reviews for: listing #962 - Mission Beach, California Apartment rental

1 bedroom, patio, steps to bay, 834 Pismo Ct
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $950 - $950 /wk

sort by:

Excellent Spot! A deal that cant be beat!

Review submitted: April 11, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

I was so excited and pleasantly surprised when I saw this rental. I knew immediately that I had not made a mistake renting this property. The lane that it is on is full of beautiful plants and flowers surrounded by cute Mission Beach cottages(very quiet). Even though it is not ocean front or bay front didn't matter as the bay is only a minuite walk down the lane and the Ocean just across the street. The bay has a nice grassy area and a beautiful beach to play on. Patty provides all the toys you could want or need to have a great time(Bikes,kayaks,paddle board,beach toys,beach chairs,boggie boards, she even had a wet suit that she let our son use). We took the kayaks out on the bay and found a playful seal that was just as interested in us as we were in him. There is a bikeway/walkway that goes all around the bay that has beautiful parks and great views! The rental was extremley clean and well cared for and had everything you could need. It is true :) Patty and her husband are wonderful people who want your stay to be the best it can be! They even went out of thier way to find a bike that fit our son! This spot will not disappoint!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Has everything you could want

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Had a wonderful time staying here. Patty was very easy to deal, gives you your privacy and very straight forward. This place has bikes, Kayak, Paddle Board, Boogie Boards, Sand Buckets, Grill, Life Vests, Towels, Helmets... Anything you could ever think of wanting... she's got it for you and its ready to use. Beach Towels, Shampoo & Conditioner, body wash, dishes and everything you would need to cook and clean up with, she's got it all covered. You literally just have to show up and be ready to have a good time. As she told us, if she doesn't have it, just call... chances are that she does and she can get it to you. This proved to be true when we needed an extra boogie board. It wasn't a problem. :-) The location was perfect!! The bay was just several steps away while Mission Beach is just up the block. There are tons of places to eat at and a grocery store just up the street. You don't really need a car here. The public transportation was easy to use and the stop is just up the block as well. We had such a great experience, we will definitely come back again... if we don't move to the area first. If you've never been to San Diego, be prepared to fall in love with it, we sure did. :-)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

great place

Review submitted: January 14, 2012   Date of arrival: January 6, 2012

This place is great. Just steps to bay, close enough to bbq on gas grill and bring out. Blocks to ocean. Excellent value especially considering there are bike(4), double kayake, chairs, beach umbrellas, sand toys, paddle board, life vests, and more. Big screen tv. Full kitchen. The place has everything, even shampoo and conditioner. You can arrive on a plane and have a great vacation. Good for kids, adults and teenagers.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

awesome place, great value

Review submitted: January 14, 2012   Date of arrival: January 6, 2012

The place was fabulous. Great value especially considering there is a double kayake, life vests, paddle board, bikes (4), beach chairs, beach umbrellas, sand toys and more. The patio is nice and gas grill was great. Everything was included even shampoo and conditioner! You could arrive on a plane and have a great beach vacation, just need swim suits and food. It is only steps to the bay and blocks to the ocean. It is clean and safe.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

SD Vacation

Review submitted: June 4, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

Overall we were happy with the rental, the price is great. Considering that you could do a lot worse. The outside appearance could be upgraded some, weeds, dirt, little things like that. Inside, it was clean, plenty of towels, and everything you need inside. The owner was very nice and helpful meeting us when we checked in. The bikes, kayaks, beach chairs, bbq, sand toys etc, all very nice to have. Add these to the price and it is really a steal. At first i was surprised to find that the parking was a short walk away, but then again, we didn't move the car for sunday until we left on thursday. No need to, they provides bikes and everything is so close to walk to. Also, the paddle board and surf board were broken, i was hoping to paddle but, but all things considered, we enjoyed our stay and would come back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review