reviews for: listing #96118 - Anaheim, California House rental

Private Vacation Paradise Home in Disneyland Area
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $295 /nt
    $1,650 - $1,850 /wk
    $5,000 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

disappointing...

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

Let me start of by saying that I had a great time getting to visit with all my adult children (from 4 different states) under 1 roof. That's why we rented a house! The draws to this house for me were the pool table, the hot tub, and the outdoor grill. The pool table was awesome. We spent a lot of time using it! The hot tub was a big disappointment. First off it was dirty...looked like it had dead skin floating around in it. And it kept tripping the breakers making it unusable. We notified the owner twice and basically we didn't get to use it at all. The grill was filthy. Looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years! The other thing I was really disappointed in was the kitchen. All the plates and glasses and silverware are a hodgepodge of "garage sale" stuff. Nothing matched. Our Christmas dinner was served on a multitude of different stoneware, all of which had large chips in them. There are cabinets and drawers with "junk" just thrown in them. It looks like the owner lived here at one time and when they moved out, they just left all their odds and ends and junk in drawers and cabinets in the kitchen. Some grout in the kitchen counters is brown (supposed to be white). The family room has a small couch and love seat. We couldn't all fit in there to watch tv. The only place we could all watch tv was outside in the tiki hut or from the kitchen table. The tiki hut was fine...again with lots of personal pictures and memoribilia in there. There were several board games we tried to play but there were pieces missing. The beds were "ok". One twin bed was unusable as you could feel the springs just with your hand on it. Swing out back was comfy but looked disgusting - shredded material. Noticed cobwebs in ceiling corners. Laundry room disgusting. Says there's a gym. It's in the laundry room about a 6x10 room. Oh and we found only one smoke detector in the whole house and that was by the front door. Noticed exposed electrical wiring in places

What we did really like was the pool table and the kitchen table was big enough to seat us all for dinners and games and just visiting. There is also a nice stereo system you can hook up your phone or laptop to and listen to music. The neighborhood was fine. Easy to get around. It is on the corner of a 4 lane road and a 2 lane road so there is a bit of traffic noise but nothing bad. I guess I just expected things to be a little cleaner and in decent shape for the price you pay.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Pre-Christmas Disneyland Trip

Review submitted: December 24, 2012   Date of arrival: December 14, 2012

Wow!! What a great time we all had. And, it was not just at Disneyland. The house had TV's everywhere, a pool table and dart board and many, many other amenities. Another unique and fantastic part of the rental was the Tiki Hut (also with a large screen HDTV) and the hot tub. Especially in December after 12 miles of cruising through Disneyland, the hot tub was the perfect retreat. We did not once look for something and find that it was not provided somewhere in the house and six adults, a two-year old baby and a dog all fit comfortably. Getting to Disneyland was a snap and we didn't have to get on the freeway at all.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice home, great location

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: November 2, 2012

This is an older home near Disney/Knotts Berry Farm. Home has been updated and was comfortable for our family. We loved the Tiki Hut and Spa. Lost count of how many TV's are in the home. We would stay again

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent home. Very complete and comfortable!!!

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

This was an awesome rental home. The home was about 10mins drive to disney in a nice neighborhood. This home was very clean and comfortable with everything you could possible need and more. It had awesome tiki bar in the backyard with a TV and music. The home was in excellent shape and the owner was always a quick phone call away if you needed anything. He even reminded us about not parking on the street one day because of truck sweeping that the neighborhood does that day. I highly recommend this home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Everything we needed

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

The house worked great for our family of 9. The kitchen had everything we needed for the week. Disneyland was about a 10 minute drive from the house which worked out great for coming back for dinner and relaxing before heading back to the park. The owner checked in with us through out the week making sure we had everything we needed. Kids enjoyed the hot tub and tiki hut.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Tropical Paradise in Anaheim!

Review submitted: May 27, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

Who would of known that there was a tropical paradise in Anaheim! My family and I stayed here for a whole week and it was way beyond what we expected. The whole place is well thought out and prepared well. Located very close to everything. We went to watch the Angels play, even though they lost, Knotts berry farm and their water park, and of course Disneyland. Words do not do the "Tiki Hut" justice. The adults started and ended the day off in the hut. We HIGHLY RECOMMEND this paradise!!! All I can say is try it and you'll love it like we all did! Don't think about it, just do it. My wife has already started planning our next vacation to this paradise. Maybe 2 weeks next time.

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Self explanatory, Identify's property for what it is, Tropical Paradise.

Review submitted: May 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

The home exceeded the families needs, just a short drive to Disneyland and Knott's. It was great that we were centrally located between Disneyland and Knott's Berry Farm. Restaurants and shopping malls within walking distance or less than a mile away. We also got to see the Angels play ball, drove there in less than 10 minutes. Let me tell you more about the home very tropical, landscaping amazing palm trees everywhere, jacuzzi and Tiki hut just tops everything for you Caribean Lovers. You literally feel like you are in the Caribean Islands, If you want to feel like your in the Caribeans go to this home, the Tiki hut has big HDTV, with surround sound through out the tropical yard and lots of comfortable seating ares with wicker seating chairs and comfy cushions. We spend most of our time in the Tiki hut having drinks, listening to music and watching sports while Barbequing, The adults had an amazing time, kids enjoyed the inside alot more playing games and watching the movies. You get way more for what you pay. We are planning on coming back again very soon, absolutely loved this home "No Worries, Yeah Mon".

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review