reviews for: listing #96180 - Apollo Beach, Florida House rental

Waterfront Apollo Beach House
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $170 - $225 /nt
    $1,200 - $1,500 /wk
    $3,500 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

Florida 2014

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: January 19, 2014

We had the pleasure of renting this wonderful house for two months. It is everything you see in the pictures but even much nicer to see in person. The lanai was a very nice place to sit and read. By the fire pit was a place to sit and swing and watch boats, jet skies & wave runners go by. The house is very comfortable and relaxing. The game room was a hit with everyone along with the swimming pool. We did see some dolphins swim by which was very exciting. The house has stunning views of the bay. We miss hearing all the airplanes and helicopters go over now that we are back home in the country. We would like to Thank Tom and Terri for renting this house to us and making sure everything was okay by checking in with us every so often. Anyone thinking of renting a house in Apollo Beach should check into this home because it has everything you would want or need.

We are looking forward to next year! Thanks again Tom and Terri. You are both very nice people and easy to work with.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Thanks Denny & Linda see you next year!!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Waterfront Home, Family Fun!

Review submitted: February 11, 2014   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

My family and I stayed at Tom's beautiful home in Apollo beach over Thanksgiving week! My grandparents live close by in Sun City Center, so the location was perfect for us! The weather was a bit chilly, so having the heated pool was a plus! The game room was a hit- there wasn't a day that we didn't utilize it. The boys had a great time fishing off the dock- our last day there, we even saw dolphins swimming by! Tom has the house fully equipped with everything you could need- I have stayed in many rental properties where this was not the case- definitely over packed for here! I had everything I needed to make a semi-homemade Thanksgiving dinner. I would highly recommend anyone to stay at Tom's Apollo Beach House, and hope we have the pleasure to do so again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks hope to see you again next year!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Expectations...MET !!!

Review submitted: September 7, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

This house as described and better than I could have hoped for. Everything was very clean and had it had everything we needed and then some. Tom was very nice and accessable if we needed him. Thanks for mailing back the item we left behind. He was kind enough to offer us a ride on his boat and even gave my child a chance to steer the boat . It was a great way to start our vacation. The pool at the house was fantastic , morning swims, breakfast by the pool, relax and stay in for a while or take a drive Ybor City or St. Pete .The area has fishing , outlet malls , brewery (Yuengling) next to Busch Gardens , not to mention a host of nice beaches just a 30 min. or so from the house. Circles Restaurant was really good as was Texas De Brazil , Popi's for breakfast was nice . Apollo Beach is a great area, very safe, sunny and pleasant for taking a walk . Honestly , we had a great time there. this house is GREAT.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks
Hope to see you guys again soon!!

Tom & Terri

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Waterfront Tranquility

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

We have just spent a month at this beautiful waterfront property. The location was perfect for our needs and we made use of all the amenities, especially the games room and the lovely pool area. The owners, Tom and Terri, were very friendly - they have kept the house immaculate and all the appliances were high end.

When Tom took us out on his boat for a trip around the bay we even managed to see some dolphins. Tom also kindly arranged weekend passes for us to the Nascar racing at Daytona, which was brilliant, and we have now become huge fans.

We would highly recommend this house to anyone and we hope to return some time in the near future.
Phil and Sue, London, England

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks Phil & Family
Great having you guys and hope to see you again!!
Thanks again Tom & Terri

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

A great vacation home

Review submitted: June 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Tom's Apollo Beach House. Our 3 kids spent almost all their time fishing on the dock, swimming in the pool, or playing in the game room. The home was very clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed for our stay there. Grocery stores, beaches, restaurants, and lots of things to do are nearby. I would do definitely stay there again. It was great. Thanks Tom

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks John
Hope to see you guys again soon..
Tom and Terri

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Look no further

Review submitted: June 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 27, 2013

When we arrived at the rental house, Tom was waiting to give us our tour. They had everything we needed to insure a good time. Beach towels, Kuerig Coffee maker, linens, washer and dryer, margarita maker, high end tv's in each room, comfortable furniture, large dining room, outside seating and eating options, all you need to bring is food!

The house is spotless, family friendly and was perfect for our group. We were in Florida for my son's wedding. With all the action going on, it was wonderful to relax and entertain friends and family at an actual home. We grilled, swam, played in the arcade and the guys would throw out a line every evening. We have no doubt we will be back.

The whole Apollo beach area seemed very kind and friendly. From the Publix that was down the street to the South Bay Dentistry (emergency bridge work) to the Pizza place that provided a meal or two, everyone went out of there way to treat us like family.

The home is located 40ish minutes from the Tampa airport. It was a wonderful rental and I have already recommended it to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks,hope to see you guys again,and Thanks again for the care package!
Tom & Terri

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Rental

Review submitted: May 13, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

This is the perfect vacation for small family gatherings. The description of the house is dead on. The house has everything you need and can want. Early morning and evening, we would fish off the dock, and we were never disappointed. During the day, you can go where ever you like, as everything is near. We took in a Rays game,[Yankees], the Dali museum, some St. Pete night life, then a trip across the skyway and back to quiet Apollo Beach.
Tom and Terri were the perfect hosts. They met us the morning of arrival, showed us how everything worked. [The switches to turn off the game room worked great] Pool, view, putting green, dock, game room, and plenty of towels. We, also didn't want to leave. Hopefully, we will be back in the near future. Thanks again Tom for sharing your home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks Steve
Great having you guys,hope to see you again..
Tom & Terri

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Excellent Apollo Beach House

Review submitted: May 1, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

This beach house was everything and more! The decorations were beautiful. Our family really enjoyed the game room, pool and fishing off the pier. The guys caught alot of fish and we were able to see dolphins right from the pier. The weather could not have been better this week.

The location is perfect. Shopping and restaurants are near house. The many beaches, Tampa and St. Pete are easy to get to. We were able to get to the Tampa Ray's game (St. Pete) and Acquarium (Tampa) in less than 30 minutes.

We have already booked the beach house for next year. You could not ask for a better, more relaxing, comfortable place with so many extra amenities. Tom and Terri, thank you for sharing your home with us. See you next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the review,see you again next year!!

Tom

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Tom's Fabulous Apollo Beach House

Review submitted: April 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 5, 2013

We had the pleasure of renting Tom's fabulous house for one week in March and it just wasn't long enough! The house was wonderful and absolutely spotless. Tom was amazing to deal with, and went above and beyond in helping us plan our vacation! The location was very convenient with shopping close by. We thoroughly enjoyed swimming in the pool, putting on the putting green and playing games in the arcade room! The house was well laid out and the beds we very comfortable! We highly recommend the experience to others and will definitely be looking to rent from Tom again! Hopefully soon!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the review, hope to see you guys again soon..

Thanks Tom

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

All the amenities of a private 5 star review

Review submitted: April 7, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

I am reluctant to do this review for one reason: I don't want anyone else to know about this gem of a vacation house. My kids are all teenagers to adult age and we had a few tears that we even had to leave. That being said, I promised Tom I would leave a review. First of all, this house is everything it was promised to be. The house was exactly as the pictures portrayed. Everything was immaculately clean and every room was comfortable. Every day we would open the sliders and leave them open until we went to bed. This created a very nice atmosphere. The weather while we were there was perfect and my girls and I loved to lay out on the patio by the fire pit overlooking the bay everyday. The decorations in the house were beautiful as was the landscaping which was used by my son to take some of my daughters senior class pictures. The first day we were there Tom surprised us with a beautiful boat ride that my kids are still talking about. We experienced dolphins, manta rays, dolphins, lizards and also a very friendly pelican right on the dock. We really had a hard time tearing ourselves away in order to go do other things. The beds were very comfortable and clean. On the first day that we were there we went and bought groceries and because the house had everything we needed, preparing meals was easy and enjoyable. The pool was warm even though we didn't use the heater. At night we would have a fire in the pit and sit and watch the sun go down. After dinner our evenings would be spent in the game room. My father in law who came to visit from Ruskin on a couple of occasions absolutely loved the games and it was fun to watch everyone have so much. There were plenty of tv's on which to watch our team during the NCAA March Madness. Go Blue! Honestly I could go on about this house but I probably wouldn't have enough characters. My kids want me to promise that we will go back soon and I am going to do everything i can to male sure that happens. Tom was a very gracious host and available anytime I had a question. Thanks Tom and Terry for sharing your lovely home with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the good review Abby,hope to see you and your family again soon..

Tom & Terri

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Excellent location

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 25, 2013

This home was very comforting, provided entertainment, and is worth the expense. Apollo Beach is a very cute and quaint town centrally located to all kinds of great things from major theme parks being an hour away to 30 minutes to Tampa's life, or just over the bridge to St. Pete. We had a very nice time. The home has everything you need to create a delicious meal, and we did on several occasions. Tom was just a text away if we had a question or concern. We caught some fish off the dock (and released them). The weather was not very cooperative in order to enjoy the pool as much as we like but we did pay extra to heat the pool one day and were able to splash around once while we stayed. The bed was one of the most comfortable we have had on a vacation. The ammenties in this home are many and well worth it. Thanks again Tom for creating a home away from home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks
Hope to see you again next year!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Vacation at Apollo Beach House

Review submitted: March 7, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

Everything about this house was great. The location was close to the highway which made going to Tampa, Clearwater, and Sarasota very easy. There were also many restauarants and supermarkets nearby. The house itself was extremely clean, and well stocked with the pans, silverware, spices, and towels. The house looked identical to the pictures. The game room was a big hit with our teenage boys and provided them with plenty of entertainment. The pool was clean, and the experience of enjoying a cup of coffee in the morning overlooking the bay in the morning was memorable. We finally saw a dolphin on our last day there! Tom was also great to work with from arrival, to a mid week check-in, and departure everything was seamless. I have already recommended this property to a number of my friends that I thought would receive the same enjoyment out of it that my family did.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks hope to see you and your family next year..

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

relaxation for a week in a beautiful home

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

Our stay at Tom's house in Apollo Beach for a week was great. We escaped the cold in Boston. Tom's home is spotlessly clean with modern appliances. You will find all that you need for cooking, grilling and just living. The house is in a safe and quiet neighborhood. The house is spacious and the outdoor lanai area is large - all around there are places to sit and relax with TVs everywhere if you want one. The pool is large with a deep-end and heats up in even cooler days, you just need to pay for the propane cost should you wish to heat the pool. There is a clean, large and modern supermarket down the street (Publix) and some decent restaurants, (Circles is the best in the near area). The house is about 1/2 hour from the airport and even less time to Ybor City. My husband enjoyed the no-frills Apollo Beach Golf Club and friends of ours staying elsewhere in the neighborhood loved Siesta Key Beach (about 45 minutes away). The game room in the house is so much fun! The manatee viewing center is a 5 minute ride away from the house and is a must see to learn about these strange and endangered creatures. I enjoyed visiting the Dali Museum in St. Pete. Overall, it was great meeting Tom and his wife. Tom is friendly, communicative, helpful and great to rent from. Again, the house meticulously cared for with very comfy furniture and bed (and I love the crystal doorknobs!) I wish I had that water pressure from the shower in my own home. The house would be great for a family or for a couple (like us) looking for rest and relaxation - with not-too-far proximity to the Tampa area, Orlando area and gulf beaches. The next time we are looking for a warm weather getaway, we will keep Tom and his lovely house in mind for sure!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Christine
Great having you guys and hope to see you again.

Tom

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great Time in Apollo Beach!

Review submitted: January 15, 2013   Date of arrival: January 9, 2013

We spent three nights at this home, our only complaint is there wasn't enough time! The home was great! There was lots to do inlcuding watching the dolphins from the dock, playing in the game room, and cooking on the grill! The home exceeded our expectations and Tom was great to work with! We will definately go back when the time permits! Thank you Tom!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks Tammy
Hope to see you guys again soon.
Tom & Terri

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: October 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 7, 2012

Had to work in Tampa for a large project. Rented the house for the month and stayed for Two. Made for a great place to come at the end of a long day.

My wife and 8 month old son stayed with me most of the trip and they loved spending their days swimming in the pool or just lounging watching the Dolphins swim by.

We plan on staying there again when I return either business or pleasure.

Tom Thanks for all your hospitality and next time I will take you up on the offer for the boat ride.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks
Great having you there.. hope to see you again soon!

Thanks Tom

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

We stayed at Tom's house for an extended weekend and had a great time. Everything about the property is accurate on description, clean, and well-maintained. The house provides the right setting for a fun and relaxing vacation, yet allowed us proximity to go to Tampa and Orlando. We thourougly enjoyed the game room and being by the water. Tom and his wife were very accommodating to our needs and I would recommend this house to all.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks

Hope to see you again!!!

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Wonderful House--Great for kids!

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

We stayed at this house for one week this May. When we first walked in, the kids immediately ran to the arcade room and started playing--they have every game you can imagine! The house was immaculate and very comfortable (the beds were also excellent and seemed almost new). The ammenities were great and there was absolutely nothing we needed to bring. The outdoor area was quiet and peaceful. The pool is a perfect size and depth for school age children and adults--even toddlers with a life vest. (The kids liked the underwater lights that change color in the evening!)We enjoyed sitting outside early in the morning and one day we even saw a dolphin about 40 feet from the dock! The location is nice and safe and there are some georgeous beaches in the area! The owners are very friendly and honest. They called during our stay to make sure we had everything we needed. After our stay, we got our security deposit back very quickly. We will definitely consider renting here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks
Hope to see you again soon...

Tom

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

A Piece of Paradise

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

We would like to thank Tom and his family for opening up their beautiful home to us. We had an amazing time from the moment we got there we had the BBQ going. It was such a beautiful home and it was very comfortable and relaxing. We would sit on the dock in the morning and watch the sunrise with our coffee and sit on the dock with a glass of wine to watch the sunset. Our children had a blast in the arcade room and swimming in the pool and the next thing you know they were jumping off the dock into the harbor and climbing back up on the ladder. What a beautiful way to make timeless memories with your family. We saw dolphins and manatees everywhere from the dock, out on the boat our 4yr old caught a black tip shark and just right outside of the harbor we caught trout and redfish in the flats. You must bring your boat because right out of the harbor is a secluded island with a beach that our family really enjoyed. I really emjoyed the margarita mixer :). Thanks again for the opportunity to have a little piece of paradise.

Frank & Ashley

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks guys,hope to see you again next year..

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Can't wait to go back!

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 29, 2012

If you want to be an arms length away from the hustle and bustle of the more "touristy" areas nearby, then this is the place to go. The most particular and demanding guest would have a hard time not appreciating all of the entertaining amenities and many places to relax throughout this home! Watch fish jump from the dock, relaxing poolside in the hammock and enjoying a competitive game for free in the amazing arcade are just a few things we enjoyed during our stay. We were thoroughly entertained and our expectations were super exceeded. This home has all of the amenities you need to have a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. The owner, Tom, is more than accommodating, and even took time to show us around the bay on his boat, giving our daughters the opportunity for possible dolphin sitings. Be sure to book this home if you have the opportunity! I know you will be as impressed and happy with this vacation getaway as we were! We can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks and can't wait to have you guys back!

Tom

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Spring Break 2012!

Review submitted: April 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

What a great place! Our family enjoyed our week at Apollo Beach! The owner was very friendly and was there to greet us and make us feel at home. The house has everything and then some! Traveling with teenagers and they were entertained...between fishing, swimming, and the incredible game room! My son and husband loved the chipping/putting green. Kitchen was great, we had Easter dinner there with no problem. Even used the Margarita machine a few times... :) Weather was perfect! Two day trips -- 30 minutes to Busch Gardens and also to St Pete Beach. Golf courses near by. Such a relaxing and pleasant trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks. Hope to see you guys again! Great having you.

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Great place to Relax

Review submitted: March 21, 2012   Date of arrival: March 28, 2011

Great place to get away to. We loved fishing off the dock and watching the dolphins come in in the morning (they swim right up to the docks). Very little traffic and close to everything. Tons of golf courses to choose from in a short distance. Orlando is a short and easy drive. The game room is awsome. Great place to relax and hang out at.

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks hope to see you again soon.

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review