reviews for: listing #96414 - WaterColor, Florida House rental

"A Little Overboard" New Gulf View in WaterSound, Hot Tub
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $765 - $1,405 /nt
    $4,475 - $9,845 /wk

sort by:

Absolutely Amazing

Review submitted: May 25, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

My two sisters (their husbands and kids), parents and my family all stayed at A Little Overboard (total of 8 adults and 5 kids 3 and under!) and had an amazing time. The house is absolutely amazing. Perfect in every way. We could have not asked for a better place to stay. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with its amazing details in every way with us!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks for staying with Sunburst Beach Vacations and we appreciate your postiive feedback.

We and the owners hope you are able to come stay with us again in the near future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 10, 2010   Date of arrival: October 22, 2010

Thank you so very much for allowing us to enjoy your lovely home. The home was just perfect--the spacious rooms, beautiful decor, wonderful porches, fabulous views, and not to leave out all of the unique sinks :). Other than the week going by too fast, we have no negative comments. Thank you again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

We adored the beautiful home. It is a real luxury. WaterSound is lovely and so unique. The sand dunes are amazing and the beach was beautiful! The sound system and technological features of the house are such a pleasure. We quickly mastered them and utilized them frequently. Thanks for sharing your home and beach!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 18, 2010   Date of arrival: March 18, 2010

Thank you so much for renting your beautiful home. It was so nice to reach a rental destination and be pleasantly surprised instead of disappointed. We are always searching for a home on 30A that meets our expectations. Your home was definitely A Little Overboard! We want to come back soon. Thank you so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 18, 2010   Date of arrival: March 18, 2010

What a wonderful family vacation and it all started with your beautiful home. There was space enough for three generations to share. As the third installment in our annual family summer vacation, such an impression was made that we hope to return to the WaterSound and your home next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 18, 2010   Date of arrival: March 18, 2010

We so appreciate the amazing home! A Little Overboard is a fabulous house and we were all so comfortable here. Thank You! We hope to be your neighbor here in WaterSound, and look forward to having the opportunity to meet you then.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 18, 2010   Date of arrival: March 18, 2010

Thank you so much for the opportunity to stay in your beautiful home. It is the perfect place for close family and your attention to every last detail is evident at every turn and in every comfort. We were amazed by the breeze and the surf and the natural beauty. WaterSound is by far the best community on 30A – secluded, quiet and self contained. We loved every minute and needed another week.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 18, 2010   Date of arrival: March 18, 2010

We had a great time in WaterSound. The way was perfect every day. “A Little Overboard” is truly a remarkable vacation home. It has everything you could ever want or need and then some. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 18, 2010   Date of arrival: March 18, 2010

Thank you for building this amazing home. We have been coming to the Emerald waters for 24 years. This is our third time in a year to WaterSound, we love it so much. Of course, your home is the best we stayed and we hope to come again. The décor is perfect and the swing on the front porch is the perfect place to end the day.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 18, 2010   Date of arrival: March 18, 2010

Visited your beautiful home with our Supper Club! Everything was wonderful. We may have to make it our annual trip. We had four couples all from the Atlanta area. You had something for everyone. You’ve spoiled us for renting anywhere else. Hope to be back next year. We loved the beach!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 18, 2010   Date of arrival: March 18, 2010

Thank you for sharing your home with our family. We lost track of time and days while here which was truly a treat. We all agree with your name selection “A Little Overboard” which made us feel right at home. Our time here was fabulous!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 18, 2010   Date of arrival: March 18, 2010

From the second we walked in the door we felt right at home. Your home is perfectly appointed. We had quite a lot to celebrate on this trip. My brother proposed to his girl friend on the boardwalk and it was my father’s 65th birthday. We will take with us so many wonderfully memoires and we will be back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 20, 2009   Date of arrival: April 20, 2009

The house is great!!!! Celebrated a "Girl's Weekend" surprise 40th birthday bash and had a wonderful time. The house is lovely!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review