reviews for: listing #96170 - Marathon, Florida Condo rental

Amazing Ocean View Condo on the Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Coco Plum Beach
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,450 - $1,995 /wk
    $5,800 - $7,950 /mth

sort by:

A Relaxing, Fun-Filled Spring Break

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

This was our family of four's first visit to the Florida Keys. We were delighted to discover the condo's spectacular view! Looks just like the picture--only better!

Everything stated in the owner's description was exactly as promised. The condo was clean, well-equipped, and conveniently located. We especially enjoyed the pool--the temperature of the water was perfect. It was nice to have four of each: bikes, fins/masks/snorkels, rods/reels. And the tandem kayak was also fun!

Marathon Key is right between Key West and Key Largo--so you have access to the best of the Keys. Don't miss the Dolphin Research Center.

I appreciated the fact that the owners were easy to reach, and that they are good communicators. They provide ample instructions for washer/dryer, TV/DVD/Stereo, etc.

On a return visit to the Keys, I'd rent this condo again in a heartbeat!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Bob! We are so glad you loved the condo and had a outstanding time. Please come again, you were a pleasure to have! Thanks for the great review!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing location to recuperate from daughter's wedding

Review submitted: April 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 23, 2014

Many months ago, our daughter was engaged and chose March 22nd as the wedding day. My wife immediately told me to find us a Keys location to recuperate afterward since we would need it. Todd's condo at Coco Plum did not disappoint. Upon opening the front door upon arrival, the view was stunning. What you see in his beach/palm picture above is exactly the view....stunning and peaceful. The accommodations were great. While we only exerted ourselves by pulling lounge chairs to the beach and back (as well the cooler of cool and frothy adult beverages), he had a wide variety of activities that were available from biking, kayaking, fishing, beach sports, etc. All the restaurants we ate at were very good, but especially the Sunset Grill's seafood paella. Todd was very accommodating with all of the rental arrangements and we'll definitely be planning a repeat visit in the future.

Owners response: Thanks Dennis and Debbie for your kindness! We are so glad you had a great time and Congratulations on the Wedding! Thanks for spending some relaxing time at our Condo and come back soon!
Todd and Jamie Stangl

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Terrific condo and wonderful location!

Review submitted: February 3, 2014   Date of arrival: January 11, 2014

This is a fantastic condo, right on the water with a quiet beach that's great for beach combing. Very comfortable place, lot's of room, bright,clean and breezy. There are lots of things to do in the area, including hiking in the beautiful state parks; cycling; visiting Islamorada and Key West; and best of all -- just relaxing. Easy drive from Miami airport - if you want to visit the Keys this is a great way to do it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for the great review! The Keys were expecially wonderful this year when considering how nasty the weather has been up north! Thanks for making the trek down to the Islands. We will see you next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Great Escape

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

If you don’t think a vacation condo can look this good, think again! The photos of Todd and Jamie’s condo are absolutely everything they appear to be and more. We spent Christmas week at the Coco Plum Condo.
Stepping it up this year and deciding to stay at a condo instead of a hotel/motel on Marathon Key was a big step for us and a lot of research went into making this decision. With anything new there is always that nervous feeling in the pit of your stomach if it was the right decision. Hands down and without a doubt, this is a beautiful, comfortable place to stay and we could not imagine staying anywhere else.
Todd and Jamie have every amenity one could possibly need; the interior is designed with comfort in mind, beautiful colors, furniture and an ocean view that is indescribable. Honestly guys, it cannot get any better than this – the view is breathtaking and while at the condo you are looking at it 24/7! The location is ideal for travel up and down the Florida Keys while the beach is a stone’s throw from your balcony.
We could not say it any better than the deposit is in the mail for next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Teresa! I am so glad you chose to stay at the Condo and thank you for the recommendation. Wow! I hope next year is just as much fun as it was in 2013. What a great Christmas Present!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Ladies' Trip

Review submitted: December 1, 2013   Date of arrival: November 12, 2013

Loved the island! And the condo! We went for a Ladies Trip, with my 5 month old son tagging along. The location was great- perfectly peaceful with lots of options for walking/running, hitting the beach, swimming in the pool, biking, (and of course even some shopping- because what is a Ladies Trip without shopping?!) The condo is right on the beach but it still had the convenience of stores near by for food/wine/baby necessities!
The condo exceeded the expectations of 4 pretty picky women when it comes to cleanliness: linens, furniture, bathrooms, walls, kitchen- no complaints. Two things that really made the condo perfect for this new mother: ability to do laundry and the porch overlooking the pool. I was near the napping baby but still close enough to be a part of the fun.
The kitchen had everything I needed which was great because dinners out weren't really an option with my son... We would certainly love to return again!

Owners response: Thanks so Much! We are so glad you had a great time and we hope you come again next year! Creating Memories that last a lifetime!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Stay in Marathon Florida

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

Condo was very easy to find, very clean and great view of ocean and pool. Sunny & 85 every day! The owner was wonderful to work with and gave us alot of tips to make our stay enjoyable. Lots of great places to eat! The best place we found to eat was Colony Key Inn. The seafood was yummy with great prices. (make sure you try the chocolate pecan pie). We weren't too crazy about the natural beach but Sombrero Beach is only 10 minutes away and they had a nice beach and area for snorkeling. We traveled to Key West 2 days in a row to enjoy the sights, restaurants, snorkeling, and festivities of the area. We stumbled upon the Florida Keys Eco Discovery Center. It was free and had wonderful displays of fish and exhibits of plants & animals on land and sea. It would be an awesome place to take kids! Marathon is a nice area for vacation!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you Crystal! I am so glad that you had a great time! I will have to try your restaurant recommendation next time I am there. I appreciate it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful & Warm Vacation

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

We just returned from a week of exceptional warmth and an absolute wonderful stay at this amazing condo! The owner(s) provided excellent info on places to see, eat and local fare & were so easy to work with!
The condo has beautiful sunrises, terrific views and sound of the ocean waves. We would recommend this place for anyone wanting a quiet and relaxing get away.
We enjoyed ourselves and miss it already!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the Great Review! I am so glad that you enjoyed yourselves. And congratulations on the 69" catch. Wow!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful vacation

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

My family and I stayed for a week at this condo ans was everything that was described in the listing. Everything you could ever want is here for use, which is a great plus, and the condo was very comfortable. We took the kayak out almost everyday, played in the ocean and in the pool, and grilled fish every night. The condo is in a great location and very quiet. Our son, 7, had fun everyday building sand castles and chasing after fish and crabs. The view was awesome and it truely felt like a home away from home. The owner was beyond helpful in providing links to things to do in the area as well as restaurants to try which many of them were excellent. I would recommend this condo to anyone looking to visit Marathon. We had a great time for our first visit to the keys and hope to come back again soon.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thank you so much for staying at the Condo! I am so glad that you and your Family loved it! Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

An Amazing Vacation!!

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

As described on the site, the condo was very spacious and had an incredible view of the ocean! Having traveled many hours to get to Marathon, it was very easy to find and well worth the 27+ hours in the car! The condo was very well maintained and we enjoyed the cool central air from the newly installed air conditioner when we weren't out basking in the sun or on the beach that's very close by! The owner was beyond helpful and very gracious! He led us to delicious restaurants that we probably wouldn't have found ourselves. And when we had some issues with our door lock, we called him and he helped us figure it out very quickly. The condo came equipped with many things for endless adventure- such as scuba diving gear, tennis rackets and balls, a kayak, pool floaties, and bikes to name a few. Even when we caught the tail end of tropical storm Debbie, we still had loads of fun just hanging out in the condo watching movies! I would highly recommend this condo for its beautiful landscape and superb customer satisfaction. I can't wait to come back again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the great review! I did not realize you were from La Crosse. La Crosse is my hometown! My Parents still live on the Northside. Thanks, and please come again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a fantastic memory

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

We stayed at the condo in Marathon for a week in the summer and my family and I had an awesome time. The condo is equipped with everything which is appreciated especially for a light packer like myself. My two boys ages 8 and 4 had a blast chasing lizards and crabs on the beach. Snorkelling was fun and we even witnessed a dolphin from the balcony while drinking our morning coffee!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: AWESOME! I am so glad you had a great time. Nothing better than chasing lizards with boys or seeing dolphins in the morning! Thanks So Much! Todd

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful family celebration!

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

We planned and saved for a year for this trip to celebrate my son's college grad and our 30 year anniv. It was a great trip! The condo was very nice and had everything you could think of. The best part was the incredible view! It is the $million dollar view! The pictures do not do it justice! We paddled the kayak, lived in the pool, played tennis every morning,and grilled out fresh seafood everynight. We rented a boat at "Tropical" down the street for several days and snorkled all day, every day. The condo is in a great location. It was quiet, the property and facilities were well cared for, the City beach, Coco Plum, was 30' away and was great for our morning and evening walk. We did lots of sightseeing for our first trip to Marathon and truly felt we had the best place to stay. The owner was very friendly and went out of his way, including installing a new air conditioner one afternoon, to ensure we had a great experience. We would go back tomorrow and I would highly recommend this condo to my friends and family! We loved it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Marilyn, Thank you! I am so glad you had a great time! Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The ultimate vacation!

Review submitted: June 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

My Family had the ultimate vacation. Did a couple of days of ocean fishing, swam with the dolphins, enjoyed great food, snorkeled (thanks for the equipment) kayaked and absolutely loved the condo. They felt they were in heaven for the week!! The pool was a big hit with the girls. Thanks again so much for your help and generosity. We'll call again when we are ready for the same experience. Thanks for helping to make this dream a reality for my family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Joyce! I am glad to play a small role in creating a wonderful memory that will last a lifetime! And Thank You for putting this together for your Family!

God Bless,
Todd

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Keys Paradise

Review submitted: January 4, 2008   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

We have rented this same unit for the past 5 years and just completed our latest 4 week stay. This was the first year since the new owners bought the condo and who would have thought it could be improved! A tandem kayak, beach bikes and high speed internet (believe me, when you stay for a month having access to the internet is a necessity) and even free long distance phone calls! The pictures do not do it justice when you sit on the balcony and feel as though you can touch the ocean it is so close.

While the new owners are not local, it is unbelievable how responsive and caring they were to our needs. We never thought paradise could be improved upon but these people have done it. We are already looking at the calendar to plan next years 4 weeks and it will most definitely be in the same unit.

Thank you so much Todd for everything you did for us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Wow! Thanks so much. I am so glad that everything went well and you enjoyed the additions. I agree, high speed internet is a must. I hope you had a wonderful Anniversary while you were there. Thanks again, Todd

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review