortable beds and nice appliances. The location of this unit is great. We were a short walk to the beach and right in the heart of Gulf Shores. The two pools were loved by our two kids. We recommend first timers to take a trip to Lulu's with the kids. It is well worth the wait because there is so many things to do with the kids.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun

Review submitted: June 2, 2014   Date of arrival: May 25, 2014

This place was nice and exactly as described. Approximately 2 min walk from condo to the sands of the beach. Randy, the property manager, was very helpful in the planning stages of our trip. He was also very accommodating in the dates we chose. My family was very pleased with this property and hope to be back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect place to stay!

Review submitted: May 29, 2014   Date of arrival: May 14, 2014

This was our second time staying at this condo and we're already booked for next year! It's in a perfect location with plenty of places within walking distance. The beach is right across the street. The condo itself is clean and comfy and perfect for that beach trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Trip as always!!!

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: September 19, 2013

We arrived at the condo on Thursday September 19th. We stayed until Monday. We had a great time. The condo is always very clean and provides easy access to the beach. The condo is in a perfect location near all the gift shops as well as restaurants. The condo owners Randy and Lisa are extremely nice and do excellent business. We will be back next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful place, Affordable, Clean, & Close to the beach

Review submitted: October 6, 2013   Date of arrival: September 30, 2013

I had the hardest time finding a place to stay for our vacation. Every place I tried was higher than the listed price adding fees and extras after I had contacted them.
I knew I liked Randy from our first email! Nice, helpful and everything was upfront and as listed. Place was very well kept, clean, & affordable. We were less than 100 yards from the beach, easy access, and had no problems at all. Kitchen made it easy for us to cook our meals and the place was very comfortable. Had a great vacation!! Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the well-maintained and clean condo, just as the listing advertised. A great place to vacation for the whole family. The best beach's, great location, and you can't vacation for less money anywhere at the gulf. Thanks Randy for all your helpful advice, the quick responses to our questions, and allowing us to change our vacation dates after locking in our first choice, then needing to change. You won't go wrong by working with this listing.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Las Palmas Condo

Review submitted: May 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 16, 2013

We were super excited to book this condo within walking distance to the Hangout festival. It was perfect for our needs. Less than a mile from the festival and right across the street from the beautiful beach. The owners were a pure pleasure to work with from the very beginning. The condo is fully stocked with everything that you need for a day at the beach or just hanging out. We had a great view of the river from our balcony. We couldn't have asked for anything better!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Memories & Great Times!

Review submitted: April 13, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

This guest review was emailed to us. No editing has been done to it.

My family of four visited Gulf Shores for spring break and stayed in one of Randy and Lisa's condos. It was extremely clean and well kept. We loved that it was so close to everything! We walked every night to dinner, activities and the junk shops.... great memories and great times! The two pools were great to have on the days that we wanted a break from the sand and, of course, the beach was amazing. Randy is very easy to work with and is quick to get back to you with information and the answers to your questions. Finally, because Randy and Lisa keep their condos so easily affordable we felt we were able to do so many other things that we may not have been able to do in a more expensive condo. We loved the dolphin tour we took, going to see the Blue Angels, golfing and dinner out every night. These things we all felt very comfortable doing because our lodging was priced so well. Thank you Randy and Lisa!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Snowbird winter escape/extended stay

Review submitted: April 10, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our extended stay Jan-March 2013! This is our second year at Las Palmas and we're confirmed for next winter as snowbirds, too, in this condo. Great view of the lagoon and we enjoy bird watching. Very peaceful property and ground are maintained nicely. Nice location and convenient for me to swim daily at the Bodenhamer Rec Center. Plenty to enjoy in the area, too.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Condo!

Review submitted: February 6, 2013   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

This condo was one of the nicest condos I have ever stayed in. It was just the right size with the perfect location. It is right across from the beach and very close to many different restaurants and gift shops. The owners of the condo are awesome! They were so accommodating and answered all of my questions in a timely fashion. The condo is extremely well kept and clean. I will be staying again soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Condo!

Review submitted: February 6, 2013   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

This condo was one of the nicest condos I have ever stayed in. It was just the right size with the perfect location. It is right across from the beach and very close to many different restaurants and gift shops. The owners of the condo are awesome! They were so accommodating and answered all of my questions in a timely fashion. The condo is extremely well kept and clean. I will be staying again soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Coming Back!

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

Las Palmas was a beautiful condo right across from the beach. The owners of the condo, Randy and Lisa Moris are very hospitable and answered all of my questions in a timely fashion. We enjoyed the condo very much, it was spacious with a nice view and close to stores and restaurants. Everything we needed was within walking distance. I will definitely rent this condo again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Las Palmas 205

Review submitted: July 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

I highly reccommend the Las Palmas condo. It was conveniently located within a short walking distance to the beach. It was also located within a short driving distance of some great resturants. The condo was very clean and had a very well-equipped kitchen. Randy sent us some very handy information prior to our trip and made the whole process go very smoothly. I woud definitely rent this condo again.

Alisha - Cub Run, KY

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Vacation

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

We had a great vacation here! The atmosphere made it a perfect place for our family to relax. We preferred this small complex over the larger ones that we have rented in the past, and we felt quite cozy, like we were at home! The condo was quiet, clean, modern, comfortable, and had all the desirable amenities. Also, the pools are perfect size for children.
It is separate from the more commercialized part of Gulf Shores/Orange Beach, but still a short drive to the outlet malls, Lambert's, and all the souvenir shops. There is also a small grocery store that is about a 2 minute walk away, that proved to be VERY convenient for us!
The walk to the beach was easy (only 2 lanes to cross) and quick, even with small children, chairs, and ice chests in hand.
Recommendations:
-Parasailing with Blue Reef Water Sports at Orange Beach Marina--affordable and definitely worth the easy drive.
-Barbequing and roasting marshmallows on the grills outside!
-Naps in the shade by the pool :-)
-Beach walks at dusk

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

More Than We Expected

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

We spent a week at Las Palmas 205 in June of 2012. My wife, 2 boys and I had never rented a condo in Gulf Shores, so we didn't know what to expect.

Needless to say, our condo exceeded our expectations. The unit was clean, decorative and roomy with comfortable beds and modern appliances. It's right across the street from the beach and in the heart of several fun restaurants. The pools are well maintained and everyone we met at the complex was extremely friendly.

It's a great value and I couldn't recommend it higher.

Todd, St. Louis

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect For Our Family

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Las Palmas so much!! This was our first condo rental and I was amazed at how easy it was to get everything done. Working with Randy was wonderful, he explained exactly what to do and we had no problems booking and our stay was perfection. The kids loved the option of 1 of the 2 pools rather than the beach all day. Beach access right across the street and the condo is within walking distance to a little store for those things we ran out of (milk) or forgot (who would have thought we’d need fingernail clippers!). The furnishings in the condo were great, perfect for us and 4 kids (ages 18, 14, 11, 5).

This was an important vacation for us, as it is probably the last we will have with all the kids for awhile. Our oldest son is leaving in September for his basic training…Go Navy!...and it was perfect which meant the world to us. This was our first visit to Gulf Shores and we loved it so much that we are already talking about going back for our 20th anniversary next December and we will ABSOLUTELY be calling Randy to see if Las Palmas #205 is available again!

God Bless!

Jonathon and Lisa, Indianapolis IN

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Texas To Gulf Shores!

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

Hey Randy!
I just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our vacation to Gulf Shores. We have definitely put this on our list of places to vistit again and will keep you and your condo in mind. Las Palmas was perfect for our family and I would recommend your place to friends and family.

Thank You,
Lindy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review