reviews for: listing #96339 - Islamorada, Florida Condo rental

Quaint Condo with a beautiful water view
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Summer Sea Condo
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $800 - $900 /wk
    $2,800 - $2,900 /mth

sort by:

MARINE UNIT

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

We so enjoyed our vacation at your beautiful place, decorated so lovely and spotless. The view was amazing. Fully equipped kitchen, which was fully taken advantage of during our stay. We will be back for sure!

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Its nice to know you had everything you needed during your stay. See you again soon, and thank you so much for taking care of our place while you were here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxation

Review submitted: March 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

The condo is well appointed with the little extras that you would get at a hotel stay. The kitchen is stocked with all the utensils that my own kitchen has. And the bed and linens--so comfortable. The unit is very clean as well. We definitely would recommend taking your vacation there. There are many activities near by, along with dining places.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We agree that Relaxation is a great way to describe our place. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the great review.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

adorable

Review submitted: March 7, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

This condo is adorable,clean and well maintained. It is located in a ideal location in Islamorada. The description was accurate and more. I would recommend this property and will be back.

There are great resturants in walking distance, "Marker 88, MEAT and City Cafe. All were excellent.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind words. We to think its adorable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Piece of paradise!

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 8, 2012

We loved our stay- from the warm welcome note to every detail in the condo. It was so comfortable and nicely stocked- very elegant and updated. It was one of the most relaxing times we have had this year. We loved the chilled pool and lovely sunsets on the beach. We cannot wait to go back again. Thanks!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is relaxation that we feel when we are there as well. We are so glad you enjoyed your time and had everything you needed. Thank you for your review of our little place in paradise.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time

Review submitted: July 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

The condo was very well decorated and supplied all that we needed. I would highly recommend this unit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: See you next time. Thank you so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

amenities exceeded expectations and very clean

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

beautifully decorated and had everything we needed. Very comfortable! Was able to find privacy on dock and beach. One of best vrbo rental experiences we have had.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the wonderful compliments.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutley Wonderful.

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

My husband and I planned a wedding in the Keys but could not decide whether to stay in a hotel or condo. We finally decided to stay at a condo for more privacy and were hoping to save some money by having our own kitchen. I am so happy we found Sue and Don's condo. The place was tastefully decorated, as well as offering all the comforts from home and the bed is, well, it's just amazing. Sue did a wonderful job stocking the rental that we felt like we were home. The amenities at Summer Sea were well kept and the grounds were very clean. On a few occasions we even saw manatees off of the boat dock.. ........Overall, we had a wonderful experience and have already told Sue we will be back every year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Congratulations to both of you on your wedding. I am so happy we could make your wedding week special. Thank you for the wonderful review and we will see you next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful, Comfortable Condo

Review submitted: May 26, 2012   Date of arrival: May 13, 2012

We were at Sue and Don's condo in May and were delighted with the accomodations. As said in other reviews, the photos don't do justice to the absolutely designer level of the appointments and decor. And the bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in! We were rained in one day and felt totally at home snuggled in to this great little place. Although the kitchen is small, it is so well stocked with utensils and supplies that it is very efficient to use. We are even scouting around for a couple of the gadgets for our own kitchen! The condo is conveniently located at in close proximity to John Pennekamp Park and Robbie's which was super for a party boat fishing trip and excellent food with the perfect Keys atmosphere. We will absolutely come right back here the next time we visit the Keys!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I have received more compliments on our king sized comfy bed. It is the most comfortable bed to us as well. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you find those gadgets you are looking for. Think of us for the next time you visit the Florida Keys. Thank you so much for a marvelous review.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A+++++ Condo in Islamorada

Review submitted: April 26, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

I would rate this unit as impeccable. Whistle clean, beautiful decor, luxury king size bed, fantastic views from the balcony,fully equipped kitchen. Owners were very accommodating and made the rental process smooth & easy. Best kept secret here is the small private beach equipped with chairs, tables & fire pit, incredible views, this was my favorite spot.
Location is great as well. Bud & Mary's (charter fishing) 7 miles away. Founders Park 1 mile. Places that we ate at were Mile Marker 88 (walking distance with an outside tiki bar, can eat in or out), The Island Grill(famous tuna nachos were wonerful),Lazy Days - if you would like they will cook your fish that you catch, a must do not pass that up.

I choose this unit based on reviews, you should do the same you will not be disappointed. I would highly recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: Thank you, thank you. Our beach is the best kept secret. And the area boasts some of the best restaurants. Hope you come back to the Florida Keys again and again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice condo in Islamorada

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

Condo was recently renovated, squeaky clean and well equipped. Very comfortable king size bed and nice deck overlooking pool and the ocean.
Conveniently located in northern keys. Good value. You won't be disappointed staying in this condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: As owners, we maintain and clean our own property and love the squeeky clean reference. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cute, efficient condo.

Review submitted: April 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

My husband and I spent four nights at this Islamorada property. It's small, but perfect for the two of us. It's very efficient and well appointed. The kitchen is extremely well-equipped. What we liked most is that the balcony is shaded all day long and the view is beautiful. The grounds of the property are well kept and the pool is large. I wish we could have stayed longer.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your time at our place. When we bought the unit, the shaded balcony and the gorgeous view is one of the main reasons we fell in love with this particular unit. You can sit and look at that beautiful blue water all day and not be baked by the sun. Thanks again for the great review.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

Condo was very nice. Everything you need was on hand. Nice pool area. Very secure complex and parking. Grocery store nearby. Would not hesitate to stay again or recommend to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly

Owners response: We always look forward to seeing our guests again. Our place seems to have all what is needed nearby such as grocers, convenience stores and restaurants. Thanks for the positive review.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Vacation

Review submitted: March 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

First off, the pictures on this posting do not do the condo justice. Everything is very tastefully updated and decorated, as well as incredibly comfortable. The facilities are also very accommodating and provide for a great stay (great, larger than pictured pool and the pool room tables were also very nice and well kept). The condo is well equipped for a comfortable stay, including all the accessories needed for preparing any meal. The location is also conveniently located between necessary stores (groceries, etc.) and very enjoyable restaurants.
The condo itself really could not have been any better. It was a very enjoyable stay for our party of three adults. The condo was also accompanied by a very accommodating manager. Sue was great in every facet of our trip. She had the condo decked out with everything needed including the unnecessary but very desirable features and extras (mints, coffees, etc.). On top of that she was easy to work with and incredibly courteous throughout the entire process. I cannot think of any reason that this condo would not be perfect accommodation for a small group or family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for this fabulous review. This type of review lets us know that our place is as special as we like it to be for our guests. And thanks for taking care of our unit as if it were your own. I look forward to seeing you again next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review