reviews for: listing #96166 - Yosemite, California House rental

Knarly Oaks River House - Private Spa with View, River Front
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Mariposa
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $175 - $250 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,500 /wk

sort by:

Just what we needed!

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: March 17, 2014

My family enjoyed our stay at Knarly Oaks. The home is comfortable, well-stocked, and had more than enough room us to stretch out in after a long day of hiking. We anticipate staying at Knarly Oaks again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home, pefect stay

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2013

Exactly as described in the ad, very spacious home, the hot tub and the barbecue are great after a hike in the park!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First trip to Yosemite

Review submitted: July 13, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

We were delighted with our stay at the River House. We had 3 generations (ages 77 - 25) stay for the week and everyone found their own special place to relax in the house. Everything was exactly as described. As this was our first time in Yosemite, and for some, in California, it was nice to have everything spelled out for us. We knew exactly what to expect and were delighted with our choice to stay at the River House! We were extremely pleased!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for you comment that the House was exactly as advertised. We do pride ourselves that we are completely honest with what we provide. We are very grateful for your review and your approval.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent weekend

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

Nous avons loué cette maison un moi de mai avec un groupe de d'étudiants anglais.

Le propriétaire à été parfaitement arrangeant et extrêmement sympathique. Sa propriété est vraiment propre, confortable, spacieuse et dispose, contrairement à beaucoup d'autre, d'une gigantesque terrasse pouvant accueillir l'ensemble des convives.

Enfin, la propriété est très bien située et il nous aura fallu moins d'une heure de voiture pour arriver au parc de Yosemite. Au final, le service qui nous a été proposé était bien au-dessus de mes espérance et je retournerai de façon certain à Knarly Oaks River House.

__________________________________________________________________


We rented this house a month of May with a group of english students.

The owner was perfectly compliant and extremely kind. His property is clean, comfortable, spacious. One point we have really appreciate: His property has, unlike many other, a HUGE terrace that can accommodate all guests for diner, games, or just relaxing time .

The property is very well located and it took us less than an hour by car to go to Yosemite. Finally, the service that was offered to us was well above my expectations, and I will return in Knarly River Oaks House.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

One of the Best Weekends of My Life

Review submitted: April 11, 2013   Date of arrival: April 4, 2013

My friend Jon was turning 30 on April 2nd and my friend Igor was turning 37 on April 4th. My friends and I wanted to celebrate these two amazing people by having a nice, long weekend getaway - and that's exactly what we did! I contacted this rental property and had reservations within 48 hours. It was SO reasonably priced for how amazing the cabin was. It was spacious with all the amenities of home; a large fridge, coffee pot, soaps, conditioners, shampoos, coffee, full kitchen (with amazing knives), a great BBQ - I could do on for hours. It was perfect! We spent 1 full day in Yosemite and then (because the cabin was so beautiful) we decided to spend a full day just around the house. We panned for gold in the river and left with a small Tupperware container full of gold! I cannot be more pleased with my experience and the friendliness of the Kim and Keith. We are definitely going to be doing this on a yearly basis.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Lots of wildlife, beautiful spacious cabin/house

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

I highly recommend this place to everyone. It has everything you can possibly want. The property is in perfect condition, wifi, spa, cool area for the kids, lots and lots of deers running around everywhere and they came so close to us. There is a river in the backyard. We rented a lot of houses from this site and so far, this is by far the best. The owners are very nice, honest and fair.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Relaxing getaway

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

This place was absolutely amazing. Its right in the middle of the forest. The sounds of the river below the property were so peaceful. The cabin was so spacious and comfortable. The owners had the place stocked with firewood so we enjoyed many nights snuggled up by the fire. The hot tub worked great and really felt good after a 2 hour walk around this quiet neighborhood. We also had a family of deer visit us every afternoon which was awesome. The kitchen had everything you need to make a meal for 12. Bbq worked great. Nice to have a washer and dryer too. Good place for a peaceful getaway with close friends and family. Will definitely be staying here in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for you kind words. We get all excited when we see the deer too.
Kim and Keith

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

family getaway

Review submitted: August 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

This is a place where you can relax and be away from the city. A great place for family and friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks very much. Yes, that is exactly why we love it too.
Kim and Keith

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great getaway for visiting Yosemite

Review submitted: August 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Had a wonderful weekend in the Knarly Oaks River House, definitely could've stayed a couple of days longer.
The house is clean and very well-equiped. It just has al the utilities you need to make it a perfect vacation.
It is the perfect getaway for big groups of friends or families who want to visit Yosemite National Park during day (only one-hour and a half drive from the Valley, so you need a car) and come home in the evening to enjoy what the house has to offer. We made extensive use of the spa and the BBQ and had a cosy evening playing games by the fireplace.
The house is located in the middle of nature, surrounded by trees and close to a little river. The views of the night sky and its shooting stars straight from the spa on the sun deck are just wonderful.

The owners, Kim and Keith, are very friendly and helpful and are willing to give you all the information you need in order to make your stay perfect. I would like to thank them and let them know that I'll definitely recommend their house to friends and family.

Bruno
(The Belgian group)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review