reviews for: listing #96137 - Turks and Caicos, Caribbean Condo rental

Provo Dacha - 2bd/2ba, Terrific Location in Grace Bay hub
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $228 - $285 /nt
    $1,600 - $2,000 /wk

sort by:

Location Excellent

Review submitted: November 4, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2013

Just spent a week at Provo Dacha and must say that the location is excellent. In addition, the apartment is clean,clean, clean. My husband and I walked across the street each day to the beautiful Grace Bay beach and could easily walk back should we need something. The Provo Dacha provided everything we needed for the beach....beach mats, beach towels and everything we needed in the apartment. The kitchen is well equipped, there are plenty of clean, soft towels, wifi, and comfy beds.

Many thanks to the owner for making sure our stay was great. We were cooking one evening and the stove ran out of gas. I emailed Irina, she answered immediately, a young man knocked on the store shortly thereafter, and was ready to install new tank of gas and all my husband had to do was hold the flashlight. Took about 20 minutes and dinner was done shortly thereafter. Great customer experience!

Would definitely stay at Provo Dacha again.

Owners response: Thank you very much for your review! We try to do our best to minimize any inconvenience for the guests and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely beautiful well cared for property.

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

Our family of 4 stayed for Christmas 2012. The home offers everything to give you complete comfort. The home is very well cared for and very clean. The location gives you privacy and your are so close to the beach for the unique island experience. The owner Irina is very responsive and makes sure you have all the information so there are no problems with your stay. I would recommend this accommodation on this beautiful island.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: February 27, 2013

Loved staying at Provo Dacha. The owner Irina is very easy to deal with and provided me with great info before I came. Having rented several times when traveling, this exceeded my expectations and I was especially appreciative of how well the kitchen was stocked with good quality utensils. I also appreciated that there were enough dishwashing liquid, dishwasher soap, toilet paper, and good beach and bath towels. There are more than bare essentials and I didn't feel like I needed to buy anything or wish I had brought my own from home. The kitchen amenities are excellent and modern and you can very comfortably cook as if you were at home. The several minute walk to the beach and under 10 minutes to the shops and grocery store was perfect and a haven from the hotel crowd. It is clean and well looked after. I felt very safe. We left our snorkel gear outside without concern and didn't feel a need to put our valuables in the safe though we didn't leave them lying around either. The property manger, Mike, responded quickly to our calls and was very helpful with places to see on the island. It was very quiet ~ we didn't hear anyone in any of the other units and considering our neighbors had a toddler with them, this was a very nice feature. I can't think of any cons to Provo Dacha except that it is a little scary the first time in the middle of the night when you hear the palms scraping against the building when the winds get high until you realize what it is. I loved being in the upper unit. It looks like it has a lot more sunlight which is important to me. The video of the unit is accurate but I think the unit is actually nicer than the video. It probably sounds like I know the owners but I have never met them. Just enjoyed my stay here and would stay here again if we return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy you had such a positive experience visiting Turks and Caicos!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Accommodations for our Family of Six

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: February 20, 2012

Thank you so much for having us at your lovely villa! It was clean, comfortable, well-decorated, and it contained everything we needed. We especially loved the mosquito netting on the crib and the kids (aged 11,8,5, and 2) loved all the sand toys! Also, I know there were a bunch of new games you had bought, but honestly the weather was so good that we didn't even have time to use them! We also didn't ever need to turn on the a/c. The fans and open windows kept the apartment comfortable.

In addition to being attractive, the kitchen was perfect for cooking and fully equipped (including coffee filters, which a lot of rentals forget -- just one note to any Americans renting: the oven measures temperatures in degrees celsius, not farenheit). The pictures of the place are absolutely accurate. The property's landscaping is quite lush -- it is like a little oasis on the road... absolutely perfect!

The location was also wonderful. We did not need a car, but we were very glad we had one so that we could see the Blue Hill area, Taylor beach, Bight Park playground, and a couple of other places that gave us a fuller island experience.

Two negatives I would say were that the pool area isn't so great (although I know an update is scheduled for next month) and that both bathrooms were on the first floor, but honestly the unit is so lovely. Plus, we would take a tiny walk to the most beautiful beach and the people sitting on the beautiful beach with us with similar sized accommodations were paying at least as much per night as we were per week. That more than made up for it! Oh, did I mention the use of the cell phone? Awesome!

Overall, I am so glad we found this rental. Its updated furnishings, kitchens, and bathrooms; location; and the fact that it had everything we could have needed (including plug-in flashlights for nighttime walks to the beach) made our stay a wonderful one. Thanks for your kindness and hospitality (and for making yourself so available to answer questions via your included wifi)!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful Stay for our Family of Six

Review submitted: March 4, 2012   Date of arrival: February 20, 2012

Thank you so much for having us (our kids aged 2,5,8, and11, my husband, and I) at your lovely villa! It was clean, comfortable, well-decorated, and it contained everything we needed. We especially loved the mosquito netting on the crib and the kids loved all the sand toys! Also, I know there were a bunch of new games you had bought, but honestly the weather was so good that we didn't even have time to use them! We also didn't need to ever turn on the a/c. The fans and open windows kept the apartment comfortable.

In addition to being attractive, the kitchen was perfect for cooking and fully equipped (including coffee filters, which a lot of rentals forget -- just one note to any Americans renting: the oven measures temperatures in degrees celcius, not farenheit). The pictures of the place are absolutely accurate. The property's landscaping is quite lush -- it is like a little oasis on the road... absolutely perfect!

The location was also wonderful. We did not need a car, but we were very glad we had one so that we could see the Blue Hill area, Taylor beach, Bight Park playground, and a couple of other places that gave us a fuller island experience.

Two negatives I would say were that the pool area isn't so great (although I know an update is in the works) and that both bathrooms were on the first floor, but honestly the unit is so lovely. Plus, we would take a tiny walk to the most beautiful beach and the people sitting on the beautiful beach with us with similar sized accommodations were paying at least as much per night as we were per week. That more than made up for it! Oh, did I mention the use of the cell phone? Awesome!

Overall, I am so glad we found this rental. Its updated furnishings, kitchens, and bathrooms; location; and the fact that it had everything we could have needed (including plug-in flashlights for nighttime walks to the beach) made our stay a wonderful one. Thanks for your kindness and hospitality (and for making yourself so available to answer questions via wifi)!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Mom of 2-year-old

Review submitted: March 3, 2012   Date of arrival: February 13, 2012

The best thing about this condo is definitely the location. Families with kids will appreciate it. My 2-year-old daughter could easily cover the 3-min walk to the beach. The grocery store, lots of restaurants, doctor's office and car rental are situated nearby too.
The condo itself is very cozy, bright and clean and has everything one needs (including TV, crib, beach toys etc).
The beach there is the best I've ever seen. The water temperature was very comfortable not to mention the beauty and translucency of it. Could hardly drag my daughter out of it.
I'd definitely recommend Provo Dacha and plan to stay there again next time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Mom of 2-year-old

Review submitted: March 3, 2012   Date of arrival: February 13, 2012

The best thing about this condo is definitely the location. Families with kids will appreciate it. My 2-year-old daughter could easily cover the 3-min walk to the beach. The grocery store, lots of restaurants, doctor's office and car rental are situated nearby too.
The condo itself is very cozy, bright and clean and has everything one needs (including TV, crib, beach toys etc).
The beach there is the best I've ever seen. The water temperature was very comfortable not to mention the beauty and translucency of it. Could hardly drag my daughter out of it.
I'd definitely recommend Provo Dacha and plan to stay there again next time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just lovely!

Review submitted: February 29, 2012   Date of arrival: January 16, 2012

Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely condo! We had the best time staying here. Perfect location right in the middle of everything, very convenient. The area feels so quiet and cozy with beautiful landscaping surrounding the unit. The condo was very clean, spacious and bright with everything we needed. The owners provide a cooler and plastic bowls/glasses/cutlery that we took daily to the beach. We ate out most nights but ate/cooked breakfasts and lunches at home. The kitchen is beautiful and very well equipped. We've already started planning our next trip and hope to stay here again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A piece of quiet Paradise

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

We were really lucky to find this place for our stay in Provo (read Paradise). The unit was very spacious to easily accommodate our small party of 2 couples. I don’t imagine any of us felt anything was amiss in the fully equipped for relaxing time unit. Outside front porch that floats above the tropical Garden gives you even more to enjoy with your company and a teasing sight of the warm blue sea. The Grace Bay beach is a meager 2 minute walk (if you can call it a walk). Everything else is also in close walk proximity: shops, activities, eateries, and ice-cream bar. We are surely going back to stay at Provo Dacha again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfortable unit and so close to everything

Review submitted: October 14, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

Very nice apartment with 2 spacious bedrooms, beautiful kitchen and lots of storage space. The location can't be beat, just steps away from the beautiful Grace Bay beach. Kitchen is well stocked and we cooked most of our meals there. The bedroom upstairs has a futon in addition to the bed. Spiral staircase adds charm but could be challenging for older people.
IGA, restaurants, golf club and casino are all in walking distance but we spent most of our time on the beach. We enjoyed our stay there, just wish it was longer...

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review