reviews for: listing #9619 - Killington, Vermont House rental

Restored Mill Property w/river and waterfall accessible
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $135 - $135 /nt
    $825 - $825 /wk

sort by:

Perfect, Pet-Friendly, Vermont Get-Away!

Review submitted: July 17, 2014   Date of arrival: June 19, 2014

Horkan House is the perfect place for anyone who wants to spend some wonderful, relaxing time reconnecting with nature and with their family and friends.

The cabin is kept extremely clean. The bedrooms are all very comfortable and well appointed. There is even a nice bedroom with a double bed on the first floor off of the living room in addition to a full bath, ideal for any guests who cannot manage stairs.

The main living space is very cozy and the open kitchen is smartly set up and stocked with everything you could possibly need. There are numerous places to sit and relax from the living room to the front porch to the large wrap-around back deck overlooking the beautiful grounds and the children's swing-set.

One of the best features for us was the fact that this is a pet-friendly property. We have a very well behaved, medium sized dog who had the best time exploring the property and all its various sights, sounds, and smells! Quite a treat for our suburban canine!

The second bedroom on the upstairs level also came with an unexpected bonus. Our five year-old son had asked us several times if he would be able to sleep under the stars when we went to Vermont. You can only imagine how thrilled we ALL were to find that the one of the twin beds in "his" room was perfectly positioned under a skylight! He slept under the stars every night!

The property owner was very pleasant to deal with and gave us all sorts of house and area information ahead of our trip.

We will definitely be back!

Owners response: Bill - I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at the Horkanhouse! More importantly than relaxing and spending time with family, I love that your son could sleep under the stars and hope the experience will enhance his imagination and appreciate of life! I do look forward to your visit again sometime and wish you and yours all the best.
Lucille

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great getaway!!! serene property!

Review submitted: May 6, 2014   Date of arrival: April 18, 2014

this is a wonderful home!!!very warm and inviting…our family truly enjoyed our stay!!!Our family also spent a weekend this past September with the same positive experience..the owner is nice to deal with and a world of information..the property is so special --the grounds are spectacular with your very own waterfall!!!we were perfectly happy staying at the house --sitting on the deck with a glass of wine listening to the waterfall and babbling stream--watching the sun go down!!!We would like to thank the owner for sharing this beautiful home to our family!!!we will be back!!!! Enjoy!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm jealous!! Think I need a vacation here soon...Look forward to your next trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A place to make memories

Review submitted: October 19, 2013   Date of arrival: October 7, 2013

I had such a nice time staying in this house, it was a lovely place to see the fall colors of Vermont. While the house is fully stocked with everything you need (towels, hair dryer, first aid kit, books, dvds, spices and coffee in the kitchen, etc) you really do have a sense that you are in the middle of nowhere- in the best way possible. The sound of the water is very soothing. My dog loved our daily morning "hikes" into the woods and each day of our 5 day trip we discovered something new. At night we would sit by the fire and watch movies. There are 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms which are clean and in good condition. Oh, and in the upstairs bathroom there is a large claw foot tub- every girl's dream come true! The owner was very responsive and communicative over both phone and online and she provided good directions to find the place as well as ideas of places to check out in the area. If you have time I recommend visiting some of the covered bridges in the area, specifically around Pittsford, or driving east to visit Long Trail Brewery. GPS in your car is recommended as internet connection (and therefore iPhone Google maps) is touch and go throughout the state. Definitely five stars for being pet friendly- this can be very hard to find even though all dog owners know that 95% of the time dogs are less liability than children (but I digress!). Anyway- I wholeheartedly recommend this spot for your next solo, girlfriends, family, or couple's get away. It has something for everyone.

Owners response: Steph, I so enjoyed reading your review and so happy you enjoyed you time away to relax. You are welcome to visit anytime and would love to share any pictures of your puppy visiting as well! All the best in all ways.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A PERFECT PLACE TO RELAX

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

This was our third year coming up to the Horkan House and once again we had a very relaxing time. The house is very secluded and it is a great place to get away from it all. We sat down by the river and listened to the waterfall which was very soothing. I would recommend the Horkan house for anyone who wants to get away from it all.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

A PERFECT PLACE TO RELAX

Review submitted: August 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

This was our third year coming up to the Horkan House and once again we had a very relaxing time. Just to sit down by the river and hear the sound of the waterfall was so soothing we lost track of time. I would recommend the Horkan House to everyone who wants to get away from it all. We are planning on staying there next year for a full week. We didn't want to leave!!!!

Owners response: Thank you for enjoying the Horkan House. I am always ready to get away from it all and seems like we need that more and more these days. Look forward to your return!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Peaceful and relaxing

Review submitted: July 6, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

I recommend this rental to everybody who is looking to relax and enjoy the nature at it's best. House has everything you ever going to need and I mean everything. It is 100% private with it's own river and waterfall which we all loved including our German Shepard Ringo. Area is beautiful , lake is nearby,food was great we highly recommend Sissys kitchen. I can write all day about this great rental. And I don't want to forget horse back riding at the Pond Hill stables. That was a dream to be able to do that in Vermont's mountains. Paradise is the word to describe it. Views were amazing. Ok enough. Lots more to do or you can do nothing that's great too.
Love it and we will be back

Hudak family

Owners response: Thank you for you comments! I think I like the "doing nothing" part best of all! It is a special place to me and we all surely need to get to paradise on earth once in awhile! Hope you will come visit again sometime soon...

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great cabin in VT

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 29, 2013

We stayed at the Horkan House for a last minute, one night visit for my daughter's birthday and opening softball game. It is conveniently located 15 minutes away from Green Mountain College. The cabin is very clean, nicely decorated and well appointed. It has all of the comforts of home. We hope to stay there again when we have more time to visit and explore.

Owners response: Glad we could accommodate you Laurie and will look forward to your next visit!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing place...

Review submitted: February 25, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

Beautiful house, Wonderful place... I'm sure I want to come back :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed my home! You are always welcome to visit again - hope you can stay longer next time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

CLASSY RURAL VERMONT PARADISE

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

M wife of 49 years and I wish we would have had more than three weeks to enjoy this lovely country home and surrounds. However, we had plenty of time to appreciate the cozy little town of Middleton Springs, population 700. Each morning we drove the two miles to the General Store at the crossroads for newspapers, donuts, and other provisions.

We visited many beautiful areas including the cities of Rutland, Manchester, Killington and Woodstock. We saw the Calvin Coolidge estate in Plymouth, the Wilson Castle in Rutland, saw the Lincoln Home and toured the famous Equinox Resort in Manchester. We ate lunch in the eclectic town of Dorset.

The Horkanhouse house and property was breathtaking with the mountain stream and gorgeous 20' waterfall. I caught three nice, brown trout and enjoyed daily walks through the woods and along the stream. I love bird watching so I brought my Spotting Scope and purchased four different bird feeders and the necessary bird food to attract the following: Cardinals, American Goldfinch, Black Capped Chickadees, red and white breasted Nuthatch, Robins, Gray Catbirds, Orchard Orioles, Pine Warblers, Pine Siskens, Rufus Hummingbirds, Blue Jays, Tufted Titmouse, Common Flickers, Downey Woodpeckers and Purple Finches.

The 500' wrap around deck offered a perfect spot to relax and enjoy all that Mother Nature had to offer. Peace and quiet among the Green Mountains provided a most rewarding true vacation. Of equal importance were the people we met along the way. Genuinely friendly! Reminded me of my roots in the Midwest.

I highly recommend a booking at the Horkanhouse. You will love it. The wonderful owner will make sure of it! Dick and Sandy in Naples

Owners response: Dick & Sandy - you flatter me and thank you for enjoying my home so much. All these years I only have one regret - I hardly ever get to meet all the wonderful people who have blessed my house with their visits, but I consider them friends and always close in heart. I do hope you will visit the Horkanhouse and the Green Mountains again! If I am ever in the Naples area you can be sure you will be getting a phone call from me! And maybe a new birdhouse...

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Very homey

Review submitted: September 27, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

Very nice clean cute place! Although we spent most of our time away from the house it had everything we needed while we were there. Definitely going to book another vacation. This time to relax!

Owners response: Good idea - we all need to relax more!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic yard--private, wooded, a river flows through it

Review submitted: September 1, 2012   Date of arrival: August 26, 2012

We just got back from a week's vacation at this house, and everything was great. As soon as you pull down the driveway (which is tucked away in the woods) and see the house, you immediately feel at home. The house is comfortable and clean and provides everything you need, from extra blankets to kitchen supplies. But, the best thing about this house is the outside. It is great for outdoorsy people. The large back deck gets sun all day, and it has chairs and a table. The front porch is shaded and cooler, with more chairs and a table. The yard is surrounded by woods. And the river...the best part...there is a waterfall towards the front of the yard, and then the river winds down the side of the yard and into the woods. At night you fall asleep to the sound of the waterfall (if the windows are open). We spent a lot of time wading through the river and hanging out in the yard. This is a great place for people who enjoy nature and love VT. (Should note: No cell coverage or TV reception here, which is exactly what we needed to detach/relax on vacation, although you can watch DVDs. Another note: you get cell coverage a few miles down the road, so you can always check your text msgs when you leave the house.) From the house, it's pretty easy to get to Rutland, Killington, Woodstock, and other places. The owner of the house made the rental process easy. I will definitely recommend this house to friends and family, and I hope to visit again in the future. The past week we spent here just adds to my list of good things about Vermont.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for this lovely review. I am so glad you enjoy Vermont and even better that you enjoy the great outdoors - especially when it is in my own backyard! Please do visit again anytime!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Fun and Comfortable

Review submitted: January 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 5, 2011

We stayed in July and found the house to be comfortable, secluded and lots of fun for the kids to roam and be adventurous. The fishing kept them entertained and the water was cold and refreshing to put my feet in and read. I felt thoroughly rejuvenated after a stay here. We had everything we needed and everything was clean. We went to Rutland which is just a short 10 minute drive away for dinner most nights and ate at Steakhouse 99 where the kids would eat free when the Red Sox one the day before. I'm not a huge baseball fan but Go Red Sox! We also drove to Castleton to Lake Bomoseen which was about a half an hour away and spent a day, which was also a beautiful area. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend and hope to visit again!
Thanks!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Seems like you got to enjoy all the key areas in these most beautiful Green Mountains - not just my special place! Hope you will visit again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect secluded getaway!

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed for a week over the holiday period. We had a lovely time at the House. It is the perfect place to get away from literally everything and relax and rejuvenate. The woods are charming and the river/creek and waterfall are visible from the house. The house itself is comfortable, warm and cozy (without being small). Everything you can think of has been provided and the owner is very helpful and friendly to deal with. I recommend this property wholeheartedly! If you get the chance to visit – do so. You won’t regret it.

Owners response: I am jealous!! Wish I had spent the holidays there myself, but so happy to share it with others. I had a feeling you would love it and look forward to your return - Happy New Year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean and Fun for older kids, but not baby proof

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

We spent Labor Day weekend at the Horkan House. The house was well located, with an awesome setback, an AMAZING outdoor space, a pretty little river and it was immaculately clean. It was the cleanest rental we have ever stayed in. It also had very comfortable beds and a well stocked kitchen.

The problem we encountered was that although the house is "child centered" it is not baby proof. The staircase to the second floor is open on both sides and we could not locate baby gates. This was compounded by the fact that the bedroom doors on the second floor do not latch completely. The kids had a great time anyway, but it was stressful for the parents.

This house has A LOT to offer for older kids, but because of our little ones (3 years and 20 months), the open staircase ended up being a big problem for us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your comments. Glad you found the high chair and porta-crib, but I guess we missed discussing the safety gate stored under the bed. We try to cover all bases and keep it as safe as possible for all, but once in awhile - a few items get missed. We raised 3 children there so baby stress comes with babies no matter!! Hope you'll visit again sometime.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

PIECE OF HEAVEN

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

This is by far the best property we have ever stayed at in Vermont. We have booked other properties that promise privacy only to be disappointed. The Horkan House is really a piece of heaven!!! The waterfall was amazing. This is a place where I'd like to retire to. No one should hesitake to book this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed a "piece of heaven" and am flattered by your response to my humble home. What will my guests do when I retire?? Hope you will visit again sometime soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing weekend

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

This cabin is beautiful. The owner is friendly, informative, and flexible. By far the best rental experience that I've had on homeaway. Enough said.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad we could work it out on short notice and that you enjoyed my little piece of heaven!! Please visit us again sometime.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Peacefull, Beautiful Respite

Review submitted: November 11, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

What a little peace of heaven. We loved the peace and serenity of this tucked away paradise. Sitting on the back deck on a clear night gazing at the Milky Way and counting falling stars made it complete. We particularly enjoyed being without cel service and regular TV then taking off the chill of an autumn evening with a fire in the fireplace. The owner could not have been more accommodating and we will definitely revisit special place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

A Peaceful Respite

Review submitted: October 28, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

I had a feeling I would love this place, but it was well above my expections--beautiful setting, homey, and comfortable. We all appreciated being without regular TV and cell phones. My friends fought over the bed with the sky light window. We were out every night it was clear to embrace the beauty of the night sky and the endless stars. Middletown Springs is pure VT, firendly and beautiful. The owner couldn't have been more helpful or accommodating and we will definitely return. Linda

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Linda - It is good to disconnect from everyday routines and remember the beauty that is all around us that so often goes unnoticed. Seems like you captured a piece of it. Look forward to your return!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Stressed in Brooklyn

Review submitted: September 16, 2010   Date of arrival: September 2, 2010

We rented the house for a long weekend, desperately in need of some recharging. Well we found it. The Horkan house is an absolute pleasure. It is welcoming and charming. Sufficiently isolated to provide you with the peace you are looking, yet conveniently located to all major roads.

The sound of the river lulls you to sleep and the birds singing is the best alarm clock you can ever find. My daughter (who is 23) and I spent time hiking along the river, playing by the waterfalls and bird watching.

We went to our first ever County Fair and laughed at the "Pig Races" which I had to video tape to show my friends who would have never believed me, we went to Mad River junction, bought apple cider jelly & apple pie in Stowe, took a drive along Route 100 and went shopping in Manchester.

Dont hesitate to stay here - you wont regret it. We will be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Sounds like you "de-stressed". Glad the Horkanhouse could help out - and you have to love those pig races. They are the cutest little things!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Such a lovely place to spend a week!

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 5, 2010

We had a wonderful time at Horkan House even during a record heat wave and would love to return. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyed Our Time

Review submitted: September 4, 2009   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

We enjoyed our time at your house in Vermont. I really liked the way the house is decorated. We felt very comfortable. Some of us also enjoyed reading some of your books & magazines. I was surprised that even my 14 year old son picked out a book of animals of Northeastern America. The property there is so pretty with the river and the beautiful waterfall. Both of my girls and 14 yr. old son went behind the waterfall. We had a good time visiting the castle and the marble museum in Proctor. We enjoyed a day at Lake St. Catherine. We hiked up Mt. Killington and took a Gondola back down. The views from the mountain were so beautiful. We also met people from Oxford, England at the top. That day we also had a nice meal at Caroline's Restaurant. The best part was that we had a beautiful & relaxing place to be together with our children which as they are older now will probably get less and less. Thank you very much for providing that place. We hope to visit there again.

Owners response: It is always a pleasure to have guests enjoy this house and property. It is so special and the warmth can be felt as soon as you walk in the front door!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

survey of the Horkanhouse

Review submitted: July 14, 2009   Date of arrival: July 7, 2009

I truely loved this enchanting place. It was very reasonably priced and conviently located in relation to the Solarfest, hiking trails, and close to Manchester and Rutland. I would definately recommend this place and will return often.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

wonderful getaway

Review submitted: July 8, 2009   Date of arrival: July 2, 2009

I rented this house for a long weekend retreat, and couldn't have been happier. The house was very well kept and comfortable, and provided me all the amenities I needed while away from home. The property was lovely, and the front and back porches provided a great place to read, relax, and listen to the sound of the waterfall.

I would absolutely stay here again, and would strongly recommend this house to anyone looking for a relaxing time in a wooded setting. Plenty of hiking, swimming, etc nearby (I did a day hike on the Long Trail).

Thanks for accommodating me on such short notice, and for providing everything I could have asked for.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

So much more than we expected

Review submitted: March 4, 2009   Date of arrival: February 27, 2009

This is such a beautiful home. Much more than the typical cabin. This feels like home from the moment you walk inside. I cannot say enough about how cozy and welcoming the entire property is. From the waterfall to the stream in the front yard to the hills in the backyard that are perfect for sledding. We spent most of Saturday just exploring the trails and scenery around the house.

Our trip to vermont was supposed to include a night at the Wobbly Barn and a trip to Killington. When we got in the first night, we had no interest in leaving until we absolutely had to!

My only recommendation is make sure you get there while it's still light out. It was a bit difficult to find the property in the dark. But once you do, it's like finding a secret treasure!

Overall, a wonderful place to stay and recharge your batteries!!
-Neil

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I couldn't have expressed it better Neil - thank you and be sure to visit again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Sweet spot to get away!

Review submitted: September 9, 2008   Date of arrival: August 29, 2008

Awesome getaway rental. Private yet close to town center. House is rustic and simple yet clean and cozy. Throw blankets, Adirondack chairs, night lights, fluffy towels all catered to comfort. Every convenience considered. The lighting controls were a little confusing but once figured out provided excellent lighting for cool evening enjoyment of the enchanting yard and deck.

Waterfall and katydids sang us to sleep each night during our August stay. The rushing stream was a delight to play and walk in on hot days. Lots of walking trails with easy access. A dream of a yard with apple trees, a play set, flowers, stone steps. Large deck with ample furniture and great views of trees and hills set away from the hustle and bustle. Short drive to Rutland and Killington (15/35 mins.)

Locals were very friendly. I highly recommend the general store in Middletown Springs as well as the local produce sold everywhere. Yum! The Harvest Moon Festival was family and dog friendly, laid back, and excellent live folk/southern rock/alternative music. Take a blanket, beverages, and a chill pill.

Just bring your mosquito repellent. A driveway marker from the direction of Rutland would be helpful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your lovely comments. I am so glad you visited Vermont and the Horkanhouse and hope you will stay again sometime. I will put on my thinking cap about a driveway marker!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Absolutly Beautiful

Review submitted: August 12, 2008   Date of arrival: July 5, 2008

This place is so beautiful and serene. It is the perfect location if you are looking for someplace to "get away from it all". There are activities around however we just enjoyed "nature".Our family enjoyed it so much we had to come back again this year.
Thank you, I,D,&S

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 1, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

My week at Horkan House and the skiing were both a much needed get away for me.Being up there alone was the greatest relaxing and rejuvenating experience I have ever had.I am looking forward to doing the same thing next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 15, 2008   Date of arrival: February 15, 2008

Than you very much for letting us visit your home. We were not sure what to expect having 4 little kids - but it was fantastic!! We loved hiking in the snow fallen woods.Mike & Heidi-I loved it because there was no video games only adventure!! Michael (age 9)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 30, 2007   Date of arrival: September 30, 2007

Everything was perfect! Thank you. Walking along the river is surreal. Absolutely beautiful setting. This is absolutely divine.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 22, 2007   Date of arrival: July 22, 2007

First visit here. What a beaugiful place this is!! Enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you for sharing your little space "in heaven".

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 29, 2006   Date of arrival: July 29, 2006

We enjoyed the river gourge after the rain - wow! This was a great place from which to bike and take local mountain walks. Sleeping was easy listenig to the river at night - and oh the STARS! There is zero light polition here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 11, 2005   Date of arrival: September 11, 2005

Thank you for a lovely vacation in a quiet peaceful beautiful place. Our 18.5 month old loved the bunnies, the frogs, the water, trhowing stones, rockin in the hammock and reading lots of books. We loved eathing burgers off the grill, reading in the sunshine, and sleeping like rocks with the windows open! We hope to come back soon.Thank you again. (remembering four years ago)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 15, 2004   Date of arrival: October 15, 2004

"We came in the fallthe six of us in all.Sisters we are,together we came so far.Thank you for sharing your homeespecially with familythat's not your own".

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 10, 2004   Date of arrival: October 10, 2004

Thank you so much for letting our family stay at your lovely house! The waterfall is just beautiful, and the swingset is great! What a pretty town - and the mountain so high! We enjoyed our trip, thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 17, 2004   Date of arrival: September 17, 2004

Thank you for letting my husband and I stay in your wonderful home-it made a perfect getaway for our honeymoon! We absolutely love it! The hiking was great and the views spectacular-we could not have asked for a better honeymoon getaway!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 1, 2004   Date of arrival: July 1, 2004

Thank you so much for the use of your house. We greatly enjoyed our time at your home. The house was beautiful and the location was perfect. We did not want to leave. Thanks again.
Sincerely,
Lynn & Victor

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 29, 2004   Date of arrival: May 1, 2004

Thank you so much for the use of your house this week!!! We had a wonderful time, and greatly enjoyed our time at your home. The property was phenomenal, and the house was cozy and welcoming. Thank you for giving us the opportunity for a relaxing getaway :)

-Kirsten

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 16, 2003   Date of arrival: October 1, 2003

Last weekend we spend four asbolutely lovely days in your house in Vermont. Best regards and thanks for letting us stay in you cozy home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 28, 2002   Date of arrival: December 28, 2002

First impressions - WOW!!! What a place hidden in the woods. After a 6 hr. plus drive into the unknown what a treat to have all your expectations surpassed.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review