reviews for: listing #9617 - Destin, Florida Condo rental

Grand Caribbean West - Fantastic Gulf View - Now with WiFi!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Grand Caribbean West
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $175 /nt
    $600 - $1,050 /wk

sort by:

Great getaway for Family of 4 from Ohio

Review submitted: July 4, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

We absolutely LOVED this condo. Excellent location! Fabulous décor! Nothing was forgotten here :) Other than the rain the last three days we were here, we had such a blast and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at #301!! Wrap around patio was fantastic! Condo was beautiful and all the extra items provided were fabulous! With this being our first trip to Destin area.... I was 110% pleased with this condo! We cannot wait to come back!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great view!

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

This unit has a great view along with everything needed to enjoy a great
vacation. We were so pleased we are planning our stay for next year.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family of 4

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

Very private, beautiful view, will stay again and am referring to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A great time in Destin!

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

We had a great time in Destin. The beach is beautiful and being able to view it
right off the balcony was great. The condo was very well taken care of and met
all our needs. We can't wait to come back and we would definitely stay here
again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Great!!!

Review submitted: September 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

Outstanding property! Great location and wonderful view.
Owners were awesome to work with and everything was in order upon arrival and throughout the stay!
We will definitly be back:)))

Recommended for: families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved everything about this condo!

Review submitted: July 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

This was the first time my family and I had stayed across the street from the beach and I was worried about that until we stayed here. I absolutley loved this condo. Great corner unit with a huge porch. We loved sitting on the porch watching people go by. This condo had everything including hair dryer, cleaning supplies, and beach chairs. We will stay here again! The location was perfect to dining and shopping.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

I think we've found a keeper!

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

Like so many others who have stayed here, this
has been our favorite of over 12 stays at the
Grand Caribbean. Each year we select a different
unit, but I think we've found a keeper! Love the
top floor end unit and all the little extras inside.
Not gaudy at all. Beautiful view! Great for kids!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Great Find

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

We have stayed in various units in the Grand Caribbean East and West over the years and this unit is one of the best. The bedding and kitchen setup, as well as the toys and movies in house gave it that little bit extra. The corner unit on the top floor is the pick of the litter.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Funtastic Spring Break Vacation!

Review submitted: March 31, 2012   Date of arrival: March 11, 2012

This was our first time in Destin, and we definitely enjoyed our vacation here. This unit was a home away from home for our family of 4 (3 year old and 10 month old included). The owners provided us with a pack-n-play for our son which was very helpful and our daughter loved her bunk bed nook. Nicely decorated condo, but I loved how much privacy we had with the wrap around balcony. We truly felt like we were alone. Some of the best selling points of this unit are: The Views, The accessible beach entrance literally steps from the unit, location to restaurants,shopping,and grocery stores. Owners are very friendly and we had great communication with them throughout our trip. Destin will now be in our rotation for family vacations, and we look forward to returning to this unit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! Please come back to visit us again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: June 4, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

Perfect for family with 2 year old. Our child could play on the deck and go in and out with no worries because the wrap around deck is completely railed in, he loved it. Everything was wonderful, convenient, affordable and comfortable. Beach is actually closer than in the pictures and its so easy to come and go. We could also cool off at the pool after a day on the beach. For the price, this may be the best we have stayed at (especially with a young child). The Chicks' thank you!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: thank you for taking the time to write this review! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! I hope you are able to come back to visit us again soon! Bye for now. Kathy

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

destin vacation

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

Our stay at the Grand Caribbean west condo was wonderful. The condo was very clean and beautifully decorated. They had everything we needed including beach chairs and umbrella for our use. Plenty of bath towels so we were not doing laundry all of the time. Mike and Kathy were wonderful. We will plan on going back again. Kathy even called the morning that we left to wish us a safe drive home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: September 9, 2009   Date of arrival: September 9, 2009

This condo is the BEST, from the decor to the view. The owners, Mike and Kathy, have made thier condo have that feeling of home. They go the extra mile to make your stay great. Thanks for everything!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: July 19, 2009   Date of arrival: July 19, 2009

We really enjoyed ourselves! The condo was
GREAT!the view from the balcony was also
great. Kathy, your condo made us feel at
home.Thanks for everything,we'll be back
next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: May 11, 2009   Date of arrival: May 11, 2009

This condo was UNBELIEVABLE! Very clean and newly remodeled! First trip to the beach with our toddler and the condo not only offered all the essential beach ammeneties but was located directly across the street from the beach! This made for very easy transition trips to and from for naptimes, forgotten toys, snacks etc. The pool area was exceptionally clean! We will defintely being staying here again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 8, 2009   Date of arrival: April 8, 2009

We just returned home from a wonderful vacation to Destin. This was the 2nd time to stay in Kathy's condo. Kathy is such a wonderful host. The condo is beautiful, with new decor, and furnished with everything you need plus more! The view of the ocean is beautiful. The condo is conviently located. We will be back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 6, 2008   Date of arrival: September 6, 2008

EVEN THOUGH WE EVACUATED LOUISIANA BECAUSE OF HURRICANE GUSTOV...WE ENJOYED OUR STAY AT YOUR CONDO.VERY CLEAN & VERY COMFORTABLE.VIEW OF THE GULF IS 2ND TO NONE.MIKE & KATHY ARE THE NICEST PEOPLE. CAN'T WAIT TO VISIT AGAIN. THANKS !!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 2, 2008   Date of arrival: June 2, 2008

I really can't add much to what has already been said but I want to re-iterate the location and condo-setup. The Condo is setup great and is in a very good location. I will check the availability for this condo for my next trip to the beach.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 16, 2008   Date of arrival: April 16, 2008

My husband and I have been coming to Destin for 5 years now and out of all the condos we've stay in this one topped them all. I even took pictures to show a co-worker, who is looking for somewhere to vacation at. She is going to love it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 6, 2008   Date of arrival: April 6, 2008

The condo was awesome, Kathy was wonderful to work with. It had everything we needed and then some! It was in a great location, and the views were unbelievable. I can't wait to go back!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 26, 2007   Date of arrival: December 26, 2007

This unit was just wonderful, Kathy is the best. If you stay here you will be more than satisfied. We shall return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 18, 2007   Date of arrival: September 18, 2007

The condo was fantastic! We love the location!!!! Kathy is great to work with and very considerate. We can't wait to stay there again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 4, 2007   Date of arrival: September 4, 2007

We had our first annual Mother/Daughter weekend getaway. We had a lot of fun. The condo is great. We enjoyed staying there and hope to stay there again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 3, 2007   Date of arrival: August 3, 2007

This condo is the best I have ever stayed in. Kathy personally sees to it that you are taken care of, if not by calling or emailing. She is a wonderful host. She makes you feel like you've known her forever, so easy to talk to. Her place is gorgeous from the inside to the outside view of the Gulf. My 5 boys and I had a wonderful time. The Gulf is beautiful followed by the white diamond sand. She provides far more items than you would ever imagine having in a kitchen and bathroom. The Fisherman's Wharf Restaurant is a great place to eat and The Track is a fun place for the kids. We all had a great time and hope to return again. Thanks again Kathy for a great vacation place.
Kelly, Austin, Chandler, Garrett, Kollin and Kolton, Haubstadt, Indiana

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 23, 2007   Date of arrival: July 23, 2007

Another great stay. The condo is in such a great location. The view of the ocean is wonderful. We can not wait until next year. Thank you for letting us stay at your condo again. The Pena family Canton, Ga

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 16, 2007   Date of arrival: July 16, 2007

We had a great week at Kathy's condo. It is very convenient, well stocked and comfy. We had friends' that rented in the same complex, but through a management company and no extras were provided. We appreciate all she had available to make our vacation so wonderful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 14, 2007   Date of arrival: June 14, 2007

THIS PLACE WAS GREAT!! IT IS HARD TO BE AT HOME NOW. THIS WAS OUR FIRST TRIP TO THE AREA, WE LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT IT. THIS CONDO HAD EVERYTHING WE NEEDED INCLUDING BEACH CHAIRS, UMBRELLAS, KIDS TOYS AND SAND TOYS. I CANNOT WAIT UNTIL NEXT YEAR. I WILL NOT EVEN LOOK AT ANOTHER CONDO NEXT YEAR. THANKS AGAIN KATHY FOR A GREAT STAY.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 1, 2006   Date of arrival: November 1, 2006

ANOTHER WONDERFUL STAY AT KATHY AND MIKE'S CONDO! WE REALLY LOVE IT THERE. THEY HAVE EVERYTHING YOU NEED. THE CONDO IS BEAUTIFUL AND SO IS THE BEACH! OUR DAUGHTER GOT MARRIED ON THE BEACH WHILE WE WERE THERE AND THINGS WERE PRETTY STRESSFUL THE FIRST FEW DAYS. WHEN WE ARRIVED THEY HAD US A BEAUTIFUL CARD AND A BOTTLE OF WINE AND I DRANK IT ALL MYSELF! WE WILL CONTINUE TO STAY THERE EVERY YEAR FOR OUR VACATION. THANKS AGAIN!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 15, 2006   Date of arrival: October 15, 2006

Our Family just returned from Destin for the first time.And this will not be our last time! We LOVED IT. I was scared that I would leave something at home that we would need but when we got there, Kathy had EVERYTHING and MORE! The Condo was very Clean and home like. The beach and the weather was GREAT. My Daughter had her 14th birthday here and she said it was the best. We had lots of nice restaurants to choose from. We really liked Grazie and the kids enjoyed the Track. Lets just say we didn't want to leave here. Kathy and Mike was very helpful to us. We will be back again.

From Kentucky Dale,Kimberly,Makenzie&Nolan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 24, 2006   Date of arrival: July 24, 2006

Me and my family had such a wonderful vacation. Kathy was wonderful. She came and met us and made sure we had everything we needed. It was a beautiful condo and a wonderful location. We will definately go back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 25, 2006   Date of arrival: June 25, 2006

My family and I just returned from our first vacation in Destin and we had a "Great" time. Mike and Kathy's condo was very nice and clean and had everything you needed. The wrap around balcony was awesome and we had a great view of the gulf. We went on a dolphin cruise and it was well worth the money. We hope to be back next year for another great stay at Mike and Kathy's condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 13, 2006   Date of arrival: June 13, 2006

My husband and I spent our honeymoon in the condo. It was perfect. We were so pleased with everything we are planning to visit again on our one year anniversary. We were amazed at how everything was provided from towels to beach toys to kitchenware. It was truly a trip to remember! We would recommend it to all of our family and friends!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 25, 2006   Date of arrival: April 25, 2006

My family and I just returned from our 1st Destin vacation and we had an absolutely WONDERFUL time. Kathy and Mike's condo is great. Very clean and homey. From the moment we walked in, we felt at home. A great location, right across Scenic Hwy 98 from the beach access. Please don't let being across the road from the beach scare you away from this condo, because drivers on Scenic 98 will stop to let you cross in safety. The wrap around balcony is nice with a fabulous view of the beach and gulf. We too saw dolphins swim by each day. What a treat for us non-ocean people from the north. Our favorite restaurants were the Crab Trap, The Donut Hole and, most of all, Camilles Cafe just down the street from this condo. We had a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 9, 2006   Date of arrival: April 9, 2006

We just returned from destin and we had a great time. The condo is close to everything and one of the few who actually have a fantatstic view of the gulf. The condo is a corner unit and has a great wrap around porch. We sat on the balcony every am and watched the Dolphins play. The condo has a kitchen and full size fridge, so if you want to go to the grocery and cook to save money, you can. (That's what we did for 2 meals everyday) We went out everyday for lunch, Pompano Joes, The Crab shack, Another Broken Egg, Fudpuckers, and Gilligans. All fabulous! You will have a great time in Destin at Kathy and Mike's condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 26, 2005   Date of arrival: October 26, 2005

WE JUST RETURNED FROM THE MOST WONDERFUL VACATION I BELIEVE WE HAVE EVER HAD. WE LOVE DESTIN, BUT STAYING AT THIS CONDO ADDED TO OUR EXPERIENCE. IT WAS WONDERFUL IN EVERY WAY. IT HAD AN AWESOME VIEW AND WAS CLEAN AND BEAUTIFULLY DECORATED. IT HAD EVERYTHING YOU NEEDED INCLUDING EVERYTHING FOR THE BEACH.IT WAS ALSO LOCATED GREAT FOR OUR FAVORITE RESTAURANTS. WE WILL STAY HERE FROM NOW ON AS LONG AS KATHY OWNS IT!!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 21, 2005   Date of arrival: October 21, 2005

We would happily recommend Kathy and Mike's condo in Destin to anyone planning a Destin vacation. The condo is so comfortable, well equipted, and actually homey. The most special feature to us was the easy access to the beach, not to mention the balcony with that wonderful view of the beach. We're feeling so satisfied that I'm sure we'll make a return visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 27, 2005   Date of arrival: September 27, 2005

What a wonderful place and what a wonderful trip! Mike & Kathy provide everything that you need for a perfect vacation and more. The condo is very nice and the location is great! There are beach umbrellas, chairs, and towels right there. There is also a washer and dryer which is great with a small child. The walk to the beach is a snap and the water is beautiful. We will definitely try to make it back there!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 17, 2005   Date of arrival: August 17, 2005

This is our 2nd vacation with Kathy & Mike at GCW301. Just like the 1st time, everything was great. The condo was clean and completely stocked with everything needed and much more. The additional thoughtful items they provide make this condo the best value in Destin. The location is great (central to everything) and the balcony view is wonderful. We enjoyed our stay very much and will continue to return each year. Thanks Kathy & Mike for your gracious hospitality.

Rick & Vivian Woodruff

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 8, 2005   Date of arrival: August 8, 2005

Grand Carribean West-301 is a very nice place to stay. Lots of little extras made the stay very pleasant. The location is great and a good value. Property is well maintained and clean! 301 offers a good view from the extra large wrap-around balcony. Kathy was great to work with. She responds quickly to e-mails and provided all the information we needed. The lock box is a great convenience so we did not have to go to some hard to find office. I highly recommend this condo which is directly across Scenic Hwy 98 from the beach.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 7, 2005   Date of arrival: July 7, 2005

We just returned from a vacation in Destin and stayed at Grand Carribean West#301, and I cant say a negative word about this condo, it is convienent to everything and has a beautiful view of the Gulf of Mexico. Kathy and Mike were wonderful to us. This was our first trip to Destin and most definately will not be our last. We will be back to stay here at Grand Carribean West #301, the pool was wonderful, the gulf beautiful, the food excellent everywhere we went, and the hot tub by the pool was so relaxing before going to bed at night. We couldnt have asked for anything better. Thanks so much for letting us stay in your condo.

Chris and Julie Sturgis

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 14, 2005   Date of arrival: June 14, 2005

We had a wonderful stay! We didn't know what to expect or quite where the location of the condo was in reference to the places we like to go to, but it completely met our expectations and the location was very convenient. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 29, 2005   Date of arrival: May 29, 2005

We had a FABULOUS time. This condo was perfect for us and our 3 young children. Our boys LOVED the bunk beds and the beautiful beach. The view is magnificent and it is close to everything! This was our first trip to Destin. But definitely will not be our last. Hope to be back to GCW #301 next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 12, 2005   Date of arrival: May 12, 2005

Very comfortable place with considerate owners: There if you need them, leave you alone if you want to be alone. (We were on our honeymoon, and the biggest intrusion they made was leaving a bottle of champagne for us!) Terrific location and view from the best unit in the building.

Owners response: Dave and Julie, Thank you for the kind words, remember to come back to see us every anniversary! Bye for now!
Sincerely,
Kathy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 16, 2005   Date of arrival: April 16, 2005

Where can I begin, this place was wonderful. First of all, it has all the things you need, it is comfortable, spaceous and clean. The view is great (was sad to wake up this morning at my house and look outside and to just see my backyard and not the ocean). It is located near everything, yet it is not a loud congested place. We WILL be back as soon as we can get some time off and I lose a few of the pounds I gained eating at Captian Kidds (YUM)!! Kathy, Thank you again for a wonderful vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 12, 2005   Date of arrival: April 12, 2005

We stayed in Grand Carribean West #310 from 4/2/05 - 4/9/05. We stayed in the condo for a family vacation on Spring Break 2005. Myself, My husband, and the 4 teenagers that came along with us had an absolute blast! There is tons to do and the condo couldn't have been better. This condo is equipped with everything you could possibly need. The owners made our vacation wonderful, we are hoping to come back and stay again next year!!!

Owners response: Hi Heather, thanks for signing our online guestbook! The condo number is 301 though not 310 :) Not to worry, I am the typo queen :) I hope you come back soon!
Sincerely,
Kathy Shampine

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 17, 2004   Date of arrival: July 17, 2004

WOW!!! My wife and I had the greatest vacation
ever. This condo by far was the best we have
ever stayed in. The owners provide many
extras to make your stay comfortable. Also,
the wrap-around balcony provides great views
of the gulf. The condo is centrally located to
everything Destin has to offer. We will
definately book GCW #301 again in the future.

God Bless to all who stay here,

Chris and April

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 8, 2004   Date of arrival: July 8, 2004

This condo was a wonderful place to stay for our first trip to Destin. It has a wrap-around balcony with a great view of the beach and gulf, and it's beautifully decorated. The owners were so nice! They provide so many thoughtful extras for their guests. There were beach towels, chairs and umbrellas. They had a box of toys for kids and Disney movies. They even provide coffee and popcorn. They also live close by in case you have any problems. We had such a great time in Destin. We can't wait to go back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 7, 2004   Date of arrival: May 7, 2004

GRAND CARRIBEAN WEST -
KATHY'S CONDO IS THE BEST !
With Mike and Kathy's special touches,
You'll feel like a duke or duchess.

In the Gulf the dolphins play.
Chirping birds will start the day.

"The Donut Hole" for omelettes and toast-
Destin's best breakfast, we have to boast.

"The Lighthouse" restaurant, "Whale's Tail", "Lucky Snapper" -- all are swell.

Boiled shrimp and margaritas at "Club Bimini" - a prettier sunset you'll never see.

If you have a rainy day, the wrap-around porch is where you'll stay. Read a book or watch TV, gaze upon the emerald sea.

Destin, Florida, USA
A touch of Paradise, we say.
Pack your swimsuit, head for fun.
ENJOY YOUR STAY IN #301.

Jane and Cindy were here.
May 2-6, 2004

Owners response: The kindness of my guest's never cease to amaze me. Thank you Jane, for taking the time to share your thoughts and talents with us!
Sincerely,
Kathy Shampine

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 21, 2004   Date of arrival: April 21, 2004

Our family really enjoyed staying at your condo. We have stayed at other places in Destin before, but we liked yours the best. The unit is clean, comfortable, nicely decorated and well equipped with everything we needed. The view of the Gulf from your balcony is beautiful and we liked the privacy of the location of your unit. We will definitely come back to Destin and plan on staying here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 29, 2004   Date of arrival: March 29, 2004

Hi Mike and Kathy,

Thanks for a wonderful week. I am already looking forward to next years spring break. When Leon County sets the dates we will be in touch. We all had our favorite things. The kids loved the beach and para-sailing. I personally enjoyed sitting on the porch in the evenings watching the water, people, cars and boats go by. I also really enjoyed cooking out on the bar-b-que by the pool.
Another thing we love about your place is the central location to all the things Destin has to offer. The location is convenient to the beaches, malls, entertainment and restaurants in the area.

If you haven't tried it already I would recommend the little seafood market by the Barnes and Noble bookstore. I can't remember the name but Joe and Linda told us about it. The steaks they sell are wonderful and the seafood looked very very fresh. I would highly recommend it to any of your guest that were cooking out.

Thanks again for sharing your wonderful place and we look forward to visiting again.

Tom

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 12, 2003   Date of arrival: August 12, 2003

We stayed in this condo 7/26/03-8/2/03 and had a fabulous time. We had never been to Destin, and this was such a beautiful place, we will definitely go back. The condo is so convenient to everything, and in wonderful shape. The owners are attentive to the needs of the renters and provide those "extras" that make the vacation so memorable and easy. This was truly the most relaxing vacation we have ever taken! Great for kids of all ages. We have two that came, ages 16 and 13, and they loved it too. Highly recommend!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 12, 2003   Date of arrival: August 12, 2003

Thank you to everyone who took the time to write a comment for my online guest book. The people that we have met since we took over the management of our condo have all been so wonderful, it has made this a truely enjoyable experience! I hope to see you all back here soon! bye for now. Sincerely, Kathy Shampine

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 11, 2003   Date of arrival: August 11, 2003

Wonderful place to stay in Destin. The condo was very clean and comfortable. The location is close to everything and the ocean view was great. The many thoughtful extras provided by the Shampines were a very pleasant surprise. We will be back many times again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 1, 2003   Date of arrival: August 1, 2003

Our stay here was even better than we imagined. The condo unit is beautiful, comfortable, clean, very accomodating, spacious, has many "extras" that others do not, and the view off the balcony is honestly beautiful. Because of the location of this unit, it offers the BEST VIEW from the whole complex. As an additional bonus, Mike and Kathy Shampine (the owners) are very kind and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Thank you Mike and Kathy for a wonderful, relaxing vacation. We will recommend your place to all our friends!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 21, 2003   Date of arrival: July 21, 2003

IN ALL THE YEARS WE HAVE TRAVELED TO DESTIN, FOR THE FIRST TIME WE FELT THAT WE REALLY GOT WHAT WE PAID FOR, A PEACE OF HOME. WE WILL COMING BACK, AND WE TELL ALL OUR FAMILY AND FRIENDS ABOUT OUR WONDERFUL STAY.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 15, 2003   Date of arrival: July 15, 2003

Thanks for providing such a wonderful home away from home for our vacation in Destin. The condo was beautiful and the view was amazing! You definitely have the gift of hospitality and it was much appreciated here! We had everything we needed right down to the beach chairs and umbrellas. I HIGHLY recommend this unit and definitely plan to visit again. Lee, Tracy and Kids
Mesquite, Texas

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 30, 2003   Date of arrival: June 30, 2003

6/7 - 6/14/03
What a WONDERFUL place. Just like being at home, all the amenities, and MORE! Such a beautiful view of the Gulf from this unit. Very convenient to the beach and there is a great walking/running trail right outside the condominium complex. We will definitely return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 30, 2003   Date of arrival: June 30, 2003

Nice people and a beautiful, clean and comfortable place in a very convenient location added up to a wonderful weekend for our family. We will ask for this place again on our next trip to Destin!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 30, 2003   Date of arrival: June 30, 2003

We enjoyed our week at the Grand Caribbean. The location of the unit allows you to see the gulf. The beaches were beautiful. This #301 unit was very clean and very well equiped right down to the beach chairs and umbrella.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 24, 2003   Date of arrival: June 24, 2003

We could not have gotten anything better! The view was wonderful, the condo was clean, well-appointed, and quiet. All the little "extra touches" were greatly appreciated. We loved our visit and will definitely be returning.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 1, 2003   Date of arrival: February 1, 2003

We had a wonderful time and could not have asked for a better temporary home. I will always ask for this unit upon returning. Thanks for a great vacation

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 1, 2003   Date of arrival: February 1, 2003

I never want to leave when we come here. I especially liked this room because of the corner view! wow! We want to move here. We will be back!

Owners response: This comment was taken from my guest book and placed here by the owner with permission.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review