reviews for: listing #96425 - Seagrove Beach, Florida House rental

"East of the Sun" Gulf Front Sleeps up to 16, Near Seaside
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Seagrove Beach
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $620 - $1,245 /nt
    $3,975 - $8,745 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 19, 2010   Date of arrival: April 29, 2010

This home is by far the best place we ever stayed. The location and accommodations are perfect - your family history told in pictures and art works are a treasure. We did not mind the cloudy and misty weather with so much to admire inside. Thank you for the rich history of this place and people who are part of this home.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 19, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Our stay at East of the Sun has been fantastic! We enjoyed the family photos and collections, and it was so interesting peeking into the history of this home and its founders. It is obvious this is an artists home. We enjoyed fun family meals around the large dining table and the spacious deck was perfect for watching the ocean waves by day and counting the stars by night. We enjoyed perfect weather with no oil in sight. We hope it never arrives to this beautiful beach. See you next June!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 23, 2010

This was our first stay at East of the Sun and we loved it! What an ideal house and location. We were fourteen in total, with the youngest being 7 months and the oldest 70 years. We surfed, sunbathed, caught jellyfish, flew kites, kayaked, rode bikes and, of course, ate gelato:) We made wonderful memories together and hope to continue making more here. Thank you for sharing your perfect house on the beach for this family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Perfect Beach House

Review submitted: November 12, 2010   Date of arrival: November 4, 2010

From the moment we opened the front door we were in love with this home. It is perfect for a beach gathering. The view is amazing and the back deck is the perfect spot for hanging out. The built-in seats and bed were so comfortable we spent most of our time there. We are 7 women from New Orleans and had such a great time in this home. Plan to be back every year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 27, 2002

I stayed with my family at this house back in 2002. A long time ago I know, but the memory is still as fresh as yesterday! This was such a beautiful house and the view was even better! We fell in love with the bed swing outside, so much so, that we now have one at the cabin in our family. We went at the end of July, and the beach was never packed like it would be at Myrtle Beach. We all had the time of our lives and we'll never forget it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review