reviews for: listing #96168 - Palm Desert, California Condo rental

$ 79-165/nt 2BR/1BA Luxury Condo on the Golf, Wi Fi, Pets OK
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Palm Desert Resort
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $79 - $165 /nt
    $500 - $850 /wk
    $1,200 - $2,900 /mth

sort by:

Surprising value, clean and well presented

Review submitted: September 30, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

On a recent trip from Australia, I was recommended to Lana in Palm Desert for holiday accommodation.
I was surprised and delighted at the high standard of cleanliness and modern furnishings in the two bedroom condo, which was more that adequate for the three of us. After such along trip it was so nice to have the full attention of the manager, Lana, and particularly next morning , to stroll the golf course and grounds, to discover the pools, tennis and other amenities, which . to me, we're a free bonus, on top of the excellent accommodation. And by the way, wait till you see the clubhouse/restaurant on site.
To say that we would recommend both the manager, Lana, and the condo, is understatement. Thank you so much for making our five day stay exceptional.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful golf course.

Review submitted: July 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

This well furnished, very clean and cozy condo was at a great location. Beautiful golf course. Lana was a gracious host; she had all the amenities we would expect. We all felt it was spacious and comfy, suitable for a family and really enjoyed every moment of our stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing place

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 12, 2012

Beautiful! Perfect! Amazing place. Palm Desert was great but it was made 10x better by the wonderful condo we had to come back to every day/night. On Sunday we didn't even bother to leave but instead opted for the pool and cooking in the lovely kitchen and bbq:) The beds were extremely comfortable for everyone and the condo is overly stocked with enough towels and sheets for a small army :) It was very convenient to enjoy golfing in your backyard at the special rates. All in all we will definitely be back! The community is so quiet you feel like you're really on vacation and can relax!

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing place

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 12, 2012

Beautiful! Perfect! Amazing place. Palm Desert was great but it was made 10x better by the wonderful condo we had to come back to every day/night. On Sunday we didn't even bother to leave but instead opted for the pool and cooking in the lovely kitchen and bbq:) The beds were extremely comfortable for everyone and the condo is overly stocked with enough towels and sheets for a small army :) It was very convenient to enjoy golfing in your backyard at the special rates. All in all we will definitely be back! The community is so quiet you feel like you're really on vacation and can relax!

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great place at great price

Review submitted: May 17, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

We couldn't have asked for a better place for our vacation. the condo is much better in person, very clean and well decorated. almost everything you would need is provided, our group is comprised of a few chefs and found even the kitchen to be surprisingly well stocked for a vacation home. nice bbq on the patio. pool, spa, restaurant are very close from the condo. lana was very prompt in responding, even accommodating a date change at the last minute when some of our flights got changed. all in all a great place at a great price. oh, and the beds are super comfortable!
Linda Nell
Troy, MI

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great location, great golf course.

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

Great location, great golf corse. It was so perfect...for our vacation. Cozy, clean, very comfortable...and relaxing. Many nice pool and spas around. Wonderful view! Kitchen, stocked with every item needed to entertain guests.Owner, was sweet, and easy to communicate with. Will definitely stay here again...no question.
Thanks, Lana for letting us stay in your sweet condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review