reviews for: listing #96255 - Woodland Park, Colorado Cabin rental

Grandview Green Mountain Falls
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  13
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $165 - $175 /nt
    $1,155 - $1,155 /wk

sort by:

Great family get away

Review submitted: June 1, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

We rented this home for four generations to attend graduation at the United States Air Force Academy. It was perfect. We spent our free time around the table playing games with the little ones watching "Old Yeller" and other old classics. Plenty of pots and pans for fixing meals for thirteen. Everyone loved the pizza from the bar down by the gazebo. And the kids big and small loved walking to the park.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

home away from home

Review submitted: May 31, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

Exactly what we needed for four generations. Thank you for having us!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gmf

Review submitted: August 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

Cabin wasn't very clean, floor was dusty and dirty. We had to vacumme. The blankets on the bed were very dirty. Need to be sprayed for bugs. We had bug bites. The parking is terrible. The neighbors across the street were completely rude.

Owners response: Dear Guest,

We are so sorry to hear that your stay in Green Mountain Falls was in any way unpleasant! We strive to provide excellent housekeeping at all of our cabins, and apologize that you found the condition of the floors and blankets to be unsatisfactory. We will certainly address this issue with our housekeeping staff and appreciate you alerting us to this issue.

The Grandview Cabin is a unique accommodation because it is a true historic rustic log cabin. Unfortunately, such a cabin does come with some inherent challenges, such as dust. While we do our best to stay on top of such issues, dusting log cabins like this is an ongoing project! When visiting Colorado in the summertime, bug bites are very likely to happen because of the area and climate but there is not a "bug problem"at the house itself.

We do have a number of newer cabins that are much less "rustic". It sounds like one of these options might be a better fit for your family. We would like to extend a 15% discount to your family off of your next stay at another one of our cabins. As a note to future guests, the parking for this cabin is on the street right in front of the cabin. While there is not a "parking lot" per say, it is still very safe. There is room to park two vehicles, and any additional vehicles can conveniently be parked just down the street at the City Hall.

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Centrally Located.

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 18, 2013

The cabin was a great place to gather and regenerate after a long day of hiking, fishing and just having fun hitting all the tourist sites. Everything we wanted to do was within 2hrs of the cabin with most things being only minutes away.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Home is where the family is...

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 11, 2013

This large, quaint, beautiful place is where my large family called home for 4 days. Everything we needed was included in this home. The linens even had an exquisite smell. Every trinket is placed perfectly. There was enough hot water for everyone to bathe unlike their hearts were content.

The location of the cabin is perfect, too. Close to woodland park and manitou springs, there were seemingly endless things to do and we dous everything we needed.

Every family member enjoyed from 71 years old to 3 years old and every decade between. If you're looking to make some cherished memories, this cabin is a wonderful environment to do so.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

special place

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: July 5, 2013

We loved the cabin. It was perfectly suited to our family of 11; mother, sons, daughters, spouses and grandson. The photographs do not do it justice. We spent a great deal of our time in the living room, dining room and kitchen, so roomy and comfortable. Loved every area really. We spent several evenings outside on the patios and balcony.
Everything was clean and tidy when we arrived. The first time we've all been back in this part of Colorado for 18 years. We will absolutely return to this happy place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

The cabin was wonderful. It was centrally located to everything that we wanted to do and see. Loved the view from the cabin. Everyone was pleased.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Cabin with everything!

Review submitted: July 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 30, 2010

We had 7 adults, 6 kids age 2, 4,4, 9,9, and12 and 2 minature dashunds and the house was perfect! ! ! A+++++ All we had to bring was food, swimming towels, and fishing poles. The music at the gazebo was relaxing. The lake was the perfect size for kids. The area was close to EVERYTHING. The house is amazing, the kids loved the rustic cabin feel. The hikes, the great coffee place, the scenery, the quietness, the horseshoes, the smores were all amazing. Needed more time. Great movie selection.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Could have been better

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 21, 2010

This property was a little too "rustic" for me. The decorations were adorable, but I could have done without the layer of dust that this place seemed to produce. Please be aware that there is no central air system and the furniture is old along with the cabin, not necessarily comfortable. I wasn't ever sure what the sheet of plastic along the dining room wall was for and I'm not sure that I want to know. If you are planning on a step above "roughing it" then this is a cute place for you.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing

Owners response: Yes, this is really a neat old log cabin, that has been passed down in the family for many years, and it does have quite a collection of family items. Being an older log home it does have it's way of producing dust. Very difficult to keep dust free.

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Great Family Get Away

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 31, 2010

We rented this rustic vacation home because it reminded my husband and me of the cabins our families stayed in when we were kids in the 1950's.

Although this cabin is more than 100 years old, it has modern conveniences, like an electric stove, side-by-side refrigerator and satellite tv. It's well stocked with everything you need -- dishes, towels, bug spray, condiments, tools, books and magazines and more.There are lots of interesting antique items decorating the walls.

I was especially impressed with the property manager -- I had lots of questions and he answered my emails promptly.

We now live out of state, but have family in Colorado. This was a great central location for family members to come for the day or stay overnight. We could gather in the main room or on the patio, or if we wanted privacy, there were balconies, other patios, and a separate sitting room, not to mention the 5 bedrooms. Everyone loved this cabin!!

We had fun exploring Green Mountain Falls. There are trails nearby -- we hiked up to see lovely falls and a great vista. My husband and I had lunch on the roof of the Mucky Duck -- what fun!

I don't know why we didn't think about doing this years ago. It was one of our most memorable Colorado vacations!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

GREAT HOME FOR EVERYONE!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: August 20, 2009   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

We just arrived home from our stay at this beautiful cabin. I would recommend this home for everyone. This cabin is located so close to everything from Garden of Gods, Pikes Peak, Santa land etc... The cabin is in great shape and such a relaxing place to watch the sun come up or go down from one of the balconys or porches. We did walk down to the quite town at night and sit by the little lake and listen to music and ate at the restaurant Mucky Ducks which was wonderful. All the people we met around the cabin and around the lake were so nice. I definately would recommend this lovely cabin to everyone. Thank you so much for sharing your cabin with us.
Gary,Deb,Brittany,Steve,Leeann, Meighan

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review